Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Poland hotel reviews
  3. Lesser Poland vacation rental reviews
  4. Krakow vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Aparthotel Betmanowska Main Square Residence

Reviews of Aparthotel Betmanowska Main Square Residence

Rynek Główny 44, Old Town, 31-017 Krakow, Poland

#24 of 1,789 vacation rentals in Krakow

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 831 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    10

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    A fabulous location for a weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing everything was wonderful

    The location was excellent & we had an amazing view from our room. The bed was really comfortable & the hot tub & shower were fabulous. It was a lovely surprise to receive complimentary fruit, chocolate, prosecco & mini bar. I would highly recommend the hotel .

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.6
    Best location in Krakow - step out the front door into the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Junior Suite with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower door (201) was a little faulty in that it didn’t close properly but this was a minor issue.

    Best location in Krakow - step out the front door into the main square. We had a view overlooking the square which was fantastic especially at this time of year with the Christmas markets thriving. Free Prosecco on arrival & our mini fridge was replenished every morning with soft drinks. Staff could not have been more helpful - organising our trip to Auschwitz and to the airport. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful. Highly recommended hotel for groups of adults or couples.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    Brilliant location, excellent staff, very modern rooms, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all.

    Brilliant location, excellent staff, very modern rooms, very clean. Lovely glass of bubbly on arrival, and gifts in room. Easy to book trips straight through the hotel reception.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    We were a party of 10 we had an excellent break, we found...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were a party of 10 we had an excellent break, we found the rooms comfortable the staff were exceptional and made us feel welcome and when it came to asking them about a trip they rang round to get us tickets with a private taxi😀amazing! We said we will all be returning.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    Great staff and amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Got used to the hourly trumpeter from the church!! So no real negatives.

    The view was beautiful - we stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the square. Staff were great and already recommended to other family & friends! I'm coming back...

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.6
    The property was lovely , comfortable beds , nothing to much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property was lovely , comfortable beds , nothing to much trouble for the staff very helpful.the little extras of chocolates mini bar etc are such a lovely touch .

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    10
    Perfect for a luxurious weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect! From the little treats left in the room to the comfy beds and excellent service, I couldn’t fault them on anything! The hotel is in walking distance to pretty much everything and the views of the main square from the bedrooms were stunning! We had a jacuzzi in our room that lit up and was perfect for relaxing in with our complimentary bottle of champagne after a long day of exploring the city

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    8.8
    How comfy the bed was and they restocked the fridge each day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although not the hotels fault, the noise. We would constantly hear doors slamming from very noisy neighbours and them shouting whilst we were trying to sleep. The ear plugs helped slightly but didn't blocked it fully

    How comfy the bed was and they restocked the fridge each day with whatever you had used previously

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Luxury birthday holidays in Betmanowska Main Square Residence and Krakow 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I could not find something that i dont liked!!! Everything was perfect and for this i stayed for second time in Betmanowska Main Square Residence 😊

    From where to start???!!! Location just perfect, on the square Rynek Glowny! Stuff amazing and very helpful in everything! Very clean! Excellent breakfast and the room had everything you want! plus a welcome bottle of proscecco and a very good chocolate as present the day i leaving! I have been fifth times in Krakow because is very beautiful and i will go again and again because now i have and a extra reason, to stay in Betmanowska Main Square Residence 😊 Thank you very much 😊

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing hotel. Went above and beyond with upgrading our room and decorating it for a small fee with wine and chocolate for my boyfriends 21st birthday. Reception are very very helpful and you can book tours through them with ease!! Already looking to return!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    A beautiful hotel in the best location. With a tailored view to meet everyone’s need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with No View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That I had to come home and I couldn’t stay longer.

    It was the overall feel of the hotel. It was really friendly and they had a very personal touch. We were told if we didn’t like the beds we could get them changed to suit our own bed. I had the best nights sleeps while we were there. The cleanliness is spot on. The central location of the hotel is an added bonus. I cannot praise this facility enough. Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    9.5
    Beautiful location room has the wow factor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most of the staff were great a couple were a bit miserable

    My boyfriend proposed in your hotel it was the most perfect location. Thank you for an amazing holiday.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    First class, we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A beautiful immaculate hotel, comfy beds, very clean rooms that always smells divine, first hotel I have been to where your refreshments in your room are all free even to a bottle of prosecco everyday. Great selection of breakfast, main meal was available if you requested. Hotel reception booked our transfers and trips very well spoken english, first class service.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    10
    Superb accommodation, delicious breakfast, impeccable services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Luxurious accommodation in the heart of Krakow, perfect for a romantic getaway. The suite we stayed in overlooked the Main Square and was simply superb. The staff was very helpful and friendly, impeccable services. We enjoyed the most delicious breakfast with local traditional dishes as well as freshly made eggs or pancakes. Highly recommended, we look forward to staying here again soon.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    10
    Beautiful room with amazing views of the square, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful room with amazing views of the square, friendly staff, amazing jacuzzi bath and a great central location. This is by far the nicest hotel I have stayed in, would recommend it to anyone. The pizza restaurant is very nice too!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    Beautiful room, stunning views and hot tub incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise from the tradition of st Mary’s church playing a trumpet continually on the hour every hour

    Beautiful room, stunning views and hot tub incredible

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    Location is excellent on main square and easy to get around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we didn't like

    Location is excellent on main square and easy to get around. Apartment is lovely , comfortable and staff are friendly. We couldn't fault it, this is our second time staying here.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    Perfect place, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small thinks..The wallpaper in the bedroom (sink shelf near the floor was lifting, pen in was broken.. I needed to use it.. That didn't change my opinion it was fantastic place to stay

    Beautiful room, fantastic room.. Not only bottle of prosecco and fruit loved little truffles on each pillow and welcoming card.. Everything was perfect, shower extra large very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel with Fantastic staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely loved this hotel, room Junior Suite which has its own Jacuzzi is great, it had a fantastic view of Kraków main square. It's location is super, right beside many of the top restaurants and bars. The staff were all excellent particularly Kristina and Marta who were friendly and way above and beyond to make our stay in Kraków as good as it was. We will definitely return. Thank you

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Everything from start to finish was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything from start to finish was perfect. The little touches that the staff leave in the room make the stay even more wonderful. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    Birthday Treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    I did not personally stay in this hotel as I booked it as a present for my parents for my Dads 60th Birthday. They LOVED it!! I emailed before hand to arrange a return airport collection and communication with Hotel was fast, easy and very helpful. My parents loved the hotel.... free prosseco on arrival, fresh fruit in room every morning and free use of minibar. The room was very comfortable and in a fab location. They said the hotel staff were amazing and very friendly. They have gave such a good review I am booking it for myself!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    8.3
    It was a very enjoyable stay in a quality hotel with a marvellous view of Main Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning was a bit noisy but OK once you got used to it. The double jacuzzi bath was an added touch of luxury, but I am not sure I got used to it being in the bedroom not the bathroom.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helped us by phoning tour operators to confirm trip bookings. The bottle of prosecco in our room on arrival was very welcoming as was the bottle of wine left the day before our departure. The choice of so many very good restaurants, in such a beautiful setting, on the doorstep was fantastic

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    10
    Just a fantastic hotel in a great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff, lovely breakfast.we just loved it all , the jacuzzi bath too , we would definitely recommend it and when we come back we will be staying there again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    The property was absolutely stunning, excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff couldn’t be more helpful, bed was super comfy, bubbles on arrival, free mini bar!! Excellent

    The property was absolutely stunning, excellent location! Perfect for my partners special birthday trip!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed it very much. I would recommend the hotel but to check the room size and facilities carefull
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For the price I would have expected a room with a bit more space and facilities. It felt a bit 'bijou'. However, most of our time was spent outdoors and it was not a great problem. If the weather had been worse and we stayed in more I would have felt the room was too small.

    I liked the unique look of the hotel and its location was perfect. The staff were welcoming, helpful and friendly. Our room was clean on arrival and everything worked as it should have. Cleaning daily kept the room perfectly comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    Perfect for relaxation and culture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N.A.

    The Jacuzzi was a plus in the room..it made our stay more romantic. Also the fact that the staff gives you prosecco during your first night and a bottle of wine during the last night was quite a surprise which we quite enjoyed during our honeymoon :) The view of the square was also amazing, it made us feel like we were there just by looking out of the window!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    10
    My stay was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a thing

    Absolutely everything! Stayed here 2 years ago primarily for location, but found the hotel to be exceptional in service, friendliness of staff, amazing room. Will always stay here when I visit Krakow.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    Loved our stay at the hotel everything was brilliant. But booking.com booked us the wrong room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were very disappointed when we got to our room as we thought that we were having a different suite, we booked with booking.com with a room with a jacuzzi and with a view of the square and was disappointed when we didn’t have one as it was our anniversary and we wanted it to be extra special. I will be complaining to booking .com about this when we return to England. Lov

    We loved the welcome to the hotel and the food, the staff were fantastic. Our room was great and everything inside was brilliant. Unfortunately we had the wrong room but not the hotels thought. We would love to come back to this hotel next year but shall book direct. Not booking.com.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very helpful staff and attend to your every need The room was unbelievable with great views of the main square. So close to everything. Very clean and tidy hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel 🙂

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with No View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was at 10 mins walking distance and had to drag luggage to and from

    Room was very nice and comfortable, beds were nice and 3 bathrooms in our two bedroom suite, free soft drinks, water, coffee and fruits. Awesome customer service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    10
    Location was fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don’t have one complaint about the property. Everything about our stay was fabulous!

    Location was fabulous! The view was incredible! The staff were amazing! So friendly and obliging! The service they provided was amazing!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    Everything, it was beautiful and well kept inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything, it was beautiful and well kept inside. The rooms were comfortable and extremely clean! The staff were friendly and very helpful, great location right on main square

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    Perfect in everyway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn’t fault it in anyway

    Everything, staff, especially Victoria and Mary, very nice girls. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Rooms were beautiful, location was perfect. Would definitely go back. Would highly recommend this hotel. Thank you

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast, excellent staff. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    An unpleasant sewage smell in our bathroom.

    Comfy bed, clean. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Scrumptious omlettes for breakfast. Our classic bed room faced the back of the property, very quiet. We had a bottle of white wine and a lovely welcome card on our arrival, and, another the night before our departure. Such a lovely gesture. Just love this hotel. Its position in the centre of the square was perfect. Thank you too all the staff for making our first trip to Krakow so special.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    10
    We loved Kraków there is so much to do we are coming back for new year can’t wait 🙂
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing everything was brilliant.

    Everything the hotel is lovely well located on the square. Greeted with a glass of prosseco or soft drink. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room had a bottle of prosseco and a selection of lovely fruit and a chocolate on the pillows. Breakfast had a very good selection. We also booked our transfers from the airport and 2 sightseeing tours.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    10
    Look no further in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location on the main square, excellent facilities and very friendly and helpful staff. Half an hour from the airport and 10 minutes in a taxi from the train station. Lots to see and do within walking distance plus day tours pick up from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    10
    Excellent! Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower was leaking. Didn't spoil our stay though.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful, hotel was clean, rooms gorgeous and beds so comfortable. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    9.6
    Pretty much everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Plumbing was old and rather slow. Nothing they can do about that given the very old building.

    Pretty much everything was perfect. Spa tub was great. Loved the fruit. GREAT BREAKFAST!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    Number 2 Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic hotel room was big and clean staff friendly and friendly best hotel in krakow now.

    Staff could not do enough for us. Fantastic breakfast. Fantastic room. Fantastic location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    absolutely everything, couldn’t fault a single thing, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing at all

    absolutely everything, couldn’t fault a single thing, staff were amazing, from reception to house keeping, couldn’t do enough for us, perfect place to stay in the main square, wouldn’t stay anywhere else while in Kraków

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    10
    Long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful hotel right on the square close to everything you would need. Staff were very helpful and friendly and have a glass of sparkling wine on arrival and a bottle in the room with bowl of fresh fruit. Had a great stay and can't wait to return

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    9.2
    Staying cool in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little tight, but location made the difference.

    Great place right on the main square. Greeted by staff with sparkling wine, and another bottle in our air conditioned room. Very modern but small room with all the amenities. Breakfast available in the hotel restaurant. Elevator, so no lugging luggage up flights of stairs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    10
    Perfect location, prosecco on arrival, spacious rooms, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't find any negatives.

    Perfect location, prosecco on arrival, spacious rooms, staff couldn't do enough for you. This is our 2nd stay, and it won't be our last.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    10
    Awesome place to stay and can’t recommend hotel or junior suite enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, loved it all.

    Lovely friendly staff always happy to help. Prosecco on arrival and a bottle in our room as well as full fridge of free drinks (water, milk and non-alcoholic). Room and bathroom spotless and made up each day. Transfers seemless and able to leave luggage safe between checkout and transfer. Breakfast had plenty to offer and cooked options very nice. Location fantastic with fabulous view of the square. Awesome jacuzzi and Would certainly recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    10
    The location of the property straight out on the square is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location of the property straight out on the square is fantastic..Anna at reception was very enthusiastic and very helpful in organising our trips/restaurant recommendations..really enjoyed our stay would highly recommend..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    8.8
    A very enjoyable comfortable and extremely well situated short break,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we think that the Jacuzzi is a step too far , it takes too long to fill and takes up a lot of space that would be better used in providing wardrobe space which was very very limited.

    the view over the square

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    8.8
    Thoroughly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facilities for people with late flights could be improved, as only able to freshen up & change in toilets.

    Location was A1, Hotel was lovely & nothing was too much trouble for the staff, especially on reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    Perfection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, just wish we were staying longer.

    Just amazing. Glass of Prosecco handed to us upon arrival, staff went above and beyond, bottle of Prosecco chilling in our room waiting for us, complimentary drinks and fruit, best location you could hope for! And the beds....soooo comfy! Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Brilliant location with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was lovely but the room we had did not have a window that could open so there was no view. The room itself was lovely and very clean. The bed was very comfortable.

    The hotel was in an excellent location, right on the square. The staff were very friendly and organised all our tours and airport transfers. We had breakfast there every morning, lovely!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    10
    We loved every minute of our stay and our room was fab with the big hot tub topping it off!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room exceeded our expectations We were greeted with a complementary glass of bubbles. Our room had a bottle of bubbles, fresh fruit and Easter eggs on arrival! The mini bar was stocked daily with soft drinks and water. The staff were very helpful amd the location was fantastic. Would highly recommend and will most certainly be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    9.6
    Best location . Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One morning we had no hot water . Fixed later that day . Room safe not attached to anything

    Location is amazing . Staff very pleasant. Room newly decorated and modern . Fruit and soft drinks in room a lovely idea as was the bottle of bubbly . Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    10
    Great Hotel & Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is the perfect location as it’s right on the Main Square! The staff were super friendly and so helpful. We stayed in the de-lux room with market view (309) and it was amazing! Breakfast was offered to us for 29.99zl but we were only there for 2 days and crammed a lot in so we didn’t have it. The reception staff offered to contact a taxi for us to get back to the airport & they also process the payment for you, there is an option to pay the driver if you would prefer. There’s an amazing steak house a very short walk from the hotel called ‘Pimiento’ it was delicious. Overall great hotel and location look and we look forward to returning again :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    10
    I’ll be back... says it all😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was super comfortable, room very clean and spacious, fresh fruit and restocked mini bar everyday. Staff where friendly and helpful. It was so relaxing to chill out in the jacuzzi after a long day exploring beautiful Kraków.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay in a beautiful, historic city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing for us to find fault with. The only thing we would do differently next time would be to upgrade to a larger room with a view of the square.

    The staff were extremely helpful and the hotel is in a perfect location. The complimentary extras such as arrival drinks, prosecco and chocolates in the room as well as fresh fruit and wine on departure were such a lovely surprise. We have not experienced so many additions free of charge,such as the fridge contents and room safe, all in one trip. Room was well laid out and comfortable bed. The hotel were even prepared to change the mattress if it was not suitable! Nothing was too much trouble and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    10
    cannot praise this hotel highly enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to say here

    the whole experience of the hotel was outstanding ,from the bottle of prosseco on arrival to the bar of chocolate on our final night,those touches made it memorable,the easiness of checking in and out,the ease of bar and restaurant on either side of hotel and the staff who were both very friendly an d helpful made this the best hotel I have stayed in in europe

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    Can't fault any aspect of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't fault any aspect of this hotel... Location...facilities the restaurants and bar! Staff arranged tours we wanted to do. Collection and drop back to airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor WiFi signal and the cleaner knock the door randomly at 8.30am, but the rest was perfect !

    Everything was great, the best location in town I reckon! The room was very cosy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    Beautiful accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect service, kind staff, beautiful and clean apartment, tasty breakfast. It isn´t the cheapest, but it has its added value. We were absolutely satisfied.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    9.6
    All in all an excellent hotel in a fantastic location which I would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We found the room very hot and the AC didn’t do much to cool it down. Hotel is close to a church which rings bells and plays trumpets every hour, 24 hours a day so not ideal for light sleepers. We did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on that

    Lovely room including hot tub although this was very noisy. Excellent location, mini bar restocked each day with soft drinks all included as well as tea/coffee facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    8.3
    I think I’ve said it all above!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Initially we encountered problems as there was no view from the window it had been frosted and stained! However this was very claustrophobic and after one night in the room we were finally upgraded to a room with a view! I made it clear to the manager that this needs to be stated on the booking.com website and then the choice is yours! Once we were upgraded the room was perfect. But if you opt for the lower price rooms (which I feel are overpriced we paid £100 per night for room only, so not exactly cheap) - beware! They are very narrow and claustrophobic as no outlook to the outside world.

    Very central and the manager responded to my opinion/dissatisfaction 😊

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    6.7
    Great location, lovely views, friendly staff, but spa bath cleanliness needs a better regime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The initial room we had on the 3rd floor was a bit small and when we used the spa bath at the point of switching on the jets brown sludgy suff containing hairs and all sorts of waste matter came into the bath. It was a very unpleasant experience lying in filthy contaminated water. This is a serious health and safety issue and there is obviously no strict routine for cleaning the spa baths thoroughly . We told reception and they moved us to another room. The new room on the first floor was bigger but had a strong smell of drains coming from the bath. We told reception but they were unable to do anything about it. We looked at past reviews and found other people over several years had complained about the same issues so it is obviously and ongoing problem. We could not open the windows to get rid of the smell because it was sub zero temperatures outside. It didn't add to feeling comfortable in the room. The excuse was the snowy conditions and a historic building but despite the age of the building the bathroom fittings are all new and the bad smell in the rooms has been reviewed at other times of the year. We also mentioned that the seal on the shower leaked and flooded the bathroom floor but nothing was done about that either. However, the hotel manager was very apologetic and did compensate us by reducing the bill by about £150 and offered us a 10% discount if we wish to return. Which we gratefully accepted. I would stay there again but would still not risk using the spa bath. It is a shame because the website features the spa baths as a selling point. I hope this information has been helpful.

    Location, view, convenience to all local places, staff helpful in ordering taxis, trips etc., Bed very comfortable, fridge well stocked with complementary soft drinks, room was lovely warm temperature in the cold weather. The buffet breakfast was very nice too. It was also lovely to eat at the front of the hotel overlooking the square. The food was quite good and the restaurant staff very good too. All the staff spoke good English which made it easy for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    10
    Service was excellent position couldn’t be better, room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Service was excellent position couldn’t be better, room was spotless lovely touches like prosecco on arrival and free bottle of prosecco in room free fruit and mini bar also staff very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    10
    Don't stay anywhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, located right on the square next to pubs and restaurants. Our room was the basic room but was beautifully decorated and cosy as well as being very clean. The comfiest hotel bed I think I have ever slept on with a fantastic power shower. Rooms were cleaned each day with fresh towels and treats left for us. On arrival we received prosecco and a complimentary bottle in our room. The fridge was also restocked each day, free of charge. Would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone and we would love to return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    9.2
    Very clean safe city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fruit basket, bottle of prosecco and free mini bar was a nice touch and the location

    I booked a premium room for us and a classic for my friends and they mixed them up which was a little embarrassing. Only stayed for breakfast one day but there was was a good choice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    10
    A great location with everything on your doorstep at a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The airport pick up service was great and the car was large with a careful driver who wasn't trying to race all the others. The room had a Jacuzzi and a free mini bar. My room overlooked the main square. I was even give a bottle of prosecco on my arrival and a bottle of wine on my last night as a thanks for the stay. The staff were all very polite, helpful and informative.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    10
    Amazing Staff, Lovely Rooms, Perfect Location, Excellent, would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Room we had overlooked the square, very clean and we had a luxury bath for two. Staff extremely helpful, booked our trip for us and organised transportation from Hotel. Both myself and my wife thoroughly enjoyed our stay - so much so, we will be returning this Xmas.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    10
    Excellent 5 star accommodation with extremely helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Plus with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I could not fault a single thing.

    The property is perfectly located in the square and has amazing views. The rooms are beautifully decorated and are very well equipped with everything you need. The extra touches of prosecco on arrival and a bottle in the room with chocolates and fruit along with very welcoming hotel staff was a lovely greeting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with good food great live music and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I chose a room without view and bath. I should have upgraded for small price.

    Location was excellent. Good restaurant and bar, with good choice and live music. Excellent service. Free bottle of wine, soft drinks free in room and large carton of milk for coffee (not the ridiculously small cartons you get in other hotels).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    10
    Brilliant location for exploring the city and very easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn’t fault the hotel at all, had a great stay from start to finish!!

    Brilliant location for exploring the city and very easy to get to from the airport using public transport. The staff could not do enough for you and the little touches the hotel provided were highly appreciated eg fruit, prosecco and chocolates

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is situated on Rynek Głowny, the main square in Kraków which is a picturesque setting. The hotel is clean and rooms are comfortable and well presented. The staff were friendly, they helped us book a trip to the salt mine at a comparable rate which made the day run more smoothly. There is a lot of choice for breakfast and the breakfast room is spacious and has a homely feel. Highly recommended, we hope to come back next time we're in Kraków

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    10
    The only downside and it was minor was the noise from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only downside and it was minor was the noise from the square - but I would definitely stay again - it was great - our outlook into the square was brilliant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    10
    Extra large, comfy rooms with superb views over the square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing- everything was perfect.

    Extra large, comfy rooms with superb views over the square. Fruit platter & bottle of Proseco waiting for us in the room. And the spa baths were a bonus. After 5 weeks travelling all over Europe this was the best hotel and experience we’ve had.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel in a great location at an amazing price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Plus Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, just perfect

    Gorgeous decor. Huge bedrooms with a free standing bath, king bed, widescreen tv, fully stocked fridge, complimentary chocolate, complimentary prosecco, slippers and Christmas decorations. Great location right on the same square as the Christmas market. Good value tasty breakfast option. Great sleep quality with complimentary earplugs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    10
    wonderful hotel sitting right on the old town square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wonderful hotel sitting right on the old town square. the hotel was very nicely decorated. I had a junior suite with a huge Jacuzzi tub in the room which was wonderful after a long day of walking-sight seeing. Bed was heavenly. The bathroom with a huge shower very very nice. very clean. hotel staff had fruit and bottle of wine waiting on me when I checked in. One of the best breakfasts I have had on europe so many choices. Great staff - great location and great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Main Market Square View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No seating area in room. The receptionist did bring a chair when I asked but with hindsight I should have chosen another room on booking. There's only so long you can sit in a Jacuzzi bath!

    Right on the main square with everything within walking distance. Three very good eateries attached to the hotel. Free wine on arrival and departure and a well stocked fridge with free soft drinks

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aparthotel Betmanowska Main Square Residence Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: