Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of American House Puławska

ul. Puławska 529 (odbiór kluczy przy ul. Baletowa 3), Ursynow, 02-836 Warsaw, Poland

#281 of 1,285 Holiday rentals in Warsaw

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 598 apartment reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That keys had to collect in other place.

    Everything was fine,except that keys had to collect in other place. Very nice and cozy place. Big room for family with small kids. Kind stuff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Very good breakfast. Given the hotel is at the very busy street, the noise level was acceptable. We had rooms with windows facing the backyard and the street noise was only a muffled hum even with windows open.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pay attention that keys you must collect in different place near by. But it is easy to find.

    Great, small, cosy hotel with all necessary. Great place to stay if you visiting Warsaw or just saying for a night or two. Great home-style breakfast in cosy dinning room. Recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi could be better. Didn't get almost any connection during our stay. In the first morning we didn't know that it is possible to ask for freshly made eggs. Would be great if that would be written somewhere in breakfast area since breakfast lady didn't spoke English. But these are just little minuses compared to all the best that this place provides. :)

    Very nice stay at American House Puławska. Was easy to collect the keys and staff were friendly and explained all we needed. Everything in the hotel was spotless, beds were comfortable, shower was good. Our rooms were cleaned daily. Hotel has cozy kitchen area where we could make tea, use fridge and chill in the sofas. Breakfast was amazing with all kind of tasty options though it is better to come in the beginning of breakfast time since all is in relatively small portions and could have not have much choices later. But still everything tasted so good. Was traveling with car and didn't had any problems with parking. In the photos it may seem that parking is just next to the street but it is a bit aside and is good. Definitely recommend this place to other travelers and I will for sure stay at this place when visiting Warsaw again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like everything is there!

    The huge thanks to the helpful staff at the reception and in the restaurant! Very attentive, sympathetic and kind! A wide range of delicious dishes in the restaurant, a wonderful breakfast, next to the Chopin Airport and the wonderful flora around the hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are some things that bugged me in terms of comfort if you want to stay for longer than just one night. Room A in American House at 529 Pulawska Street. You have to collect a key at a different place located half a mile away. If you have a car it should not be a big problem, but if you dont... MINUSES: 1. Internet - facebook page would take 5 minutes to load. Practically non existent and I had to tether internet from my own phone using my data to do anything. VERY ANNOYING. I travel for work and I need internet, consistently good internet and I would think in 2017 it should not be a problem. 2. There was ONLY ONE AC outlet by the bed, occupied by the night lamp, so there was no outlet for my phone charger or a laptop, so if I wanted to charge my phone I had to unplug the lamp. Small thing but annoying. 3. Bathroom is very outdated, sink is cracked and the water in the shower doesnt drain for 10 minutes. Also very dark, I felt like in a dungeon. 4. Also the arrangement of furniture was very akward, a dresser in the middle of the room with a tv under a weird angle, making it impossible to watch tv from the comfort of the bed. Simple rearrangement of the dresser - put it between the two large armchairs - would make a huge difference. For the same price or cheaper I can get a place with fast internet

    The room was very nice and clean, very nice linens, clean and crispy, cosy room overall, nice warm home-feel ambience of the place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the downtown district.. but manageable

    Staff very professional and helpful. I left my charger at the room we stayed at and called and they said to come and pick it up the fallowing day. Exceptional Breakfast! We recommend this place for anyone.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love that place! It's cosy, intimate and looks like small pretty house in american movie of the 1960s. One of the most delicious breakfast in my life and kindly staff in smiles. I'll stay here again with pleasure.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room, clean and tidy. As the breakfast was really cheap for 4 people I did not expect that there will be a person ready to prepare hot omelette for us.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked just about everything at this place. They even have a very good affiliated restaurant nearby. And the price was really good, compared to the places we stayed in Lithuania or Latvia.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unguarded parking place just at one of the main roads entering the capital

    We wanted the breakfast at 7:00, but in the hotel it starts from 8:00. Very sweet of them to offer to eat in the restaurant opposite of the hotel at 7:00

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    every thing is ok

    every thing is ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect breakfast, ideal for family! We will come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Filled trash can after previous guest.

    Very good breakfast. House is really american style - spacious, comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to get the key at another place.

    Great restaurant Sphinx just next to the villa. There is also 24/7 McDonald´s just 200 m.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect breakfast!! 😋

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    smell in the bathroom

    price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was Perfect. Everything was so clean. Perfect kitchen, with place to Play Games for Kids and the big tv,with dvd.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good size bedroom with a balcony. Aaaaamazing breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast, nice room, good value. Overall nice experience

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception is too far from the guesthouse. If you have a car it's not a problem, but when you are on foot it's about 1 km both ways.

    Room was cleaned, it's quiet inside, breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Somewhat troublesome to reach the reception, as that is a different building on another street which isn't easily accessible to someone who's not familiar with the area.

    Very comfortable place, and well worth the money which I spent.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean nice bright room

    Brilliant

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    When checking in they didn't offered bed type so at the end we had to sleep in separate beds.

    The best breakfast for such a small hotel.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    I liked everything: location, facilities, , cleanliness, food.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Great service. Very nice staff. Excellent breakfast. Green neighbourhood. Short and convenient distance form the airport.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    reception in separate place

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very friendly and responsive staff, delicious breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent!!! Very delicious brekfast!!

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the bed wasn't the best for my back

    breakfast!

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse American House Puławska traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: