Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Philippines hotel reviews
  3. Philippines hotel reviews
  4. Philippines hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Vitton Resort

Reviews of Vitton Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Barangay Dancalan, Donsol, Sorsogon, Bicol, 4715 Donsol, Philippines

Review Score

Based on 306 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    3.1

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2019

    2.5
    Facility is not complete, no tv , even fan, air con unit was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facility is not complete, no tv , even fan, air con unit was not that cold. The pool is not that clean there are a lot of hair, you can’t swim at the beach bec of the jelly fish and trash . Stray dogs are occupying the chair/ lounge area near the pool. Overpriced food and even the staff at the mini restaurant was disrespectful would shout and bang the door while she goes the kitchen

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2019

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay, especially the butanding interaction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant where we eat our breakfast took so look to serve the food. Please next time serve food as fast as you can. No wifi in the room. And no ATM machine.

    The place is very nice, the guide provided is very accomodating and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2019

    9.6
    Mostly everything 😍 it has been a very comfortable and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some rooms would need a bit of touch up and tidy up. There’s plenty of ants everywhere even inside the bedrooms.

    Mostly everything 😍 it has been a very comfortable and good experience for us. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The food at the restaurant is of good quality and good value for money. The facilities are good. Will definitely recommend this place to friends. Already considering of coming back next year 😍

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2019

    6.3
    Food was great, fab views, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ants... ants everywhere. Power dips caused aircon to turn off every two minutes rendering it useless. No hangers in the wardrobe. Bottom of the sink unit fell down. Hole in the door. No safe

    Food was great, fab views, great location

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    6.3
    Value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is ants every where in the kitchen area , and the wi fi is very poor, it is accessible only in the restaurant area.

    We like the room , spacious , brand new aircon ,nice pool .

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    7.5
    The resort is right next to the tourist registration for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are very basic and small renovations would be great. The bathroom isn’t very comfortable and not that clean. The prices in the restaurant are very high compared to prices in the city. Single dish starts at about 250 php, but in the city you will pay about 60 php. So I would recommend to take a tricycle for 20 php per person to city and get some food there.

    The resort is right next to the tourist registration for snorkelling with the whale sharks. The staff is very friendly and the restaurant offers good food and drinks. A small spa offers full body massages (450 php for 1 1/2 hours), and they are fantastic. From the balcony you have a good view to the ocean.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2019

    8.8
    Location is fantastic if you're interested in doing the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's right on the beach, which is lovely, but it's not the greatest beach in philippines.

    Location is fantastic if you're interested in doing the whale shark encounter and the pool was great. Food nice as well!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2019

    10
    The place eas very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pressure of the shower could be improved.

    The place eas very relaxing. We only spent a night but would have loved to have spent more. Definitely coming back for longer next time!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2019

    7.1
    Great location, nice pool area, spa/massage was great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food at the restaurant was very poor, hair found in meal and service was poor. No towels were in the room upon arrival and rooms weren’t serviced on a daily basis.

    Great location, nice pool area, spa/massage was great and the reception staff were extremely helpful with booking us in for whale shark diving, transfers, etc.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2019

    7.9
    Whale shark hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is a bit dated but it was comfortable for a short stay

    The staff are amazing. Very helpful. The restaurant at the hotel can be breakfast lunch and dinner. The food was delicious! I actually miss it. Best food I've eaten in Donsol. The whale shark tourist office is nextdoor!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2019

    9.2
    Lovely pool to relax by right next to the beach/sharks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The daily menu wasn’t great.

    Vitton is a lovely place to relax for a few days - the pool is amazing. It is literally next door to the tourist centre where the boats depart from for whale shark trips - it’s just outside Donsol town but we drove through and it didn’t look much to write home about so I would stay by the whale sharks. We had some lovely meals in the restaurant although avoid the menu of the day - it’s really cheap so we were tempted but the quality nowhere near as good as the rest of the menu. Good bar with good value cocktails during happy hour. Really friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    7.5
    Great location right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was some tape on the ceiling and some black stuff was falling down from it. (Like some tinny eggs or something like that) And all that was falling on our bed so we ended up moving our bed to the other side of the room.

    The room was good size with a comfortable mattress. Great balcony with a sea view. Very close to the tourist centre where they organize swimming with whale sharks.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2019

    5.8
    The property is close to tourist attractions in Donsol.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is old and not well maintained. The pool’s water is murky. We are a family of 6 adults. Apparently the only available rooms are the standard rooms. So i booked 2 nos of standard rooms. When i checked in the receptionist informed me that their standard rooms are only meant for 2 adults only and i cannot have additional person. I dont quite get that hotel policy. I kept on persuading so in the end she allowed me to have a 3rd person in one room. So we end up booking a hostel of the 6th person. Because the receptionist doesnt allow us to have additional adult for both rooms i booked and keep on insisting to me to get a 3rd room.

    The property is close to tourist attractions in Donsol.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2019

    8.8
    Very friendly helpful staff, great restaurant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -No credit card payment possible, only cash (or PayPal, but then a fee is added) -Wifi not working great, but that‘s an issue anywhere in the Philippines

    Very friendly helpful staff, great restaurant, whaleshark-tours in walking distance, and the rooms are simple/functional, but clean

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2019

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms definitely need renovating and they need new bed sheets. The pillows was rock hard. Be careful using the safe, our safe couldn't open so they had to break it to get all our stuff out.

    The location was fantastic, the view was amazing. We were right at the front of the water. The massage on site was great and the staff was amazing, they were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2019

    7.5
    Great value for money for a few nights stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Uncomfortable beds, sun beds and restaurant seating

    Food & bar was awesome. Great location for whale sharks, friendly staff and good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2019

    10
    Perfect! exceeding expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sunbeds could use some cushions Beds are a bit small for 2 Western people

    Very clean room and daily cleaning including bedding and towels Big room with ample furniture and GREAT curtains that kept all light and heat outside Good working aircon Amazing location, so quiet and peaceful Great restaurant bar and pool

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2019

    7.1
    The hotel is located right next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was simple, the cleanliness of the bathroom could have been better, both in the room and the pool area

    The hotel is located right next to the whaleshark-interaction center; good food at the restaurant: nice pool area, the staff was really friendly

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2019

    7.1
    Decent stay for a budget hotel/resort - great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Eliminate use of single-use plastics. The uncomfortable sun beds next to the pool could really use some chairs cushions! The rooms were a bit shabbier than I expected. The A/C unit was incredibly loud. Even earplugs didn't help. The wifi was practically non-existent, which made making future travel plans hard and it was difficult to check in to flights, etc. I also wasn't given any help in arranging a ride from the airport to the hotel. It turns out some other guests I was talking to who were also on my flight were also staying at the Vitton, so I managed to share a taxi with them, but it would have been nice if this had been arranged or communicated before getting there.

    The location next to the whale shark center was great. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I really liked that there were free refills for our water bottles (no need for plastic water bottles!), but something this hotel can really improve on is in reducing the amount of single-use plastics. A plastic straw in every drink, a plastic stir stick in every coffee (even in "black" coffees!), and disposable shampoos and body wash. If the hotel eliminated single-use plastics, this would help protect the marine environment on which the hotel relies on for tourism and guests. Some of the cocktails were fun, and the restaurant music was awesome!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    10
    Can it speak highly enough about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Loved everything about it.

    Can it speak highly enough about this hotel. Fantastic accommodation, helpful staff, great food available, next door to Whale Shark offices, beautiful location and great pool. Very highly recommend, an absolute joy to stay here

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2019

    5.8
    Old hotel needs some renewments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are really old and not very clean. Thousand of ants everywhere. Room need definitely a renovation! Also outdoor toilets were a bit disgusting. It needs all in all a bit more detail, cleanyness and modernization.

    Located directly next to whale shark center which was really good. Also the outdoor Areal and the Pool of Vitton Resort was quiet nice. View from room was really nice! Food at restaurant was ok.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2019

    8.8
    Perfect situation in Donsol
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad wifi access but that’s all.

    Proximity with the whale sharks activity, swimming-pool, rooms are confortable with good equipements (TV, large bed, hot water).

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2019

    10
    As travelers, we like different kind of accomodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As travelers, we like different kind of accomodations... homestays for the little towns, because you discover an interesting facet of the country. But also we like from time to time a nice resort, and this one was the perfect resort at the perfect place. Located in Donsol, we discovered (after speaking with other tourists that we met in Donsol), that it was the best accomodation, for the best price. Also, it is located at walking distance from tourist information, which is the point of depart for "Butanding interaction" (also known as "whale shark watching"). You have view and access to the beach, which gives you at night a beautiful sunset. Also, after an intensive interaction with the whale sharks, you can chill out around the swimming pool, drink cocktails, enjoy the wonderful food (one of the best of our whole trip) under a nice playlist, or even enjoy the spa (1 hour whole body massage for less than 9 euro). We definitely recommend that resort ! Enjoy (Note: this review was done in March, were whale shark interaction was great: 8 sharks seen per day. Also, we took the double deluxe room which was quite spacious, and had a big terrace vith sea view and sunset view)

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    10
    Amazing and friendly staff and very comfortable and safe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was amazing, very hospitable and super friendly. They were helpful with directions, tours, taxis (tricycles) or any questions I had. The room was comfortable and had a nice view of the beach for sunrises and sunsets.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    9.2
    The pool, the food, the happy hour, and the whale sharks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No WiFi signal, connection barely worked at the reception.

    The pool, the food, the happy hour, and the whale sharks!!!! Everything was great here, if you are going to spend the night in Donsol, you have no choice but here, stay and extra 2 days and enjoy at Vitton.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    9.2
    The tourism office where you can avail various tours is just 3-5 mins away from the resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    We booked for one deluxe and standard room during our stay. We really love the deluxe room because it has an ocean view and bigger than the standard room obviously. The rooms are big, and beds are very comfy. The hotel staff are also very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2019

    10
    The most amazing location for ethical Whale Shark snorkelling experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi is slow - but you are in the Philippines so it is expected!! Just plan ahead and bring cash and a book.

    Amazing value for room and the Happy hour drinks Incredible sunset to watch from the bar/pool Food was good - particularly the Spring Rolls Staff were very friendly *Tip- bring lots of cash for food and activities as saves the hassle of getting to the ATM (need 800Pesos (£15) for Whale Shark snorkelling trip, located literally next door to this hotel. The staff were very kind and lent us money which we transferred by PayPal as we couldn’t get cash from the ATM Highly recommend Donsol for Whale Shark watching - we went twice across 2 days and swam with 8 different Whale Sharks and they do not feed them unlike other areas and limit the number of people on the boats - make sure you get there early in the morning to sign up!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2019

    8.8
    As a upper end hostel this place is a great place to stay in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can be a little noisey. Bathroom a little dated and in need of a refresh but all worked perfectly.

    As a upper end hostel this place is a great place to stay in Donsol. The pool area and restaurant facilities give it a more hotel feel without silly prices. Staff all helpful and on hand. I was upgraded to a larger room up on arrival and also had transportation back to airport arranged.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2019

    7.1
    i d definitely come back... great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the beach chair cushions (as shown in the pictures) where completely missing, it s just the wooden beach chairs you have to lie on

    great located directly at the donsol tourism center, where the whale shark tours start early in the morning; friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere, nice people, direct beach access

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2019

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room have a nice view to the sea and the pool. The food was delicious at any time we were at the restaurant. I don't know what they do with their towels- smells sooo good! The gave us also enough time for checking out after coming back from a tour in the morning.Great staff.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2019

    7.9
    The pool area is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms need an update for the money you pay I feel. And the towels provided had seen better days.

    The pool area is great. The staff will help with anything you need. And the bar tenders are always happy.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2019

    10
    Wonderful visit in the closest resort close to whales sharks tourists office
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Annie, at the reception was great and gave us the best advise about wales sharks (we saw 3 in one trip); Gilbert was very sweet and helpful. The resort is great to meet between family and/or friends. I will definitely come back and recommend this place!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2019

    7.9
    Would stay here again but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food in restaurant - very limited healthy options, vegetables should be fresh not frozen and more fresh juice options. Bathrooms in room need a little updating but otherwise acceptable.

    Staff super sweet and acommodating, location is amazing for the whale shark ecotour. Happy hour was really good and Frank was a terrific bartender. Nice pool but deck chairs need updating.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2019

    8.3
    Apart from super poor wifi everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi is so slow, that one could say they actually don't have wifi. Even the restaurant staff said we should get prepaid to get online.

    Apart from super poor wifi everything was great! Great service, good location. Paying with PayPal was easy(they don't accept credit cards at all).

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2019

    7.5
    Excellent place for Whale Sharks interaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service at the restaurant was so slow, we had to wait at least 45min before being served morning and night and when you have a tour booked it’s stressing. PLUS, the manager had no other intention than taking money from us. She has an understanding with every taxi/tuk-tuk of the street to make us pay way more than the transport is worth and even lied to our driver so that he wouldn’t come and pick us up!! We recommend to organise your transport before and independently from them.

    We spent one night in this beautiful hotel beach front with a beautiful swimming pool and vue. The hotel is located next to the diving center where you can book tours to see whale sharks. The rooms were clean and large.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    7.9
    It is very near the Butanding Center and the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom is moldy and very little water is coming from the shower. For me, the bathroom needs to be renovated.

    It is very near the Butanding Center and the beach. The place is quiet and serene. The food on the restaurant is also good and the staff are friendly and nice. They also have a mini bar and spa inside the resort.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    10
    Fantastic location right on the sea front, two extended...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything, if I had to find fauld I’d say the shower room could be updated,but perfectly adequate!

    Fantastic location right on the sea front, two extended happy hours make the drinks cheap and competative, excellent value! Food good quality and again cheap.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    7.9
    Perfect location directly next to the whale shark center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Even after cleaning the room there was sand and some dirt left.

    Perfect location directly next to the whale shark center. Nice pool and the food is reasonably priced and good.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    9.6
    Wonderful pool, relaxing environment that breathes an exotic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tanning beds at the pool could benefit from a pillow

    Wonderful pool, relaxing environment that breathes an exotic vibe, friendly people, the lady at the front desk was very helpful in booking activities and helping to find our next place to stay

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location. Just less than a 5 minute walk to the Whale Shark Tourist Center. Food in the coffee shop is good. Staff were very helpful and accomodating. Will come back here again.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    8.8
    Beautiful resort with affordable food and drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think the greeting from one staff member could have been a bit nicer but it was hot so I understand the frustration.

    Lack of chickens yelling in the morning. So peaceful! Despite being alone, it was a beautiful place to visit and I didn’t feel alone.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    10
    The staff are just amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing I didn't like!

    The staff are just amazing. They do everything they can to help you. Welcoming, kind and authentic at all times. The location is perfect for relaxing or heading out to the sea. The restaurant too serves great food.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    6.3
    The location of the hotel and how its set right beside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Besides watching the whale shark there wasn't alot of things to see and do in the area.

    The location of the hotel and how its set right beside the whale shark facility and how it overlooks the ocean and the sunset that takes place every night is just beautiful! The food in the restaurant were also amazing.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    6.7
    # location is perfect, right on the beach, next door to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    # some rooms, esp. the beachfront „Deluxe“ rooms, badly need a major makeover, and some more TLC. The rooms are large, but sparsely and worn out furnished. There is an issue with moldy walls of some rooms. Rusty ventilator. (Blame it to the seasonal humid climate.) I requested to change my room after arrival due to mold, and ants infestation, which was possible without questions asked. Thanks. But I still wonder why they would try to sell it to customers, when they know already about the room condition. # AirCon was still doing more or less the job, but has seen it better times many years ago. Lucky enough, the one in the room after moving came w/ remote control (unlike the first room they offered as „Deluxe“) # The rooms were not very clean. No attention paid to stains on the wall, electrical switches. Unfortunately I saw the house keeping emptying the rubbish bins, even in the toilet, bare-handed, and then touching switches, handles without washing hands. Not nice to see. Some training needed. # Restaurant food was very tasty, but oddly enough, at times comes too slow out. Even simple dishes like a pancake or dome fries, took +30-40 min to come out, despite we were the only customers to serve at this time # If happens to me to return, I would happily do for location, well maintened grounds and great food. But I would not return for their beachfront „Deluxe“ rooms, unless a major renovation happens. The Superior rooms in the second building row upstairs, seemed to me the better choice, as they obviouly were more recently renovated, cleaner, and offer a good view overlooking the pool area as well as the ocean.

    # location is perfect, right on the beach, next door to Whale Shark TourCenter. A few minutes tricycle ride away from town, local market, grocery store # well maintended grounds, garden and pool # very friendly staff, always ready to assist, also very reliable advise for planning trips (firefly tour, countryside trips), and getting us in touch with the right people (Donsol Eco Tours) to book with # very tasty filipino food at the restaurant, very good brewed coffee. But caution: The portions size is huge! (like HUGE, one serving easily fills two not too hungry people) # good spa massage treatment (massage) on site for reasonable rates

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    7.1
    cheap drinks, excellent sunset and pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the place is very nice except the rooms which looked old-fashioned and like they needed a huge refurbishment

    cheap drinks, excellent sunset and pool area

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    6.3
    Staffs are approachable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our bathroom, the glass divider is almost falling off, not enough toiletries for pax of 4 , not cleaning the room daily. The bar fridge -no water bottles, no tea or coffee making facility. The onsite restaurant over priced, the bar is boring. We have to wait for roughly 45 minutes for our room to be finished cleaning.

    Staffs are approachable

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    9.6
    Great, will recommend to other travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is along the road, with an inhouse restaurant. Our room has a balcony facing the sea and a little or average size swimming pool and a garden. Reception is very welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyed it, besides ants and limited wifi really enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots of ants all over the property, in dinning area, pool, stairs to room, deck of room, tables at beach. Also dogs begging for food at dinning areas. Suggestion to website when booking third party it says to pay on arrival, please make it more clear that the facilities only accepts cash for payment to avoid confusion. Also wifi in rooms would be nice but over all loved the place I’ll return.

    Great staff, clean rooms and, mix of western and Filipino food.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    8.3
    Ok hotel, Perfect location and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no hairdryer available in the Resort, which is pretty unusual for a Resort and can be important for the ladies.

    The location is perfect, 2min walking from the visitor center. The staff is very friendly. We took the deluxe room, which was still pretty 'basic' for European norms. But price/quality it's ok

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    9.6
    The staff help us so much for we come to our next place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff help us so much for we come to our next place where we want to stay... we sit more hours with her together and make a plan how we have a comfortable and stress free trip. Thanks for this

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    8.8
    - quiet place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - no holder for toiletries in the bathroom - bathroom light is a bit dim - low phone signal reception (both globe and smart) you can send messages but you can’t use data - slow wifi

    - quiet place to relax - spacious room and nice view (deluxe double room) - free towel to use - free toiletries - a/c and electric fan - there’s bathroom water heater and bidet - swimming pool is really nice - if you’re an animal lover, they have cute cats at the reception area and there are some friendly local dogs

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.5
    Resort with very helpful staff but the rooms need more improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was filthy. The room is not that clear. There was a rusty fan inside the room. The aircon is quite noisy. And there was an insect in our food which happened twice.

    The staff is probably the best asset of this resort. Starting from the manager and the people in the restaurant, everyone gave extra service in terms of helping us book the tours, transportation, cook crabs that we bought outside, etc. The resort is pretty decent and near the tourism office. There is a restaurant inside so we didn't need to go out. There's also a massage service and a pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    4.2
    low standard and no comfort for fairly high price even for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    low standard and no comfort for fairly high price even for off season. Bed and bath old and rusty. Staff friendly but not welcoming. Beach small and covered by plastic and empty beer bottles. We cancelled our stay after a couple of hours after seeing the place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    7.1
    perfet location for whaleshark-tour, very nice pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    room (standard) was dark and a little bit old, ac didnt work so well

    perfet location for whaleshark-tour, very nice pool and common area, good food, nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    9.6
    Great friendly relaxing resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much wi fi but is expected in the area.

    Nice resort, great friendly staff nice swimming pool near the beach. Also short walk to the Whale shark visitor centre. Nice food at restaurant, thankyou for nice relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    7.5
    It was a nice place for a retreat, but the amenities were only fair!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I never expected that no tele (TV) in some rooms! Odd! There must be tele in all rooms for guests to be entertained and be updated of current news! And it’s high time the resort has to provide guests with good WiFi in all rooms. WiFi is only in the resto, but never worked @ all! The pool wasn’t that clean; I don’t think it’s safe for guests. . . not a flowing water!

    Food was fairly good; needs to improve some appetizers like the buffalo wings. It’s all coated with flour. And most of their foods are a bit pricey! The surroundings are clean and well maintained! Keep it up!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    7.5
    Beds were nice and air con worked great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were quite a few ants in the room which I didn’t like. The WiFi doesn’t reach the rooms and even where it is supposed to be in the cafe, it was abysmal. If you want internet, make sure you have data and even then the connection isn’t the best in Donsol.

    Beds were nice and air con worked great. Great location close to whale shark interaction center and dive shop. Nice ambience at the restaurant and poolside with access to beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    7.5
    it was pleasant. will recommend the property to friends...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is is this step before entering the CR. All of us got tripped. I suggest you flatten its floor before an accident happens. And please add a small Refrigerator inside the room.

    The balcony view was awesome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    8.3
    Best place to stay for Whale shark visitors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit smaller than what I expected. There were termites at a few places in the wooden furniture and air conditioning was poor(these can be fixed).

    Excellent location, clean, silent, beautiful resort, good restaurants and very polite and helpful staff. Very good for family or solo traveller or whale shark visitor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    6.7
    Most of the stuff are good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little pricey for the value.

    Most of the stuff are good. Rooms and bathroom are big, nice patio with sitting area is a plus and so is the area where you hang wet clothes.. The beach is very close.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended to those looking for a tranquil place to rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish there were signages in Putiao, Pilar and Donsol as to where we should be going

    I love how the staffs professionally and willingly accommodated our requests. Food servings were quality for the money too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    8.8
    We've loved the beautiful garden and the wonderful pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach chairs are a bit to hard and there were no cushion.

    We've loved the beautiful garden and the wonderful pool area. It was really a place to calm down.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    8.3
    Cool Pool,cool Restaurant,close to the whalesharkcenter,nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything fine,older rooms but for this price absolut okay. But we were in the cheapest rooms and they were pretty big. Not normal on the philippines.

    Cool Pool,cool Restaurant,close to the whalesharkcenter,nice personal... We recommend this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    7.1
    Nice place- the food is not so great though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food! ordered a few times and it never met my expectations, friends we made also felt the same undercooked chicken wings, crispy fried noodles which where what i could only describe to be raw pasta literally no movement in the ''noodles'' whatsoever and i couldn't and didn't eat it. The spring rolls were nice though! just maybe stay here and try to eat somewhere else.

    Room was big, nice balcony- shame their are so many trees and it majorly blocked what could be an amazing sunset. Nice pool, decent cocktails.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    9.6
    Very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service at restaurant can be very very slow. WiFi is not good but that shouldn't be important

    Location is perfect, right next to whale watching tours and the beach with snorkeling. The water is murky but if you look hard enough and are interested enough there are seahorses, nudibranches and even hairy frog fish to find. The pool is great and the staff are very helpful. Restaurant food is average and room was ok but due to location and facilities (massages and pool) the resort is well worth the money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    10
    Great resort in Donsol
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a little old fashioned and some appliances were quite rusty.

    Very nice place with good restaurant. The tourist office and dive shops are close by. The rooms were clean and there was a warm shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    8.8
    Very clean and quite place with a nice pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing next to the resort. The furniture is a bit outdated.

    Very clean and quite place with a nice pool area. Staff is very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    10
    This is a great resort- on the beach, near the town with great staff and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a great resort- on the beach, near the town and very friendly staff. The restaurant and bar are great in the resort, and the pool too. Would recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    7.9
    Ideal location to beach and within walking distance to dive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little far out from town but within easy reach by tricycle

    Ideal location to beach and within walking distance to dive shop. Decent swimming pool and a well stocked bar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    8.3
    Great spot but bad wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was really bad and gets turned off when the restaurant closes at 9ish

    Great location, beautiful pool and helpful staff. The restaurant food is good. The staff also have a phone in reception to use for hotspotting of phone so I could sort out some flights. We also got upgraded which was great. Wish we could have spent more then 2 days there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    8.3
    loved the sun rise and sun set from the veranda
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was a bit old.

    Annie and her team were amazing at facilitating the booking, check in and all our needs. We felt like we were the only guests there, nothing was too much trouble. We were lazy and only ate at the resort and every meal was good. A kettle was provided on request. The ground floor beach side room was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    8.8
    Great stay for the eager diver, snorkeler and island hopper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Located in a Remote part of town one and a half hours from Legazpi City. Nothing to see in Donsol. While relatively easy to get to by UV Express van and tricycle its difficult to travel to and from Legazpi for a day trip. I missed the last UV express service at 7:00pm and had to catch tricycle from Naga to Legazpi to Daraga. From there jeep to Pilar. From Pilar tricycle to Donsol to Vitton. Quite the hassle. (OR adventure if you don't mind the pollution, heat and traffic) Missing amenities which come standard in other hotels such as no water kettle provided in the room (single deluxe). Hot and cold water only available at the bar behind the counter. No phones for room service. Wifi signal was weak.

    Wide variety of food from fish and chips, carbonara and of course local dishes such as bicol express.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable, superb value and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They can extend the happy hour at night! Perhaps offer free chips for drinks or create drinks and pica pica combos.

    Service was really great and receptionists very helpful. We experienced a flat tire and they helped us replace it. It also helps that the tourism office is very near Vitton so you can book tours easily. The happy hour is really great too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    8.8
    The location is a few steps from the tourism office for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is a few steps from the tourism office for the whale shark viewing registration which is fabulous! 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2019

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty swimming pool and aircon is not good rustic facilities

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Vitton Resort Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: