Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Amalia 3 stars

ul. Zdrojowa 35, 57-350 Kudowa-Zdrój, Poland

#5 of 16 hotels in Kudowa-Zdrój

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 229 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    The hotel and staff were excellent and would stay there again if it wasn't for the creaky floors
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors were very creaky and made a noise everyone you walked around so did not help at night when one of you is trying to sleep

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and also spoke English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    A place to return to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only drawback we mentioned was the wifi coverage. We had our room at the end of the building and signal was very weak. We had to go to the reception or central staircase to get the internet working.

    Well, I liked the design and interior setup of this hotel. Parking place was in the backyard of the hotel and it was not crowded (as it happens now and then when travelling). Hotel has a central location - it is right on the main "action" street of the city. Tourist information also is quite close to the hotel and that also might be a convenience. Breakfast - very good. We had our room with balcony and it was facing the street. In our case that was a bonus, however if this was a summertime and someone would like to sleep with balcony/window open then just be aware that street is alive through late night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    5.0
    Could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double bed made of two single mattresses. electric kettle in the bathroom on the tray (!?), party until 6 a.m. in the morning without any respect for hotel guests, no cleaning, problems with the payment.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just to be picky,there were few spots missed when the room was cleaned. Check-In is at 2pm, we arrived after 4pm but our room was just on the middle of being cleaned, perhaps that was there reason for not being completely clean...Tea and coffee facilities in the room-lovely but we stayed there for 5 days and no one came back at any stage to add an extra tea/coffee or sugar. It did not matter much though as we helped ourself to tea bags from breakfast room.

    Loved it. Our room was very spacious, bed was very comfortable, toilet/shower room was huge. I have never seeing so much food to choose from for breakfast- I would say something for everyone, and it varied from day to day. Hotel restaurant served delicious food. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    To many starcase
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To many starcase

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    Nice location. Friendly staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean rooms. Friendly Staff and tasty breakfast. Good value for money for families with kids.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.8
    Very nice place to stay when visiting Kudowa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some of the staff need to be better in english, but apart from that it was a great place to stay! If I come to Kudowa again I want to come back to this hotel :)

    Very nice place to stay when visiting Kudowa! The staff was very willing to help with everything I needed help with. They helped me with all their heart, even thought not everyone could speak english!

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: