Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Poland hotel reviews
  3. Lesser Poland hotel reviews
  4. Krakow hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Alexander

Reviews of Hotel Alexander This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Garbarska 18, Old Town, 31-131 Krakow, Poland

#191 of 285 hotels in Krakow

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2406 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    10
    Staff were very friendly and room was very clean. Breakfast was also good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ordered double room but only got twin beds pushed together at last minute . Had to report shower as shower tray blocked and kept flooding bathroom floor .

    Breakfast was very good and room was very clean and services daily

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    8.8
    Location is perfect, just 5 minutes walking to oldtown sqare.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I hate that elevator, was very slow, but nothing else.

    Location is perfect, just 5 minutes walking to oldtown sqare. Beeakfast with many salads, parking on the street, front of the hotel, big shower room.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    7.5
    The hotel facilities are good and if we came back to Krakof we would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff greeting, friendliness of staff. Why do they rarely, if ever, smile? Life can't possibly be that depressing!

    Room comfortable and clean, but could do with more subdued lighting Good coffee and tea making facilities. Breakfast good and a good variety of food. Very good access to the old town, shops and sites. For all this we would stay again if we came back to Krakof.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were a little worn and could do with being replaced. By the 3rd night my back was starting to ache slightly from the dip in the mattress.

    Everything else was superb. Would certainly recommend. No complaints.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    5.0
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Economy Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a triple room and they didn't tell me that they were going to give me a room in another building Florence to the hotel. The building was so old and nothing to do with the pics that the hotel had in the website.

    The location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    7.1
    Umbrellas in lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely noisy school tour knocking on our doors late at night. Roaring up the hall's at 7am waking us up and going to bed late at 10/11pm very loud. Not one staff member said everything. My partner mentioned it to reception and nothing was said to them. If they have school tours in the hotel at least have them all on one floor. Very unfair on the people staying.

    Umbrellas in lobby

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    6.3
    Will not stay there again because of the petty things that make a huge difference
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bad management decisions do not do justice to the staff and the excellent location. No water was available in the room ( this should be a legal must for 3 star hotel in Poland) Tea and coffee were only placed on the tray on arrival so in four days stay we had two sachets of coffee and two tea bags. If they want to economise from such a trivial matter they should take the tray away. The washing of the stairs leading to the breakfast room in the basement were washed daily during breakfast time. Very difficult to understand. The fridge in the room was on but empty. Our room was an attic room and had paper blinds covering the slanting ceiling but there were no blinds or curtains on the side windows. Privacy was not a major issue but light in the morning prevents anyone from having an extra hour of sleep that is always so nice during a holiday.

    Very good breakfast. excellent location within 5 mins walk of the main square of old Krakow

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.1
    Overall good value for money. Hotel is clean & comfortable, all you need for a City break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the facilities in room need upgrading, ie large crack in bathroom sink. Missing blind on one window.

    Location very good, breakfast selection good quality & plenty available. Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    8.3
    Neatty pretty place for your stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No minibar or fridge (or maybe not in every room), despite of what they state in room descriptions.

    Great location, not far from Old town. Our rooms were clean and everything suited our needs. Staff is friendly and we had a great conversation about the city while checking in. Great breakfast with a variety of snacks.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    7.1
    very good hotel but basic no frills ,no extras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room; no hand towels .only 1 bath towel pp. for 3 days not good.

    room warm cosy and clean. location very good.walk around to a few small restaurants in the evening.lovely italian mamma mia

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    7.1
    Location was very close to square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast very poor. Beds uncomfortable. Thin walls.

    Location was very close to square. Literally a 5 minutes walk and half hour drive from the AirPort. £14 or 69 pzl in a taxi

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast can be improved. Fresher veggies and fruits to be added. We tried the buffet early in the morning and a little later the next day, both times food was cold

    Excellent Location Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointed in this hotel, photos they use make it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Economy Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very disappointed in this hotel, photos they use make it look lovely, however we were put in a room out in a separate building to the hotel which was cold, and needed updating. Would never stay here again or recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    6.3
    Good location, facilities not as advertised, surly unhelpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No chocolates in the room ( though these were advertised with the booking ) and despite leaving a note in the room daily none were left No milk in the room. Asked at reception and Elizabeth suggested we go to a shop and buy some. Despite leaving a note in the room daily, we didn’t get any Asked about a packed lunch as we were visiting Auschwitz early one morning. Elizabeth informed us that this could be arranged providing we requested same by 8pm the previous day. We did so, at 6pm, only to be chastised by Elizabeth for not ordering earlier. This young lady would benefit from a customer service course No mini bar in the room though it was advertised

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    5.8
    Loved the city but the hotel could have done more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very unhelpful and did not show any interest in the issues we had which was the fact that there was facilities for tea/coffee but no fresh supply of ingredients and when we asked we were told they didn’t have any

    The hotel was close to most amenities

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.2
    The location was excellent, we were very close to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is a bit on the small side. The shower temperature fluctuated between scalding hot and very cold. The continental breakfast was an acquired taste.

    The location was excellent, we were very close to the city centre and all of the attractions we wanted to visit. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spotlessly clean and well heated.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    5.8
    The room er stayed was in another building which wasn’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room er stayed was in another building which wasn’t mentioned when I was booking. The coach in our room had dirt on it, the sheets are clean but I didn’t like to stay there at all.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    6.7
    Clean comfortable but not worth what I paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast and I expected the romantic suite not the bottom floor room

    There was no proper hot food for breakfast mainly hot dog , jelly cheese and toast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    8.3
    Really clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The furniture in the rooms was a bit dated, but for a few nights stay, not a big deal. The luggage storage room was not protected. It's an unlocked room that you put the luggage in and take it out by yourself. That being said, no one stole my luggage, so it's still very safe to use.

    Really clean hotel. Spotless actually. Great location. 10 minutes walk to city center/market square. Bus stop right outside the door and tram one block away, if you don't care for walking. Price was good with breakfast included, although breakfast isn't available until 7am.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    8.8
    comfy beds, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tea bags and sugar sachets has not been replaced, bin in bathroom not got emptied during 4 day stay, restaurant it's only tinny we had to wait for free table for about 10 minutes

    comfy beds, location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    9.6
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain about.

    Hotel staff were great. Very helpful and the continental breakfast was plentiful, with hot eggs and sausage variety served each morning. And for only 2pln (50c roughly) they will give you a sandwich bag to make some lunch if you’re doing an excursion that day. Very handy. Taxis are cheap so I would recommend them for airport transfers. Grab one outside the airport on arrival and the reception will call you one for the return. All the taxis are high end vehicles and the drivers wear a suit and tie. Definitely VIP treatment. We paid 90 pln on arrival and our receptionist told us it will be 80pln on return. Shopping is amazing too. Expect expensive dining on the markets squares immediate perimeter but if you go one road out the prices drop dramatically.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay in Krakow
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Missing trash bin in the room. Missing towels, only one shower towel per person, without any hand towel. Bathroom really small, there is no place for putting any of the stuff you need.

    Great location, on the walking distance from the center. Staff polite, especially young man answering very detailed and prompt to all our questions. The room is nice and clean. Good choice for the breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    7.5
    Good location and close to main square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a little old fashioned and the bathroom smelt of cigarette smoke

    Room was large and beds pretty comfortable. Main center was around a 10-15 min walk.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.2
    Had a fantastic time. Would stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More towels, only one provided would have liked 2 for hair.

    Good size room, air conditioning, loved the window & blind design. Within walking distance of main square. Staff very helpful & informative.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    5.8
    Amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room for 3 person it is in another building, that it is a litle noise, the batheoom smell very very bad every day. I asked for 3 beds but my room has 02 single beds and 01 terrible bed -couch. The breakfast was more or less, there were a lot of people and just coffe machine and a limited tables to attende all hosts. The parking place should be paid -50 pnl per day and it is with poor conditions. The frigobar for double room it was not working.

    Amazing location! There are a lot of good restaurants, beautiful church and you can go by foot to central city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    10
    All good, great value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As mentioned above a larger range of hot food for breakfast - only scrambled eggs and frankfurters available.

    Very good overall and would definitely recommend to others. Breakfast could have more hot food options but this is a very small gripe. 10/10

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    10
    Excellent location for all the sights in Krakow, a very interesting city, well worth visiting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really.

    Excellent location, very good and comfortable hotel. Nice shower in room. Extra bonus of bottle of wine + chocolates in room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Krakow.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.6
    perfect location, value at the money, nice-cosy-warm environment, very helful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a little bit small for 3 persons. The hotel should write in its Booking profile that the parking is with 12 EUR/night payment.

    Staff was extremely helpful. Nice-cosy-warm environment

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As above

    We booked a superior rm and we were very disappointed. Rm very small - bottom of bed was wedged againt dressing table so who ever slept on that side had to climb over bed to get in/out. 1 very flat pillow each and were told no extra ones. Coffee in rm but no milk for the 3 days we were there - when asked we were told they ran out and would be some next day but each day came and went and no milk. 3 hangers in rm for 2 people - didn't have anymore. Extremely disappointed and room and service below what was expected. Staff not at all accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    7.5
    Loved Krakow, much to see & do in a relaxed environment. Hotel Alexander is nice, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast queue could be managed better. There was a wait for 4 of the 7 mornings we were there and there was no management of this. Breakfast could also be a bit more varied. Exactly the same options every morning.

    The hotel was very close to the Old Town, trams etc. Clean and sufficient services.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Helpful staff, good breakfast, close to the old town, daddy walking g distance of just about everything. Good parking for motorcycle, all good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    7.9
    Super value for money, in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our bedroom was located on the ground floor of a separate building. Other guests were particularly noisy especially as outdoor furniture was placed outside our windows, allowing very little privacy. This area would need to be better supervised given its separation and outdoor furniture removed. The breakfast area wasn’t very well laid out, in particular, coffee machine, juices and water all on one table, lots of queuing and risk of an accident.

    Clean and tidy. Great breakfast and excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    7.1
    Lovely city break and this hotel is ideal to stay in for perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fridge was broken and I mentioned it to 2 staff members which one member of staff said he would get it fixed the morning after but still did not get it fixed !

    The location was perfect!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    7.9
    Cleaning, confortable and quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a little annoyed the staff, not all but someone, not really welcoming when we asked information about the city.

    Cleaning, confortable and quiet room. Ten minutes on foot from the old town. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    8.3
    First of all, I would like to mention, the review is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all, I would like to mention, the review is actually for the Hotel Alexander II, as then I arrived in the Hotel Alexander the reception guy told me there has been as accident in the hotel pipelines and they can not provide me with the room I booked, instead they ordered a taxi for me and took be to their another properties Hotel Alexander II, where they reserved a room for me for the same price and same quality. As a bonus, I have got a bottle of wine. The internet in my room was just awful, the strength of the signal was good, but the connection was very bad. I merely could use it even for checking my e-mails. In my room there was only one small window on the canted roof.

    First of all, I would like to mention, the review is actually for the Hotel Alexander II, as then I arrived in the Hotel Alexander the reception guy told me there has been as accident in the hotel pipelines and they can not provide me with the room I booked, instead they ordered a taxi for me and took be to their another properties Hotel Alexander II, where they reserved a room for me for the same price and same quality. As a bonus, I have got a bottle of wine. Location is perfect, very central, actually halfway from the central station to the old town. The breakfast was fantastic, a lot of cold and hot option, fresh bake, cold cut, cheeses, fruits, omelet, fried sausages, etc, Coffee from a coffee machine was very good. The staff is vey friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    4.6
    The accomodation has been advertised as a triple room, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accomodation has been advertised as a triple room, but instead we got two beds and an uncomfortable sofabed. The room was too dark, since not all the lightbulbs were working. Whenever the air conditioner was turned on, it was emitting an bad odour. Presumably it was never cleaned properly. The pictures taken of the room do not reflect the reality. After this experience, we did not wait until breakfast the following morning, because we were not sure what to expect. We have spent only one night here, but we would not return again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    5.0
    The bathroom
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were put in an annex half way down the street from hotel there was only 2 beds and a settee which wasn’t made up at reception the man said we had the wrong room but nothing could be done as they were full the room was nothing like the pictures on website the man said I should get a discount but never they blamed housekeeping for mix up was told to go see reception next morning I had to ask for some bedding to sleep on settee for night then next day the settee was folded down to make a bed I had to climb in from the bottom as there was no room to get in normal way which isn’t good for a 58 year old the room was to small for 3 people have added 3 photos of room

    The bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Night receptionist lady was extremely rude and unhelpful, I asked if I could borrow an iron and she actually huffed at me and rolled her eyes, before storming off without answering me. Her attitude was disgraceful

    The guy at reception for our check in was so nice, really helpful and friendly, Food was good and the location was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    9.6
    Great location. Clean hotel. Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location, 2 minutes from square and 15 minute walk to train station. Good clean family room. Nice breakfast. As it's so central there are plenty of restaurants nearby to chose from or lots of take away options if you prefer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, central, helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the price we paid nothing😀

    Very clean, very helpful staff, got an upgrade room free, location excellent, easy to access main square & other areas once, would definately book again, nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    3.8
    Very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad experience. we were placed in an annex of the hotel which does not look like what was booked and paid for. Equipment and shame sheets. Not to mention the air conditioning down ....

    Localisation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    6.7
    It's fine over all coz Krakow is a lovely place to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Airconditioning was not working and never fix and gave us electric fan from day 1 knowing the weather is so warm even at night.

    I liked the location and food's lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    6.7
    In this period the price are expensive. Those are not apropriate with the condition. 80€ for night .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a structure near of the hotel that is parts of the hotel. The room with the window on the street. A lot of noise and during the night too.

    The position . Near of the centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    7.9
    The room was pretty big with a desk and a couch too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no fridge in the room :( The guy at the reception was nice but the waitress in the breakfast room looked like she hated her job...

    The room was pretty big with a desk and a couch too. Location is great, a few minutes walk from the main square and close to a 24h parking (40zlt per day) which turned out to be cheaper than the one the hotel offers

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    4.6
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Instead of giving us a room in the hotel, w put we were put in a building a few doors away. A renovated factory or something. A strange building with a huge factory style skylight. We felt we did not get what was reserved.

    good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    10
    The room we had was in the annex and not in the hotel itself...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was OK.

    The room we had was in the annex and not in the hotel itself although the room was very clean and had plenty of room to move. 3 of us stayed at Hotel Alexander, 2 single beds and 1 couch bed which was almost a double.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    9.2
    wonderful city loads to see and do friendly helpful people auschwitz should be a must visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not keen on continental breakfast would have been nice to have bacon and eggs for a change

    nice room and shower very comfy beds very pleasant and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was a bit boring. I don't eat meat so there wasn't a lot of options for me :D It was very basic. I just ate bread with cheese and boiled egg. Not many sweet options neither. My boyfriend is a "normal" eater but was a bit bored with the breakfast also. I think it was okay, but just not in our taste. Customer service depended who was at the reservation desk. Sometimes they didn't even greeted. But no big complains.

    Location was great. Short walk to old town and lots of restaurants near. Room was spacious and clean. Good shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    7.5
    Just enough
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was not in the main building, but adjoining, where the standard is different, lower (I think for the same price!). The room was clean, but the bathroom would benefit from a a renovation- very loud ventilator, mold spots between the tiles in the shower.

    Location was great, very friendly staff, great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    7.9
    Great location. Good value. Average everything else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing amazing but ticked all the boxes no complaints. Amazing location as a base to get around Krakow. We had superior suite next to reception, very quiet not disturbed once.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    6.7
    Ok for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Double bed was 2 singles pushed together, daughters bed was a sofa bed but in 3 sections which wasn't level so she got a sore back, breakfast was poor

    Nice cold room on a hot day. Location great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    6.7
    Not bad, but expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - The bed was very soft. - We asked for an extra pillow twice and both times they said they would look into it but they never did. - The room was noisy sometime in the morning.

    - The location is fantastic and the staff overall nice. - The last day we were leaving quite early so instead of breakfast they prepared us a lunch set. Very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful four nights and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A nice spacious room; the hotel is just a five minute walk from Old town centre; hotel had three bikes to rent out free of charge so we were able to ride along river Vistula easily and see the castle.and other places of interest. The breakfast had a wide selection of food hot and cold though I mainly had fresh fruit, cereal yogurt and toast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    5.4
    close to the centre, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    very basic room and facilities, basic breakfast , very hot in the room and loud outside if you try to keep window open. this is average hotel with close location to the centre

    close to the centre, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    4.6
    rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    most everything about this hotel is disappointing. The front desk employees were the most rude people we have even encountered. They were unhelpful, unpleasant and put out by our presence. They acted like we were bothering them to just check in. The room was not especially clean, and the beds were uncomfortable. I would NEVER stay at this hotel again. a simple acknowledgment when a guest walks thru the door speaks volumes. We had a question about parking, when we asked the front desk woman our question her reply was " I just told you, you have to park on the street"!!! our question was not about parking on the street but about paid parking in the courtyard. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

    location was the only good thing about this property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    8.3
    The hotel proved to be a good base to explore Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I extended my stay a day and was switched to a really nice large room on the ground floor of the building next door. The lack of fixtures and weak bulbs made it too dark to read a book and the shower was so small it was difficult to turn around.

    Great breakfast that carried me through to dinner! The staff were without exception helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. Nice clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent but to short
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really. Could of had a safe in room but that's just knit picking for the sake of it.

    Excellent value for money paid, great location just 2 minutes from main square but far enough not to be distributed & the breakfast was very good buffet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    9.6
    Well worth the money,nice and clean,short walking to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only thing was you didn't get any hand towels,fridge in bedroom ,staff very helpful,good breakfast,we was on the back very quiet,not to far out to walk to the square,overall very good hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    5.8
    Definitely go back to Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The arrogance of the receptionist on our check out.She was there Sat 14 th April afternoon about 4.00 pm...she was literally rude. Never ever met someone like her in my entire life when i’abroad. Her name is Veranika Lemianouskaya. Just because i cannot read in Polish what the epos card machine was saying regarding my payment,she pressed th euro button in a very bad manner,sort of she pretended that i had to know.And i told her to take it easy,told her that cannot read her language,and told her to calm down cause she was really upsetting us. After all i was the customer which is always right.

    Breakfast very good with a big choice to suit you. Room was very hot and cannot switch ac to cool it a bit,besides that,there were only 2 (very flat) pillows ,it feels like you are sleeping without. Very close to the square and shops and restaurants.But obviously too far to walk to train/bus station and Galleria Krakowska. About 45 min walk to get there. On the whole not bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    7.9
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On the last day there was no hot water, so we was unable to have a shower

    It was very centrally located, a 5 minutes walk took you into the main square.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was adequate for the price paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water temperature in my room was poor as was the flow of water. I was pleased to see there was a tea and coffee tray when I arrived but disappointed it was not replenished on the second day. Neither did anyone attempt to clean or make up the bed. I didn't mention this on checkout as I only stayed two nights.

    The bread at breakfast was as good as any I have had. Breakfast excellent for continental style, not quite as good for the English but adequate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower cubical had a very bad smell put you off having a shower they gave you coffee in room but no milk. They were doing renovation work

    The staff let you leave your bag if you arrived before 2pm check in time they also made us a packed lunch on our last day as we had an early flight

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    6.7
    Great location but the upstairs noise caused us to lose a lot of sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No control over upstairs noise due to it being a private apartment.

    Breakfast was very good, particularly the scrambled eggs (moist not dry). The bathroom was spotless. Location is perfect for accessing the main square.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    2.9
    Breakfast was almost ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel has a big problem about hot water. They provided me one room and in bathroom water boiler was not working properly. After that they changed my room and in this room is ok. But in mırning time i had a problem qith hot water again. People are very nice in hotel

    Breakfast was almost ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    9.2
    Simple but easy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didnt like the fact there wasnt blinds for all the windows. So woke up early. Could imagine in the summer it would be a nightmare. Didnt like the fact when i went to pay it cost me £10 more than what i had booked with via booking.com not sure if this is due to the currency exchange rate.

    The room we had was on the top floor. Good size and cozy. Got a good nights sleep. 5 mins from the main square, good selection for brekki although we only had it once. We will def use again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    10
    Ten minute walk from central station , easy to get to after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints whatsoever.

    Ten minute walk from central station , easy to get to after arriving from airport bus. Great breakfast , single bedroom warm ,clean comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Guy at reception gave me exact instructions how to use the city tram system. Great Wifi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    8.3
    Clean Comfortable room at at great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise from a vehicle outside of the hotel window reving the engine for a long period of time , other noisy residents at unsociable hours in the morning talking outside or room door .

    Comfortable beds , very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    9.2
    Great location for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We read that noise from trains was a problem but we didn't really notice it.

    We were actually told that Alexander hotel was full before our visit so were given a room at sister Hotel, Alexander II which was actually lovely and comfortable and staff were very helpful. Plentiful buffet breakfast and great location to train station as well as old town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    7.5
    The staff speaks english.
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I made the reservation, on the description was mentioned, that there is inside parking posibility. Before the traveling day, I was contacted and they said that they have 4 parking spaces in the courtyard, for free. When I arrived, suprise, for parking I had to pay 50 polish zloty/night. Very nice. On top of that, a handyman knocked at the door, to repair the toilate, because it was leaking...but offcourse the handyman didn't speaked english and the problem was unsolved!

    The staff speaks english.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    7.9
    We asked for rooms together on lower level which was met.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is undergoing renovations so lots of workmen around and it doesn't look tidy from the outside. Our rooms were in a separate annexe a few doors down from main entrance so felt a little disjointed.

    We asked for rooms together on lower level which was met. Close to main town square.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    6.3
    A few tweaks this would be a very good hotel. Not bad for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was uncomfortable foam mattress that had seen better days was no good for my back

    Very good Location few minutes walk to main square. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    7.9
    It would have been perfect if it wasn’t for the lock on the door and the cold shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lock on the door was abit broken and we didn’t feel very safe. It took us 10 mins one morning to get out of the room because of the dodgy lock. And also there was little to no hot water which was very disappointing.

    The room was lovely and very big and comfortable and the cleaners were so nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    9.2
    Conmfortable stay in Krakow
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Be aware that Google maps don't have routes for Krakow yet, so you have either walk, or ask anyone on what public transportation to use

    + Good location - 15 min walking from central train/bus station; 3 min to the old town + 24 hr reception + Cheerful staff + Cozy interior + Kettle and some tea + Comfortable bed + Plenty of power sockets + Reliable WiFi + Perfect breakfest with variety of dishes (dishes, not only cut products!)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    7.9
    Parking just behind hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking just behind hotel. We were allowed to park our car there before checking in. Comfy beds. Clean rooms. Very good breakfast. Very great location to walk to things.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    9.2
    The shower room needs up graded, but also very clean, with fresh towels available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Myself & my daughter went to Krakow for 3 days sight seeing the 4-7 Feb 18 on a budget. We booked economy twin room with breakfast. Room very clean and well maintained and has everything you need for your stay. also had a small veranda where doors opened up to allow you to stand/sit outside lovely despite not a great view as situated in the heart of the old town. You are able to access bars/restaurants and place of interest with in walking distance less than 10 minute. Breakfast was great with a wide choice that would suit anyone's needs. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: