Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Philippines hotel reviews
  3. Luzon hotel reviews
  4. Manila hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Z Hostel

Reviews of Z Hostel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

5660 Don Pedro St., Barangay Poblacion, Makati City, Makati, 1210 Manila, Philippines

#50 of 394 hotels in Manila

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1024 hostel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    7.5
    i'll book again for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    if you like to have party of course you can't complain about the noise. but if you like to sleep it's little bit hard also during the week because of the music and the people having party

    I booked this stucture twice (private room), i really appreciate the location and the opportunity to have a roof top party. the second time i had the inconvenience that the room wasn't clean but the staff promptly solve it. The breakfast is poor (just egg and bread) but it's nice to have included in the price (and i don't think is important to have, in ph it's nice to eat local food). Sure next time i'll be in Ph i'll book again this stucture.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    7.5
    nice to try this structure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if you like to have party of course you can't complain about the noise. but if you like to sleep it's little bit hard also during all the week because of the music and the people having party. Maybe a window in the private room is nice to have.

    I booked this stucture twice (private room), i really appreciate the location and the opportunity to have a roof top party. the second time i went i had the inconvenience that the room wasn't clean but the staff promptly solve it. The breakfast is poor (just egg and bread) but it's nice to have included in the price (and i don't think is important to have, in ph it's nice to eat local food). Sure next time i'll be in Ph i'll book again this stucture.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    6.7
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were not friendly. It felt as though they were doing me a favor. When I arrived I was sent to my room and the bed wasn’t done. I came back to reception to report and no apology was given just told to wait there till they sorted it out. Kitchen staff also weren’t friendly. The process of checking in is also very long.

    The breakfast was good. The rooms are big. I enjoyed the walking tour and free cocktail.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    7.1
    Fun and social hostel, but be prepared for noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was in a female only dorm on the 6th floor which was very noisy on a Friday night, I was warned and was able to get free ear plugs but there was still a lot of noise from the nearby bars. Good place if you're social, but not so good if you're looking for a quite night sleep.

    Friendly hostel, which was quite clean and well located. Rooftop bar is good for meeting people and there are good opportunities for activities

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    9.2
    Comfortable bed, good for a long night out with other travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room bathrooms were a little awkward/unclean (you share one toilet/shower with the room of 6 beds). Luckily, there are other bathrooms on the 2nd and 7th floors.

    Bed was very comfortable. Rooftop bar had a great view and a super fun vibe. Cafe downstairs with buffet style breakfast included. Great location and fairly easy to access. A must try for solo travellers looking to mingle with other like-minded individuals. Free walking tours provided at 4:30 everyday.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    7.1
    Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the super tiny bathrooms. One tiny shower and a small toilet is not enough for 8 people. I went down for meals and they were literally our of EVERY vegetarian choice. I mean? Whut?

    Rooftop is nice. Cocktails are fine. Breakfast is good, beds are comfy. Clean towel upon arrival.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    7.5
    Nice hostel.. just very loud, and for that reason, I won't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise.. I was there 3 nights in the female dorm and slept just a few hours each night as the bar was directly above the room and lift right outside door - the music from bar was incredibly loud and I was not made aware of this until I'd checked in. Also had a large cockroach in my bed on the 3rd night, guessing because room was under the bar where food and drinks are sold

    I only saw the cafe, didn't see the kitchen - but the late breakfast was nice

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    9.6
    Surprisingly awesome service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    I checked-out super early around 5 AM and asked if its possible to have my breakfast as early as 4:30 AM and surprisingly they handed me over a breakfast sandwich. Been very flexible with personal requests!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    3.8
    Not going back. Sorry.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is too much noise coming from the bar. I was given ear plugs which was great. I did not feel secure when I heard drunk strangers outside the ladies' dormitory door at 2am. I hoped that the bar patrons have a different entrance/exit and away from the dorm rooms. Your staff could use a little smile. The only person smiling was the one who checked me in and voluntarily gave me the ear plugs. All the rest look like they didn't care about you. Some would not even look at you let alone acknowledge your presence.

    Free breakfast included in the rate

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    9.6
    Awesome hostel - but be prepared for some noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Depending on which floor your room is on, you will either hear the noise from the rooftop bar or from bars in the streets. So earplugs are recommended. I would prefer warmer blankets instead of just sheets, it was a bit cold at night.

    This is a great hostel: the rooms are awesome, the beds comfortable, breakfast is good (toast, eggs, fruits, coffee, juice and a daily changing savoury dish). The view from the rooftop bar is amazing and the drinks there aren't more expensive than in other places which is why locals also come here. Easy to meet people. Safe neighbourhood, try the Korean restaurants nearby!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    5.0
    Party Place Not For Peace And Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I saw cockroaches in the room and bathroom The rooms aren't sound proof so if the clubs across the street are open it will be impossible for you not to hear them. The roof top bar was okay but you can also hear them inside the room not as much as the bars across the street. It would also be great if there are curtains on beds for some privacy. Most rooms are coeds so you'd have to wait for people inside the bathroom to finish if you wanna change clothes/underwear. Lucky if you are all guys in the room. No soap/shampoo provided Look for another hostel if you need a quiet place to sleep

    Staff were awesome Breakfast good (continental) Bathrooms are in the room Towels are provided! Big lockers

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    7.5
    there were cockroaches in the 3rd floor room where I stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    there were cockroaches in the 3rd floor room where I stayed. Not sure if it's like that now also in the other floor rooms but I remember before on the 2nd floor rooms, it wasn't like that.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    9.6
    I absolutely loved everything about this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I absolutely loved everything about this place. I’m coming back again. I’d highly recommend this hostel. It’s in a great location, staff are awesome always polite and keep the place clean

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    10
    Location is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is really good. It is in a nice neighborhood and you have stores near by. The bed is so confortable and the room really clean. Breakfast was ok. It has a nice rooftop to see sunset. And the cafeteria is really nice.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.6
    Great Hostel in Manila's Hip Makati/Poblacion
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Wi-Fi didn't reach into the room - only by the door. As expected for the neighborhood, it's a bit noisy outside at night.

    Stayed in a queen room, and it was very safe and clean, with a great rooftop venue. Excellent location in the hip Makati/Poblacion district. Very helpful staff - they offer tours and even umbrellas!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.2
    It’s at the heart of poblacion going out area which means a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You have to remember to book other floors than 6th floor because the 7th is the rooftop bar

    It’s at the heart of poblacion going out area which means a party is only a few footsteps away. The facilities are clean and new.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    9.6
    If you stay in Manila, stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Z Hostel is what made my stay in Manila great. The rooftop (with free drink between 5 and 6) is perfect for meeting others and just having a good time. Very social vibe. View is amazing. Beds are really comfortable. Staff is helpful in planning day trips.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    10
    Pros: very clean, power outlets next to each bed in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cons: breakfast bar only had margarine and no butter, I was there on a Friday night and you could hear people partying outside until the early morning (but I'm a good sleeper so this didn't bother me), breakfast cuts off at 10am would be nice if they added another hour, no padlocks provided for lockers (but they sell them at the reception desk)

    Pros: very clean, power outlets next to each bed in the dorms, clean bathrooms, toilet paper provided, didn't go upstairs to the bar but heard it's good, A/C in the dorms, very social vibe overall, staff are friendly and helpful, lockers provided in dorms for each guest and there's a safe downstairs for cash etc, free breakfast with coffee, "Insider MMA Gym" a minute walk away (290PHP per visit)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    8.8
    Great hostel apart from noise from the bar if you stay on the sixth floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the female dorm is below the hostel bar / club and the lift to this is outside the dorm room (Rooms 601/602). Therefore there was lots of music and noisy drunk people coming and going outside the door to the dorm room until about 2.30am. Therefore not an ideal room if you have an early morning flight like I did! But if you're there for a party then its perfect :).

    Great hostel. Very clean, lots of space in the dorm room, nice pod beds, great view from the rooftop bar and good free breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    9.2
    Good location near many popular bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doesn't include basic amenities. Make sure to bring your own shampoo, soap, toothbrush and padlock for the locker.

    Good location near many popular bars. Was provided a whole room for our 6-person group. Very clean beds and toilets. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    6.7
    Alright..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cockroaches in my bed! Ew! So so so nasty! Unfortunately there were no other bottom beds available, so I had to stay in the bed I was already in. Also, my bed was right in front of the toilet. Nasty odors all day. Showers were too tiny for the amount of people in the dorms, only one toilet available in the mixed dorms (and believe me: if boys take a dump, you WANT another toilet). SUPER noisy. People screaming outside and loud music throughout the entire stay.

    Very nice atmosphere, good vibes. Roofterrace is nice, and serves some good cocktails. The staff is friendly and the breakfast + the food in the cafe is fine! Location is also very nice: close to everything you need.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    9.2
    Good place for party
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's very noisy the night but it's normal in this district. It's made for party 🎉

    Everything was super very clean and you can enjoy all night without thinking of taking a taxi

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    9.6
    Super comfortable beds, very clean, great breakfast -->
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the night it's quite loud. You can hear all the people partying and feel the base.

    Super comfortable beds, very clean, great breakfast --> finally enough in comparison to other hotels. Every day at 16:30 they organize a free walking tour.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff wasn't very friendly or flexible. Late check-out wasn't possible. When we arrived, they told us that our room was next to the rooftop bar, but they didn't tell when we booked it. Was a bit noisy because of that.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    9.2
    The location is brilliant, and they have a free walking tour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom in the dorm could have been cleaner, however it was convenient that it's en suite.

    The location is brilliant, and they have a free walking tour each afternoon which is really helpful. We missed breakfast and were able to trade it for a free drink which was a great touch! Really good quality hostel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    6.3
    Noisiest Hostel Ever - Not Recommended if you like Sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Extremely noisy hostel; 6bd dorms on 6th floor directly below the roof-top bar (how anyone can sleep in these is amazing). 5th floor also noisy from roof but a lot better. Below that the roof top isn’t a problem but rooms #1 & 4 on each floor face the street which is then very loud and #3, 4 rooms at the back are right on an outdoor ventilation shaft but I found this to be the most ‘pleasant’ all all the noise varieties. - Went I first asked to change rooms the staff said none others available, then I checked via booking.com and suddenly they could also find them. - You also can’t pay for anything with cash and need to load an RFID wristband to pay for things.

    - Nice view from the rooftop bar and free drink between 6-7pm (but then expensive after). The beds are also quite comfortable, just the rooms are super loud. - Showers available on 2nd floor before/after your stay.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    8.8
    Nice hostel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were some bugs in the room.. wouldn’t recommend to stay in a room above floor 4 (we were at four and it was just right), Because of the noise coming from the rooftop bar .

    The staff are super nice and accommodating! The location is ok. Shower with hot water !

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    10
    Best choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    I love everything about that hostel! After spending a month in the Philippines I think you can’t find any better place on budget. - very clean (everywhere: rooms, common areas, bathrooms) - clean white towel included in price - tasty breakfast (quality food; the soup was delicious!), if you’re too late for the breakfast you can still get something instead ;) there is a coffee shop during a day so you can get some drinks/food - they have the best bar to meet other travels; it’s roof top, great view, the super cool thing is that you meet people there very easy, many travelers coming there even if they don’t stay overnight - one free drink at the bar included (I can’t say if it’s good as I wasn’t at 6-7pm at the hostel) - to the rooftop ppl go by lift so there is no one entering the hostel space, there is security, it’s also surprisingly very quiet in the rooms. You can’t here anything from the bar

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    5.8
    Rooftop bar, social aspect of the hostel, decent breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    BED BUGS - this was my first night in the Philippines and though the hostel bed seamed clean, I woke up the next day with 5-6 bites on my body, including one on my eyelid which made my eye look like a ping pong ball now! When I notified the staff, they just said “thank you for telling us, we will notify our cleaning staff”. Not exactly the start of the trip I imagined... Also, it’s a party hostel so people will come in and out to/from the room many times in the night, which is annoying.

    Rooftop bar, social aspect of the hostel, decent breakfast and the staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    9.2
    The location is great, super close to vibrant bars,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Because it is right in Makati you will hear the sounds of the street late at night and often the roof bar upstairs. Be prepared and bring earplugs.

    The location is great, super close to vibrant bars, restaurants and nightlife. Pretty good free breakfast and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    8.3
    It was very clean with an en-suite to each dorm, and also a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It didn’t affect me much since I was out but I stayed on the floor below the rooftop bar (6th) and the noise definitely continued way into the early morning since the party upstairs and outside continues, also our door is by the entrance to the rooftop. Might be something you can tell reception before if you are sensitive to noises

    It was very clean with an en-suite to each dorm, and also a gathering site for party goers from other places being in the middle of makati and owner to a rooftop bar. also they offer a free nice little walking tour of poblacion neighborhood

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    8.3
    Goed hostel except for 6th floor rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Even when handed free earplugs i dont think you honestly could put people for this price in the 6th floor rooms when its party nights in the wknd on the roof deck. Super loud music and crowd till late.

    Cleanliness, breakfast and location. Goed to meet people. Big drawback i had to sleep under the roof deck party zone after a 12h travel.....

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    8.8
    Two nights to experience the capital before heading to the islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very spacious, clean and comfortable dorm rooms Great location for nightlife Cool rooftop bar and a good atmosphere to meet new people. Really enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    8.8
    Staff was nice and the room was also nice and clean but it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You could hear everyone walk in the hallway. We wanted a good night of rest after a 17-hour flight.

    Staff was nice and the room was also nice and clean but it was very noisy. Location was great a lot of restaurants and bars in the area at walking distance. They also have a rooftap bar which was nice. We stayed in a private room with private bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Specially requested for lower level rooms as I wanted to avoid the loud sounds from the rooftop. But we still didn’t get the lower level rooms and we had trouble sleeping .

    I like how the location is very central and convenient. The staff and the overall vibes were so great!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    10
    Great facilities, super clean and comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As good as the rooftop bar was, my room was on the 6th floor, right next to it, and I could hear everything at night, making it a bit hard to fall asleep.

    Great facilities, super clean and comfy beds. The rooftop bar is amazing for meeting new people (also, free cocktails!). It's located close to many bars and restaurants, and the hostel's own café is quite nice and has pretty good coffee

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    GREAT HOSTEL! What a vibe :) free drink at sunset, extensive breakfast, lots of people hanging out and around clean and spacious room, lockers! everyday theres a free walking tour of the area

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    10
    Love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff strict about letting other non-guests upstairs to the bar area, they need to buy their own rfid rather than use your own to buy. One minor complaint was no soap in the ensuit bathroom but that was okay because the public showers downstairs had and were much better anyway.

    Awesome atmosphere, nice and chill staff, and plenty of things to do offered. They have board games, free walking tours and a nice rooftop bar. One of the best hostels I have stayed in. I loved their cafe as well with yummy breakfast included or coffee and toast if you miss it from sleeping so late which was a great touch. All hostels should do this! The cafe also has free hot and cold water, and freshly made ice tea every day. Highly recommend. Rooms are so clean and comfy with AC and view. The dorm also had a bathroom. Be prepared if you plan to sleep early though because there is music on the top floor every night, so get a downstairs room if this concerns you. Downstairs showers are warm and powerful and towel included. I really enjoyed the bar and I went there more than any other bar in the neighbourhood. Many locals come there too just to hang out. Cocktails are good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have done with a blanket not just a sheet.

    Amazing hostel! Very social and friendly atmosphere. The rooftop bar had an amazing view. Rooms were clean and beds were a generous size. Staff were very helpful. Free walking tour was good to see the area!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    7.1
    Clean room with a decent bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's quite noisy and has a bit of a party hostel vibe. This is something you either like or don't.

    Clean room with a decent bathroom. Staff was friendly but not like other places outside of Manilla. Also, quite pricy for what you get.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    6.3
    Great party hostel, not recommended for anyone trying to get a good night's sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super noisy in both properties - be prepared to be kept awake until late hours of the night. Hotel staff was fairly friendly, but didn't seem super genuine in both the check-in process and when asked questions.

    Great location right in the middle of Poblacion, surrounded by bars and restaurants. Cool design in the hostel lobby. Lots of young, lively guests.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Super place, Nice and friendly people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing i can think off

    Super place, Nice and friendly people!! The rooftopbar is very cool and the prices are good.. and i slept like a baby!!really enjoyed my stay there..

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    8.8
    great to rest and plan next stages and meet fellow travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    noisy guests coming back from rooftop bar who are not staying but being loud when they exit elevator, you hear them on the 2 and 3rd floor

    great place as long as you dont get the bunkbed next to the airco (top bed) free internet pcs handy for booking onward travel great breakfast geeat rooftop and free cocktail and walking tour, towel and linnen provided great beds and light plus charging point so yes all ok

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.2
    Great Kick Off for our Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Nice comfortable stay and a very nice rooftop bar! We had a lot of fun and really can recommend this Hostel. On our way back we even went back to Z Hostel only to go to the bar again. Makati neighborhood is the best to stay at.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, safe hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, safe hostel. They do a free walking tour with a free cocktail that allowed us to meet new friends. Breakfast is good. The room was confy and clean. Location is perfect, close to the food market and many bars

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    7.9
    Could be better....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loud, quite loud. We heard a drunk guy shouting at 3 A.M. At our floor..!. the rooftop bar music can really last for a long time....

    Good location. Surrounded by all kinds of bars and clubs, good to experience night life and meet other travelers.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    9.6
    Check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Arrived at 5am, said I couldn't check in until 2pm, said there were no rooms available, 2 minutes later reception told me I can pay for an early check in. Waited 9 hours in reception for a room. Get a room as low as possible, roof top bar goes on to 3am

    Good location, helpful, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.2
    Thanks Z
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes they miss cleaning the bathroom and their would be small roaches. But all you gotta do is ask them to clean it, and they will, of course.

    If not for Z, I wouldn't have met the people that I consider really good friends now! Thank you!And the staff are terribly nice. The food in the cafe is awesome!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    7.9
    Good and acceptable stay in Makati!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hostel should have stated rule that people should not use locker tagged to other bed, due to a mistake one of the hostel mates did not follow the labels and I took quite a lot of time to identify the person and use his locker space instead (because he refused to remove his stuffs in my locker), otherwise people could have requested management to break open the locker and this is not safe for everyone.... The countless number of little cockroaches crawling in the toilet and that's really terrifying knowing that u cant place ur toiletry bag in there, also that the bathroom floor is dirty, people should have been provided with shower shoes. I spotted some cockroaches crawling on the couch on the second floor of the cafe as well The cafe is really not spacious at all, at one time it could only fit 2-4 people over the bar table area where people get the bread and the jam and it takes time and people lose patience somehow. There should be a breakfast menu stating that scrambled eggs and pineapple juice etc are provided on top of milk and cereals and bread.

    Spacious comfortable bed Spacious individual locker Fulfilling breakfast to start the day Comfy reception area with computers provided to access the net Strong Wi-Fi connection

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    6.7
    honest opinion
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditional was so loud, so could not able to sleep well and little bit cold. blanket was smell nice ( need to dry well)

    BF was good, fruits was good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    6.3
    It’s an ok stay, a lot of noise. Good for (young) backpackers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The private room was straight under the roof top bar, so sleeping is difficult. Music will last until 2:30 on weekdays..

    Nice area and rooftop bar. Clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    4.6
    I would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The dorm was not properly cleaned. There was barely any cleaning done in the bathroom. The cafe is too small for the amount of people going to take breakfast. Behaviour of some people in the dorm was Unacceptable. Noise from the rooftop bar is unbearable.

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    7.5
    Modern party hostel, dont except any sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Our private room was extremely noisy (Friday night) and it was impossible to sleep. There are big parties on the 6th floor and our room was on the 5th floor... not recommended.

    - Simple breakfast included - Room was ok and clean - Good location - Nice staff!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.2
    The beds in the 6-bed dorm were very comfortable, with an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't a good place to work on the laptop or have a call in relative silence. That probably isn't relevant for many travellers, but with the increasing number of digital nomads, this would be something to improve.

    The beds in the 6-bed dorm were very comfortable, with an individual light power plug, and they provide some privacy. The rooftop bar has an amazing view. The breakfast, included, is quite good, and the internet is also good. The location is very good, in a modern and clean neighbourhood of the city.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    9.2
    Very clean ac worked great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not close to public transport but taxis are cheap. Rfid payment system which they use is a pain the butt.

    Very clean ac worked great. Lively vrroftop bar with great views which is packed with locals.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    Perfect service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect service! Good breakfast here. There's a kind of a bar on the 6th floor. Everyone is so excited at night. I met so many foreigners. A handsome Switzerland guy and a kind Japanese girl:) It's so clean and safe, around here are so many shopping malls. I super love this hotel!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    9.6
    Good location in a “hipster” part of town - many good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found a cockroach in the bathroom but I guess you can’t avoid that 100%! Just make sure you close your bathroom.

    Good location in a “hipster” part of town - many good restaurants and bars around, cool vibe and safe. Not dirty as the rest of Manila. AC working perfectly, rooms nice - there was even a desk and kind of a wardrobe to put your clothes and bags. The view from their rooftop is stunning! And it’s so convenient that you can have an amazing party just above your room (no noise though!) - there are people from outside the hostel coming for the view there and the dj - really cool place to stay if you love the nightlife! If not maybe look for sth else :) the breakfast was simple but exactly the way they advertise it.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    9.2
    Great hostel.and good vibe..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bracelet money system is a bit annoying and I've been charged for 2 drinks when was happy hours and they said he just charged one..

    Good location, the beds are comfortable and have power sockets and light in each bed. The staff always helpful.. Plus the rooftop bar is amazing..

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant Start for my Journey lol
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 29 nights

    I love the Tortang Talong, I could eat it for lunch and dinner every day! I also like the staff. Everyone's really friendly especially the guards and those in the front desk. They're very helpful and polite. I chose Z because it offers good vibes and I badly needed it. And I am very glad I didn't regret my decision. I met the most amazing people and made good friends with some as well. And the roof deck! I'm in love with the view there! Even the view from my bedroom window was superb!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    10
    Don't miss this when in Manila
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Literally nothing

    Rooftop bar, good food in the cafe, awesome people both guests and staff! Good location since a lot of restaurants and bars are close. Shout out to Simo

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    10
    Really cool vibe if you're in the mood for going out and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you're looking for a good night of sleep this is not the place for you. If you stay in the floor right beneath the rooftop it can get a bit noisy during the nights.

    Really cool vibe if you're in the mood for going out and meet new people. They have a daily sunset session so you can meet other guests and they even offer you a free cocktail. Very well located if you want to try cool bars

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    7.9
    Very good shower/bath areas and very Nice Lobby <
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed next to mine was shaking, i woke up and noticed that they are having a 'moment' / 's*x'. The woman was from outside. Damn. I dont know how you guys will address such activity especially allowing others/ external to join one of your guests.

    Very good shower/bath areas and very Nice Lobby <3

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    7.5
    Noisy and expensive hostel but nice rooms and comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The windows are very thin and the party street is very loud. Therefore it is quite noisy in the rooms with all the music and shouting honking coming from outside. A little bit too expensive.

    Very nice rooms and comfy beds. The staff at the receiption is very friendly and helpfull. One free Cocktail at the rooftop bar.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    8.3
    -Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -Soap and shampoo are not free.

    -Location is perfect. Near Makati CBD. -Rooms were very spacious. -Towels are provided. -Breakfast was provided. -Worth the money!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    7.9
    Nice rooms, good location,sociable and amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I got to my room late I realised I had no cover, towel or pillow. The person in the bunk next to me has used the sheet to cover his bunk and there was a towel dirty and scrumpled up on the floor. Everyone was asleep except one guy who confirmed the guy had taken my things off my bed. The bunk above me was empty and it was 2am so I figured I would take the stuff off there instead of going back downstairs to report it. My pillow re appeared the next morning so I chucked it on the bed as I sat doing work on my laptop (I had two pillows for around an hour). Still no one was in the bunk above me. Upon check out I was charged for using two pillows and made to feel like a criminal. I explained the situation that nothing was on my bed but I didn’t report as I assumed the bed above was free (also to not get anyone else in trouble). The guy who took my bed sheets and stuff off my bed wasn’t questioned or charged but I was. It was a horrible feeling, trying to explain the whole situation and all they could say was “you had two pillows”. Like I explained I only grabbed it in the morning to sit on my bed with and because of someone talking all my stuff off my bed originally without any issues I assumed this wouldn’t be a problem. The charge was unfair and I left feeling really quite upset- it wasn’t about the money it was more the way the staff made me feel like a criminal for having an extra pillow for an hour, but the guy taking my stuff wasn’t even questioned. He was at reception at the same time and I confronted him in front of the staff but all they cared about was the pillow, not the fact I had no sheet towel or pillow upon arrival. Also the rooms are very loud as the rooftop bar plays loud music until 3.30am so if you’re looking for a good nights sleep don’t bother here!

    Nice rooms, good location,sociable and amazing breakfast!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    10
    I loved the rooftop terrace, great view, good parties.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The traffic in Manila is awful, but that has nothing to do with the hostel.

    I loved the rooftop terrace, great view, good parties. The staf was awesome, they'll help you around. You will never feel alone here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    I loved this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Pinto Art Museum was very far away, compared to other places of interest.

    I loved this place! The staff were really friendly and helpful! There were several malls and massage places nearby that were great to spend a rainy hour or 2 and with Grab the most interesting of places of Manila were just an hour away. Also, I loved they didn't have plastic bottles, but instead refillable glass bottles of water in the rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    8.8
    A great hostel with a pretty cool rooftop bar. Love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My only bathroom drainage is stuck for a day so it was not convenient at all because its the only bathroom we can use for shower. One bathroom per room for 8 people. But thankfully it was fixed the next day. The bracelet payment for the bar is very unnecessary. Party upstair make traffic of the guess still going in and out to the room till very late which a bit noisy. Especially when one of the guess at 2am bring her boyfriend go inside her bed to do ‘their things’!. But its a behaviour that the hostel cannot control.

    The entrance and lobby is more like hotel than a hostel which is good. Waiting room at the lobby is big with a lot of sofa. All the staff was very helpfull. They have elevator to reach all 6 floor. Room and bathroom was nice and clean. What i like the most is they have a very cool rooftop bar with a good vibes. Good dj booth with a superb view to the skyline of manila. People who comes there is not only a guess but from outside too. Place is devided into two area, bit small but just nice. If u like to party, this definitely the hostel for u!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    8.8
    Amazing vibe - cozy and chill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be better if the hostel can provide privacy curtains for the bunk beds.

    The staffs were friendly and extremely helpful. The dormitory was clean and roomy. Wifi was fast. Overall, you can't beat this place for the price and warm hospitality.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stinky dorms. Unfortunately I could reek sweaty feet everywhere during my stay. I do have the feeling, however, that your stay is more pleasant when people just wash their feet. Lol.The bathrooms were very small for a 6/8 beds dorm, a bit out-dated and not super clean.

    Loved the staff! It's always amazing when one of the staff speaks your mother tongue! Go Dutch-speaking staff! Nice breakfast, amazing location on just a 3-mins walk from the main party area and a great cocktail bar next door! Comfy and very clean beds too! You get a clean towel as well (no deposit needed). And they provide lockers that actually make you feel like your stuff is safe!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    7.1
    highly recommended for fast travellers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a better signal for the wifi on 3rd floor ....i don't know why it's so slow .

    if you just booked to sleep it's kinda practical , it's a value for money . the wifi was good in the cafe area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    5.8
    The bathroom was dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was dirty. Also the stuff weren’t that friendly. There group of 3 Filipinos that was so annoying they were loud and packing and wrapping their stuff that makes so much noise.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.6
    Great rooftop bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom a bit grubby.

    Great rooftop bar. Loud for those looking for a quiet night but good fun if you’re looking for a party vibe. Breakfast was good too!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.2
    The room is spacious and clean, staff are very friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bracelet that you load with money is a bit of a hassle. The towel also is a bit old and the blanket is thin.

    The room is spacious and clean, staff are very friendly, with security guard so it is really safe, the design of the hotel is nice also, roofdeck where you can relax and drink

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    8.8
    Super hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For me nothing. However, the music / party goes on until very late and if you're here for a good night rest then I suggest you go some place else.

    Everything else! If I look at the whole stay then I'd say it was very good! Would stay here again, definitely!

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: