Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Akme Villa

Drwęcka 1, 80-110 Gdańsk, Poland

#26 of 103 B&Bs and Inns in Gdańsk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 875 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Friendly and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I,m sure when i booked it it showed it nearer to the centre than it was, so it took us a good 30 minutes to walk into the old town, also the breakfast room is small so one day we had to eat outside which is ok in Summer

    The receptionist was a star couldn't do enough to help us, the room was comfy and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    I would visit Akme Villa again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can only recommend Akme Villa. The staff was very kind and always helpful, reception desk 24/7, tasty and rich breakfasts, very clean and cosy rooms, spacious bathroom, we were very satisfied. I would definitely go there again next time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Great stay, great staff, would stay again if I can get a larger bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in a basement room with a sauna. Sauna works in winter months. Wifi for phone was wesak but ok for laptop (larger antenna) Beds were a bit small for large guy. Found out Saturday nigh upon returing to hotel that restaurant was closed. Girl at desk helped us order in burger, fries, and Italian.

    Great breakfast, very good supper for 25 PLN. We had secured parking for our vehicle. We took taxis for 20 to 25 PLN to avoid parking in town, well worth it. Great shower. Toilette was in separate room with mirror, sink, and door, so almost like two baths.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    The personnel was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The personnel was very kind and helpful. The rooms are large enough to host 3 persons comfortably, the beds are very good. One room (16) had a terrasse, the other one (18) a very large bathroom. It was easy to place the car in front of the house. A rich and various breakfast buffet! It takes 7 minutes on foot to the tramway which brings the guest to the old town in another 15 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    We had a trouble with my bed but reaction of the staff was...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a trouble with my bed but reaction of the staff was amazing. The faulty mattress was instantly thrown out, I've been apologized countless times. Ladies were so nice and helpful. Wonderful people, really! 100% sure I'll be back here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    4.2
    Never more there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cold in the restaurant, really bad beds. No lights in the corridors, always dark! Cold in the restaurant. Too small rooms. No good chair in the room.

    The house outside

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    4.6
    Bot what was listes in booking. Coming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt got what we were promised ar Booking. Com Room was with 2 small beds, no balcony, no acces to souna or bar. Breakfast was barely average, not "superb" not even sald or fruit bar.

    Personal was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    4.6
    3 days stay and no room cleaning or towel change at all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked room with balcony and large bed, and when I went there it appears there is no room like I have booked, and I get room with 2 separated beads and without balcony. Second thing is that the booking which I have made included genuine discount and it has not been included in pricing when I get to the place.

    24h open reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Perfect, friendly and comfy.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is the most friendly people ever, the rooms are so comfortable, clean and warm. We felt like home, they let us stay for a few hours after checkout so we could wait for the bus in a warm place, the best hotel ever.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    - cozy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - fridge was absent in room; - wi-fi level was very low and unstable; - promised bed was not double (Two single bad nearly); - room was not silent (externally noises from hallway is good listened).

    - cozy place - silent region - 3 tram station from city center - good staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Clean and quaint accommodation
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What I didn't like was the location. It was a bit far from the city center which is about a 45 minute walk. I don't mind walking but just an FYI for those desiring to stay close to the city center. Also, the coffee mugs were dirty so we didn't drink coffee in the rooms.

    I liked that the front desk staff was available at midnight to check us into the property. We couldn't find parking so the front desk staff opened the gate for us to park our car on the property. We didn't have to find parking on the street. Also, the breakfast was decent. It had a great variety. The rooms were clean and we had a nice balcony which opened up to a beautiful garden area. Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice, but small room. Location is not the best in Gdansk, however beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is so-so, near a big road and at least 5 min to the nearest tram stop. Small room. My room was in the second building, which meant that I had to drag my suitcase up and down all the stairs to get to my room.

    Beautiful view from my window. Nicely decorated room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location and very affordable with pleasant staff and lovely breakfast. Will visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No grievances as accommodation was everything that was expected for a low cost holiday.

    For a lads weekend away the accommodation was brilliant; far enough away from Gdansk that it was quiet and 5 mins walk to the tram line which offered excellent access to centre with all the shops, cafe's and bars. Very nice reception staff who were very happy to help with advice. Continental breakfast was excellent and well laid out with plenty of options and scrambled egg a plenty. Each first floor room we stayed in came with a balcony which were well enjoyed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Near the oldtown, good communication via tramways, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the tramway rails, time to time it get's loud, the room I stayed in needed vacuming, hasn't been done for 2 full days I have stayed, all other fine.

    Near the oldtown, good communication via tramways, great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Reasonable price/quality ratio, convenient if you travel by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel collected the payment upon leaving, but the same amount was still left frozen on the credit card account - not very professional and somewhat annoying.

    Very polite personell, excellent breakfast, convenient location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Simple, Clean and Cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ordered a double bed as was a weekend away from the kids with my wife - They simply pushed 2 singles together which made bedroom gymnastics difficult....but we got there in the end (although wife may not agree)

    Clean and friendly - Not a basic hotel but probably one level abve a hostel -

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor point that only polish language TV and obviously location being 5 tram stops from centre BUT very frequent service and fast. and aware when booked.

    Clean large as we had big room huge bathroom and ante-room for clothes and coffee tea station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    3.8
    Lack of hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not helpful at all. Their staring and attitude made me feel very uneasy. Probably they rarely had English speaking customers.

    The room I had was double room,so it was quite roomy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    The staff were brilliant, especially Adam who was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were brilliant, especially Adam who was very helpful. Breakfast was lovely, very spoilt for choice. I'd definitely stay here again. Use tram stop Chalubinskiego to get to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift.

    Very helpful staff. Fantastic breakfast and near to tram. Great place to tour gdansk. Evening meal excellent and good value. Comfortable room with good wifi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice people, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find by car. The hotel should provide clear instructions in main languages

    Nice people, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    The staff are great very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no fridge and no milk for tea.

    The staff are great very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Closest tram station 'Chałubińskiego', thank me later :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor wifi connection in the room. Not a big deal, though.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    There is quite gentle personal .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is quite gentle personal . The breakfast is gourmet ! The location of Akme is good . Old town is close , 7-10 mins by tramway .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Nice, clean and good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean and good hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    Good place for few days stay.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old and small TV.

    Price, bathroom, bed, kettle.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Extreemly friendly staff, good WiFi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were a bit rough, but minor issue!

    Extreemly friendly staff, good WiFi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Thank you, Akme Villa, for warm, nice staying with you in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rainy weather :)

    Thank you, Akme Villa, for warm, nice staying with you in a modern cleanest room! Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice staff and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Friendliest staff ever with very nice rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really hard to get there.

    The friendliest staff I have ever encountered! The breakfast was big and tasty. Comfortable beds in clean rooms!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    :-)
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everyhing was fine - i can only recommend :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was nice and clean, we traveled with a car, so it was easy to get to the old town. No complaints

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    We spent 3 days in a comfortable and spacious room with Dserviced
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was right,Just one wish the beach was a bit closer

    Spacious room with balcony, good conditions to relax

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.9
    I could recommend the place to a friend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Very clean, perfect breakfast, positive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only issue is wi-fi - it's almost no signal on the second floor.

    Perftectly clean, very good breakfast and nice working staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    Excelente e aconchegante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a little too far from old city

    Price is excelent for what you receive

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Location, out of center in a residential area, free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, out of center in a residential area, free parking. Very good breakfast, super friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    All is super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is super.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    Our room was not in the main building and lacked the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was not in the main building and lacked the appealing design seen on the photos, but it was nevertheless very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good, free parking was provided and everyone we met at the reception was very kind and helpful. Note that it's quite far from the historic center on foot, but it's an easy walk to the nearest tram station (~8 minutes) where you can choose from 5 different lines that all take you to the Old Town in not more than 10 minutes.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic bath, view, walk in wadrobe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Was fantastic

    Fantastic bath, view, walk in wadrobe. Would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Close to a very busy road

    Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    10
    Location, service, attitude, Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No complaints

    Location, service, attitude, Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    7.1
    easy acces to town centre 3zly by tram or 17zly by taxi very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothingideal for short 2-3 day break

    easy acces to town centre 3zly by tram or 17zly by taxi very cheap

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.6
    Spotlessly clean, comfortable, quiet and secure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Spotlessly clean, comfortable, quiet and secure. Easy tram journey into the old town

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    9.6
    The staff is friendly, the breakfast was good and varied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff is friendly, the breakfast was good and varied. Room clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    10
    Almost everything.
    • Couple

    Bad weather outside cus hotel was brill :)

    Almost everything.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Browse Akme Villa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: