Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vienna House Amber Baltic Miedzyzdroje 4 stars

Promenada Gwiazd 1, 72-500 Międzyzdroje, Poland

#8 of 16 hotels in Międzyzdroje

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1625 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    Wonderful breakfast and location - private beach with beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are calling for remodeling!!! Very dated room decor and bathrooms. No air conditioning in rooms.

    Wonderful breakfast and location - private beach with beach chairs & sun umbrellas, also so close to everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    No 1 hotel I've ever visited
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was my second visit to this hotel, and most definitely not the last one. Perfect location (literally next to the beach), views, room in a very good condition (reminding a bit Polish "old days", but it just adds to the charm, it's in Poland after all). And bonus - awesome, awesome restaurant, with great food. On top of that standard **** hotel facilities like pool, bar, billiard, football table.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    disapointed! most probably good, if really you want to enjoy the Baltic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    but on a cheap way; have known other hotels of the chain in Poland; quite a different: this one is intended for cheap tourists! Does not offer value for money. (referring here to furniture, bathroom equipment, quality of cuisine!)

    The hotel has everything, which matters!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.6
    Avoid if you can
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude and unhelpful. Only two small lifts was not enough for such a big hotel, I was forced to use stairs many times. Furniture outdated, toilets full of limescale. I paid for executive room on the top floor, was placed on the fourth.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.3
    No value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Eglish signs or descriptions. Almomst everything in Polish and German only. Old facilities and furtniture. Bad quality of the furniture in the breakfast room on the terrace. Poor quality of the beverages during the breakfast. Crazy for almost 180 euro per night. I am not happy about the quality / price ratio in this hotel

    Location, very good, comminicative, efficient and nice staff in all the service areas. Congratulations! One of the most friendly people in European hotels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb location with direct access to the beach, comfortable and sizeable room with a view :), very friendly staff, decent breakfast buffet. Indoor swing pool and sauna makes it one of my favourite destinations throughout the year on the Polish coast. This was not my first time here and not the last... :).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs air conditioning, last time I visited was in the summer a few years ago and it was really required then but still nothing despite management promises.

    Nice location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.9
    Great location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    (1) The evening buffet closed at exactly 8 p.m. Why so early? We arrived at 4 minutes past eight, thjere were very few guests but people were still using the buffet, there was plenty of food still available, and the restaurant stayed open for at least another 90 minutes, but we were told we couldn't use the buffet. Did they throw the uneaten food away? (2) The selection of TV channels contained no proper English-language programmes, not even CNN or BBC World News - just the fairly pathetic Euronews, and the Putin-propaganda channel Ruissia Today.

    Really excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    4.6
    Bad experience - newer again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Lunch was poor (bad experience). Juice is lemonade & bad coffee. Massage, was not possible at all (overbooked and only one to perform massage). Swimming pool ordinary and no steam room, etc.

    Room OK, but not the level we paid for (it was a standard room)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air-condition

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect beach location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bowling wasn't up to date😡

    The hotel is located at the best beach and in the end of the road Perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Kurzaufenthalt - grundsätzlich sehr positiv.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bad weather - no fault of the Hotel.

    Very fine sea-view - friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    One night stay
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning or any kind of ventilation

    Location, view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.1
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    non smiling rude staff they have to learn how to meet guisses how to talk to client in a better shape

    location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    The first hotel in Europe that really makes something for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first hotel in Europe that really makes something for our dog in return for the extra payment. Small but fantastic efforts even for our dog. Impressing! Good comfort. Nice staff. On the beach! View over the sea! Guarded parkingplace. Breakfast buffé-fantastic! Very muck for the money! We want to come back! See You!

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    9.2
    We loved this hotel especially has it was right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved this hotel especially has it was right on the beach. Plenty nice walks, restaurants and bars. The staff were nice and the breakfast was very good. It was a nice surprise to get wifi in the room as we thought it was only in the public rooms.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.6
    Actually, everything is great here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That we had to get out of that comfortable bed too early (9:30) for the (included) breakfast buffet.

    Actually, everything is great here. Let's start with the extremely comfortable bed and big fluffy pillows... Sea view and the relaxing sound of hearing the waves crashing onto the shore when the window is open, balcony if you like to smoke, the sauna and pool facilities are very well maintained. The guarded parking lot (15€) only 1 minute away. The great bar with N.Y. style artwork (my wife comes from New York and loved it). This list can go on, just stay there. We will again.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.6
    The location is just fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad to say...(perhaps more comfortable pillows could be provided)

    The location is just fantastic. It is one of the very few hotels in Poland which is right on the beach, with nothing to interfere with the direct ocean view. Staff members are generally very kind and helpful, with maid and room service personnel being truly outstanding. Our suite was nicely decorated with comfortable furniture, and we were lucky enough to have both a huge terrace and small balcony, for one of the best oceanfront views we have ever experienced.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Great hotel, exactly as described.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great hotel, exactly as described. Clean and very comfortable rooms. The breakfast was delicious with a great variety. Our group had 3 rooms, and all had a balcony with a beautiful view of the sea. We were very happy there and would not hesitate to return.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.1
    Location, good breakfast and terrace cafe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No parking. Only 20% guests may have it. There is a hidden seep price to have a parking spot. The beach is too crowded. There is no place to lay, not to mention to get a chair, or wind screen. Hotel is very noisy at night. Disco and parties are going loud till 2-4 am. There is no way to sleep. There is no AC and keeping windows open is impossible because of the noise.

    Location, good breakfast and terrace cafe.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.8
    Room was clean and light.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was clean and light. Balcony with table and chairs. Mini bar was too tempting and cups too small for a decent cup of tea or coffee. Nice hotel with good facilities and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    6.7
    The hotel is directly on the beach with a private access on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    To the hotel fees you have to add 16 eur per day for the parking lot . The inclusive dinner (buffet) is served untill 20:00 . In the morning for breakfast one day we had the bad experience to find crepes with mold .Informed the weiter , they provide to change it but they semas not amused for what happened . From a 4 star hotel you expect a bit more professionalism . I had a massage but the staff was not really interested on doing it .

    The hotel is directly on the beach with a private access on it . In case of bad weather you can decide to spend your time in the internal swimming pool . The buffet is convenient

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    7.5
    Good food and excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rather expensive car park

    Good food and excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    9.2
    It was so good we booked an extra couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was so good we booked an extra couple of days. Got a great deal with Booking.com. Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old furniture. No gym.

    Good location. Good breakfast.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: