Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamenty Carskie

Stacja Towarowa 4, 17-230 Białowieża, Poland

#6 of 17 Holiday rentals in Białowieża

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 453 apartment reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    The location - being near a wonderful nature reserve - was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartament w Salonce
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The biggest concern is how difficult it s to get to. That’s not the fault of the owners but of governments that don’t see nature tourism as important. It means that, unless you’ve driven, getting around is a pain. There’s no taxis in bialowieza so you rely on other ways of getting around. Still, there’s much worse places to be marooned.

    The location - being near a wonderful nature reserve - was fantastic. Staying in a Tran salon car and eating in a more-than-decent restaurant was truly great. It was sad to leave.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    The apartment is in a wonderful position well away from the “beaten track”.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not particularly comfortable.

    The position of the apartment in the countryside is delightful. The highlight of the stay was the breakfasts. The food was excellent and the staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Would come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartament w Salonce
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place, amazing restaurant, very impressive room, very friendly staff and beautiful nature surrounding the hotel. Relaxing and peaceful time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Very special experience!
    • Couple
    • Apartament w Salonce
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Very unique, special room (we stayed in train car no 4). It was very private and quiet and just a short stroll to the restaurant. Food was excellent and the property was very interesting to walk around. We stayed one night at another hotel in town because the Crarskie was booked and it was disappointing in comparison. I would highly recommend staying here!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dolny Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a small mixup and we had to move from our room in a hurry, which was somewhat of a dissappointment. However, the staff were very apologetic about that and we got an extra drink at the restaurant as compensation, which was nice touch.

    Great location, excellent restaurant, peace & quiet, lovely place for a weekend getaway. Train car rooms are absolutely fabulous!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent for 2 days stay longer we wuld have run out of ideas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartament w Salonce
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant menu which was fairly limited featured a number of unusual dishes such as guinea fowl and rabbit liver both neither were available when ordered. The bison which I ordered was a little chewy and rather pricy compared to other dishes.

    The bathroom was a pleasant surprise with great shower cubicle and spacious. The carriage was air conditioned which in view of the very warm weather was a bonus. There was also a small flat screen TV with a few English channels to catch up with world news.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    The property was well situated, clean with stylish interior...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was well situated, clean with stylish interior (early XX century) which takes a visitor back in time! The Carska Restaurant must be one of the best in the whole Podlasie region. Excellent breakfast...to be precise the breakfast is a feast fit for a tsar!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Exceptional Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartament w Salonce
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No dislikes

    Our stay at Apartmenty Caskie was exceptional. The food was exquisite and the breakfast plentiful. Pancakes to die for, especially the apple ones. The carriage we stayed in was spotless and the air conditioning a blessing as when we were there it was extremely hot and humid. We were surrounded by the forest with beautiful views everywhere you looked, We walked for miles and also hire some bikes. I would recommend this apartment to anyone who is looking for a quiet location with lots of scenery and more food that you can eat !!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Stylish stay in the middle of nature with good food-:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartament w Salonce
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many tourists walking around the place which is understanding looking at the beauty of the complex but sometimes I missed the privacy ; some desserts are too pricy comparing to what you get which is a pity

    Professional and hospitable staff made you feel welcome from the first moment we’ve entered the restaurant to check in. The interior of all the rooms at the restaurant and the wagons is unforgettable, the whole complex breaths a different age. Wonderful Russian music sounds from the speakers. Compliments to the chef for great quality food 👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Paradise on earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dolny Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One more rubbish bin upstairs would be useful. Guests who stay in the train located apartments have more privacy in general due to the tourists coming all day long and taking pictures of the area. Maybe 2 sunbeds per room to chill outside would be nice, just an idea, obviously.

    Outstanding place! We loved everything: location, simple infrastructure, extraordinary breakfasts. Landscape is charming, but there is not so much to do, so make sure you want stay in the middle of nowhere, few kilometers from shops etc. Besides: you will love it! It is quite, romantic, boutique style place to stay. In the room you will find everything you need. And the restaurant is worth expense. Great local food, good wine list, professional service. I could stay there much longer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Location was ideal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Przy Bani Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No screens on the windows, in spite of being in one of the most mosquitoe abundant places in Poland!

    Location was ideal... quiet and close to the forest

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Utterly enchanting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartament w Salonce
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no real reception - these duties are left to the friendly and helpful restaurant staff but it's more like the accommodation is an adjunct to the restaurant than the other way round. We had a resulting mess-up over the bill but all solved.

    An utterly unique property. We stayed in the most beautifully restored 19th Railway Carriage which was exquisite. With wonderful forest walks adjacent and brilliant regional cuisine at their great restaurant, this is a very special place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place! very nice interior decoration. Old trains in the back yard – amazing if you are there when there is a mist. Very good breakfast and dinner!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Unique accommodation, competent and friendly staff, exquisite food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartament w Salonce
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are many pretty or luxurious hotels in the world, but only few that carry with them a historic significance, excellent in a unique location. This is such a place. You'll be charmed by the beautiful rooms in the train's wagons, uplifted by the staff's friendly and accommodating mindset, and delighted by the positively exquisite food in the restaurant. Book this place. Like a tsar. You cannot go wrong

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    The most unique and beautiful place I ever stayed in
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartament w Salonce
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was superb.

    Extremely pleasant and welcoming staff, especially lady Kasia who was a gem and fantastic host during our 3 days stay. Wonderful and carefully designed 19th century interiors of Tsars era, interiors take you back in time! We stayed in amazing train cart apartment which was stunning too. Food in restaurant was exceptional and offered locally outsourced ingredients with traditional cuisine twist. Very talented chefs for sure. Area is so quiet and at the same time looks like a place from journey back into 19th century with modern amenities. If you are lucky enough you can hear Polish Bisons and Mooses in nearby woodlands. Just on your doorstep is primeval woodland, the only one left in Europe and on Unesco heritage list. Stunning location that you must visit with a guide. This so far is the most unique and beautiful hotel I ever stayed in! The owner surely has amazing attention to detail and magic touch, therefore created wonderful place to visit!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    Charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Przy Bani Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just wouldn't drive that far again to see the woods.

    The place was charming. But it was a long way to go in the woods to see the woods! I mean Poland has a vast amount of woods and I thought maybe it would be more interesting for some reason. But is WAS charming! It was clean. The breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    The restaurant is one to die for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dolny Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room located in old watertower, which was a bit crammed. Bathroom on lower floor with a steep staircase.

    One of the best restaurants I have come across ever. Really good home Polish-Russian cooking. Chapeau for the chefs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    You DO want to stay here and eat here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartament w Salonce
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    This place is awesome and comes at a price that is so reasonable. Bialowieza forest is amazing and this is the best place to stay. We stayed in the train carriage. Everything about it was classy. The breakfast was great and dinner in the restaurant is a must. Traditional polish food with some flair and cooked to perfection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful Accomodation, but let down by 1 member of staff that was there all the time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property feels primarily a restaurant with accomodation as a secondary role. One member of staff was very rude to us, she worked in the restaurant in the evenings on 2 nights and did breakfast the morning that we left. This ruined our dinner on th first evening, and then felt uncomfortable for the rest of our stay. She checked us out; and never asked if we enjoyed the stay just took my payment and disappeared into the kitchen. Very, very poor service. A shame that there was nobody to complain to while we were there. Also there is nobody to ask for advice about things to do, and when I did ask was not helped at all. Sand in our beds after the room had been cleaned on two of the nights.

    Beautiful property. Very good kitchen. Waitress working the fullday on our second day. Very friendly and polite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    one of the best places to see in the area, we had good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Przy Bani Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the door of the shower didn't close well so there was water everywhere on the bathroom's floor; the room was clean but windows should have been cleaned better outside (many spider webs). Breakfast was good but there are no sweet pastries or croissants at all

    one of the best places to see in the area, we had good dinner at the restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent place, feels like travelling back in time,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The suite we booked turned out to be in a shared location. Two suites in the same building with shared sitting place, kitchen and outdoor area which was a bit disappointing for people looking for extra privacy. This should be mentioned in the room description. Breakfast could have bigger variety.

    Excellent place, feels like travelling back in time, wonderful scenery and facilities. Helpful stuff and very nice food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dolny Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor quibble was that the apartment was very hot, much hotter than outside. Either air on or ceiling fans would be useful. But this was a minor quibble

    It was an idyllic location and the staff were friendly and helpful, the restaurant facility was excellent and the breakfast really good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    The sound of silence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dolny Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not made clear in the description that the ground floor apartment in the water tower was on two levels - sitting area two chairs in the small hall outside the bathroom and TV, beds on the first floor, reached by a quite steep staircase. Serious tea drinkers need to bring their own, only herbal available in the room and don't forget the water for your kettle is downstairs.

    Friendly staff, the whole history of the place, the food - all of it was wonderful. Picturesque and quiet location, just outside town of Bialowieza, quite unique. Breakfast buffet delicious plus hot dishes cooked to order if you wish. Imaginative dinner dishes. The whole ambiance of the place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Interesting stay at the Zar´s old station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dolny Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bed was very hard.

    Breakfast vere good, service by the table, Fantastic location, in the Zar´s old station-building. Room no. 6 in the old watertower from 1897 with 2 flats. Narrow staircase to the bedroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Charming place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Przy Bani Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    Great location and atmosphere. The old railway station is super charming and the room was well equipped and decorated accordingly to the overall feeling of the place. It's not cheap but worth the money you pay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Amazing, unforgettable, a 'must visit' for train funs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Przy Bani Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is an amazing place - our 11 year old son summarised it in one sentence - the best place ever! D (and we have been to quite a few places with our children). Very unique atmosphere, rooms and food! obviously beautiful old forest makes it even more interesting... We will certainly come back one day, and recommend the place to everyone who would like to stay in a one - off - place!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Carska Restaurant and Carskie Apartments are a true treat with a soul to remember.
    • Solo traveller
    • Przy Bani Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not happy to have to leave.

    Location, style and vision of the whole place, attention to detail, pride of the people who created it and are working there. I loved the fact that the television was small, not fashionably huge, and had a picture frame round it but the remote control was the best minimal designed one I have ever seen.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    A place to stay in Białowieża
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant is very good but a bit expensive.

    Great location, a very charming place. Recommended if you want to rest and spend time close to nature. The apartment (4 persons) was very comfortable. Really good breakfast. Service was exceptional :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Best place I stayed in poland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was exceptional.

    Sylvester was really kind, he made me a special vegan breakfast, also the dinner menu had a vegan option too which was surprising in a good way. The place was so nice, old but modern. It was the best place I've stayed in poland. Amazing views also.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    the setup of the place,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    kitchen facilities

    the setup of the place,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Great historic place to stay in Poland
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere and experience was just fantastic. I was shocked from the very first moment how special this place is!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Location, quietness, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little overpriced, very small plate sizes

    Location, quietness, great staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Middle in the nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Przy Bani Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing food (breakfest and dinner) Really middle in nature fantastic Helpfull staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    It's like being transported back to the time of the Zars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartament w Salonce
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's like being transported back to the time of the Zars, beautiful room/train wagon, very good breakfast and great dinner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Unique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Carski Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unique

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing staff, authentic place in a great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartament w Salonce
    • Stayed 1 night

    oryginalny accommodation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Location and amazing interior design
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and amazing interior design

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Magical place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Przy Bani Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Magical place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Peaceful, dreamy, green surroundings, out of main roads,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dolny Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful, dreamy, green surroundings, out of main roads, give you total relaxation, taking your imaginations back to the past time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast and fantastic service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Carski Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast and fantastic service.A very special place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Best venue and meal in POland
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Przy Bani Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best venue and meal in POland

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Stylish hotel and restaurant in a former train station. Extraordinary restaurant, great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dolny Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent food in restaurant. Historical location. Stylish interiors. Great service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.3
    Close to state forest and walks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dolny Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tower we stayed in was cramped, very small

    Close to state forest and walks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Absolute paradise, the best place I have ever stayed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dolny Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better.

    Literally everything, the most perfect place and incredible staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Retro style, comfort near Forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Moscitos due to close to the forest

    Very silent place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartament w Salonce
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant's music repertoire is too narrow :)

    Gorgeous place, exceptionally helpful staff, delicious and original cuisine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Było super
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Carski Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    more tea in the apartments and for me it was a hotel so the rooms should be cleaned every day including cups for tea.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    like a dive in History.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Przy Bani Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    like a dive in History. Venaison in Restaurant was absolutely great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Stunning
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality and concept, and the amazing food, make this one of the best places in the world

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    The best place I've been so far!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing place! Absolutely extraordinary. You can travel in time to the tsar era and still have all modern luxuries. Must see!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Exceptional venue close to Bialowieza Nationalpark in Tsar style
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartament w Salonce
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place, with exceptional attention to details and service level.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.8
    - Excellent historic design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Bed could have been more comfortable - Prices relatively steep

    - Excellent historic design - Very friendly staff - Great restaurant at the hotel - Whole composition of buildings fits beautifully into the area and into the historic context

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    8.8
    Great Staff, lovely location, really nice design on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Be aware that the farmhouse is split. Since its a home, you share the kitchen and noise travels easily like in a household. So, i'd recommend be sure to rent the entire house (2 rooms) for a better stay.

    Great Staff, lovely location, really nice design on the apartment.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    2.5
    The most disgusting hotel in my life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The most disgusting hotel in my life. They are absolutely crooks! The owner of the hotel - rude woman who offends visitors and yelling at them. When we tried to appeal to the booking.com she began to lie for not to pay the penalty. I never will reserve it again((

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    9.2
    The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I was disappointed that the Białowieża forest wildlife trek, arranged on our behalf by the hotel, did not include looking for wild bison. Perhaps I should have made it clear when we booked that we specifically wanted to see these animals. Our guide told us that trekking bison was a different tour to the one we had booked.Having said that the guide was extremely knowledgable and I could not fault his forest tour. We learnt an awful from him. I would advise visitors to make it clear what they are hoping to see and do in the forest. The outside sensor light was not working properly in the tower- it only came on after we tried to lock the door in the dark and had struggled down the outside steps.

    The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. I loved staying in the water tower - it was beautifully furnished and was very comfortable. We ate in the restaurant for 2 nights and were very impressed with the dishes we ate. I can highly the recommend the roast duck and the fish pierogies which were so good I ordered them on each night.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    9.6
    Everything: the location, views, nature, spacious and lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing. I could only complain about lack of snow but the day with blue sky and sunshine compensated that:)

    Everything: the location, views, nature, spacious and lovely room in Salonki, my son being a fan of trains enjoyed it a lot. And we could take our dog with us which was a plus. Food was great too.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful, quiet location, very comfortable and tastefully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful, quiet location, very comfortable and tastefully decorated rooms. Great atmosphere and excellent food. Kids were happy biking and playing around the old trains. Very close to Bialowieza National Park.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.6
    Everything about this hotel was so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything about this hotel was so good... we stayed in Saloniki which was on a train converted into luxury apartments, beautiful restaurant with great choice of food for dinner, and a bar on a train station where you can have a drink during sunny day, totally different than anything else...

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    This is an unbelievably beautiful and well-restored...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The main bed was a bit squeaky whenever you turned over or moved. Apart from that, it couldn't have been better.

    This is an unbelievably beautiful and well-restored collection of buildings. Every detail is perfect and it is a really special place to stay at a very reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.6
    The whole experience is just awesome like moving back in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Quality of food is a bit uneven Some stuff is absolutely amazing but some dishes not on the same level

    The whole experience is just awesome like moving back in time. Staff is amazing and caters to your every need. Highly recommended for when in Bialowieza. Horse carriage trip in the forest with Slawek is a must do part of your stay

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    Fantastic apartment in the water tower and delightful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect

    Fantastic apartment in the water tower and delightful breakfast. Tranquility and peace at night time. Professional and exceptional personnel.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.1
    Apartmenty carskie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We stayed in the wooden house so can only comment on this particular unit of accommodation. This house is divided into 3 parts. Suite 8 (accommodates 4), a shared kitchen/dining area, then Suite 9 (accommodates 4). The description does not make it clear that the kitchen/dining room is shared. This could be a bad or good thing depending on the nature your neighbours and how much you value privacy. Being forced to come face to face and negotiate facilities with other guests is acceptable in hostels and cheap apartments but it seems wholly inappropriate in an up-market establishment such as this. - The shared kitchen is, effectively, useless as a kitchen. Yes, there is a hob, oven, lots of plates, and a good set of pans. But the fridge is so small (sub minibar size) that it would hardly hold the food/drink requirements for 4 people for one meal (and certainly not for 8 people if the house was completely occupied). The sink has no drainage area. We couldn't find any cups for making tea or coffee (fortunately we had brought our own). The kettle was not electric as advertised, but the old kind of kettle that had to be heated on the hob and took ages to boil. We complained about the wholly inadequate fridge but were told that most guests only use the restaurant so it had not been considered necessary to install a practical fridge. If the owners don't expect, or want, you to prepare your own food or drink then they should drop the word kitchen from their advertising.

    Apartmenty carskie. + Located in a quiet and very attractive area (lots of trees and greenery) at the south east edge of the village. + An interesting establishment that makes use of all the paraphernalia of a now-disused railway station. That is, the main wooden station building (the restaurant), other wooden buildings, a tower, railway carriages and old steam trains. + Very nice internal decor. The colours, furniture, ornaments etc. tastefully emulate a late 19th century local aristocratic style. + Big breakfast with lots of very tasty things to choose from.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    10
    We just loved everything, the room with its decoration in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would have loved to get some written tourist information or map in English.

    We just loved everything, the room with its decoration in the wagon, the restaurant inside and along the old railway track, the food and the friendly service.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    Great, peaceful location for the Bialowieza forest area,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A family brought a dog into the breakfast room.

    Great, peaceful location for the Bialowieza forest area, just on the edge of the village, our second stay here this time for 8 nights (stayed in one of the carriages). Excellent breakfast. Attentive and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Incredible place in the beautiful forest of Bialowieza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Incredible place in the beautiful forest of Bialowieza. Excellent service!

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    10
    Rooms quality and layout is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Rooms quality and layout is superb. Excellent restaurant offering great breakfast and delicious menu.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    9.2
    Absolutely beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely beautiful place. We lived in a train truck which was interesting experience. Nice breakfasts and perfect choice of dishes on dinner.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    8.3
    lovely historical site, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    breakfast on day 2 was not very impressive

    lovely historical site, nice room

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.6
    Luxury rooms on a train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Luxury rooms on a train. Excellent breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    It is an extraordinarily beautiful place and so atmospheric.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is an extraordinarily beautiful place and so atmospheric.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.2
    Location outside the Bialowieza Park, along hiking trails,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Location outside the Bialowieza Park, along hiking trails, outside of village.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    9.6
    Bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    flies in tower

    Bathroom. Food, train, nature, sauna bania. staff - the 3 Kates

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Guests also reviewed these properties: