Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ambasadorski Rzeszów 4 stars

Rynek 13,14, 35-064 Rzeszów, Poland

#9 of 37 hotels in Rzeszów

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 266 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    We made a bad choice. We cancelled our 2nd night. Moved to Hotel Rzeszów.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furnishings and decor were not of a good standard. Our twin beds were sunken in the middle, which suggested they were very old. The room was very small and gloomy. Breakfast offered limited choice.

    Nothing, unfortunately. We arrived late and went straight to bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    The staff couldn't do enough.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff couldn't do enough. We arrived very late, later than expected due to delays. The hotel were very accommodating in pointing is to a place of food and drink. Their service was matched by the hospitality of the people of Rzeszow who were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was perfect

    Superb location on Ryneck with use ot their tables in open air. Very comfortable relaxing interior space. Excellent cakes and coffee. Superb breakfast [with real flowers on table]. Very helpful staff - was allowed to keep my room for afternoon with no cost. Fair price taxi arranged to airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    nice hotel on central square
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed not so comfortable / furniture to be modernized

    Reserved free parking behind the hotel / Excellent location on central square / very good breakfast / good quality price level / nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place in Rzeszow
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excelent location in city center, nice room and friendly staff. Place really friendly to small childs. Excelent resto with reasonable prices in menu. I really recomend to stop even for dinner if not stay. Especially for travelers with small childs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    fairly good hotel , though a little bit too expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast: Fairly well but not up to the mark. In general, there is no bad food in Poland. And no bad breakfast anywhere, for that matter. Problems of "Ambasadorski": water for tea and coffe JUST SLIGHTLY WARM. Here are the hotels that offer better breakfast in Rzeszow than Ambasadorski: Hetman (!!!), Forum and Mieszko and they are one star less. Is it not a shame?

    The room is excellent; so is the bed and bath -room (at any rate, in 205). Sauna and fitness room - bravo!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Very beautiful building directly at Rynek
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin room is in our opinion quite overpriced for its really outdated and rather small. Not 4 star hotel standard.

    Super friendly staff, so helpful and going the extra mile for their customers. This applies especially to Mariola and Zbysek from the reception -a huge Thank you to both of you. Sauna and steam room were very nice and breakfast was fabulous.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally cannot point to a single thing. Rzeszów is my place on earth xxx

    Excellent location in the heart of the old town! Wonderful place, great staff, delicious food. Overall, I had a great stay. Rzeszów is just such a beautiful city!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice Location, OK hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was disappointed not to have a double bed in the room, as i was sure that is what i paid for but they said i'd only paid for a twin room which is not great as me and my girlfriend had separate beds, There was no kettle in the room or iron and the beds aren't very comfy and also the rooms were a bit dark even with the lights on.

    The location for this hotel is great as it is on the main square, the staff were very friendly, the wi-fi is free, connection rate is not the best but it worked when required. Bathroom nice and spacious but only had a shower and not a bath.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay in the lively city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a car didn't go smoothly but after moving the hotel car we were able to use a different spot ; some noise can be heard from guests leaving the night club

    Great location in the city center where I just stayed for one night. there is a nice cafe with great coffee & cake. The front desk very helpful & friendly . Definitely a nice place to stay !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Exellent location and well appointed rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hallways were very dark and the carpeting could use some upgrading.

    Room was large and ours was overlooking the market square. The bath room was spacious and water pressure good. Staff was very helpful and breakfast was great with a omelets made to order and many other choices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.5
    Helpful staff, too few parking spaces but staff went outside...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Helpful staff, too few parking spaces but staff went outside to advise where to park nearby free of charge - good breakfast i have stayed here 3 times as its very central and good value

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    Beautiful old hotel on market square
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine no vomplaints

    The most helpful and friendly staff-on reception, the cleaners met and the young male and female bar/ restaurant staff. Excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Short stay. Big benefits.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff, especially at check-in. Very helpful, polite and kind. Location is perfect. Breakfast very good. Enjoyed outdoor dining. Room was very nice. I would have liked to stay several days, but I didn't have the time. Maybe next time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Home away from home, why not!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English Channel on TV. No coffee in room, no iron, no wash cloths. Scrambled eggs were too runny at breakfast.

    Location. Great staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    Worth a small premium to stay in a hotel of this standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my second stay at the Ambasadorski and the girl on reception had spotted that. I was given a very comfortable, spacious room overlooking the rynek, with an efficient modern bathroom. The sound proofing was effective and there was no noise from the square once the double glazed windows were closed. Breakfast was good and the wi-fi worked well in the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.2
    Located on the pretty town square, the hotel has a pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnishings are perhaps ready for an upgrade.

    Located on the pretty town square, the hotel has a pleasant outdoor cafe and offers a good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Enjoyable Stay in Rzeszow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists, especially Kataryna were extremely helpful with any of our queries. The hotel itself is smack-bang in the centre of town. Step outside the front door of the hotel and you're on the main square which is a hive of activity, day and night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind and helpful staf, amazing place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    perfect location in Rzeszow
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect location in Rzeszow

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    - friendly personnel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - there were no slippers in the room;

    - friendly personnel; - cleanliness; - location is perfect;

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location, really comfortable, clean, nicely decorated.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, really comfortable, clean, nicely decorated. Great restaurant food, and pleasant bars and cafe. Helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic.cindy n jim scoland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge doesnt work

    Everything apart from the fridge

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some stains on the carpet

    Great accommodation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    very good hotel that i often return to.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stay here 3 times a year for work,always good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Very Nice. Beautiful place to stay. Fitness center was great. Sauna and steam room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked it all...

    Coffee shop and pastries were great. Nice place to visit with friends...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Bottled water in room each day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bottled water in room each day. Sauna and gym very nice. Cozy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect. Thank You for a Very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.Thank you to all the staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    The staff was very nice and helpful :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible coffee, the overall breakfast was below average standard

    The staff was very nice and helpful :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Wonder full location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    In the middle of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle of everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    The staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting in the room was ineffective...no bed lamps

    The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location and amenities, friendly staff and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Late night revellers from the various cafes and bars just outside our windows.

    Great location and amenities, friendly staff and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.8
    Good location in old town area, very nice staffs, and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Quiet old facility, very limited breakfast.

    Good location in old town area, very nice staffs, and the room is clean and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful service and nothing to much trouble.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast choice

    Wonderful service and nothing to much trouble.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Top stuff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top stuff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Everything was just great!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just great! Locarion, staff, service... That is like hotel services should look like worldwide.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel in the main square
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    The staff very friendly, I appreciated the free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The walls are a little thin.

    The staff very friendly, I appreciated the free parking. It sits in a perfect spot in a beautiful building. Bed comfortable

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    8.8
    1Service impressed me most!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    1Service impressed me most! I arrive about 00:30Am they are waiting for me and help me to bring luggage to room and when I go out they always help me for heavy luggages! 2. Location is good. Take taxi cost PL10 about 5 minutes

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    9.6
    The best was the food in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to wait for the waiter in the restaurant for 15-20 minutes in the evening, when we wanted to have supper. Although the restaurant was almost empty... So we went away. At the time we came back (we were very hungry and didn't want to get out because of the rain), we found the waiter by ourselves. Then we were served. The room is heated by the conditioner on the floor, it was too hot and it was not possible to control that device. We had to open the window all the time.

    The best was the food in the restaurant. Bravo to the chef! The breakfasts and the supper were perfectly delicious! The sauna is included. It is quiet and very clean, but has no pool with cold water.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.5
    Hotel situated well in the centre of the city and is very...
    • Couple

    Instant powder coffee for breakfast, double bed only at extra costs, long ways in an old, dark building

    Hotel situated well in the centre of the city and is very helpful regarding parking

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    9.2
    great location with parking .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    pet hate of mine nowadays in hotels ... 1 coffee machine for about 25 breakfast guests ..either serve coffee in pots to each table on request or put 2 big pots out with the buffet

    great location with parking .good staff

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    7.9
    The hotel was beautifully decorated and made me feel as if I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was too small and I kept falling off it. I regret my single room choice and would highly recommend a double to allow for full enjoyment of stay.

    The hotel was beautifully decorated and made me feel as if I was in a wonderland of amazement and joy. Fearful woes were shot asunder as a gazed at the marvel of the tall tapered tapestry. Spectacularly lit up at night in the quiet yonder, only the sound of the bulb filaments buzzing to disturb the darkness.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    5.8
    Hotel charged 30zl for the parking that cost officially 15zl.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel charged 30zl for the parking that cost officially 15zl. Hotel did not inform the same parking can be used fir lower rate or free parking are around. On top of that the parking was not guarded (only security cameras installed)

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    We booked the hotel because of a late arrival of flight and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No negatives

    We booked the hotel because of a late arrival of flight and we intended to go on to Krakow the next day. It was very convenient to get to from airport, great location on main square, comfortable rooms and very pleasant and helpful staff who helped us with onward travel arrangements. Can not fault it. the town is interesting, and worth a stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    10
    The fact that you were made to feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The fact that you were made to feel very welcome. And all staff ensured you were comfortable throughout your stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    10
    Great hotel and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great hotel and great staff

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast, the facilities (fitness room, sauna.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast, the facilities (fitness room, sauna...), avaialbility of the personnel, situation of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    We were in a junior suit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were in a junior suit. Very spacious, loads of room. Coffee shop does amazing hot chocolate and cakes.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly staff exellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very uncomfortable and smal beds Strange noize heater

    Very friendly staff exellent location

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    7.9
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rather outdated Hotel

    Location

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.9
    Location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning or fan.

    Location and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.8
    Staff were excellent and very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the room I had

    Staff were excellent and very helpful Food was absolutely fabulous

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    Very kind nad helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No sweets (like cake, etc.) for breakfast

    Very kind nad helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.6
    Well situated on the market square, very good food in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some noise from the street during the night.

    Well situated on the market square, very good food in the restaurant, pleasant and efficient service.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    Very kind and incredibly helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very kind and incredibly helpful staff. Excellent location with a fabulous restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    9.6
    Receptionists helped me to print tickets, find local...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Receptionists helped me to print tickets, find local amenities, sort out parking etc. Breakfast was excellent and the cake cafe is an added bonus!

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    9.6
    Realy friendly staff, very good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Realy friendly staff, very good breakfast

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: