Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vienna House Andel’s Cracow 4 stars

ul. Pawia 3, Old Town, 31-154 Kraków, Poland

#18 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1403 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived after a long day of travel and were given a complimentary room upgrade. It was certainly a highlight of our stay in this wonderful city. The staff were friendly and attentive and the location very close to the Old Town and to the main railwY station was perfect for our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only issue was the glass door on the toilet both of us managed to bump our heads on it :) not big issue . Also shower cubical leaks wet the floor making it slippy.

    very close access to the train station, easy to get to centre. Very clean, very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Felt safe

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During my booking I included breakfast but for whatever reason, the booking didn't register that. With the huge construction going on, breakfast was in the bar area and it was total chaos.. The limited staff I saw, were crazy busy and doing their best but it was carnage.. Not their fault.. They were doing their best in difficult circumstances.

    Rooms are great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine but it would have been nice to have some Polish food on the restaurant menu.

    Great location, modern hotel room, central location. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was undergoing renovations which we were not advised about before hand.... Consequently Breakfast was being served in the bar which wasn't really adequate.... Staff working at clearing the tables were kept very busy while 2 girls manned the desk at entrance to bar checking off names against their breakfast list!

    Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toiletries in Bathroom poor Nice touch with an early birthday present from hotel strawberries and prosecco which was very much appreciated Building work going on at reception could have offered discount for inconvenience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could have been better The double bed had 2 single duvets that kept falling off

    The sense of security in the hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Location good for travelling

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    Good choice of food at breakfast. Hotel in excellent position next to large, modern shopping precinct with restaurants and fast food available. Close to City Centre. Five minute walk to main train station with just a 20 minute journey to the Airport. Very friendly, helpful and informative staff. Good, clean and comfortable room. Good restaurant in the hotel which was very reasonable. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location, very close to train station, tram station and bus station. Also a big shopping mall with money exchange, supermarket and food court inside

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from the street. We could not keep the curtains open in the evening because of blinking, coloured lights from the shopping center, so if you want to keep them open, ask for a room facing away from the Krakowska center.

    Very helpful staff! A very nice hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Using the key to use the lift, only one key worked in lift so had to ring up to hotel room for husband to come down to bring me up in lift a few times but phone right next to lift so all grand

    Excellent location, next to train/bus station and few minutes walk from the old town. Beds really comfortable, showers great, room had a free fridge and safe and anything else we needed. Breakfast was lovely, great variety. Great wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    two small duvets rather than one large on a double bed

    The location is excellent just a short walk to the main square. Very modern and clean hotel with an excellent breakfast and friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rather rude and not very helpful at all except for the checkout which was fine.

    The rooms were really clean and the beds comfortable I requested a higher floor with a shower and a bath when I made the booking 6 months ago and I was given exactly what I had requested.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly expensive but still fantastic value for money.

    The decor was beautiful and in the centre of Krakow. The breakfast offered lots of variety and the staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, staff very friendly and very helpful on arrival, and great location, hotel comes highly recommend will definitely stay again great value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The public areas were a bit soulless.

    Great location, modern hotel. We didn't have breakfast there - seemed pricey compared to anywhere else around and we wanted to explore. The bar was comfortable with big screen to watch winter olympics. We noticed too late that there is an option to forego room cleaning otherwise we would have taken that up. Good idea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I has issues working with my pc because I did not know I needed an adapter. I asked to the Reception, they tried to help me but there was not the right adapter. I found not so comfortable the bed covers which where too short.

    Staff was friendly and supportive, very nice breakfast and room, great position.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator does not respond immediately to key-card scanning, has to repeat the procedure many times till it works.

    Centrally located hotel, adjacent to train station, old town, and shopping mall. Ease access of old town. Ease access of parking garage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is located close to the train station and just a few minutes walk to the old town of Krakow, a perfect location for a city trip. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (115) was just outside conference room and during new years it was party late and we could hear this. Also very much noise from tram running outside. Can’t be sensetive staying here.

    Very nice rooms, nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reason we had small individual duvets on the bed and no milk for tea and coffee in the room.

    Great Hotel, decor very modern look, breakfast was great, beds were comfortable and the staff were friendly and efficient. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too close to the shopping mall :)

    Great location, short walking distance from the old city ,the main attractions, the shopping mall and to the small Christmas market just outside the hotel door.... breakfast was great. the rooms are clean & comfort. we have arrived to the hotel at 5am and they have provided us an early check-in to our room with no extra charge. we will love to return to this hotel in the future!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfy. Breakfast was excellent...plenty choice, although the hot food could have been a bit hotter. Reception staff were very helpful. Excellent position in city, next to a massive shopping centre and the main railway station. A short walk takes you to the old town and all the sights.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location next to the train station and mall, very short and pleasant walk to the main square. The breakfast was very nice, the room was spacious and the bathroom was very spacious and nice. The staff was helpful every time we had a query.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room and bathroom temperature was cold. Window isolation could be better (noise, cold). Our room had a view half towards a shopping center and at night it was litting with glowing neon colours. The welcome drink was interesting: the barman took wine bottles with rests of wine at their bottom and mixed the rests and gave them to us. It was a kind gesture to give welcome drink, but please, not in this way.

    Excellent hotel. Helpful staff, comfortable and well-equipped room/bathroom, excellent breakfast: wide range of choice, the caffé was great, good location (walking distance to the train, old city, shops).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient services and attention to detail for a superior deluxe room. Room was on the small side compared to our previous stay in the same booking category

    Central location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds need a review as soon as possible, they are not comfortable. The other facilities are OK.

    The staff is very well prepared and service oriented. The location is perfect near by the main actractions, and a big shopping mall. The breakfast is right.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was awful. The eggs had been sitting under a hot lamp for at least 30 minutes and were like cardboard. On the plus side, when I complained they removed the breakfast charge without any quibble. There are only 2 lifts, so getting up & down from the room was painful during busy times.

    Good location, within easy walking distance to the main square. Nice, clean & modern rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't think that the restaurant was open and their was not much food choice in the bar.

    Having juice Biscuits and apples outside the room was a good touch. The breakfast was also excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise from trams is audible in the rooms thorough night - bad window sound isolation small selection of fruits for breakfast

    perfect location, wifi, modern hotel, nice bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price.

    Great Hotel. Very good location. Everything is in a walking distance. The rooms are clean and the bed is fantastic, very comfortable. Breakfast has a good choice. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Waitresses no longer bring you your coffee/tea. I hate using coffee machines!

    The location is excellent for the old town. Staff are always friendly & helpful This was our sixth visit. Breakfast is superb now that proper heated trays are used for the hot offerings

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great hotel in an exceptional location, close to a huge shopping mall and a 7-minute walk from the Old City. The breakfast was varied and very tasty and the room we received was large with a beautiful view. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to combine shopping and entertainment in the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of any negative issues during our stay

    The room was very clean & modern, the reception staff were very friendly, professional and helpful we enjoyed the bicycles which we were able to hire from the hotel (free of charge)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are very nice, they prepare breakfast for me as I have a 7 hours trip from 630 am to austweiz camp

    Location is good just few minutes from main train station, besides is a big shopping mall connected to train station, very near to historic old town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't find any fault with the hotel and staff.

    Reception staff were excellent and especially Gosia who was most helpful and kind. All other members of staff were friendly and efficient - bar, restaurant and housekeeping. Our requests were dealt with promptly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service at breakfast was not consistent. First morning got led to table and asked if wanted coffee. Never got the coffee. Second morning no grilled eggs when went up.

    Beds were very comfy and the room was great. Great walk-in shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little small.

    We arrived by train at 10pm, so having this hotel right by the station - and its bar still serving food - was just what we needed. The hotel is very stylish. It's a short walk into Krakow Old Town and we were grateful to be able to borrow an umbrella from reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction on the street nearby made it difficult to get to the hotel depending on which direction you're coming from.

    The room was comfortable and the bathroom was very nice.....lots of glass.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room was a little bit small

    Breakfast was good and plenty of choices. Very close to the train station and the old town. Michelin restaurants with perfect food. (Ask the staff about the MIchelin

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disappointment we felt was the breakfast, the standard has definitely gone downhill, the preparation was not as in previous years and the food was'nt on the same level, The fried eggs weren't cooked well, as was the bacon, and there was a shortage of staff to clear tables etc.

    We have stayed many times at this hotel and enjoyed very much

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room had a view towards the shopping mall and at night its facade was lit with glowing neon colours. Even covering the windows completely with the curtains was not preventing some light from getting into the room, so it was difficult to sleep at times.

    That has not been our first stay at Vienna House Andel’s hotel in Krakow; we liked it before and it did not disappoint us this time either. It has a perfect location just between the train station and the old town. It is also very conveniently located just next to a big shopping mall with all the high street brands, many restaurants and services in one place. The hotel has an excellent restaurant in the lobby, we were very satisfied with the lunch selection. Welcome drinks were a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my group didn't find anything wrong.

    A great hotel, beautiful design, good location, good food, excellent attitude and service from staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because one night was a Saturday night you could hear music pumping away somewhere in the hotel. It didn't stop until 5.00am. Breakfast buffet service area can get very congested, but the choice of food was good including kiwifruit.

    Everything about the hotel was nice, from the friendly welcome to the high standard of the room. Luxurious bathroom with separate bath, shower and toilet. An excellent innovation the hotel offers, is not to have your room serviced if you don't wish. Just hang out a small bag on the door knob to indicate you don't wish and they give you a small food treat in the bag. Saves having cleaning staff knocking on your door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    TV stations in English were very limited. Maybe some English DVDs at reception would be good as DVD player in each room

    Buffet breakfast was very good nice selection , staff were very friendly and helpful. Lovely club sandwich served in the bar. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Plus kettle etc in the room. very efficient shower and plenty of hot water. Very quiet rooms and great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Neither lift work properly going up to some floors and no main stairs apart from to the first floor, so ending up taking the lift to the first floor and the using the fire exit stairs to my floor. The air con at night was fairly noisy and if you turned it off, it sometimes came back on. There is a kettle in the room, but no tea or coffee (there is a supermarket in the shopping arcade).

    Good location as only a short walk from the town and near to the train station and the shopping arcade Excellent bathroom. Fairly good selection at breakfast, apart from no jam or marmalade.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed. Why have two single duvets on a double bed when there is only a single traveller? Why make a double bed/ room an option if you are only going to give 2 single duvets? If I wanted a single duvet for my single bed I would have requested a twin room. If you are going to offer a double bed as an option Why not offer a large duvet for that double bed? I'm genuinely perplexed by this issue. I have stayed in 4 hotels in Europe so far and this has happened at all 4 hotels to date. Breakfast was basic buffet fare.

    Location was good. A nice brisk walk to the old town square and the castle. Close to the main train station and the Galeria.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kettle in the room would be a nice addition ;)

    Cool location, very nice, comfortable room. I was afraid it may be loud at night but the sound isolation was perfect, I didn't hear anything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glas wall between bathroom and sleeping room. If you go to the toilet at night - and yes you need to turn on the light - then you wake up your partner.... Phone cept calling several times Sunday morning. That happened to other in our company too. An error on the phone system

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast very poor and after 11 pm will not serve in bar. Music speaker in bathroom lack of drawer space as modern hotel.

    The breakfast was very good a good selection of most things.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing everything was great

    The breakfasts were wonderful with a huge choice of cereals, fruit, breads, honey & compotes cold meats, smoked salmon etc. Bathrooms mood lighting was very relaxing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very modern luxury hotel right next to the train station and galleria with every amenity. Will be convenient again for taking the 3 tram around town once the current roadway construction is completed. Hotel provided a take-out breakfast/lunch for us the morning we had a 6:30 am tour departure which was a pleasant surprise. Very accommodating staff who quickly arranged for our air conditioning to be fixed as well as making tour arrangements.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet and shower were encased in all glass, very easy to walk into, especially if it was the middle of the night.

    Ideal location next door to the rail station. We landed after midnight by plane, so the hotel had arranged a taxi to collect us. We took the train back to the airport. The hotel was clean and bright. Food was good, we ate in the restaurant on one night and had breakfast included which was adequate. The room was a lovely size and the bathroom, had a separate shower and bath. Would stay again as central and a few minutes walk from the main square.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast buffet was excellent, and in the evening the restaurant serves food with an excellent price-qualtity. The location is on walking distance of the citycenter and also on 100 meters of a park that circles arount the citycenter. For those who like to shop: an enormous shoppingcenter is nearby. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of provision of slippers in rooms.Inferior food from room service menu.

    Friendly,efficient and helpful staff. V good breakfast selection. Superb bathroom fittings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Great location, only few minutes walk from the main market square and right next to the Galeria Krakowska if you are a shopping fan. Our room was specious enough, very clean and quiet. Breakfast was very good and varied with fresh fruits and vegetables. Fresh fruits were offered all day long right next to the Reception and staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is located just a few steps away from the main train station and large shopping mall. The old city center is in walking distance and the public transportation is right across the street. The staff is very friendly and promptly. The room was modern furnished, clean and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room is bit small. breakfast could be better.

    location is perfect, right beside Galeria and train station also passage way to old town. nice room, staff super friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast, no good bread selection, no local tastes or specialities. The restaurant was very dusty and dark, not very clean. Our room with very bright dark colours, very standard. Nothing special for the price we paid.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As compared to other hotels in Krakow I do not think it was good value for money.

    However, location of the property was excellent. Close to the local train station and shopping centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms weren't sound proof enough. You could hear an elevator or people talking on the corridor. Fitness centre good for cardio but not for any other type of training.

    Great location if you travel by train: Close to the train station and the mall. Close to the old town. Good wifi. Good hotel restaurant. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of drawer space in the room. Bar was a bit overpriced and lacked ambience.

    Excellent location for the train to and from the airport and a very short walking distance to the old town. Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable bed and space in the standard king size room. Safe and tea making facilities and a lovely view across the main square. Excellent variety and choice of cold and hot food in the breakfast buffet. Nice terrace for al fresco drinks and meals.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast.

    Excellent location. Close to the city square and all the tourist attractions. I was also able to walk to the Technical University where we had a conference for the whole week. The reception desk personnel were very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds in our room were twin size so not very big. But, that is Europe for you in most places. We were given a room at the front of the hotel so we heard the tram running all of the time. Sometimes I thought a plane had taken off in the distance but it was the tram.

    The free WiFi was very good and did not keep kicking us out so we did not have to keep signing back on which was nice. The parking is underground, limited, and tight, but very secure. It has an excellent location if you are in Krakow to see the Old City. It is also next to a mall and the main Krakow bus station. There is good security at the hotel and they are visible. Breakfast was included with our room price. The Croissants at breakfast were the best that I have ever had, anywhere. They were light on the inside and had a gentle crispness on the outside. They were very fresh. The were a separate shower and bathtub in the bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had room 412 and this did not have place for cases, we had 2 cases and this was a little inconvenient. We traveled with a friend and his room was bigger with both bathroom and living area.

    Hotel reception was outstanding, friendly and extremely helpful. We used hotel own taxi service this was first class.Th e hotel is central for old town and the largest shopping center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were a generous size. The beds were comfortable. It was wonderfully quiet. It is convenient to the train station and the major tourist attractions. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym not great. Could do with a bit more equipment.

    Very clean comfy modern hotel and room. Room was very quiet and dark with the curtains closed which led to a great sleep! Good staff and breakfast. Plenty options for breakfast. We didn't have lunch or dinner. Bar is nice. Has large screen to watch sports. Great location. 2 minutes from train station and shopping centre. 10 minute walk to the old town square. WiFi was fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get key cards to work to activate the elevator.

    Very modern, clean, comfortable. Wifi strong. Goid choices and quality in restaurant, and good bar. Very convenient for visiting Krakow on foot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakcast buffet was a bit small. But there weren't many other faults with Andel's. We enjoyed our time staying at the hotel.

    The staff were very friendly and polite. Paweł on reception was exfrememly helpful in organising a pick up from the airport and for organising our private tour at Auschwitz. The hotel was clean, breakfast was great. The location of the hotel was brilliant and very practical.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is very positive that the option not to have towels etc changed every day is given for environmental reasons. We opted for this, however I was disappointed that cups which had clearly been used were not cleaned/replaced and additional tea bags automatically provided.

    The excellent breakfast and the convenient location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like is that I have to leave and go to other hotels now :-)

    This hotel is absolutely fantastic. The staff is incredibly helpful and accommodating, the rooms are very comfortable, the location couldn't be better (next to old town and the train station), and their breakfast is among the best I've had in a long time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No slippers in the room :) A/C was not cooperating, but mostly bcz i didnt bother with it... Not a big deal.

    Design is cool, first time in the andel chain... Breakfast was superb!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the hotel is presented 4,5 star, but it only holds true for the lobby and restaurant. The rooms are quite small and in terms of amenities and size, could be comparable to decent 3 star hotels as for example hampton by hilton. To add a personal comment - the rooms are fitted with cold/dark colors and the TV set although flat screen, but the image quality is far from decent. Additionally, fitness room is very small and equipment rather old as well - no pulse sensor.

    Nice staff. Breakfast is ok. Location relevant if you want to be close to railway station, but as well reach main square in 5 mins. Spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, close to both the bus and train station and the old town. Hotel room is comfortable and clean, nice breakfast as well. Nice experience.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    N/A liked everything.

    Having stayed at the hotel in August 2016 we returned with our family this February 2017.We chose the hotel as we were so pleased with it in the summer could not ask for more and they excelled themselves once again. Close to all amenities.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vienna House Andel’s Cracow traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: