Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of KARMELICKA Old Bakery Boutique Apartments

Karmelicka 47, Old Town, 31-128 Kraków, Poland

#835 of 1,760 Holiday rentals in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 299 apartment reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 32

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    9.2
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The communication is very poor. Thats the only minus.

    the room was fantastic , spacious , and very quiet. It has everything! You feel very safe there. The location is fantastic close to the main square and very close to bus and tram stops!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Extremely cheap for what it offers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed 5 nights and the apartment was never cleaned nor the bath towels changed.

    Big apartment with all major comodities (except a washing machine). The bed was confortable. The bathroom is big. It was clean enough. Although it`s in a busy street you rarely ear noise at night. Nice doormen (and doorwoman). The city center square is just 10 minutes walking. Extremely cheap for what it offers.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Good location of very spacious accommodation and a lovely city to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was some difficulty with communication with the people manning the reception as they spoke no English. However we were in Poland and spoke no Polish! There were one or two things that would have made the whole experience even better, such as a toaster, a tea-towel, some basic tourist information (such as a map of town, readily available from Tourist Information) and perhaps a small welcome pack (tea, coffee, milk, water). That said the apartments are above a supermarket, with another one across the road. Some aspects of the room could have been improved - the curtains are fastened to the rail by clips, and the curtains kept coming out of these clips, and the quilt cover was too small for the bed, as was the bed sheet (good job it was warm during our stay!). However we find these quirky little issues amusing and enhance our holiday experience.

    Very spacious apartment and very nice location, albeit a little noisy at night from the street noise. Easy access to the old town and local shops and supermarkets.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.7
    Good place if you want to travel cheap and can compromise on certain things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The day we got there they called me and told me that I had not paid for the stay even though I had, I had to use my data to find the receipt of my payment and send it to them by mail. The personnel there only spoke polish, but they where still friendly though and tried to help us. According to booking it said that breakfast was included, but it is not! We were told to contact the Amstra gruop so we did but they only told us that they are not cooperating with booking, so there is a big lack in communication here and we received no breakfast.

    The place where the apartment was located, the size of the apartment and the people that worked there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely spacious apartment close to centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to close or lock bathroom door so privacy difficult. Breakfast was absolutely lovely but you never knew when it would arrive as it was delivered to room sometime between 8.30 and 9.30 which meant waiting around. I guess this was due to delays in traffic for the driver.

    Very spacious and close to centre. Able to walk everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    All good, all nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missing shower gel. Also I couldnt find information about right password for wifi for our appartment- one was shown on a hello card, but it wasn't working.

    We loved two security men working on a reception downstairs. Really nice gentlemen, they were really helpfull. Appartment was really spacious, equipped with everything we needed (except soap for shower, but we had ours).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    I definitely recommend :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street was quite noisy, parking was not available right in front of the property, we had to use close, but payed parking place.

    Large, beautiful and clean apartment, good location, friendly stuff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    4.2
    Avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cookie Apartment with 2 rooms (2-5 persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toaster, oven, dishwasher no handle to open? , no dish clothes or tea towels, no cleaner... noisy upstairs neighbors, no hot water in shower or bath ,, no emergency/fire instructions... no visible warning on step up to toilet resulting in my mother aged 82 having a horrendous fall damaging her head, rubs and hip!!!! This was after waiting over an hour to get into my room after being told it was overbooked! And that I would have to fix it through booking. Com despite having an email from Astra 2 days before to confirm my arrival time ??? Shocking service , another 3 people turned up and were told the same ..booked this for my mothers birthday, totally ruined... forgot to mention the noisy trams shaking the building despite having room out the back which looks over to a police station, not quite the st marys basilica view as advertised!!! Only advice I can give is avoid!!!

    Location was good nice walk from square... friendly receptionists even though they didn’t speak English

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Excellent value, location and space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent property. Very spacious. Excellent price and great location close to supermarket, restaurants and walking distance to the main square. 24 hr reception with CCTV. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Very good would be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vanilla Apartment with 2 bedrooms (2-5 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody spoke english on reception so was quite hard to check in and understand what was going on as it took a while to get us into our room. Shower was not very hot

    Big spacious clean apartment , beds were comfy very warm rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Cosy appartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Caramel Apartment with 1 bedroom (2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cosy appartment only 10 minutes walk from the center. Confortable and clean and the reception was very friendly and helpful even they didn't speak english.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location spotlessly clean, great for transport links , 24 hr spa next door , close to square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cinnamon Apartment with 2 rooms (2-5 persons)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well .. they were doing major renovations to the apartment directly above us ! The first 4 days were terrible constant drilling from first thing in morning till 7 at night we could not hear the tv or even speak to one another without shouting it was dreadful , complained teatime to reception day one and he said they were finishing soon ...on day 2 dreadful again asked for the manager who came at 4 pm aplogised to us said she would stop them ..it continued till 7 pm but she said they had a problem with the drain so we let it go , Day 3 woken up by the drilling again . Again tel manager who said they weren't supposed to come back and work ,she said she would sort it out , but still it continued ... I went and spoke to the builders myself and they said they still needed to work ...continued till 7 pm . Day 4 still drilling compIained again ..... then day 5 silence , hooray peace and quiet till we left . One or two other niggles . kitchen no tea towel very basic couldn't really prepare meal ... no large bowl to mix, no jug , eggcups salt & pepper pot or anything like that . frying pan tiny and scratched would stick if you used it , but to be fair I'm sure if we had asked they would have done their best to get us what we needed. So can't really complain about that . The other thing was the bed was only 12 " off the floor it was just like sleeping on a mattress on the floor ... I have athritus in my hip and am 63 yrs old so getting on and off was a problem , the mattress was only about about 3" thick could feel the wooden slats beneath so used the 2" matress off the sofa beds to go on top of the bed which helped . Would definitely go back to this apartment it's a perfect spot.

    Spotless very clean , size ..apartment was very spacious, we had a heatwave but the apartment was cool and they gave us a fan ,also gave us a toastie machine ! Reception staff spoke no English at all but were lovely and very helpful , we managed to communicate using a translation app on the phone . Bedding changed and fresh towels supplied ,would go back again , we stayed in the cinnamon apartment . This is a nice flat easy 10 min walk to the main square if you feel really lazy you could get on a tram . It's a 25 min walk from apartment to main railway station and galleria but you can catch a no 4 tram outside apartment or outside railway station for for about 40 pence

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay in brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cinnamon Apartment with 2 rooms (2-5 persons)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was poor, could feel all springs but we were so tired after all the walking we did that we slept despite it. However I could see it would be a problem for some people.

    Brilliant location within 10 minute walk of central square. Large spacious apartment, quiet location, excellent shower and heated towel rail. Exceptionally clean. Reception staff very friendly and although they didn't speak English they were quick to contact someone who did . Felt a very safe area. 24 hour Spar and another supermarket across road were really handy. Arriving late at night we got a taxi from airport but going home we walked to railway station then caught train to airport. Took 20 minutes on train and was much cheaper, 7 zloty instead of taxi fare of 84 zloty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Home from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cinnamon Apartment with 2 rooms (2-5 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was excellent value for money and about a ten minute walk from the main square which made it even better for us. The apartment was situated around a wide selection of shops including bakery, meat shops and a wonderful spar allowing us to purchase goods for an extremely cheap price. The receptionists spoke very little English, however, he was extremely welcoming and broke the language barrier through an app so there were no problems. The apartment was beyond expectations with a fully fitted kitchen, iron, ironing board, places, cooking amenities, hairdryer and television. This encouraged us to have breakfast there both mornings due to our early starts and the wonderful facilities. This really was a home from home!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money would definitely go there again,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vanilla Apartment with 2 bedrooms (2-5 persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    The apartment was spacious, clean and looked lovely and the staff were very helpful even though couldn't speak English they rang someone to translate they couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.6
    great base. love krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cinnamon Apartment with 2 rooms (2-5 persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the mattress on bed was old and you could feel springs so we had to bet extra bedding underneath. But for price I could not complain.

    Great location,clean and spacious apartment. We are coming back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.2
    Great accommodation. Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vanilla Apartment with 2 bedrooms (2-5 persons)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn't have a single English channel..lots of English films on but dubbed over in Polish. . Not a big problem for us but maybe for others.

    Ten minute walk to Old town square.. Spacious and clean.. Reception staff could not speak English but tried their best to help,language problems is ours not theirs..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Very big flat in very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very big flat in very good location. Helpful staff at the reception/ security desk open 24 hours. Close to shops.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Good central location, very clean, nice apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good central location, very clean, nice apartment. Food stores, restaurants, trams and parking near by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location quite noisy because very central and near tram but this is a small inconvenience as everything within walking distance

    Hosts were superb

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Its was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view is not great. The breakfast came late ( 9:30 )

    The room size is comfortable. Easy access to the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    2.5
    No AC in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in room. Under window train passing until 0200.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Very fancy apartment,just a little distance from center,Very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very fancy apartment,just a little distance from center,Very nice anyway

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    I recommend, we were satisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had fewer problems with ordering breakfast, but finally it turned out well :)

    close to the center, very clean and nice stuff :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful modern spacious apartment just a short walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cinnamon Apartment with 2 rooms (2-5 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful modern spacious apartment just a short walk from the main square

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Good value for money, no disadvantages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cinnamon Apartment with 2 rooms (2-5 persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was good - location near the center. The apartment is really cosy, clean and big. The host is friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Caramel Apartment with 1 bedroom (2 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't have anything to comply. Everything was excellent.

    Very good. I liked everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable apartment in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cinnamon Apartment with 2 rooms (2-5 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen wasn't that well equipped

    Very lovely and helpful staff at the reception, spacious apartment in good central location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Everything was really great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cookie Apartment with 2 rooms (2-5 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that could be mentioned!

    Everything was really great! Clean,great location, very well equipped!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    10
    Everything was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cinnamon Apartment with 2 rooms (2-5 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was awesome!We are really happy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    8.3
    - Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Bed is a bit small and not that comfy - Sheets are small as well - Staff don't speak english, only polish

    - Good location - Large and clean appartment - Staff are nice

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Huge space, very clean, kind staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Huge space, very clean, kind staff, great location

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 32

Browse KARMELICKA Old Bakery Boutique Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: