Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1 Salinas Drive, Barangay Lahug, Lahug, 6000 Cebu City, Philippines

#42 of 105 hotels in Cebu City

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1587 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    10
    The staff are very accommodating to every need requested or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym however really needs a make over, with new weight sets and machines. The concept rower I tried recently nearly killed me when the pulley slipped and nearly threw my body off it and threw my back out. A friend of mine wrote to the hotel warned me of this two years ago when he was last there and notice also the fly wheel was put in backwards. obviously this still hasn't been addressed. Some of the curling bars ends are loose or slip off easily and can lead to injuring someone if the weighted plates slide off . Some of the machine handles to the seated rower machine are kept together with tape and twine lat pull down machine high/low resistance lever at the bottom slips

    The staff are very accommodating to every need requested or needed. Love their Uno breakfast buffet and Raymond whom I always see and become to know there providing great service during my stay. I enjoy the gym that is open 24 hours and like since I love to workout and exercise. The pool is large and fun and also is a great perk with families with children, sunbathing or evening romantic swim. ATM machines are on site which is nice. Restaurants, stores coffee shops are all onsite or within short walking distances at IT Park. The lobby is large and a great place to relax and people watch. If your fortunate enough during your stay you may have an event happening there to enjoy to one of many of their huge venues there

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    6.3
    Celebrating it's 20 year old birthday but looks and acts like its in a 40 year old 1970's time warp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check out ! I had to wait ten minutes whilst they checked out two people. Lots of staff but seemingly only 2 can actually do the check out. After waiting 10 minutes they then want to 'check the room'. Come on guys this is a 4 star hotel, and clients pay by credit card, there's no need to inconvenience people like this. Apparently it's 'hotel policy'. Any question you raise to hotel staff is replied with the 'its hotel policy' answer . After all this you need to present your 'check out slip' to security before they'll let you out of the hotel, its like a prison ! The hotel is 20 years old this year, it looks and acts more like its in a 40 year old time warp. If you're thinking of upgrading to a suite then I suggest you don't bother, its main feature seems to be a fax machine (yes you read this right, a fax machine) and some more cheap 1970's look a like furniture. It's a great shame the Waterfront isn't better managed, it could have potential.

    Reasonable value for money, spacious room, reasonable breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    4.6
    The buffet is the only thing keeping that hotel running.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    130php for a 15php bottle of water. Some of the staff were assuming of my wife which we found disappointing. Shower fittings falling off while taking a shower. About 15 years overdue for a makeover

    The buffet is the only thing keeping that hotel running.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    8.3
    Will be coming back again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Traffic in the vicinity. Hope there will be airport shuttle not only shuttle going to malls. They should consider that most of their clients are coming and going to the airport. Frontliners especially in the Reception should smile often.

    Polite and helpful staff, clean facilities , and good breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    8.3
    A place to chill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room inside looks old and need some renovating especially the bathroom. The towels were torn and very old,they need to be changed. The rest was perfect.

    The cleanliness, comfortable beds, the ac, the decoration, very lovely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    7.9
    Big hotel with great facilities well connected to the malls and many dining options.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have appreciated robes and towel slippers. The bed was a bit hard.

    The hotel lobby is nice looking. We enjoyed the ceiling mural and paintings reflecting the colonial history of the area. Good breakfast with some healthy options. Nice pool and gym facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The big dude from the front office who didnt assist us because he was busy chatting with his colleagues.

    The people at Uno resto especially Earl and Fred—they greet us every morning with big smiles. Housekeepers are all nice. The room is clean everyday. We will be back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    7.1
    This is still a grand old lady of a hotel, with many fine...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The thing that lets this place down are the tired condition of the rooms, especially the bathrooms, which really are overdue for a refurb. Plus I was a little miffed to be told I’d have to pay a supplement if I wanted a fresh mango with my breakfast. The same at dinner. You know, for a hotel of this calibre, charging over 5,000 php a night for a standard room with breakfast, I would have thought they could spare a mango or two! Let’s face it, mangoes aren’t really hard or expensive to come by over here! The selection of fruits, cakes, breads, and other options offered at breakfast is far below the standard at hotels like the Marco Polo, so it’s a bit of a shame really. I like this place, but it’s kind of resting on its laurels a bit, I think.

    This is still a grand old lady of a hotel, with many fine features and nice food in the buffet restaurant at dinner time. The staff are excellent as always. The location is great being right across the road from the IT park, and not far to the main malls in a taxi (normally less than 70 php to Ayala).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    10
    Nice with several different restaurants
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Truly big room, however very full of cigarette smell. Two TVs but the 20 years old fridge model. Very bad picture.

    Nice with several different restaurants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    10
    Great staycation choice for my family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Everything was great.It was value for money.My family enjoyed the staycation.They had a great time at the pool.Buffet breakfast was excellent with a wide array of food choices.Rooms are wide and clean.We would stay there again.Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was great, it was not included to our room rate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front office staffs were not that welcoming.

    Breakfast was great, it was not included to our room rate but the price is affordable and they give discount price to guests.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    5.0
    Not happy
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The customer service should be good knowing its a big hotel . but no its bad so disappointing.

    I had a very bad experience in Waterfront and will never recommed it. I don't want other people will experience what I had experienced .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    10
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I just love to be there. But make it nicer for smokers. At least to could sit down.

    Nice staff. Nice live music. But place them in the lounge so we can see them and appreciate them. They are good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    10
    Great stay only a few things to work on
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots of drunk people up late making noise. There should be quiet signs in the halls in multiple languages. I would recommend the hotel restaurants have menus strictly for food and drinks they make. It seems like there is a lot of walking from restaurant to restaurant to get your drinks or food items. We got a menu and most of the Tapas were not on the menu. When we ordered drinks the bartenders were not sure how to make them even though they were on the menu.

    Everyone was friendly, bed was super comfy and hotel close to other places like Ayala mall and IT park. We would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    5.0
    Bedroom was outdated, twin beds were smaller compare to many hotels in cebu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place was overpriced for an outdated hotel, room was kinda old, no exhaust in the toilet, water and pot noodles was too expensive, paid over 500 pesos for 2 bottles of water and a pot noodles. Expensive water than in the UK🤨 gonna cancel my upcoming bookings.

    Lobby was extravagant, lift was also good when it comes to safety as the sensor was sensitive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    8.8
    Good food, courteous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Inside the bathroom, we can hear the toilet being flushed above ours. No bidet also. Noticed some chipped-off tiles.

    Location is very accessible to restos and near the city proper. I like the very cold airconditioning in our room. Food is really good, big servings as well. Staff were courteous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    5.4
    I just spent for nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked a room with a child which they provide us with a 2 twin sizes of bed. The changing room at the swimming pool area were really stinks bad we can't even get in to change a strong smell of pees honestly yucky.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    7.1
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was too expensive everywhere Ate in main lobby for ‘brunch’ - took over an hour for pancakes!! And the latte was just a regular white cofffee. Disappointing

    Pool Gym Japanese, Chinese & Italian restaurant!! Comfy bed Big room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.6
    Was a great 11 night, wish I did not have to come home. Will be back next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have been more tables with umbrellas at the swimming pool. That's the only thing I did not like.

    Very clean inside and out. Staff very friendly and helpful. Plenty of chose of food for breakfast. When had other meals at the hotel very chose and well cooked and presented.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    7.1
    Though was not able to work, but the staff efficiency in other depart.are added value in our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi- so slow where i am in. Was not able to work. Even in my android cant check my emails from room to resto to think i was just under the same roof (had dinner in UNO) Praise God staff in UNO are efficient and accommodating. No shaving kit available for my husband. Bathing mat is old and tacky must change. Staff (mix department are all courteous) made so much difference in my morning during my stay. Check out counter were too busy during check outs. Has to fall in line for almost 20 mins. No place to sit for people who has issues in standing too long ( senior citizens, has leg & back issues, pregnant or women carrying babies (maybe lactating mothers)). No waiting lounge while waiting for our vallet parking. Lobby is occupied with coffee shop and made the hotel too commercialized-though the waitress allowed us to use the chair. but felt uneasy considering we didnt order anything bec we jjust had our dinner.

    Staff are accommodating, extended their service to check in other dept.regarding my queries and request.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel. But The bar needs to be managed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar at the end of the resort. It was supposed to be a DJ night. The girl was checking her cell phone all time. Servers were leaving the place sometimes and when the DJ was on break ....no more music for 10’...no more staff inside the bar??? The supervisors around were laughing but not caring about the poor ambiance at this bar; so dad because the bar could be a great location. Drinks were poor quality as well.

    Very good location in Cebu. Very clean hotel. Professional staff. They upgraded us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.6
    I've stayed at the Frontier Hotel several times, and it's always be a pleasure to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ambassador Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only complaint I have (and this is a very small complaint) is that the two televisions (one in the living room and one in the bedroom) were small for a suite.

    We stayed in the Ambassador Suite for two days. I was impressed with the suite and bathroom facilities. Having a half bath (extra toilet) was handy. :) The Ambassador room for the guest was a very nice perk!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    6.7
    Except for the meal: stay was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only ate at Italian restaurant: out of chicken, wine list really bad, risotto so so. Waiter very friendly and tried to be helpful

    Room was comfortable and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    9.6
    It's worth it
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No,nothing I don't like

    I really like the facilities and the staff,I would really like to recommend.....for my friends..... Very clean and very comfortable.....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    6.7
    Pleased with staff and beds and pool but need to upgrade bathroom and food choices need alot of work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't like food at all for price and bathrooms where not at all as nice as I expected. If your a smoker need to travel far just to smoke.

    Food not worth money. Rooms where nice bathrooms could have been better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.2
    Over all the hotel and staff are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little disappointed when I asked for toilet paper the day we checked out .. but did not delivered.

    Staff are very friendly. Mr Rey at The uno buffet restaurant was very nice. He did a good job serving us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    10
    OUTSTANDING hotel,,stay here@@
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    tremendous stay you cannoy bring a guest to your room unless you pay 1,500 pesos extra....or wait till after 9 am..dumb rule as you paid for the room...why do this???? im not a smoker...but the penalty for smoke in your room? 10,000 pesos per smoke

    the buffet is outstanding good food the cook KNOWS you and prepares your eggs as you walk around to him outstanding eggs over easy and fluffy eggs with †hem heres a sspecial tip..oK I did this 8 years ago and now again its stillther BUT you must "ask" for it how about fresh squeezed orange juice? just ask..cost about 200 pesos..worth it keeps you healthy also my room is special..rom #525 Shower but with a handheld..unique the only one in the hotel in a shower!! Lots of tubs but im not a tub guy..need that huge shower,,room 525 ask for it offff i must tell yu this..this is increible was not feeling good..a security man saw me heading for the casino kinda wobbly said sir are you ok> i told him im sick..ohhhmy brother renz is getting me drugs at rose pharmacy..he siad how about coming with me to the Waterfront CLINIC !!!! Downstairs..full time Dr*(hes great!!) full time RNs wonderful also a CLINIC.come on how many hotels have a clinic???

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.8
    Extended Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To be at par with modern hotels, some improvements are needed. Maintenance of the room facilities is needed.

    I stayed for three nights for a conference but decided to take the time to unwind for a day in the hotel. Everything was great! The relaxing pool ambience is all that matters. I highly recommend this hotel...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.2
    Best Cebu Experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bidet. Some cracked tiles in the toilet. Some crazy sounds coming from the AC thermostat. Needs a little improvement on modernizing the room facilities.

    The fitness gym is superb; since it is 24/7 I need not worry about the tight schedule. Room service was great when I tried it for my light dinner; they added a personal touch with the vase of rose that came with my meal. The city view was great from my window with the vast greenery that is definitely a relaxing view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    9.6
    We had a famtasticl stay overall, the facility is superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish the price of stay incuded breakfast Not impressed with buffet breakfast food. Danggit and the other fried fish were not crunchy.

    Our room is spacious, very nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    10
    We stayed 3 days and felt the warm Filipino hospitality. Treated like royalty. Will stay again
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Convenient to downtown shopping

    Convenient location; accessible to shopping; friendly staff; clean comfortable rooms. Nice pool area, nice shops inside the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    7.9
    But All in All we still like it there and will be going back there to stay next time we visit Cebu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having Soy Milk available for the Rooms. I rang Room Service and was told it would cost me the equivalent of $3 for a glass of it for my tea . They supply Powder Milk in Rooms for tea or coffee.

    Well this being our 2nd stay at the Hotel should say something . We like the Old Style Big Hotel and its friendly Staff and Great Pool Area. Its Restaurants within the Hotel Complex and The surrounding areas. The Room is good size and everything is provided that you need. Yes its a bit older than a lot of the Newer and Bigger Hotels, but it has Charm and Great feeling in it. Hey the President of The Philippines stayed there while we were there, so that must say something!!. They are doing some Paint Work and Reno's on it now. So we look forward to our next visit there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    6.3
    Swimming was fine and the breakfast was of a decent standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in was not great. I arrived early and did not expect to be check in but when I asked what time the room would be ready they could not give me a time Casino had a good band playing but no tables to sit have a drink and enjoy

    Swimming was fine and the breakfast was of a decent standard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    7.5
    Average rooms but great buffets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dark rooms. Tiny beds. Non durable bedroom slippers. Old structures.

    The breakfast buffet is to die for! Amazing food varieties. I travel for a living and this is one of my favorite breakfast buffet so far. I am a local of the Philippines working overseas, you will find Filipino comfort food in their buffet like danggit, pusit, chorizo, champorado, et al. If you are a foreigner, kindly disregard this comment as this may not apply to you. I also appreciated the fact that my son was allowed to use the pool even after an hour we checked out. That was really a nice touch from hotel and gave me a good impression.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    9.2
    I can say it was a great..good price for overnight stay.the amenities gives also the quality.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing that i dont like is the toilet bowl have no videt..cause people like me feel comfortable washing with water rather than tissue paper.

    I love the buffet breakfast ..the gym

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    10
    Super nice, lots of stone surfaces, and close to shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wanted to have my girl check in one day earlier than me, and I wanted to use my card to pay. They required me to sign a credit athorization form. They could at least provide a digital form that is easy to use. What they provided was to difficult to use.

    Super nice, lots of stone surfaces, and close to shopping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    10
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing..we had a great time here.

    From the time we arrived until we left we had a fantastic time. The staff where so friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent with chefs cooking eggs and pancakes to order.Many restaurants in the hotel to chose from and so close to I.T Park.Swimming pools where clean and even had swimming lessons available. Kiddies pool was terrific. All in all highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe I’m too picky but I think the pool could be heated in more lounge chairs there and blankets but it’s made up for a buy a really nice gym

    It is convenient to the mall the staff is great I like the charm of the older building and the breakfast buffet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    7.9
    the staff was outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambassador Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The people there were leroina/connie /davino/kevin/remeo/and many more I am sorry if I misspelled your name. They made me feel right at home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.6
    Decent hotel, feels good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    The location is great that it is near to everything we want to go in the city. Although it is already a bit old, the hotel is pretty neat and the breakfast is good, a lot of food choices. The ambience is decent and respectable. So, it feels good overall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was quite in a hurry and not much attentive. Taxi is often a problem in phylippines and here it was not an exeption as it should be for the standard the hotel wants to propose. Batter to plan a bit in advance.

    Luxury hotel with big hall, different restaurants and shops inside and a casino. Room was very confortable and silent. Top breakfast buffet with a wide variety of food!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    8.8
    Location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property needs some refurbishment. It has seen better days. However, it is still clean as before. Ok

    Location was very good. Staff are friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    4.2
    not so good as our first impression was a fail.. supervisor came without doing certain action
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    unattentive staff from the dining side.. service was a disaster.. waited for 45 mins for lunch to be served without any notice of food delay.. bath robes are upon request?!! waterfront why? it is a standard amenities on any hotels with a “class” standard that u were advertising..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    7.1
    Nice place, a little older rooms but overall decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a little dated. The shower is ordinary with that pins and needles type shower head. Reception was slow to check out.

    Roomy. Nice facilities. Good location to I.T park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    5.4
    The staff was attentive and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Ambassador Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a big event (SWU grad), it was difficult to navigate around the place, I wasn't able to take advantage of the amenities and perks that came with the reservation. The room had a burnt smell and the AC was really loud. Although, I was upgraded to a spacious suite, for the amount of money I paid, I expected better accommodations. Bed wasn't firm enough. Hope it went better.

    The staff was attentive and polite. They wanted to make sure I felt at ease in my surroundings. The lounge food looked appealing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Excellent facilities, numerous restaurants, varied...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambassador Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    While rooms are excellently furnished, they need to be freshened up with new designs and materials to keep up with international hotels in nearby cities and countries.

    Excellent facilities, numerous restaurants, varied interesting shops, national casino, excellent friendly staff. Great location near new business, and beside premium malls and restaurants. The club room is superb in the Suite floor!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    4.6
    Old, Tired, Run Down and OverPriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Ambassador Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is old, tired and worn out. My shower head exploded on the first morning, the wifi barely worked, the tv was ancient.......the only good thing about this hotel was the location - walking distance to the IT Park. I would not stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    2.9
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To be told that the room I booked at 8 weeks ago was no longer available and given an inferior room with no price reduction. To have to sign for everything even down to a piece of shampoo

    It seemed okay upon booking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    7.5
    the breakfast is good,feel relax & convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the superior room,some of the area is too old already ,needs renovation!One of the staff in the front is not so much accomodating ,and not smiling so much,i forget the name but he's a boy

    the casino ,location,the cost of the room is cheap,the food is delicious,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    9.6
    This place was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the reception staff scared us a little with his advice on who to go to for advice and help on our trip (not locals apparently) probably meant as sensible advice but scared us a little all the same.

    This place was great. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The shower was hot. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast is a MUST, they have so many delicious choices especially for the price. We loved the gym.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    10
    Free Upgrade!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked the room for my mother and she got upgraded to a junior suite. Check in was very smooth and she said everybody was helpful and accomodating. We have stayed here several times and each experience was great. I think the best part of staying here is the treatment that you get from the staff, five-star worthy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed the rooms and food has not been updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Building and rooms are showing their age. They really need to be updated. Breakfast buffet was boring. Not the selection we had received in the past

    Pool was good, but falling apart around it. Louise in UNO was very friendly and accommodating. Staff was very professional and courteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    9.6
    Overall recommendation was excellent !
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed staying at the Waterfront and would recommend it to anyone. We thought we might be on the beach, but no beach front. I don't know if there was a big pool or not. We came in very late at night our first stay and had to leave early.

    We stayed at 2 Waterfront Hotels. Both were very nice and clean. The staff was very nice also. The food was excellent and there was a big variety to choose from. The beds were clean and comfortable. The views out the windows showed the mountains which were nice, but there was a recycle place out our window which was not very nice to see. I thought as a Waterfront Hotel, we would be on a beach, but there was no water close which was a little confusing. However, overall, a great stay in our opinion and we will stay again for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    8.3
    Short and comfortable. Always feel safe and excellent staff at Waterfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything pricey. And again bathroom needs updating

    The breakfast buffet excellent. The front desk staff and bell hops very polite and helpful. The bathroom and shower need updating

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable city stay to begin our Philippines experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cafe Fortuna certainly did not live up to the description in the hotel literature in the room. The quality of the toilet seat not good and it was missing a cover over one screw.

    The attention by staff and manager when we made a complaint was immediate and extremely helpful in resolving the situation. Please note: if you pay for food/drinks as you go using Visa (do not put on room bill) there is a 20% discount. Didn’t see this mentioned - but did receive discount when we paid with Visa! The staff all exceedingly friendly, full of smiles. Live music in the lobby bar - would be even better if the musicians were nearer to the guests and not tucked out of sight on the balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    Excellent service. I will aurely come back.
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The airconditioning didnt meet my need a little. Im not sure maybe its the weather or really the airconditioning system of the hotel,

    Staff did well and helpful. Fast service.excellent service. Luxuriious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    This hotel makes you feel welcome because of its hotel staff; food was great & room was clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff in the restaurant was not as friendly as those in the other parts of the hotel. They seemed to be in a hurry all the time and did not really go above and beyond like the other staff in the hotel. Not much smile and did not even talk to us (or to other customers, per our observation).

    The buffet had a wide array of foods ranging from native Filipino foods to global foods that would suit any traveler.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    8.8
    courteous staff and clean hotel
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the room needs upgrading (stayed in deluxe room)... our comfort room is small and has no bidet.. the room is old school

    courteous staff and clean hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    3.8
    Do not stay here!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When you walk in to the hotel it looks Ok, but as soon as you get past the lobby into the lifts to go to the room, it looks like a hotel stuck in the past where people would go for one night stands. This hotel should not be advertised on booking.com at all!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    5.8
    They need to improve courtesy of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    After the lobby you’ll expect more going to your room but it was disappointing. It’s too old. And creepy. Though it was big. But still. Staff is very unfriendly. Room service food is bad and expensive than other 5 star hotels.

    Lobby. It looked so big and elegant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.1
    Rooms are not what you see on the photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most outdated rooms, poorly decorated and the toughest beds not comfortable at all. Shocking to see such beautiful hotel with such basic rooms however spacious.

    Stunning hotel lobby restaurants and pool etc

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    8.8
    Good centrally located within Cebu city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distance from airport and traffic between ...but cant consider that as a hotel problem.

    The included Breakfast Buffet was up with the very best in variety and quality i have seen

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was very enjoyable overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambassador Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tin Gow Chinese restaurant, was very unhappy with the service, or the lack of service. We sat down and were given menus, but no one came to take our order, the staff was more engaged with another table that was seated After us. We walked out!!! They didn’t want our business!!!

    The breakfast was really good, lots of choices on the buffet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    8.8
    4 stars in total
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom and room was not that modern or big enoough for a deluxe. I was expecting more based on the price..

    The breakfast was so good and hospitality of the staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    8.3
    It was nice
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The electrical itself. When we checked in, i charged my mobile and in a few minutes it blasted and my charger was burned and totally damaged. I was told that it’s my charger that was defective. I was wondering why? Since i had been using it for a month or two but it didn’t blast nor spark at least.

    The location, it’s very accessible and the staff were very accommodating

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    6.7
    Not impressed for the price paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very old and dull curtains as well as wooden draws that looked liked they haven't been maintained in years. The supply of toiletries is also very limited.

    Check in was hassle free and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    9.2
    pretty fair enough hotel. breakfast need to be changed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    poor breakfast, nothing i liked.

    Clean, nice staffs, good location but if i didnt stay in the most expensive room, i could not like it as much i do now.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    8.3
    The buffet breakfast was superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked two rooms, one room was available on time while the 2nd room was only made available by 4pm. If i did not ask for a complimentary drinks for keeping us waiting for hours the front desk did not bother to offer us anything.

    The buffet breakfast was superb

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The hotel stuff are very accommodating. Me and my siblings enjoyed our one night and also just walking distance to IT park where there's a lot of different kinds of restaurants to choose. The breakfast buffet is a killer, a lot of choices to eat. We will definitely go back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.6
    A lot for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't love the food, but it was OK. Lots of restaurants in the area so wasn't any problem

    Excellent service, nice facilities and overall a good experience. Had a great massage there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    Book to this hotel then youll find what im telling about.the hotel is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ambassador Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!!!the hotel is perfect!!

    I like everything esp.the ambassador lounge,its quite and ate a light dinner and have beer wine etc.the staff is friendly.we like the ambassador suite,all in all i made a perfect booking in this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    7.5
    Overall it was a good stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room smell like smoker ,waiting in line to check out ..i was also locked out of room my key cards were disabled had to go to front desk to enter my room ..no breakfast too expensive, security guard entering Casino was very rude to myself and girlfriend 2X not happy with his controlling attitude since I was a foreigner and dating Filipina ..not necessary and racist .

    King size bed , nice pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    9.2
    Staff are super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff are super friendly. Very efficient service. There was huge variety at the breakfast buffet. Pool great for kids and my son and I enjoyed a fruit shake in the pool bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    6.3
    Was ok, but there are additional costs to pay for booking.com bookings, a 12% tax and something else
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The booking.com price does not include a tax of 12% and another charge of around 2% which i cannot remember what it relates to. When you arrive, you end up paying more than you thought as per the booking.com price. They conveniently have a sign on front desk informing you of this.

    Its organised and in a nice location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    10
    I love the property and will book again for another stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiting at the elevator usually.

    I love the big room, everything is so neat and clean, classy. Most of all, the big glass window that lets you see the view of the whole city and the nice sky.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: