Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamenty TWW Lubicz

Ul. Lubicz 3, Old Town, 31-034 Kraków, Poland

#1009 of 1,434 Holiday rentals in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 284 apartment reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our stay will return at some point
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that we were told that we need to phone the owners to get keys only to find when we turned up at the apartments there was a reception desk. I'm not sure if it because we had been transferred to new apartments they had opened. It was a bit confusing

    Room very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    very good, great setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    large, very clean spaces, new equipment, friendly staff, direct connection to the airport (bus n. 208), 10 minutes walk to the heart of the city center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Nice/clean apartment in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception/office to pick up the keys is only a few meters away, but this wasn't communicated properly at first, we only knew it once we arrived and we have to call the office for this information.

    Nice/clean apartment in a great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Once over the key collection saga the place was lovely and warm and well located. Clean but basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at -5 degrees and snow. Eventually managed to find key collection point and were given basic directions but no real help. I little more assistance upon arrival in the dark and in an unknown place would have been appreciated.

    Lovely warm studio appt

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent time few little issues but would definitely recommend and be staying again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like how difficult it was to find out how to get in to the property and get keys. Also hot water ran out very quick, three of us used the shower by half way through second shower water was freezing cold.

    Very clean and spacious. Close to centre with easy access.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.3
    Location Location Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an old office converted to an apartment. It was ok however very cold. It was juz one heater for the whole room and kitchen and the one in a barhroom wasnt working. The walls were shaking every time a tram was passing by.

    Location Location Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - room was not warm when we arrived - shower door was broken - the system of giving keys and registration could be improved and made faster

    - excellent location, close to Old Town, train station, cafeterias - lots of space - clean room - fast wifi - tea and coffee at the table - nice TV

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.9
    Great location, very clean and warm and a great price but...
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Host was very unhelpful and not friendly at all

    Great location, very clean and warm and a great price but pull out sofa bed was not advertised-we expected to each have a bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very well identified.

    Value for money, very clean. 2 night stay. Wasn't easy to find, the door plaque very small. Excellent location for the shopping mall and just a short walk (even in the snow) to the square. Would book again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic city, apartment and people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal preference but I like 2 chunky pillows

    The location was perfect, communication with the guys running the apartment was brilliant... they were really helpful and chatty. The apartment had everything we needed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Superb location, very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnishings are a little dated. The space has lots of potential so it's a shame it's not been updated. A vending machine in the lobby's would be helpful.

    It was a great location, every thing was so accessible with this as a base. If travelling in by train this is only a 5 minute walk, ideal! Apparenment was clean and spacious and we were greeted quickly nd the welcoming was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice apt. Loved Krakow would love to go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rang at 8.40 to say we were on the train and would pic the keys up at 10pm no one came until 11pm we were frozen after waiting an hour on a cold step. Heating only comes on for so long then goes off. otherwise apt is nice.

    Close to the centre. and train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    second time staying at these apartments and will be hopefully booking the apartments again in sep'18
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the closeness of the apartment to the Old Town in Krakow was excellent and also the closeness to one of the main shopping centres. The small eateries were also close and is perfect walking distance to the main train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    The property was clean and warm.
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meet and greet when we arrived had to phone the owner and wait for him coming. He was informed about our late arrival. There was no information in the apartment about handing the keys back or anything. He also charged an extra £25 for late arrival

    The beds were hard

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    As a place to visit Krakow from it is ideal, very central, close to everywhere of interest.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lift and the apartment is on the second floor. The view from the room was just into a courtyard.

    We liked the proximity to the station and one of the central tourist areas, the old town. The property is also quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.4
    Tired accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds Only one comfy chair (in s twin room) Fridge smelly Shower door broken Missing shelf in bathroom

    The photos of the apartment do not reflect how they look. Yes, it was functional , however the apartment was in need of a freshen up ! very drab, shelf in bathroom missing , shower door kept coming off in my hand, beds extremely hard, fridge had an awful smell when opened. No lift which was ok for us but we had to go up 4 flights of stairs to get to apartment 3, would not suit some. No mini market on site, tea/coffee sachets but no milk. Best part of accommodating was the location . Initially the apartment was disappointing .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Lubicz 3 apparent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer hadn t an adapter so I couldn't use it!!!and maybe an other kind of sleeping pillow would be more comfortable

    The location is just perfect!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    4.6
    Smelly, noisy and badly furnished apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The room the room smelled of smoke. - No mattressess on the beds - very hard to sleep on! - We were woken up several times by the neighbors. Not soundproof at all. - Noisy backyard, not possible to sleep with the window open. - Cheap and bad interior. - The door to the shower was broken.

    The location was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Great if you're on budget and not too fussy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally I wouldn't call two single beds and a sofa-bed "four persons apartment" two people had to sleep in the room with very noisy fridge and zero privacy. Also, despite place looking very clean, the amount of silverfish all around the apartment suggests otherwise.

    Room facing inner courtyard was very quiet despite inner city location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    Good location, very clean and confortable apartament.
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The host was not nice when I contacted him by email some days before arriving. We had an appointment and he was late. When he arrived we - the first to arrive - were the last to have the keys. He stayed 5 minuts with us - enough time to have his payment but not to explain somethings about the apartament. I could not turn on the oven, so I called him in the evening and he said he could not help me because he was with other guests. I could recomend this apartament, but not count on using the oven and dont count on having help from host.

    Good location, very clean and confortable apartament.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    I liked the building, environment, proximity to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our apartment number 5 on the second floor was full of disturbing irregular crackling, sounds, probably because of urban transport, bad statics of the building... If the noise was not, the apartment would get more stars, better rating.

    I liked the building, environment, proximity to the city center. An ideal transport hub (trams, buses, train)! Possibility of earlier accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    2.5
    cheap place without quality - please reconsider
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    can't recommend - unless you want to go cheap without quality. - keys pickup - a nightmare - number mentioned doesn't pick up, so you stand and wait. People are late and don't show up at agreed time for keys pickup - it is actually an old building full of offices where somebody setup some appartments. no atmosphere, ugly office corridors. You can't even buy a bottle of water there (there is obiously none in the room...as it's cheap as I mentioned) - 6:00 I have been woken up by noise probably caused by server restart- there needs to be an office next door or in neighouring room and I heard through walls SERVER noices and sounds. you can't sleep. - parking is very poor - rooms on pictures look FAR BETTER than in reality. In reality it's cheap - I will never come back- prefer to pay 20 pln more somewhere else.

    Only the price was fine, the rest was cheap

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.9
    Great location, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bed was not comfy, and the sheet was like sleeping on sand paper.

    We arrived at nearly midnight, and the agent came to find us to give keys etc, she was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    4.2
    Do not stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid at all costs!!! We began our first time in Krakow by checking into these apts with a very friendly blonde lady. I previously emailed to advise of our time of arrival and received a call shortly before this time. I advised that we were on the way and met with this lady to check in with no problems. However, we soon found out that the shower door and toilet lid were broken. There was also very little hot water during the entirety of our stay. After approx 1 minute in the shower the water ran cold and stayed that way. We tried our best to overlook these issues as the apt was basic but comfortable and in a good location but on our last morning in the apt we were awoken to the people next door quite literally bouncing off the walls. The walls are paper thin so every sound is heard. Upon leaving I called the number given to store our luggage as had been previously advised but the woman who answered advised that she would not be meeting us to bring us to the separate location where the baggage was to be stored (the lady who checked us in advised that she would meet us when we checked out to bring us) and said that we shouldn't be in our current location. We weren't given another address and didn't know where to be going to leave our luggage but the woman on the phone was rude, unhelpful and unwilling to meet us. I called her several times asking for her help and after many attempts I became upset. We finally met this woman on the street of where the baggage was to be sorted and received no apology or explanation as to why she had been so unhelpful. It turns out the woman thought that we were checking in instead of checking out and had proceeded to tell us that our room may not be ready yet. I repeated that we were checking out and wanted to store our luggage as per my phone call and the woman said nothing.

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location close to train station, shopping mall and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment size was to small for me and my two daughters and It beyond my thought. There only two small single bed for us which I had to joining together to accommodate three of us and also no extra pillow & blanket available. The building has no elavator and a bit problem for me as I had knee problem.

    Excellent location close to train station, shopping mall and bus and tram stationsAbout 10 minutes walking to the old town square

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    Very new and clean interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the drawers was broken when I arrived, but there was another one I could use, so no problem.

    Very new and clean interior. Shower was hot and strong. Located right in front of the station and very close to the city centre. Definitely worth the money! I would stay again when I visit Krakow next time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We wanted a double bed, but we just pushed the two singles together :)

    Fabulous location, so close to everything! Nice, hot shower Fridge was very cold Staff didn't mind meeting us even though we arrived after midnight

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.3
    First stay in a TWW apartment, won't be the last!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Minor irritation in that the heated towel rail wasn't working in the bathroom; the shower doors were poorly fitted and difficult to manoeuvre; too few pillows (we like at least 2 each) and no more available when we asked; too many stairs but that's not a problem for everyone (2nd floor); but nothing major that detracted from a lovely stay and will almost certainly book a TWW Apartment again

    The location was excellent; close enough to the old town but away from noise; quiet at the back of the building overlooking a courtyard; only 5 apartments in a partial commercial building so no noise at night and very little in the day; spacious studio apartment; sufficient furnishings and good kitchenette; clean, tidy, good standard on the whole; met as promised at 1.00 am by Simon. No complaints

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    This apartment is great value for money. Really close to the train station and the old town. Good wifi. Good facilities and nice & clean. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater did not work and the bathroom radiator was dangerous as the box was broken.

    It was an easy Check in and the position was very quiet. The facilities are basic but adequate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    Surprisingly quiet for that part of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    At 7am sharp someone rung on the door. We decided to ignore it and go back to sleep but it wasn't a nice experience.

    Surprisingly quiet for that part of the town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    6.3
    VERY GOOD LOCATION!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    GREEN WALL IN THE BEDROOM HAS TO BE CLEANED.

    VERY GOOD LOCATION!NEXT TO THE TRAIN STATION AND THE OLD CITY AND EVEN THOUGH THE APARTMENT IS AT A HEAVY TRAFFIC ROAD, THE ROOM IS QUIEΤ.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.5
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfy. And the check in person could have been not so grumpy.

    The location is great. 5 min walk to the old town, train and bus station. Its an inner apartment, so its very quiet even though you're in the center of krakow

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    The location is perfect, just a short walk to the train and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is perfect, just a short walk to the train and bus stations and the old town is not too far away. The room was very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    2.5
    Could not cancel booking
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No possibility to cancel booking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Perfect Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy but nothing major

    Perfect location Good value for money Would 100% stop again Friendly service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    Wifi was slow.
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was slow.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Good location , clean , comfortable and very affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. Everything was very good.

    We didn't have breakfast at apartment. Apartment had everything we required, was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Great cost effective place to stay in Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed one night. So, we like the very close location, the cost, easiness of checkin and checkout. The manager had a great personality too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    great location, very close to the central station and old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    smell from the pipes in the bathroom

    great location, very close to the central station and old town, free wifi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location for sight seeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for sight seeing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Good location, enough room space
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No washing machine, a little bit vibration​ echo cause by vicinity tram

    Good location, enough room space

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Great place clean modern and central to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    Very central 5 mins to square transport outside apartment shops banks very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Location and nice room with comfortable bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Two flights of stairs.

    Location and nice room with comfortable bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. Businesses are also in block

    Clean and tidy. Adaquate facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roadworks made it difficult to reach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Cheap & OK for Sleep Shower & Run
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit basic and no lift. However for the price, that's acceptable.

    Location and price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    New and withh all mod cons
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New and withh all mod cons

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.7
    The apartment is affected by the train station vibration...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment is affected by the train station vibration within the room at times , only polish t.v very basic but clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    noise from the street and "earthquakes"
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    noise from the street and "earthquakes"

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    have to make an appointment for checking-in, no staff at the property all the time and no elevator.

    location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    good travelling to Train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    no request Breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Family visit to krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The apartment had everything in we needed the location was great for the old town and some retail therapy in the mall.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money,excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some equipment was broken shower,kettle,

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    6.3
    broken bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    broken bed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.2
    Good for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited two hours to get the keys after arriving.

    Perfect location, the apartment totally worth for the money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    4.6
    the bed liners was not changed during the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the bed liners was not changed during the stay. have to call TWW locals to change towels the room flor was not washed?

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Great location, clean and roomy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean and very large rooms. Location couldn't have been better.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location - clean - comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location - clean - comfy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    6.7
    Great position for a fast staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not so strong in English. Room not so clean.

    Easy to find, great position

    Stayed in August 2016

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: