Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Abak

Beethovena 8, 80-171 Gdańsk, Poland

#52 of 135 B&Bs and Inns in Gdańsk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 173 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Great place for reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable bed, new and very nice bathroom, small garden and quite decent breakfast with a take-away bonus! Easy to get to the airport and the city center by buses, big supermarkets nearby. Very friendly and helpful receptionist/owner. Enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel a bit from the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is located around 5 km from the Old Town at a rather busy street. The room we got was a bit from the street so we were not disturbed by traffic. The owner was very helpful and helped us get a taxi to the Old Town (5 km away downhill from the hotel). Parking inside closed gates outside the reception - very good. This hotel is a good alternative if you not necessarily must stay in the Old Town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-fi in my room worked very poor...

    Small room with basic furniture, but in fact there is everything one may need to stay a few nights. Clean, neat, everything's functioning. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. 3 supermarkets, a bakery, a restaurant and a bus stop nearby, and it only takes 10 minutes to get to the city center, and 30 minutes to the airport by a direct bus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Very good location (can use the taxi 15 zl (lady in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Very good location (can use the taxi 15 zl (lady in reception could call for you) or go 20 min by foot from hotel to Gdansk old town. Delicious and rich breakfast. Very close to supermakets(one just cross the street). Very polite and helpful lady in reception (provide us map, help with advise). Rooms are comfortable and bathroom was clean. Coffe and tea free of charge at all time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.0
    Good location, very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    8.8
    Clean, pleasant staff, located not so far from city center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There's no way to have dinner/supper in it and seems no place around to do so. However there's Biedronka supermarket just in front of the hotel.

    Clean, pleasant staff, located not so far from city center (several bus stops), has tea pot on the floor. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    10
    good parking, one of the best breakfast(ive been in 10...
    • Solo traveller

    bath room not so well equiped..

    good parking, one of the best breakfast(ive been in 10 countrys) i had, not big amount( mabe because not season) but big variety and tasty. room nice, clean. had problems with reservation, owner sorted it all perfectly! thanks for understanding! i were with dog and worker bring her box to my room it was 1st time ever... ( after aproximaly my 100th journey with dog)

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.8
    obsługa i śniadania super
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    mały pokój, problemy z WiFi, zbyt miękkie łóżko

    obsługa i śniadania super

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    kaikki oli loistavaa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nettiyhteys oli huono.sänky oli liian kapea.

    kaikki oli loistavaa.parveke erittäin hyvä

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    8.3
    Comfortable bed, close to city center, tasty breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    quite bad soundproofing

    Comfortable bed, close to city center, tasty breakfast, pleasent personel

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    7.9
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful staff Delicious breakfast

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: