Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Poland hotel reviews
  3. Lesser Poland vacation rental reviews
  4. Krakow vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Aparthotel Stare Miasto

Reviews of Aparthotel Stare Miasto

Gołębia 2, Old Town, 31-007 Krakow, Poland

#496 of 1,789 vacation rentals in Krakow

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3682 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    7.5
    Let people see uptodate reviews whether good or bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We weren't told when booking this room that there were building works going on. Being wakened at 8am everyday by hammering and also the strong smell of fumes in your room does not make for a relaxing holiday. I emailed the hotel and they didn't reply. I emailed booking.com and they didn't reply either. Needless to say I won't be using this hotel or booking.com again

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.6
    Great central location, rooms were spectacular attention to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room I booked wasn’t the one in the picture so was a little deceiving on the website but I was able to upgrade without any hassle

    Great central location, rooms were spectacular attention to detail, really friendly and helpful staff and breakfast was delicious. Really romantic stay. Couldn’t fault the experience

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    10
    Lovely Quirky hotel which is furnished to a very high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Lovely Quirky hotel which is furnished to a very high standard. Fabulous bathroom in our room. Easy to find and just one street back from the square.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    10
    Great time away with friends near the square, with its Christmas market, in very comfortable accommo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    We travelled with friends, so had two studios. The rooms were spacious, comfortable but different from one another, which we liked. There was ample storage space, toiletries and milk were replenished daily. The location is brilliant, very close to the main square, but in a quiet street. There was a breakfast restaurant which also served as a bar. We only took breakfast once (as there is so much choice around the area), but it was very good value with a good choice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    9.2
    Great location and striking interiors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not the most comfortable matress, but in no way unbearable.

    Beautiful hotel in a great location near the main square, there are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. within easy walking distance of all the attractions. The room was cleaned daily. Loved it.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    9.6
    Will be going again. Great location, quiet and staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hadn’t acknowledged we wanted separate beds though stated when booked. But quickly remedied that issue.

    Kitchen facilities really useful if you want to sort breakfast out etc. Or keep milk fresh

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    9.2
    Really good would definately stay again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If bar and restaurant were open later and if there were some english chanels on tv it would have been great

    Location is best you can get .breakfast was really good .

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing value for money with this brilliant hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would have been nice if the hotel had a bar open a little later to go for a drink in the evening, but this really is a minor issue as there are lots of bars nearby.

    Absolutely beautiful rooms and a top location. The staff were so friendly and helpful and breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    7.5
    Great room - but service needs improving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price we paid for this room, I would assume that at least there would be complimentary water in the fridge. But nothing like that and not even possible to buy a bottle of water at the reception. Also, there was no soap in the toilet, one had to leave the toilet for the sink near the jacuzzi to use soap. Strange as soap is especially needed in the actual toilet. There were bathrobes but no slippers which is also very strange - particularly since the floor is cold. Most hotels, when they offer a bathrobe they also offer slippers - this is standard. There was body lotion and shampoo but no balsam or anything like that. Again, for the price we paid, and the type of room we had, you would expect that these little but essential things would be included.

    The room, bed and jacuzzi were very nice, particularly the bed was very comfortable. Also quiet area despite being in the center of the Old Town in Krakow.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    AMAZING .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    hotel staff where extremely friendly and very helpful, room was lovely and bed very comfortable, I didn't eat I n the restaurant but my friends did and said food was delicious , me and my friends are arranging a trip for next year and are definitely stay at your hotel, the location was excellent and lots of lovely attractions to see, we all thought your city was amazing, see you next year .

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.6
    We would definitely recommend this Aparthotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar was only run by one person and when our party of 8 arranged to met there one evening for pre dinner drinks we were told there would be at least a 10 minute wait before we could even be served so we went elsewhere. The next night it wasn’t so busy and we were served straight away!

    Excellent location one minute walk from the main square surrounded by a great choice of bars and restaurants. Lovely large rooms, all slightly different with high ceilings giving lots of character. Cleaned daily, comfy beds & pillows. Reception girls all friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, it was faultless.

    The room was very spacious and beautifully decorated, excellent location, incredibly comfortable bed, very good shower, close to amenities, we very much enjoyed our stay and will probably be returning.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable, superbly located hotel. Professional staff speaking fluent English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mansard Studio (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too low ceiling in our attic room, no windows to look out (they were in the ceiling, covered with shutters), too warm.

    Location, location, location! Cleanliness, decor, profesional Staff. Comfortable bed, spaciousness of the room. Milk in the refrigerator.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    7.5
    Great location and a decent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom has a window next to the toilet oddly, and with no blind or anything so anyone else in the room can see you on the toilet! There's also nowhere to store luggage after check out - the staff just tell you to leave it in a sort of junk room off to the side of reception, but it's not locked and anyone can just walk in and out of there.

    Excellent location. The room was spacious and looked exactly as it did in the photos. Generous breakfast with lots of options.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    10
    Delicious breakfast, plenty of choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Delicious breakfast, plenty of choice! The room exceeded our expectations massively, friendly staff. Location was perfect and I slept the best I've ever slept in a hotel. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    10
    We will be back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walls are very thin, you can hear whatever your next door neighbour do.

    Room decor was cool and comfortable. Location hard to beat, you are in the middle of old town. Kind staff and ready to provide what you need.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    8.8
    Location was brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Building work started at 7am. Banging continuously and even a workman walking into the room by accident without knocking. Complained to receptionist. All she said was the night finishes at 7am so should be accepted. The management should inform anyone booking of the potential of disturbance in the early hours .

    Location was brilliant

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    9.6
    the room was really comfy and nice, so was the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was really comfy and nice, so was the bathroom. I'd prefer a room with a jacuzzy, but there was no available of this type. We got a room with spa bath, it was excellent. And the TV! Breakfast lovely.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Lovely place to stay, so close to the square and lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mansard Studio (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely place to stay, so close to the square and lovely staff, my husband forgot his phone charger and the girl at reception let him borrow on for our 4 days

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    5.4
    Falsely advertised as the room was not the same in the pictures as when we arrived to the hotel, tak
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Falsely advertised as the room was not the same in the pictures as when we arrived to the hotel, taking advantage of people. Very disappointed.

    Falsely advertised as the room was not the same in the pictures as when we arrived to the hotel, taking advantage of people. Very disappointed.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location for access to main square and all tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately construction/building work occuring on the same floor and the adjoining building. Building work started around 7am, so if you did want to lie in you had no chance.

    Excellent location for access to main square and all tourist sites.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    9.6
    excellent location in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was construction going on so we woke up to builders outside our window. It was fine as the curtains kept the room private and they started at a very reasonable time but it would have been good if it had been mentioned.

    Beautiful room. Very funky, comfortable bed and lovely bedroom.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms could get very warm. The heating system was a little difficult to figure out. And the walls are fairly thin so it could be noisy at times.

    Excellent location. Everything you could need in the rooms. Great breakfast and reasonably priced. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    8.3
    It was very central to the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mansard Studio (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were in a room that was the converted attic. Due to the the ceilings were low which wasn’t a problem but it was a problem when going for a shower as you couldn’t stand in the shower, you needed to sit.

    It was very central to the main square. The hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    6.7
    Looks better on paper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked this hotel because it looked special, just what I was looking for as our honeymoon hotel. Nowhere while booking this hotel did it say, that the hotel was still being built. Having to cope with construction noise early in the morning, isn't my idea of relaxation. The workmen were very ignorant, the hotel is no smoking, but the working were smoking everywhere, we didn't feel like guests, we felt more like we were in the way. Even getting a drink in the bar was terrible, a guy installing fibre optic cable right over the bar, standing on the bar and us having to move. The floors were extremely dusty, to the point where you were slipping and on marble floors, it's no laughing matter. The English Breakfast was terrible, the Sausages were more like 2 fried Peperami's, you get a better breakfast across the road at Paul's Place. The hotel has no sound proofing what so ever, you could hear other guests talking, moving furniture, showering, using the toilet, in the hot tub, having sex... I could write a huge list but, I will stop there. In Poland there is a quiet rule between the hours 22:00 & 06:00, the hotel staff were not enforcing this and being woken up at 01:30 by noisy drunk guests wasn't appreciated. No curtains in the room, just voile ones that were useless. At night, the light from the room above us, reflecting off the windows across the street and with all the mirrors in the room, it light the room up. This hotel is definitely not worth the money, absolutely shocking. I requested my money back for our last night, as I got no sleep because of the noise but, the receptionist couldn't authorise it. I will be seeking a refund.

    The location of the hotel is amazing, you are a 30 second walk from the Square. Every type of cuisine you can think of is there. Felt very safe walking round Krakow, very visible police presence. The hotel bed was very comfy, the shower was great, hot tub was ok but, not easy to get out of and the glass floor is amazing, I am a large guy and I felt very comfortable walking across it.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    10
    Staff are super friendly, i turned 30 whilst i was there and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff are super friendly, i turned 30 whilst i was there and the brought me out a slice of cake, unprompted. The staff pay attention to detail, my partner hadn't drank all of her mocha (which are amazing) the day before and she was asked by the same waitress if everything was ok with it as they could do a half cup for her if she struggled with a full one. Check in was very straight forward and the staff are always eager to answer any and all questions and direct you if needed. The room was absolutely amazing, never have i stayed somewhere where you have the kitchen above the bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel it stunning, it is very modern but because of the exposed brick and wooden beams it feels traditional. It is in the perfect location just a few minutes walk from the main square. It is immaculate and the beds are very comfortable. The airport shuttle was convenient and the staff were helpful planning transportation for us via email to and from the airport. The reception staff also organised a tour for us which ran like clock work. Overall this hotel has exceeded our expectations and it is fantastic value for money. I would recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very nice but front of building was having renovation works. We where woke up in the morning at 8am with work men outside our window sanding the frames with a noisey sanding machine and hammering. I went downstairs to complain and they said they would move us to another room so we accepted that. Much to my disappointment we were moved to a 3 bedroom apartment which was by no means up to the same standard as the suite we had and which I paid a lot of money for I asked before we were moved was it up to the same standard and had it a hot tub to which we wanted she said yes. The hot tub did not work it was just a bath with jets which did not work.

    Central location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    Fantastic central apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If I had to pick one thing possibly the lack of full length mirror.

    Location is fantastic, right by the main square. Apartment was clean, warm and comfortable. Staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    Location great, staff friendly & quirky room. Comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing would stay here again!

    This is a great aparthotel. We could not have asked for a better location and it is 2 minutes to the Market Square. The hotel is very quirky with red brick & wood decor which enchanced our stay. I contacted the hotel in advance of our stay to organise organised tours both to the Salt Mines & Auschwitz and both tours were organised without any hassle.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    6.3
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was noise between adjacent rooms to the point where I could hear conversations clearly and had to put on the television to mask it. Also the exhaust fan for the bathroom was very noisy and the switch was tricky to find to separate from the entrance master switch.

    The location and staff were good and very helpful organising days trips and meeting my expectations.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    6.3
    A little bit disappointed as I thought with 9+ score it should be a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's said Superior Studio will get 25m², obviously it's not true (at least it's not like rooms I booked in other cities labelled with the same and even smaller living area). No window view and no soundproofing, you can hear every word your neighbours were talking, hard to sleep at late night. Bathroom was not cleaned the second day and reception was not helpful, the one in Saturday said she was there only for certain hours hence cannot keep things for us while on Sunday morning there's another lady, claimed it was her second day and didn't know how to print out a receipt. About 10 min's walk to the parking area in a narrow cobblestone street, not easy for travellers with luggage, cannot understand why the hotel tagged itself with parking. Disaster breakfast, should never try to include breakfast into your booking. No breakfast buffet, you can only choose one main course and two drinks from a fixed menu. Food was terrible quality and waiters were in bad mood the whole morning.

    Only the location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    7.9
    Amazing rooms but very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our first room was so noisy. There were builders right outside of our room and they woke us up at 6am in the morning. We asked the manager to swap rooms and he was so nice and sorted the issue very well. But the new room we were in was even more noisy. People upstairs banging around so much until half 2 in the morning. Really struggled to sleep for a lot of the stay

    Rooms were lush. Hot tubs amazing. Good value for money and location was really good. The breakfast here was amazing too deffo would advise to go for that!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    7.9
    Construction right outside the window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Construction right outside the window. Workers were able to see in the room and made lots of noise from very early in the morning. Very bad actually, this room should have been closed and not offered

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely long weekend in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not very well soundproofed from room above. Kitchen is very minimally furnished with only small pot and small pan. Breakfast at cafe is ok, but here are a lot of good eating options in Krakow, next time would not add the breakfast option and would try surrounding cafes.

    We chose the suite with a huge, 2 person jacuzzi tub which is great to soak in after a long day of walking around. Rainfall shower is also really nice. Hotel is very well-located near main square and Wawel Castle. You can walk to many key sites in the city, or also just wander around and take in the architecture. Bed and room are very comfortable and large.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, good location, overall very positive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleaner kept opening the window - as we stayed in November you can imagine how cold it got after we’s Been out all day! Also had a few issues with the shower head.

    Great location, looks like the pictures - staff were very helpful!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    9.2
    Adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant closed in late afternoon...not available for dinner. Unloading baggage meant blocking traffic on a very narrow road and then driving 1/2 Km to parking area. No attendants to help with quick unloading.

    Location near the city center.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Beautiful city stunning appartment can highly recommend as best place to stay ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mansard Studio (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Not being particularly well travelled booked our apartment online not knowing what I was really doing - basic studio in the eves - wow was not disappointed. Even though just a studio apartment with the exposed brickwork, spotlights, self contained kitchen complete with fridge and hob, and the most comfortable bed ever situated in the heart of the main square this apart hotel and our room surpassed all expectations. One of the best places I've ever stayed in terms of stylish accommodation, friendly staff, value for money and location. Absolutely nothing to fault what so ever...will recommend and come back for sure. Beautiful city, simply beautiful apartment

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Amazing Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy at night time but not too bad Could of done with somewhere to hang the shower head, only able to bathe

    Amazing Location Great for couples Comfortable and Cosy Spa Bath Curve Flat Screen TV

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have no answer I loved everything

    I absolutely loved every minute of it the hotel was amazing and so central to everything definitely be back again soon

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    7.9
    The location was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no shower in this room only a bath.

    The location was amazing! The hotel was clean and the bed was comfy. The hotel bar/cafe was great where the drinks were reasonably priced.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    7.1
    Location in the heard of Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The picture of the specific room on booking site was not responding to the room we got. No window view. Were covered for external renovation.

    Location in the heard of Krakow.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic, beautiful and welcoming.. we would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The junior suite we stayed in was beautiful and we had a view of a little street.. a city view would have been nicer but nevertheless the room made up for the view we had!

    The rooms were beautiful and well worth the money! We wish we could have used them all! Staff were very friendly and helpful especially in how to get to places! The location was very good and a short walk to the beautiful market and not too far from all of the tourist locations!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    6.7
    Great location, nice rooms just not as good as it looks on the advertisement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The advertisement showed the rooms to be much more luxurious than they actually were. From our room you could hear everything the people in the next room were saying. We were expecting a much bigger 2 bed room than we got.

    Good location, nice design and the café attached was nice. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    It was just lovely and quirky and the location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was only one mirror and it was in the bathroom. Another one in the main room would be great.

    It was just lovely and quirky and the location is great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    6.5
    Didn’t tell the reception , will not be there again no point
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaner not do their job , room is very nice but not clean , I have to clean the bath before I used it and the floor , they’re only make a bed put thing in the room , not complaining just let you know that all , thanks for asking

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    10
    Stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all it was a stunning little hotel.

    This hotel is a little gem. It is positioned right on the square (well the street just behind the actual main square) which makes it a must when visiting during the cold season. Quick and easy to nip back and forth when needed. The interior is Stunning and modern. It has a beautiful bar/ breakfast area attached and the breakfast are also stunning. I could find no fault in the hotel at all. I will be back and if you are thinking of a holiday in krakow, this hotel is a must.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    7.9
    The location was very good and room was very spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mansard Studio (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No full length mirror in room and small miror in bathroom too far away to put make-up on

    The location was very good and room was very spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    9.2
    Really good, perfect location for walking to everything.Breakfast bar is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a little small. Given that we could self cater and cook in the room. a larger table to eat would have been better, rather than eating on the bed.

    Hi. staff at the Hotel were friendly and helpful. My daughter has some food allergies and they were helpful with this. Also one of our planned trips did not get booked and they sorted that out. They were also able to book airport transfers.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    9.6
    The location was fantastic and the room we got was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was a bit hard to find. Maybe a bigger sign or something would of helped. Although the Polish Vodka May of not helped the situation.

    The location was fantastic and the room we got was fabulous. So different to anything I’ve stayed in before. We also got a free upgrade which was unexpected but we were so delighted. Great value for money and so clean. Staff at front desk weren’t as “happy” as you would expect to find them but when we asked anything go they were helpful. The little cafe attached was really nice too and the staff in there were lovely. Overall a great stay and a great city. We will definitely be recommending these apartments and we will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Krakow.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    9.2
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom with the hot tub was a bit dated and the apartment had so much unused potential.

    The location is fantastic, just around the corner from the square. We stayed in a huge 3 bedroom apartment over 2 floors. Quirky and comfortable with a hot tub, which was lovely at the end of a long cold day on the go. Terrific value, for 4 of us but could accommodate probably 6 or 8 people. Lovely breakfast available at the property

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, nice rooms, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were put in a room with construction works, which started at 7am, and scaffolding right outside the window. However, when we requested a change of room for our second night we were accommodated.

    Excellent location, nice rooms, good value for money

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    10
    Extremely good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely good value. The staff were at all times friendly and willing to help. Location perfect, central to many walking tours and key areas of significance like st Mary’s Church (Sunday 10.00am Latin mass was truly tranquil) will stay again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    6.3
    Room was amazing hot tub and design was spot on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wasn’t clean enough! Sheets wasn’t changed after me 1st night hot tub wasn’t cleaned for my 2nd day there and all round cleaning wasn’t the best

    Room was amazing hot tub and design was spot on

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    Amazing building, loved the wood and brick effect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mansard Studio (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing building, loved the wood and brick effect..... fab shower! Comfy beds.... friendly staff and literally around the corner from the main square

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    Property was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property was outstanding. Great value for money and a perfect location, 10 second walk from the square yet quiet and chilled at night. Brilliant room with a brilliant jacuzzi and rainfall shower, a massive comfy big and a big smart tv. The staff in the aparthotel were outstanding aswell, organising all of our tours and transfers. One of the best, if not the best, place I’ve ever stayed in. Very highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    9.6
    Nicemodern rooms centrally located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Mansard Studio (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time my room was much smaller then I previously had. So rooms do differ more then expected. But still good bed and facilities.

    Nicemodern rooms centrally located

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    Comfortable and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe a better luggage room, seemed abit unsecured just throwing our bags into a spare open room.

    The bed was comfy, bathroom was excellent and the lighting in rooms and hallways were excellent too. Well designed and decorated.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mansard Studio (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great breakfast! The best hot chocolate we’ve ever had! The location of the Aparthotel is just perfect, it takes a 2 minutes walk to be directly in the middle of the old town!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    9.2
    I highly recommend this hotel but make sure there is no construction going on!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The exterior of the building was being repaired and although we got their best room/apartment, both windows were blocked by scaffold and the cover over it and we were not informed about the situation. The worst thing was the fact that workers started early in the morning and woke us up by continuously BANGING on the wall. No one can stay in the room that loud let alone sleeping. At some point the workers were right out of the window looking at us !

    This building is just STUNNING! I was in this beautiful hotel two years ago and this was my third time going there having dreamed to take my wife there. The interiors were outstanding! Kitchen was bigger that our apartment in Los Angeles. I've been in many rooms that had Jacuzzi but fist time having piano and bar on the second floor !! Like movies ; )

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    8.8
    The room was really nice and luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were woke up every morning at around 6:30 am as there were builders right outside our room on the side of the hotel. Not happy about that part at all

    The room was really nice and luxurious. It had a spa bath which was an added bonus. The food in the restaurant downstairs was beautiful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    10
    Excellent best hotel ever room was amazing and staff extremely helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spa bath not working so told staff they said they would get it fixed the next day and was offered a free breakfast. Didn’t expect it to be fixed as stayed in hotels before and complaints never taken any notice of but not only was it fixed it was a complete new spa bath. And not a single trace of mess or disruption the best hotel I’ve ever stayed in by far thank you so much it made my trip

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    10
    Amazing stay here booked a suite room and was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing just perfect.

    Amazing stay here booked a suite room and was not disappointed best hotel room ever stayed in. Boutique style entrance the facilities kitchen area fresh towels toiletries this hotel is a seconds walk to the main square. Breakfast in the cafe next door part of hotel was beautiful and so worth the money. Defiantly be recommending this hotel the staff couldn’t do enough and location was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    8.8
    Very close to Krakow main square, nice bar/café at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It didn't bother us about the glass ceiling or windows (2 with blinds 1 without ) looking in from main room to bathroom and from kitchen down into bathroom but if you're not with your hubby or partner it's a bit of a silly idea. I've booked for my mum and sis to visit but not sure they'll want to share if they have no bathroom privacy!

    Very close to Krakow main square, nice bar/café at property Room had everything we needed

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent apartment and location was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mansard Studio (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As you had room 707 which was right at the top of the building we had to 'bend' a lot to get to the wardrobe and could not stand up in the bath so perhaps when people book one of these rooms it might be a good idea to mention this giving them an option to upgrade to a room that you can stand upright.

    The location of the property was excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    6.3
    A reasonable location but noisy at night/early hours: A quite nice room spoilt by external works.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The external side of the aparthotel, were our room was situated, was being renovated, the entire area was scaffolded and screened off. As a result we had no view and the curtains needed to be drawn If we had known in advance we would have booked another hotel. The outside area, adjacent to our room, was very noisy at night. The non bathroom usable area of our studio was quite small for an apartment.

    Well positioned to the main square. Bathroom/toilet roomy and well furnished with modern appliances and tiling. Apartment itself was clean and well serviced.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    8.3
    Good stay - nothing spectacular but comfortable enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms although good were just a little unfinished. The windows opened for ventilation as it was hot but it was a noisy street.

    Great location and breakfast, comfortable bed and good staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    Going to Kraków? Stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Arrived early but could leave bags at hotel to go and explore. Hotel is situated 15 minutes from main train station and is so close to the square but far enough away that it’s peaceful. Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was excellent. Booked the Junior Suite / Spa bath & loved the room, very comfy beds and pillows!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, fabulous room, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi slow or didn’t work

    Junior suite room was excellent, bed was really comfortable. Liked the mezzanine level, kitchen facilities table and chairs. Superior to your usual hotel room, exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    8.8
    We upgraded our room and it was really nice , spacious,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was some building work which started early and slightly spoilt our later mornings with noise.

    We upgraded our room and it was really nice , spacious, large room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    9.6
    our stay was excellent thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we could have used instructions for the tv useful if they had been available. there were no emergency fire instructions. there was construction work in progress not a problem to us but this was not pointed out upon booking.

    the breakfast options were great and also times from 7 to midday and all the staff is very helpful the location is spot on and the room and facilities excellent and there are lots of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    3.3
    by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at - I've been to a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    blocked shower drain, unpleasant view of drainage covered in pigeons feaces, dirty floor, the double bed was actually two single beds put together with space beetwen them, electiric cooker did not work at all, water jets in the jacuzzi were dirty and were shooting out filth, reception staff not willing to help, hotel manager completely uninterested in guests experiences... did not agree to offer any recompensation at all, in fact refused to speak to me

    large TV

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A microwave in the room would have been good. Some form of in house laundry would have useful.

    Great Wi-Fi, lovely beds, great location, excellent packed lunch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    10
    best apartment ever stayed in - extremely helpful staff at reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all

    after a flight from Newcastle to Warsaw and then a train from Warsaw to Krakow we eventually turned up to our apartment, we were wowed from the moment we stepped in to the reception. We hadn't even left the apartment on our last night and have already mentioned looking to book again as soon as we get home. Its very central to the square and 10 minuets from the train station. BEST APARTMENT EVER STAYED IN!! thank you so so much

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    9.6
    Overall a lovely hotel and a pleasure to stay at. We have booked to return in December.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Reception area was small and got a little crowded with guests arriving or leaving. There was no where to sit and relax with a drink whilst waiting to leave the hotel for return flights except in the small hotel cafe. We waited for about an hour in a little area where luggage is stored. Also, refurbishments were being carried out in the suite right next to ours and we were woken up at 7.30 on 2 mornings with workmen banging on floors and walls. In their favour, Management did make attempts to have the work start delayed.

    The lovely accommodation in a Junior Suite which was clean, bright and comfortable. The breakfast was well prepared and served with nice choice of coffees. The Reception personnel were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful and did all they could to make our stay enjoyable. The location of the hotel was convenient for the Square, shops and also the numerous restaurants and particularly recommended Kawaleria which was next door to the hotel and also The Samui round the corner.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aparthotel Stare Miasto Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: