Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mosquito Hostel Krakow

Rynek Kleparski 4/6, Old Town, 31-150 Kraków, Poland

#48 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 152 hostel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be good to have maybe one more bathroom. Getting into the hostel can be tricky with the outside doors

    The free breakfast and dinners made it very welcoming!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls were thin as paper. Even the teeny-tiny noises were coming through the walls. So if you like to sleep well I can not recommend this hotel.

    Location was absolutely perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My cupboard didnt lock properly, therefore had to store valuables in someone else's, however the overall atmosphere suggested stuff would not be stolen there.

    Very good social experience, really friendly and fun staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the night events are great, but some guests (like me) prefer quiet night after 10pm. So i think it's better that there's another place for other guests to chill out after 10pm.

    I love the way they organized the dinner event every night and travelling information provided upon my arrival (really useful) great free breakfast! Also, free laundry is available!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst part was when I had to leave :/

    This hostel is amazing. From the moment you walk in you feel at home. I've stayed in about 40-50 and this is easily one of my favourites. I can't think of many better than it. The staff were amazing (especially Gosia) and they all seemed to really care about you and make sure you have an amazing time. Even the manager, Michal, was nice and friendly to the guests. They cook dinner for you, they always plan games and activities. They have every kind of facility available. My favourite thing is that they actually try to create a safe and social environment for everyone. It is genuinely harder NOT to speak to people there. I think the hostel always attracts the right guests, too. It's just a wonderful place run by wonderful people.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was so lucky because the hostel was not so crowded, however I think if the hostel is full the showers are not enough. There is only 3 showers for men. This can be an issue.

    The location of the hostel is the best!! It is just like 5 minutes from the main square and its has really good places to eat around. The people who works at the hostel are also great, they always wants to help you and resolve any query that you have. In my case Kasia helped me with my bookings to Aushwitz and the salt mine. Great place!! Also they try to have activities all nights to meet new people and even takes you out for a drink.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you want to party, stay here. You'll have a great time if that's your main reason to come to Krakow. I like meeting people in a hostel to go sightseeing with, but not going out drinking every night, so I didn't really meet anyone because that was the atmosphere here during my stay. I thought there would be different activities but it was just drinking games. If you want to get a decent night's sleep or need an early night for some reason - good luck with that. The hostel was very noisy until around midnight when people went out, and very noisy again when people came home (people banging lockers, having sex in the dorm room, etc). And I was wearing ear plugs. There are also major road construction works very nearby (they have dug up the whole road, it's pretty full on), so very noisy from about 6/7am. The dorm wasn't great for the price either, which is what I have based the rating on (the atmosphere is a personal preference really). It smelled really bad all the time, I think due to the damp on the ceiling. Wasn't great to leave the window open because of the road work noise. Beds uncomfortable and squeaky. Small room and very drab and dated decoration. I've stayed in a lot of hostels but this one just didn't really do it for me.

    The staff were okay. The breakfast included was really good. The common areas and bathrooms were very clean and never had to wait to use them. Lots of plug chargers everywhere. Lamp and plug chargers for each bed. Huge lockers. The location is very close to the old town, but next time I would stay in the south end nearer to Kazimierz. The room is basically fine, it did the job.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey compared to other local hostels - but not really a negative as was very worth it!

    Super friendly staff, organised excursions which normally you'd have to book well in advance. Really comfortable and really clean hostel. Would really recommend and would stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in the private twin bed room. First of all I just want to say that the hostel goes dead quiet after 11PM UNLESS you're staying in the rooms near the door. Guests arrive at all hours and also all guests (regardless of being checked in or not) have to ring a doorbell to get into the hostel which can be heard from the rooms near the door. We could hear the staff talking in the morning time also.

    The location is excellent, it's 5-10 minute walk from the main station and the neighbourhood is very nice. We had a short and busy stay so didn't get to socialise with other guests but other guests I talked to were enjoying it. Showers and bathrooms were very clean also.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spartan breakfast. Doubleroom poorly furnished for its price. Very thin walls and our room was right next to the main entrance. We booked the double room to get a good night's sleep but then it was so noisy that we woke up everytime someone left or entered the hostel.

    Extremely clean hostel! Very good location! Really nice travel community and group activities every night!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anhthing:)

    The overall atmosphere of the place is wonderful including all staff (at least those I've met- Paweł, Gosha, Veronika) positive and joyful attitude. They are always willing to help customer in need. For that I thank you, had a great stay at Mosquito!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If folks ignored the rules for one of the common spaces (quiet after 10 or 11 pm), the private rooms were very noisy - paper like walls / doors. No issue for noise whatsoever in the dorms.

    The place was very clean, good wifi and comfortable beds. The 6 bed dorm is very small, hardly room to turn around, but large lockers and great shared spaces make this somewhat irrelevant. Having mens / ladies separate bathrooms was a nice bonus. The free dinners were very generous and tasty. The staff made a huge effort to include everyone in the nightly activities, were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and welcoming staff. Arranged tours and very helpful. Excellent location- easy walking distance to everywhere and good recommendations of things to do and where to eat.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dorm was a bid small if there is anything to complain

    Great location and staff. Nice people. Free Breakfast and free dinner and nice activities at night

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The problem is that one of the most quiet rooms (for 2 people) is too close to reception (open 24 hours). So during the night I was hearing the phone, the doorbell

    Really quiet and everything was nice. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would only recommend staying in this hostel if you want to be in a dorm, party with others etc. We did not get any sleep in the double room. Paper-thin walls, reception in the corridor, drunk people shouting and slamming the main door - even ear plugs did not help and we moved out after two nights to a different hotel.

    Excellent location 5 mins walk from both the main station and the old town. Right next to tram and bus station in case you want to use public transport. Room and bathrooms were clean. Balcony in the room. WiFi.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improvement opportunity: even not being direct service associated to the hostal, the tour I got from there (recommended in the frontdesk due to the enough time we would have) to Auschwitz and Birkenau concentration camps was so tight time wise, I couldn't have a look by my self, by the end of the tour in Birkenau the dirver was almost literally pulling the people out of the toilets to get them into the car and start the ride back, not even 5 minutes of free time. Have to say that the driver was very kind.

    Nice place to stay in Kraków, I do recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing bad to say about this hostel. I had such a wonderful time here and everything was clean.

    This hostel is amazing!! The staff were always so friendly and helpful. They will drop whatever they are doing to help you. Plus, they organize activities every night. The environment of the hostel makes it easy to meet other travelers and makes you feel like you are at home. I wish I would have stayed longer!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Literally nothing!

    FAVOURITE HOSTEL TO DATE (and I've been travelling for 3 months in 20 different countries). Free breakfast, FREE dinner, FREE alcohol, FREE drinking games or entertainment each night, FREE (unofficial) pub crawl each night where the staff actually drink and have fun with you, HUGE clean bathrooms and shower, Amazingly friendly and helpful staff. And despite the awesome ability to party the hostel is ridiculously and surprisingly so quiet (I only went drinking one night)! Oh and I asked for a bottom bunk upon booking to which they emailed me back and confirmed but a staff member gave it away to the person that checked in before me so to make it up to me because they'd told me they had a bottom bunk for me and now they didn't they upgraded me to a private double bed room for both my nights!!! Would definitely return to Krakow just so I could stay here again. Wish they had the availability for me to stay one more night :(

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the staff, the girls make everything for people the iteract, there are games, they cook dinner and take you out. You can wash your clothes there and they are really helpful with everything!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Everything, the staff are very helpful and go to a lot of effort to make you feel welcome! All of their recommendations for both food and activities were great. The facilities were clean and comfortable with two social areas. Showers were warm and clean. The atmosphere is social but won't keep you awake all night if you want to sleep. Breakfast had a good range and was free. They also offer free dinner but unfortunately we didn't get time to try it on this trip! I definitely recommend this hostel!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room got hot since we didn't have a fan /ac. They did arrange for it later. Can get very noisy at night if your room is by the entrance. It is also very crowded and small.

    Great, friendly staff. The hostel is not inside Old town area but is just across from it with food options close by. Overall great experience and would definitely recommend if traveling without family.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These guys are awesome- will always go the extra mile to help you. I really enjoyed the social activities in the evening, which meant you can meet other people. This is not a party hostel, but the opportunity is there if you want to.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly and helpful staff, the room was lovely. There were extra activities in the evenings and free dinners, making it a great place to meet people. Had a really amazing time!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whole hostel is located in big flat. The rooms has very thin walls. At night there was party of some of hostel guests. It was hard to sleep for a half hour after midnight.

    Room was small but clean. Breakfast is included.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No events as hyped about this hostel. This hardly occurred when I was there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great breakfast and dinner. very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size

    Staff... facilities...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel is very modern & clean, lockers are provided and staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really great environment and culture promoted in the hostel. Very friendly and ideal for backpackers!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girls working at the reception are doing a great job! Always wiling to help you. I would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was down the corridor. A bit noisy when the young people come in from their pub crawl or whatever.

    Breakfast was included.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a little bit narrow, but is fine.

    Usually they have free dinner, and the breakfast is really nice. Nice decoration! Cute words and sign.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice small hostel, with helpful staff Always ready to propose activities in the hostel or the City.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small room, very noisy.

    Very nice kitchen and good breakfast, a good common area, few bathrooms. Close to City Center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff was amazingly friendly!!! i felt like home. gave me a good memory.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedsheets could look cleaner

    Breakfast and events

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mmmmmm.... Nothing really

    The cleanliness and ample food!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast and good dinners (free, cooked by the staff). Very easy to meet people. Plenty of toilets/showers so never had to wait.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Staff

    Location Breakfast Wi-Fi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of building work noise early in the morning

    Good breakfast good staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit noisy near reception at night

    Clean rooms and bathrooms, fantastic staff, nice breakfasts, lots of social activities, the wonderful Polish dinners and the convenient elevator!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only issue that I had was that our bedroom was next to the check-in desk and with 24 hour check in it could get a bit noisy at 1am in the morning at times. Getting earplugs did help.

    The hostel is in a great location, not far from the main station. The staff were really friendly and helpful with places to eat/ go. The breakfast was nice and often you could get a free dinner as well as meeting new people. The hostel was nice and cosy and the bathroom facilities were good too.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only two small flaws I got. One was that a girl checked in early in the morning thus waked people up. I think it will be better if the hostel can make a rule for early check in time to assure other guests' sleep. Besides, the breakfast started at 7 am so if you want to do a day trip to camp early by yourself, like a tour started at 9 am, you may have to go without breakfast.

    Stayed there for two nights. All stuff were very nice and helpful and the reception is 24 hours. Common area were clean all the time. You will never get bored there and the location is just perfect.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Two bedded dorm was lovely as were the beds (bunk bed style). Shower and toilet facilities were always clean and were always available for use. Breakfast was great- help yourself style.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    great stay at mosquito hostel! amazing staff available 24/24, free breakfast and laundry, great atmosphere, you can join the other guests for dinner and games every night or just relax and chill out in the kitchen area or in the relax zone. amazing location near the train/bus station, good for backpackers. and just on the opposite side of the pierogi open 24h!! felt like home, very laidback atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing!!

    Location - easy walk from train station, short walk into the Old Town for food, bars, culture etc Staff - friendly, approachable, great suggestions on eating/drinking/sightseeing. You also get a great chance to get to know a few of them as they hang out with you Free Breakfast daily! Can also sign up to be involved in cooking a free meal each night! Daily organized evening activities that vary and are super inclusive of everyone! The staff can also take you out to experience the nightlife, if you want. Great common areas. In a hostel that isn't 'too big' so you don't get lost in the crowd. Clean rooms, clean bathrooms, good wifi, able to do your laundry for free! You can arrange tours of Auschwitz and Salt Mines through the hostel at a discounted price. Overall, very highly rated hostel. I would definitely stay here again and when I return to Krakow!

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good breakfast, free dinner with menu that changes every day (didn't have it, but seemed good), clean bathrooms, big lockers, very well located, nice staff. After 11 pm common areas cannot be used, so that people that don't go out can sleep in peace!

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was perfect. Good location, great atmosphere and hosts. Free dinner and very good breakfast, big value for money. Activities during the evening were very good to bond with the other travellers in hostel. Surely one of the best hostels I ever stayed :)

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    If you can afford a single room, invest in it. Bed was comfortable, included a balcony, plenty of space for luggage. Staff are fantastic and very helpful. Easy place to meet people because it's a small hostel.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I booked a private room and it was just beside the reception, very noisy all the time since the reception is 24 hours.

    Good location,very nice and friendly reception, organize a wide range of tours and activities everyday, great hostel

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was nice with balcony, although very hot ( whole floor has airco but our room had small fan) Our room was right next to entrance door and it was easy to hear everyone talking. As leading women hostel, the hostel tend to have more man going there and get to have more attention to. Our last night one of the girls working at night had to deal with a client talking to her whole night. I woke up and eventually told him to shut up and go to sleep. Beds also after first night weren't that comfortable. Breakfast was poor but they provide enough to be satisfied.

    An entire floor organized to be a hostel. Managed by women and having women only working there. Has everything that a backpacker needs. Close to city center and offer lots of nice services. Strict rules when it comes to noise and that was appreciated. Receptionists knows the city and gives you excellent recommendations. It's a fun hostel and the idea of free dinner is a good extra. Internet works perfectly.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They did laundry for free (great!) but didn't tel me they had no driers except for racks. It was pouring rain out so I don't think the clothes would've dried for days (and stunk). Would've been a huge problem if I had to leave the next day. Luckily I found a laundromat five minutes down the road and dried them. Internet can be spotty but you can ask them to restart the router.

    Really nice people working here. The breakfast is substantial. The free dinners were fun and another way to meet people. The nightly pub crawls... But it's not a crazy/noisy "party hostel". Really well-done/well-managed place. I stayed in a private and it was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    excellent breakfasts, free dinners were very good as well, overall cleanliness, and the policy of no noise after 22 and the location is great as well. Would definitely stay there again

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    I loved my experience here at the hostel I thought the atmostphere was amazing and every welcoming for my it was a very moving and touching travil, but an amazing place to meet people.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were super friendly/helpful and and the views into the zoo were incredible. The buffet breakfast was up there with the best I'd ever had - Great spread and unbelievable views of the zoo and city. The Gym and Sauna have views to rival any fitness complex in Berlin! Couldn't recommenced this place any higher!

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The latest time one can get in to visit Shindler's Factory is 12:30. The information states that it closes at 2:00, which it does, but I arrived at 1:15 and was not allowed to enter.

    They took time to tell me about the tourist sites and orient me. Staff very accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room is near the kitchen area where there are group activities every night. The doors are not sound-proof. It was quite noisy for a couple of nights.

    The place is nicely decorated, very clean. The breakfast is reasonable with 3 kinds of bread, 3 kinds of cereals, cheese, meat, vegetables, hot chocolates, tea, coffee. It is located near the center of town, very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were excellent, their local knowledge was invaluable, can't praise them enough, all helpful & polite, nothing was too much trouble & always with a smile

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were very helpful and made sure everyone enjoyed their stay. Breakfast and dinner were provided if you wished which was great. Evening games and entertainment were a bonus

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shared bathroom was temporary out of order for two days. The showers did not kept hot water properly (too hot or too cold). Tried more than one shower. Therooms are not so isolatedof sound (could hear people walking and talking - speacially on my room that was the first on the hostel entrance).

    Amazing and attentious staff. Dinner made by the staff for free and very good. Accurate info and explanations given by the staff upon arrival of every guest at the hotel. Nice common areas and kitchen. Would certaily come back.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Absolutely nothing! Best Hostel

    Breakfast and dinner included! Breakfast had a good selection to choose from and though I did not take advantage of the dinner, it smelled delicious. The staff was SO helpful with every need or question I had. They provide you a map and show you all the best restaurants, pubs, and sight seeing locations. The place is really clean. There are events every night so it is easy to socialize if you are a lone traveller.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The entrance can be a bit scary especially at night (we came at 9pm and were quite scared). Not the best building in terms of the state of interiors and since the hostel only occupies one huge flat on one floor of the building, it may seem scarier still, but once you know your way around it should be okay! The hostel itself is quite well lit and bustling with activity. I wouldnt hold the location against the hostel as they are VERY reasonable in their pricing.

    The staff was great as were the facilities. Free Wifi, Laundry, breakfast and dinner was provided which was superb for the price we paid. We had booked a private room with an en-suite bath, so can't comment on the dorms but our room was comfortable for two people. The staff guide you on the city's eating drinking and sightseeing places and mark it out on a map for you when you arrive. Lots of activities in the late evening (9 pm) followed by an outing to cheap but nice places around every night (11 pm).

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location. Near the Old Town, Krakow Glowny train station and Bus station. Very friendly and helpful staff. Had free breakfast and dinner.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    People were nice and friendly. Felt very welcome

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very comfortable, easy to find. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Tours organised from hostel with ease!

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, great location and tips.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location, very clean and most friendly staff! Would recommend Mosquito to all travellers to Krakow!

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    location in an old building

    well organized ,clean ,

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Free breakfasts, free dinners, nightly activities.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Everything was perfect

    Welcoming and friendly staff, free breakfast and dinner, pub crawl :P socializing atmosphere, cleanliness and many more

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    everything

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Browse Mosquito Hostel Krakow traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: