Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel 1231 4 stars

Przedzamcze 6, Stare Miasto, 87-100 Toruń, Poland

#4 of 43 hotels in Toruń

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 617 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very stiff, which isn't my favorite. A bit of a smell outside (issue with city water running past the hotel) but not an issue once inside.

    Very good breakfast and excellent service from the staff. The parking is a little bit of a walk but is 24hr guarded, and easy to get in and out of if you are driving something bigger. The location of the hotel is perfect for walks to the old town or along the river. Rooms are spacious and the bathrooms nicely updated. Everything was very clean. The restaurant has a nice and very well maintained garden.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. There is currently toad construction surrounding the hotel but no noise at night.

    It was a nice clean hotel just inside the old walls so very easy to get to and 5 min walk to main square. Our room overlooked the street but since it was at the edge of the old town, there wasn't much traffic so very quiet. We were able to sleep with windows open and listened to the sound of water from the little waterfall in front. Room included an excellent hot breakfast buffet with great variety plus eggs cooked to order. Upon leaving, staff presented us with box of Torun gingerbread, a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard beds. Had to sleep on an extra duvet. Access to toilets right in the main restaurant's room.

    Very pleasant and helpful staff. An excellent location in town. Very good restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually, everything was from very good to superb. No parking next to the hotel (Old Town), but a very nice guarded parking lot for hotel guests 100 metres towards the river - you pay at the hotel.

    Excellent bed - one of the best I've slept in. The rooms had windows over the waterfall/stream (all rooms with a view towards the castle have them) which is a bit noisy. but in a good way - it helps you fall asleep with windows open, and with windows closed you just hear a murmur of the stream. Breakfast - superb, served until 11 on Sundays, so enough time for beauty sleep. And there is an elevator in the hotel, which is quite surprising for a boutique hotel in a restored mill, but a great asset.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was smoking in the bar.

    Staff very helpful. Even gave us some gingerbread on day of leaving as we were too early for breakfast. The location is great and room very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is fantastic! The staff go all out to be helpful and friendly. Everything is so clean and well presented and the breakfast is amazing. A great range in a really comfortable environment. The location is excellent too with all the sights in easy walking distance. I hope to come again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love this hotel that is situated in a centuries-old mill. I have stayed at this hotel three times in the past four years and have enjoyed each stay. The hotel staff have always been exceptionally friendly and helpful (very good English), the rooms clean and modern, the food (both the breakfast buffet and dinner) very good. Additionally, it is within walking distance of the major sites of Torun. A delightful bonus, a small gift box of Torun's famous gingerbread, was given to both me and my friend upon our departure!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was naturally nice and really helpful, both at the reception and in the restaurant. I've never felt so good at a hotel. The location and hotel's size are great advantages. It's within a walking distance of all the attractions of the Old Town. A huge plus for a kettle in the room!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being charged the same price for a motorcycle as a car for overnight parking in a small space that couldn't possibly have been occupied by a car.

    Great hotel in a brilliant location for exploring Torun. Excellent breakfast and good restaurant. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Perhaps sachets of coffee and milk on the tray rather than just tea. However, I brought my own decaff coffee and milk so it wasn't a problem. I think tea is the most popular drink in Poland.

    The breakfast had a massive selection of food to suit all tastes. Fresh coffee and various coffees/teas from the machine. The waitress was extremely pleasant and helpful and took orders for cooked egg dishes. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke good English, especially Ewa and Natalia and another pleasant girl whose name I can't rememeber. They told me about places in Torun and other places in Poland which was interesting. I stayed in a room on the front and was very pleased with all the facilities. The room was cleaned to a high standard every day. I ate in the restaurant 4 nights, the meals were very good and I loved the pianist playing. There are some pleasant gardens where one can sit out with a drink. This hotel ticks all the boxes for a 4* hotel and I usually stay in 4* hotels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked all.

    We liked the hotel a lot, very good location, on the edge of historic centre, the breakfast was delicious and the parking just around the corner. Also very nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of curtains around bath tube.

    Great location. Professional and friendly stuff. Very clean everywhere. Great breakfast, very good food in the restaurant. Full attention and help to late baby bed request.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little too hard, pillows very small.

    Very nice hotel in unbeatable location, adjacent to ruins of Teutonic castle. Very nice restaurant and small bar with view of waterfall. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is in a great location. Right next to the castle ruins. I love the sound of the river as it runs by the hotel. The breakfast was fantastic!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very professional. The hygiene was a 10 +. Breakfast was perfect. Parking is 10 euro per night but you car is protected day and night. Modern hotel in a historic building. And this in the center of the gothic Torun with a view on the Vistula river.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a historical building from the 13th century and its location is perfect, right next to the ruins of the castle and within easy walking distance of the old town centre. The staff was very helpful and hospitable, assisting us with our queries and doing their utmost to remedy a problem with the wifi in our room. The breakfast has a very good variety, including a choice for scrambled eggs/omelette and the girl serving us was so polite! We stayed for 1 night so were not fussy about the room but it was comfortable, good-sized and the bathroom was spacious and clean. Parking, which was available just across the road and for a small fee, is a bonus being so close to the old city centre. We enjoyed our stay in this lovely 4-star hotel!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from the disco on the first night was intrusive. The bedding arrangements are badly thought out i.e. two single duvets rather than a large quilt to cover the whole width of the bed. Initially the WiFi worked well but provided poor service on the last day.

    We liked the friendliness of the staff and the location. The breakfast was very good too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For hotel of this class, they could invest a bit more and make a shower cabin bigger. The hotel name comes from history - but front desk staff didn't know what was it. If you happen to be a smoker, be aware, you might get shot or something, this the attitude towards smokers there.

    Very well located, just 6-7 mins walking to the main square. Spacious rooms with good equipment, even the kettle was there (with cheapest instant coffee, but free). Excellent breakfast, with freshly made egg dishes and tons of other choices. Parking is ok - next to the hotel, not secured but monitored.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator with mini bar doesn't allow much room for other drinks or items for guest. No microwave in room.

    Hotel 1231 exceeded my expectations in almost every area. Staff was extremely helpful and cheerful. Breakfast selection was great along with eggs to order. Location was perfect for access to the city. Room was more than comfortable for one person. Ample water and coffee was provided by cleaning staff each day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent location, in the center of the city, and in the interesting antique structure (modernised), plus the very nice and friendly staff, we could feel they pay attention and care about their guests

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was extraordinarily small, which is due to the special constraints of a historical building, but this also meant a disappointing value for money, since the hotel is quite expensive.

    A beautiful old building turned into a very comfortable restaurant and a moderately comfortable hotel. Excellent location close to the castle and the old town. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant closed due to wedding party. at night local youngsters getting drunk and noisy.

    very friendly and helpful staff. beautiful building fitting historical town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was not very helpful at all. Rooms are dated, they do not match the restaurant.

    Breakfast was amazing! Also had one evening meal here and it was superb. Gorgeous good and wine and very attentive waiters. Good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The actual bed itself could have been a little higher off the ground. Minor complaint, but it would have made for a more comfortable experience.

    My husband and I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in July and had a wonderful experience! First of all, the hotel is beautiful from the outside - there is a waterfall and running stream right outside of the front door. The hotel is across the street from the ruins of the Teutonic Castle in Torun, and in fact is connected to these ruins via an amazing archway 'bridge' spanning the road. Gorgeous! Inside the beauty does not cease. The lobby is nicely done. The people working in the reception are fantastic! They are so helpful and friendly - and they speak English very well. Our room was wonderful too. Very large, clean, and with a view to die for - looking out onto the Teutonic Castle. The bathroom was also very nice and clean. And the room has air conditioning which works very well. The only 'complaint' I have would be regarding the bed in that it is very low to the ground - but this is the standard throughout Poland and most of Europe. A buffet breakfast was included in the price and it also was very good with a huge variety of items to choose from, as well as having custom made scrambled eggs or omelettes - all absolutely delicious. The hotel itself is about a 5 minute walk to the Main Square in Torun - and the walk is pleasant and interesting. It is also only about 5 minutes to the Wisla River and the promenade walkway there - also well worth doing. There are plenty of restaurants and cafes within a few moments of the hotel - so there is never any problem finding somewhere to go. Overall, I couldn't have been happier with Hotel 1231. Clean, professional, fantastic location, historic, and beautiful. Definitely the place you want to stay when you visit Torun! Be sure to request a room with a view of the castle!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are quite thin. I could hear my neighbours as if they were in my room.

    Very pretty building, both inside and outside. Wifi was fine. I read some previous reviews saying that the access was complex but they must have sorted this issue because I had no problems at all and it worked ok. Location is right in the middle of the old town, next to the teutonic castle and just a short walk from everything else. Torun is a small town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard for my taste.

    Every person on staff was welcoming and accommodating. The hotel is perfectly located in the central part of town near the Vista last river. The food served in the restaurant and bar was great, and they have the best breakfast I've ever had in a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The lot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioner

    Convenient location...modern facilities in an old building.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The lot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great, staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Way to enter the suitcases

    The hôtel location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking just for additional price

    Perfect location, great personnel, soft pillows, very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room with excellent buffet breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is amazing! I would stay there just for that! The location is fabulous. It is right next to the Teutonic Knights castle.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms at second floor are really small

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was wonderful. The breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor a bit old fashioned and dated

    The staff was very pleasant and polite. room a little dated but very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room with sound of waterfall. Excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and staff super helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast, great place in the strick center and bag of pieniczki for goodbye :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet not working in the evening :-( That made me feel like in 1231.

    Beautiful place, historical, well preserved, I loved it! Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very delicious breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about my experience at1231

    Staff, location, breakfast, parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, great staff, guests are treated with great care, wonderful rooms and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel, inside the old city wall. not really in the center but not far away. Nice room and pleasant staff. Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great variety of cold & hot dishes, the fried eggs on ham were delicious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stairs (difficult to climb for someone with physical disability)

    beautiful place, great food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I should stay longer

    Location really close to all main attractions

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like croissants as well as little to choose in sweets.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Lovely staff. Nice and clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location in the middle of Old Town. Friendly staff. Wide variety of food on breakfasts and very high quality of meals in the restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small and with a tiny window.

    Breakfast Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking in bar area

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great ambiance right beside teutonic castle, still close to old town center. Staff are helpful. Nice restaurant with rich selection of breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place - excellent view. Nice service. I can buy at the lobby local beer and alcogol, named as hotel :-)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not in high convienet as. We expected

    Nice and pleasant team A very good place for the old city Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As title says wee overpriced as taking advantage as speedway GP weekend

    Location to town

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are a bit thin and small

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift

    Location Facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air con took forever to work properly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is not big. Breakfast is average.

    Th location is the best in Torun

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location, confortable, clean, nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing that was displeasing. Staff were courteous and friendly. But best of all, the location was fantastic!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cosy hotel in perfect location.Excellent food. Hard to find a better restaurant in the town!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small and elevator very small.

    Great location and easy parking.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow internet connection

    Perfect location, very good breakfast, very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views of old castle walls from bedroom window

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of German channels on TV. My husband is German. ...

    The beds were very comfortable. The room was quiet despite having neighbours next to us - great! The stuff in the bar and restaurant made few impossible things possible. I loved the personal touch and a special Easter gift - traditional Polish Easter cake (mazurek) we found in our room. Thank you 1231!!!!

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    cold.not cozy.the bed is not comfortable, low. the blanket is small, thin, pillow bad. the mattress not comfortable. dark. gloomy.cold. and very expensive for such not very respectable hotel. Parking far away. under the Windows of the river. very noisy water. in this town there are other hotels, much better and cheaper.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fab end of corridor apartment with two rooms, two bathrooms a double bed in one room, a twin and fold out couch in other room, perfect for our two little ones. WiFi worked very well.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel 1231 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: