Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Antique Apartments Plac Szczepański

Pl. Szczepański 2/9, Old Town, 31-011 Kraków, Poland

#516 of 1,434 Holiday rentals in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1387 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.3
    The location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two bedrooms Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the courtyard very early in the morning and within the stairwells in the building. Very little sleep was experienced by our whole group!

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location with wonder atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on the to floor meant a long climb up the stairs but the staff helped with baggage and the walk up burnt off some of the calories consumed in the wonderful restaurants close by

    Great location with wonder atmosphere. Our room was top floor with a skyline view over the roofs of central Krakow

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay very much, very happy with apartment great location and very well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two bedrooms Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift our apartment, there is to others, but didn't spoil our stay we are just fitter after going up 100 steps

    The apartment is in a great location,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Would book it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent apartment. Equiped way beyond what you need for a weekend trip including washing machine. Perfect location - all downtown in walking distance. Friendly staff. Very clean. For Krakow rather quiet. Easy walk from main station even with lugage. Breakfast alternative in same house „charlotte“ very nice in morning sun. And also around corner (literally) since ten years CK Browar for best piwo ;)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Unbeatable location , old feel apartments with modern conveniences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two bedrooms Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paint the exterior building walls around the courtyard to match the beautiful front.

    Antique feel with modern conveniences. Excellent location 2min from old town square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    The staff were really friendly and couldn’t do enough for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Would book there again without hesitation. Love Krakow and will be back.

    The staff were really friendly and couldn’t do enough for us. The wheels on my case had melted so we asked to borrow a screwdriver to swap them around (good ones for wheeling and bad ones for standing). They were very accommodating. Our room was on a first floor so just one flight of stairs to carry the case up and it was very rustic and charming whilst being clean and tidy. Very central, just off of the square. Perfect for touristy doings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location just round corner from main square. Krakow city is very clean, lovely people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two bedrooms Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We ordered a packed lunch for our day trip to pick up from the restaurant downstairs, however, it was not ready at 8am the next morning as requested. We ordered the lunch through Antique Apartments Reception as they have an association with the restaurant. It was by no means their fault. It was purely the fault of the restaurant. You can also have breakfast at the restaurant which looked lovely but we didn't try it as we used our apartment for our own self-catering needs. The convenience store next door had everything you would need too.

    The receptionists were all extremely nice and helpful. Spoke perfect English. The apartments were beautiful just like the photos on-line. High ceilings, parquet flooring, mixing traditional and contemporary perfectly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    The size of the apartments are amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (10 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the apartments are amazing! They have everything you could need and are super clean! Don’t have any negatives about this place, there is a lot of stairs but there is also a lift if needs be.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Amazing location 30 seconds walk from the main square!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two bedrooms Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning is needed as it was absolutely boiling at night, can be a bit noisy but given the location this wasnt an issue. We were on the 3rd floor with no lift, would of hated to have been on any floor higher than this

    Amazing location 30 seconds walk from the main square! Lovely spacious apartment there was 6 of us and it was fab. Staff were helpful check in and out was easy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Cracking time in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was located in a great part of Krakow, close to the Old Square and other attractions. The room was beautiful with a magnificent view (it was up a lot of flights of stairs - price you pay for an excellent view but it did just mean I could have that extra beer and more pierogi YUMMO!!!). The young woman (with a super cool piercing) was so helpful when I checked it and really helpful with booking trips.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Every thing fair but 10flights of stairs when your in your 60 a joke
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a fantastic time especially location but had 120 stairs every time to and out of the apartment

    Everything was fair or an appartment but don't expect 5 star

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location and price !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our first floor studio apartment there was a photo of a couple from years ago on the wall which we found a bit eerie.

    Excellent location and price !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Prime location in Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two bedrooms Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a nightclub in one of the buildings that kept us up most of our first night. The staff moved us after we asked for a quiet room. The rooms were smaller and not as well appointed as depicted in the photos online. The beds were also worn out or broken, not comfortable.

    Prime location in Krakow. Only minutes to the main square or seconds from the park and trams.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place in the center of Crakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (10 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place in the center of Crakow. Everything is there what you desire- the masin square, grocery store, cafes, bike rent, main station in the walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Loud music of neighbour bars and clubs during 2 nights was...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two bedrooms Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loud music of neighbour bars and clubs during 2 nights was disturbing the night sleep in our ground floor apartment. If you need a calm place to sleep, please ask expressly for a calmer location of the apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Weekend in krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two bedrooms Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told we were on the 1st floor, but we were up on the 3rd floor, too many steps. We had to ask for change of towels and toilet roll.

    Central to everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Apartment near the main square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    5th floor with no elevator, credit card deposit demanded, the room is not made if you're staying for several consecutive nights. Not at all what you expect from the pictures (and I had one of the superior rooms).

    Very good location, near to the main square. Clean apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful staff in an Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (10 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was missing a few comforts like a shower in the bath with the spa, and a better equipped kitchen as we we’re traveling with small children and ate in most nights. Also a coffee maker would have been nice.

    The location was perfect. Just steps from market square. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The apartment is large and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    The location was absolutely fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two bedrooms Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However, the apartment was very tired/dull looking and could definitely do with a lick of paint and a new kitchen!! We were also up eight flights of stairs - no lift so not so good for a couple of friends who struggled a little.

    The location was absolutely fantastic. The staff were very nice and the breakfast at Scandal Royale was very good. The apartment was clean and had lovely large windows overlooking a pretty courtyard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two bedrooms Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of towels were not so good (some of them were dingy).

    Thoughtfully decorated apartment just 200m from the Cracow Main market square. Room was spacious. No lift, but it is quite normal for old buildings (stara kamienica) in Old Town area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful apartment with plenty of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two bedrooms Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only negative was that we were on the 4th floor with no lift-but it wasn't a major issue for us.

    Beautiful apartment with plenty of character. Nice, helpful and courteous staff. Really great location very close to the main square

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Happy with our stay overall .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (10 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the timber floors dirty. Our feet were black if walking barefoot. Some of the towels need updating .

    Beautiful apartment , large and comfortable . Excellent , helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Brilliant, wonderful will be going back as soon as I can.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two bedrooms Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There wasn't anything I didn't like. However if anybody has any mobility issues they might struggle with the stairs, there is no lift.

    Everything was great, nothing was too much trouble. They went out of their way to get us some milk as everywhere was closed due to the bank holiday. Wonderful people wonderful place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Interesting building in a great location but certain drawbacks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The antique lift wasn't working for half the time and we were on the 5th floor! The room had 3 windows but only one seemed to react to the remote control. As a result, we could not close the blinds on the other two or open them for fresh air. This meant we didn't sleep so well. I had stayed here before in a lovely spacious apartment so this time I was a little disappointed.

    The apartments are in an excellent location close to the main square. The staff are very pleasant and helpful speaking good English. The room was clean, well equipped and nicely furnished though a bit cramped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    The property was in a great location, clean and perfect for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on level 5 (top level), there was no elevator and we had rather large luggage - we’re young so it was fine but if you’re older and want to book this hotel definitely enquirer first about having a room on one of the lower levels.

    The property was in a great location, clean and perfect for a couple with a nice sized bathroom and kitchenette. The staff were really friendly and helpful when enquiring about tours, best places to eat etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Short & enjoyable break with the Family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two bedrooms Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower in my room was a bit iffy and the walk to the 4th floor would not be suitable for older travelers, (No Lift). Other than that, a very Parisian feeling to the place that I liked.

    Location was superb, 4 minute walk to Main Square and very good restaurant attached to Apartments and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Terrible start but we ended up having a good time. Krakow is a lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two bedrooms Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. Stayed in these apartments about ten years ago and if anything they have improved.

    Beds were super comfy and place was very clean. Love the whole experience. Staff here were superfriendly and nothing was too much bother for any of them. Would definitely recommend these apartments.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Almost home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV could have had an explanation of the channels. No English speaking news.

    Liked the location; close to the very centre but just far away enough to avoid much of the noise. Staff most accommodating - ready to organise and/or assist. Bed very comfortable and the room equipped with kettle, fridge, crockery, cutlery, glasses etc ... Home from home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two bedrooms Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to stay !!!! We were shocked by the value for money ! Hightly recommend this place . And the bar attached 'Scandal' serves fantastic food and cocktails till early hours and a delicious breakfast . Great time had !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    So central, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that we didn’t like was the stairs, we had to climb quite a few stairs to get to our apartment so if you are unfit or have mobility issues this could be an issue for you. But this is a small issue and something we overlooked due to how beautiful and central the apartment was!

    The location of the apartments is amazing, we couldn’t believe how central we were. Perfect location for a short trip to Krakow as you can see a lot as you are so close to everything. The shuttle to and from the airport was really good and easy, check in and check out was easy, everything was lovely in our apartment and we loved every minute of our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Great location. Attractive apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about it.

    We were in the attic studio which was light & airy with two balconies. Clean. Helpful staff. Lovely rooftop views. Atmospheric building with courtyard. Tastefully decorated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    We loved the decor and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was the 5 flight climb to the room, but we understand that those old buildings don't have elevators.

    We loved the decor and location. The staff was incredibly helpful and the room was well appointed for a studio. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    A magical place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two bedrooms Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts if you are disabled or have issues with mobility.

    Property was top class. Fantastic antique interiors in the heart of the old town. Close to all bars, cafes And restaurants. Just an all round beautiful place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom was right next to the stairwell, so could be very noisy at times when people were coming in/ going out.

    Beautiful Apartments, great staff, perfect location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    A fantastic location and choice. Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Studio apartment a little small for two people with cupboard and wardrobe space at a minimum.

    The location of these apartments is fantastic. Close to the Old Town and all the bars and restaurants. Staff excellent and helpful. Very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    An excellent place to discover Krakow old town from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bar below the room failed to observe the 10pm-7am quiet time. At the weekend it was very noisy until very late.

    The location, service and quality of the room were all superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.4
    Not Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two bedrooms Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are a number of things we did not like about our stay including restless nights sleep due to noise, mistakes with pack lunches and transfers not turning up as arranged. I have provided full details of these issues in an email which I have sent directly to the apartments together with a copy to booking.com. As yet I have not received a response from either party.

    The location is perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    We loved it here Krakow is great and the location of the apartments is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (10 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you’re staying as a group over 8 in this (4 bedroom) room by mindful that the additional people will have to sleep in a communal area - which we were aware of and had planned for but the floors are super creaky so the communal area sleepers are not likely to get a full nights sleep every night.

    The apartment was big and spacious and great for our group of ten - location wins all the points for this place. Try the £1(4 polish zloty) beer and wine in the pub across the road!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    We was here on a stag do and everything was perfect, they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was here on a stag do and everything was perfect, they helped organise transport to and from the airport and also organised transport for us for the go karting. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, really modern decor and lovely building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted to hire bikes and were told they were locked up and to go somewhere else. On the last day we came back to collect our bags before going to the airport and they wouldn’t let us use the toilet! Just a few little things that would of made the service better.

    Great location, really modern decor and lovely building. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    For a long weekend in Krakow this hotel is great. Not too expensive, all you need and really central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, the room was perfect for what we expected and needed.

    The hotel has fantastic location just 1 minute walk from the main square. Loads of great bars and restaurants within just 5 minutes walk. The room was clean, quiet and perfect for our needs. It had a small kitchen with pans, cutlery, microwave, toaster, kettle etc. A small shop next door with plenty of food to buy (also a great café next door too). Shower was nice and powerful, bed was comfortable. Absolutely great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Amazing and I will be recommending it to people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our room was beautiful and every thing we needed was there - the staff were always available and very helpful - location was brilliant so close to shops bars etc this was one of the best places we have stayed in and we had a great time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    4.6
    I have had a horrible experience with getting a refund for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two bedrooms Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have had a horrible experience with getting a refund for their administrative error, and the amount the property charged my card was more than my reservation price on the website. The receptionist told me I didn't have breakfast even though I added it online so I never took it. They made me pay for it anyway. And the first night we had neither heat nor hot water so I can't recommend this place even though Krakow is a great little city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Extremely comfortable apartment and extremely helpful staff would definitely recommend to others ana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing springs to mind.

    The location of the apartments was ideal for our trip, the staff were friendly and extremely helpful with excellent communication skills (day and night staff). The apartment was very goid value for money. Friends stayed in ther same apartments a few months and recommended we stay there too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, with just a few minor flaws that are only relevant if you're very picky
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was a little bit small for my liking, although the shower is big. We also missed a wardrobe of sorts, instead of having to live out of our suitcases. We got a room with a window out towards the back courtyard. We considered this a good thing at first because we couldn't hear the noise from the streets and clubs outside, but it quickly turned into a nuisance when they very noisily emptied the trash bins really early every morning.

    Polite staff, whom also spoke english very well. They gave us all the information we needed related to the stay, and to Kraków in general. Having been to Kraków several times before, we didn't go to any of the biggest tourist attractions, but Antique Apartments may help you with bookings for these things if you wish. The room was really cozy with a tall brick roof and a small kitchenette. Their location is wonderful, just a two minute walk from Rynek Główny, which is where pretty much everything happens.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Amazing place and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property its self was faultless. We had Apartment 51 and we loved it amazing views from our little balcony, would recommend this room. Only thing is there are a set of stairs to get to the top floor but wasn't a problem for us. We had everything we needed and the location was spot on couldn't of found better place to stay for a better price. The bar down stairs is also a nice place with really helpful staff. We had breakfast which was handy and cheap (not an English breakfast) but was really nice and fresh. All the staff we dealt with either be in the hotel or bar were really professional helpful and friendly. Overall was a really amazing place to go everything is close by and easy. Would stay again if we went to krakow again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top floor apartment and no lift to 5th floor . In loft apartment which was a bit small but clean and tiday .

    Central and ideal . Clean and staff friendly .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Great stay once again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two bedrooms Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Issue with hot water....only one of our party managed a shower....last time staying wasn't a problem so hopefully was a one off.

    Great location....spacious rooms with great character. Excellent value for money. 2nd time staying and will def be back!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Memorable stay in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved everything ....The owners have asked their guests what could they do/provide to make their stay memorable/better....and ....have delivered....Excellent...no glum/unhappy face here

    We so enjoyed our short break in Krakow....starting with our warm welcome from the lovely Patrick at Antique Apartments reception who made checking in so easy. Great staff...customer service....Sharing their local knowledge of "what to do"/"where to visit" during our stay...how they could help us in booking tours etc. (Which we did...book a trip to Auschwitz..) Our very modern, large, studio apartment ticked all of the boxes "our home from home" short break... it exceed our expectations......Spotlessly clean, Wonderfully comfortably bed....TV....small kitchen area complete with hob.. kettle ,toaster, fridge and microwave...great selection of crockery/glasses/saucepans...a large wardrobe with hanging and shelf space. Other great pluses were free use of a room safe....ironing board and iron. A great en-suite complete with toiletries. With the added bonus of being right in the heart of the city....just yards from the main square.....why would anyone need a hotel.....?...Highly recommended...You won't be disappointed..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Very nice apartment with very good kitchen facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two bedrooms Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it an old townhouse it did not have parking on site. The company however provided off site parking 15 minutes away on foot with a discounted price 10 % less than independent long stay parking facilities in the area. Ample spaces available however we were visiting out of season.

    Very nice apartment with very good kitchen facilities. Kept as atraditional townhouse apartment but with modern facilities. Very spacious and well planned bathroom. Located 10 minutes at leisurely pace from main attractions. The staff was absolutely brilliant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Highly recommend place to stay in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything. Could find no faults with this property.

    Clean, comfortable, excellent location. Attractive decorations. Handy for local delivery and bakery

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Antique Apartments: number 1 place to stay in Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no issues with the property. An excellent place to stay.

    Well furnished and decorated. Fantastic location. Staff were very helpful and friendly. I was upgraded from the studio apartment to the 1 bed apartment with view of the square and balcony (although this wasn't used much as it was minus 12 at the time!). Would highly recommend staying here if intending to stay in Krakow.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to 1 bed apartment which was great but the bedroom was so cold in comparison to the rest of the apartment

    It was a really lovely apartment Very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    very pretty area and extremely helpful staff, can't fault the stay at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing immediately springs to mind when I think of things that I didn't like here. I never felt like the room was missing anything. Did get stuck in the lift at one point as it's quite an old one but the staff were extremely helpful and it wasn't a weight over the whole holiday.

    We bought breakfast with our room and the scrambled eggs were incredible. It just really stuck in my head for the whole trip how good those eggs were, it really gave me purpose in the mornings and a reason to get down to the cute little cafe before they stopped serving those eggs. Location was great - could stay out late exploring the old town and not worry about having to travel to get back. Staff at the reception desk were incredibly helpful in organizing some of our trips we made during the days, I'm certain without them we wouldn't have made it to the salt mines on our own.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Outstanding in every way possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (10 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent apartments approximately 200yards from the main square. The apartment had everything we needed - towels, hair dryer, all utensils with fridge, tea, coffee and sugar, toiletries, iron and even a washing machine! Staff were excellent. Cafe and bakery next door. We had a buffet breakfast here every morning for 5 pounds. Excellent Highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Very reasonably priced, high-standard, clean, comfortable, staff excellent. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two bedrooms Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent accommodation with traditional features. Very beautifully converted for modern travellers. Warm (it was February!) comfortable, private, excellent facilities. Right in the heart of the Old Town. No complaints at all!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Great location and secure clean accommodation, comfortable if heating was working properly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (10 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating system, one part of apartment was warm, 3 bedrooms were cold and when cold outside this is not good. Staff said they had a problem with heating system, tried to find heaters but couldn't. managed to get on for one night, but they were off again in the morning.

    Great location, secure, good room sizes and bed comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Apartment was beautiful and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like that we had to walk 10 flights of stairs (133 stairs) any time we wanted to go back into the apartment

    Apartment was beautiful and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.0
    Loud Renovations at 6.15 A.M. & NO sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our second morning in this hotel were were awoken at 6.15 AM by renovation workers shouting at each other, playing loud music, and banging against the walls. I called the front desk and informed them of the loud noise these men were making and the reception promised to ask them to be quite, however, the woman on the phone later explained that the construction workers don't understand what quite is and that she could offer me chocolates for the inconvenience but could do nothing else to accommodate us as the men would be back the following morning. Thankfully upon returning to our hotel that evening we found a kind man at the front desk who offered to move our apartment to a location that was further away from the renovation disturbances. Thanks to him we were able to sleep the following morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful city break, will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property was in a fantastic location with restaurants & bars around the surrounding area! It was literally a few minutes walk into the main market square. The Antique Apartments gave you a real early 20th century feel but at the same time had fantastic decor in the newly refurbished room we stayed in which also gave it the perfect modern feel. The staff were very helpful with any of our needs & were extremely polite throughout our stay, we will definitely be staying here again, thank you. Mark Davies & Amanda Davies

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location 2 minutes from main Sqaure, beautiful old building - Amazing value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friends stayed in a different block (I think C and D). No lift, lots of stairs, facilities were touch and go in terms of hot water and heating.

    Stayed in an amazing apartment in A block, facilities were great, beautiful apartment and perfect location 2 minutes walk from main square.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Perfect apartment to enjoy everything Kraków has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two bedrooms Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the number 2 bedroom you could hear the music on Friday and Saturday night from a nearby nightclub or other guests going up and down the stairs. Staff were apologetic they have ear plugs.

    Our 2 bedroom apartment was recently renovated and spacious. The location was fabulous. So close to Main Square. Facilities are like a hotel with a restaurant if you chose a cooked breakfast and a fabulous French bakery/cafe in the building. All was provided washing machine with soap and dishwasher tablets. Gorgeous courtyard and balconies.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Would definitely visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was on top floor and had no lift so climbing the stairs numerous times a day was hard

    The location was spot on right in centre of square, rooms lovely too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    I think everyone should pay Krakow a visit at least once in their lifetime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only complaint i could make was the noise on Friday night as the apartment is situated central and one of the main streets is behind so you got a little bit of music noise but didn't stop us sleeping. Please note that they do take a deposit off you (1 nights stay) a week before arrival as booking.com said no deposit will be taken and you just pay at the hotel. You do get this back.

    When we arrived we was told we was on on the 5th floor of Block C that didn't have a lift and we counted the steps to the studio apartment and its 122 steps. I would walk up them every day as the apartment and the balcony view was beautiful and it just rounded off the trip. If i was to book again i would want to stay in this room as it was spot on. The apartments was also very warm after being out in the cold. Would recommend these apartments to my friends. I also loved the fact that you could get everywhere on foot as we didn't want to take the city tour as i think you see more on foot anyway. We walked 24 miles in 3 days but didn't feel like it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    Charming apartments with great location in old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection wasn't great - it cut off every 10mins and was a weak connection overall. Super frustrating.

    Charming apartments with great location in old town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    value for money, clean and great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    maybe an extra couple of pillows? The wifi wasn't amazing, fine just to check emails but as I was a business traveller I would have liked to have been able to use it for a bit more in the evenings, like Netflix....I wouldn't say this is a negative though just a suggestion :)

    I liked the fact I could Whatsapp reception when I had any issues, this was a very nice touch! I had issues with my noisy neighbours first night I arrived and reception had this resolved within 3 minutes thanks to Whatsapp!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    A great stay in a lovely apartment for the best price I’ve ever had! Centre of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the three days we were there our towels had not been changed nor our bins emptied but we did not flag this up or ask for replacement so it was probably our fault anyway.

    The beds were very comfy and the decor of the room exceeded our expectations for such an excellent price! Amazing staff who helped us and spoke amazing English and the location was perfect, right in the centre of everything but no noise at night!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Our apartment we had was in the loft and was beautiful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment we had was in the loft and was beautiful and clean and fully equipped Location couldn’t of been better Below were bars restaurants cafes a supermarket Just around the corner from the main Square Just perfect 😊 Would highly recommend 👍🏻

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant stay would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was at gate c and it was very noisy from the night club so would ask next time to be a quieter appartment

    The rooms was lovely ,staff very friendly and the rooms where very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Property was lovely, staff were very friendly and it was in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like about the apartments

    Property was lovely, staff were very friendly and it was in a great location, room was small and on the top floor up 5 flights of stairs but we were happy with it and was just what we needed, we stayed for 4 nights, the reception helped us book our tours with the discover Cracow tour group and they were based and picked us up right outside the hotel in the square

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Lovely stay but next time will ask for lower floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls bit thin only plaster board in places ..... no lift and our room was on 5th level with 2 sets of stairs between levels so 10 flights of 13 steps

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room always cold woke up some mornings and the radiator was switched off. No where for us to monitor the temperature of the room. Bathroom had an awful smell, this was the first thing we noticed when we arrived.

    Good location Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    Would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    5 floors to walk up with luggage is hard...no lift available. How water is limited. I had cold water starting to come out instead of hot while I was having a slightly longer shower.

    These apartments are located in the centre of Krakow. I was in a studio and it was beautifully made. Really liked the place. Reception staff tries to go beyond your expectations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Very excellent place to stay.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very excellent place to stay. Very kind and helpful staff. The staff went above and beyond. Helped us arrange tours, held our luggage, made dinner reservations. Very helpful and competent staff. Beautiful and clean rooms. Excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Great staff. Perfect location. Comfy and clean rooms. Would defiantly come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on the 5th floor with no lift was not fun but worth it for the views

    The amenities in the room were above what was needed and the balcony has a fantastic view of the court yard. The room was clean and a good size and the location was perfect. Great little restaurant next door for breakfast too

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Antique Apartments Plac Szczepański traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: