Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Krakow For You Apartments

Grodzka 4, Old Town, 31-006 Kraków, Poland

#599 of 1,434 Holiday rentals in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 655 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where friendly and helpful from the start, perfect location right off the main square, apartment was amazing top quality. Highly recommend these apartments

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked these apartments for my parents who visited Krakow in May. Cannot recommend them highly enough! Amazingly helpful staff, organising airport transfers and Auschwitz-Birkenau tour. The location is the best you’ll find in Krakow, right off the Main Square. Would 100% return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is not "did not like" but could be added: more hangers in the wardrobe (for trousers), shoehorn...

    It was very comfortable apartment (we were three persons), at an excellent position in town, everything close, nice people we met at the reception, I could not say anything against!!! Keep it like that! Congratulation!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and no air conditioner. It wasn't clear on the exact location and we dove around for awhile our gps couldn't locate the property. We're not aware of the distance from the car park to the address this could be spelt out more

    Room was comfortable. Some excellent places to eat not in the tourist area but in the Jewish quarter only a kilometer away proximity to everything was a bonus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault I could find was that there was no toaster. We were ok as in first floor but there is no lift if on a higher floor.

    The rooms were immaculate. The apartment was very spacious.We took our mum and dad who are celebrating 60 years married and they loved the apartment. It is an ideal location as right beside the square and a 10/15 min walk from train station. The staff were friendly and the night staff always give a smile and a hello. The cafe attached to apartment does a lovely breakfast. We were very lucky as we were on the first floor as stairs a bit if a hike.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment and City View - Sun
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing loved it.

    Perfect location and comfortable stay. I forgot travel adapters to charge phones etc, impossible to find a shop locally - the staff grabbed me two from the back free of charge, spoke great English saved my life in a sense lol- visiting Krakow and no pics of the holiday what have been a nightmare. Thanks guys i'll be back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not that we had much time for TV, but it would have been nice if there was some international (English-speaking) TV for news updates and the kids.

    The location and style of the apartments was top notch! Felt secure at all times also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was this window space above the door that let lots of light in, we had to go out and make sure the corridor light switch was off if we wanted to sleep!

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Could possibly do with air conditioning in summer months visited April and was quite warm.

    Location was excellent. Loved the little cafe downstairs served breakfast, beer pastries etc. Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs could be a problem.

    Had the two bedroom two bathroom Sapphire apartment, large, clean and well equipped, no English channels on TV but who cares. Location is second to none.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was not a big mirror in the room, the only mirror was in the bathroom. A place for storing clothes is a very very small and uncomfortable room. No shoehorn. No shower gel, only shampoo. Only Polish channels on TV.

    Location is excellent. Responsive and pleasant staff. Tasty breakfast. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so welcoming & so helpful nothing was too much trouble! Our apartments were spacious, comfy beds & so clean, location right by the square we wanted for nothing and very impressed! We had 2 x 2 bedroom Apartments for 6 of us & it was luxurious & value for money was outstanding!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the rooms have beds made up of 2 twin matresses put side by side to make a double size sleeping space but the first two nights I had a sore back from the center of the bed formimg a V and was not comfortable. I was moved to the Silver room whicj had a solid double mattress which was better and why this isn't done for all rooms claimimg double beds I don't know. The other main problem that is out of the apartments control is the constant loud verbal noise out on the street below from drunk groups who are very loud and obnoxious until at least 3 or 4am every night. Made it very difficult to sleep and lost some mornings due to sleeping in from lack of proper sleep. So if sleep is important to you then ask for an apartment with a full solid doible mattress amd in the back rokms not facing the Main square street.

    The apartment was close to everything in Main Square which made it easy to enjoy great restaurants and some historic buildings. The staff are amazing and do what they can to make your experience as pleasant as possible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View - Moon
    • Stayed 2 nights

    is quite noisy in the mornings when local cars driving by and also councils rubbish tracks driving early hours. Also quite noisy late at night when people coming out from clubs etc

    The location is excellent, next to the old town and all the restaurants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had two disturbed nights sleep due to bedroom backing on to staff room. Music played until 2am then Noisy female staff chatting at 6am. We did complain at reception who denied the problem but funnily enough the two following nights were very quiet. There does need to be more comfortable seating furniture in the apartment considering it accommodates 6 people.

    Excellent location in the centre of the Old Town. Very spacious apartment with two bathrooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, helpful and friendly staff. Nice,clean and big apartments. Small, nice coffeshop next to reception. Next time in Krakow we will stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Trying to park in the nearby streets. No places. Overnight car parks expensive and charge every hour, but street parking is free between 20.00 hrs and 10.00 hrs next morning in central Krakow. Car parks could be the same

    I liked staying here. Close to all restaurants, bars and shops in the centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one cleaned our room (changed towels, removed the trash) during our stay. I was told that should have not happened and that it is not the norm. Reception opens too late and closes to early to communicate with them. They don’t arrive until 1000 when most guest have already started their day. The location was convenient. The kitchen area had the essentials to cook breakfast. Shower was nice with good water pressure and hot water even in the fourth shower of the morning.

    Great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was very small and there was not enough storage space for a family of 4 for a week.

    The location was perfect. The apartment was nicely furnished and the host at the reception was very friendly and easy to communicate with.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was the noise from the wooden stairs right out of our room. Every time someone was arriving or leaving late in the night we were waking up (they were also speaking loud).

    Location is perfect, the room was clean and Comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View - Moon
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is not new and the condition of the property is a bit run down (compared to the website photos), poor ventilation in the bathroom, can get a room in Holiday Inn Krakow for the same price with daily maid cleaning & breakfast, no lift so a bit difficult if you have lots of heavy luggage

    Great location (less than a minute walk to the market square in town)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was great.

    The apartment was excellent - very spacious and clean with great facilities. The staff were also extremely friendly and helpful. The location couldn’t be more central.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Not having an elevator is a problem. It's difficult to get on the 2nd floor with your suitcase. you know that there is no elevator from the beginning but you don't know how difficult these stairs can be. - Also the rooms were not as "beautiful" as shown in the pictures and the floor was squeaking a lot. - The sheets were not that clean...

    We really liked the location. It was next to the main square of the old town and to the tram. The apartment was spacious and quiet. The staff members were friendly and helpful. The bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike here bar the old wooden stairs but that's just my laziness.

    This property is bang in the centre of everything we have stayed twice and will be back a third time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View - Moon
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As because of the good location, streets are noisy during the night. But as we could keep all windows closed it was not really annoying and even our children slept well. There were not other channels on the TV but Polish ones.

    Great location, sights to see and restaurants are within walking distance. Staff were kind and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was fantastic and apartment was just lovely! There was no night porter there to let us in when we arrived so we had to wait a while but the taxi man stayed with us and rang a couple of number to find him but apart from that it was a great find and so glad we stayed! Will defiantly be recommending these apartments to friends and family.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only steps, and my child was not stable going up and down. The reception was not open on time, so I had to go back and force several times until she came.

    Great location. Fairly big room, there was good kichen equipments. The staff was very friendly, and gave us all the information we need to get around. Bed was placed between the walls that prevents my child from falling off.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedsofa and the twinbed was not so Nice to sleep in.

    The location is perfect. The staff are friendly. The apartment was verry Nice. I have stayed here twice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we got clean towels everyday the sheets fit the bed were not fitted and there was no mattress protector which is essential.

    Lovely coffee shop for breakfast with excellent staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen utensils limited for the one night we did make our own evening meal. One bathroom for five adults isn't really enough. Lighting in bedrooms was not really bright and sky light was noisy when it rained.

    Fabulous location Friendly and very helpful staff Tours booked through accommodation were good value for money Very clean and we received clean towels which we were not expecting. Able to leave our cases on check out day until taxi picked us up.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps to our apartments were open and so incredibly slippery with rain, a rail along the wall side would be brilliant!

    Location was amazing, 30 steps to market square!! So clean, spacious, great prices. Staff are amazing and will go beyond to make your stay great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View - Moon
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had originally booked Amethyst, but needed to change as my daughter was now travelling with me and Amethyst has a double bed. I was advised via email that we would be in Topaz, as this was twin beds. On arrival we discovered we had changed to Emerald and whilst this did have twin beds, they'd been made into a double. We had to then look for extra sheets and separate ourselves, only to discover quite a large crack in the frame of one of them. Quite disappointed with this after such a nice experience last year.

    Having stayed at the apartments last year we knew they were perfect for main square and the surrounding attractions. Most things were within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment and City View - Sun
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being next to lots of bars and restaurants means it was quite loud at nightime.

    The property was nearly on the main square and plenty of restaurants and sights to see are within walking distance. The apartment was very nice and clean. We were also allowed to check in a little early which was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 flights of stairs which kept us fit but might not be suitable for some.

    Accurate information on site. The room allocation - balcony. Very accommodating staff with all required information.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning would be beneficial in the rooms during the Summer months, a daily upkeep on towels and condiments (kitchen/bathroom) would make the accommodation even better and one small thing, a full size mirror in the main bedroom.

    Really good location, the main living area and bathroom was a good size, the staff were so helpful and the breakfast next door was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning and no screens on windows could have been a disaster if nights were warmer than we experienced. Because of the mosquitoes and no screens to keep them out, we kept windows closed at night and used fans to circulate the air. Not a huge problem, but apartment experience would have been perfect if they took care of this issue.

    Apartment was spotless and comfortable and staff was very accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was clean and very comfortable with everything you needed for your stay. The bed was very comfy which is always a bonus. We stayed in room 1 which is on the front with a fab view to the right of the main square. Whilst we very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel I can understand why some might complain. There is no air con so we had to have the windows open all night not a problem for us BUT if you aren't a dead sleeper like me and my hubby then you will think that you have all of Krakow's tourists in your bedroom having the party of their lifetime, hopefully you will be one of the party people outside. The noise doesn't stop until dawn and then starts again a couple of hours later. Then there are the stairs. We were on the second floor which we thought thats not to bad, It felt like we had climbed the empire state building by the time we reached our room! (but we are old and knackered) and I believe a thousand virgins had climbed those winding stairs every day and worn the steps as they passed. Please don't let this put you off I only write this to warn others of what to expect, Some people might be very upset with what I have mentioned and leave a bad review so if its not for you then you need to either request the lower floor or go to a different hotel. It was a lovely place to stay and the perfect location right on the main square. P.S. watch out for the glass bathroom door! alcohol and glass doors aren't the best combination :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot and could of benefitted from air conditioning or a fan. Also no cleaning service unless requested, therefore no fresh towels. No loft within the building, be prepared to climb some steep stairs.

    Lovely old fashioned building with a lot of personality. Spacious room with a fully equipped kitchen. Peacefully quite even though it is located next too the main square. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con but a fan was provided, sofa bed wasn't very good, stairs to the flat will not suit everyone.

    Great location, cosy flat, very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had asked for a view of the main square so were given an outward facing apartment - but didn't quite expect the immense noise throughout the night! Party-goers returning home were followed by various vehicles, bin lorries and then early morning deliveries for the local businesses. Without air conditioning the room was extremely hot so we had no choice but to keep the windows open all night. Wearing headphones and listening to loud music was the only way we ultimately got some sleep. Also, not an issue for us, but we were on the top floor and the stairs were a little uneven (no lift) so this may be a consideration for less mobile travellers/families with buggies.

    The location is excellent, just yards from the main square and its wide variety of restaurants, with shops and many attractions easily walkable. The room design and decor is modern and comfortable with plenty of crockery, cutlery and a good size fridge. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and the coffee shop within the courtyard was a unexpected addition for breakfasts.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Background air conditioning noise when veranda door opened.

    It was clean mostly quiet with very friendly helpful staff. Breakfast available in same building. Great location close to main square but still quiet. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building so bad sound proofing between rooms The apartment was a bit old and could have used some renovation work For the price it was a bit underwhelming

    Great location in the heart of the city, the staff was helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View - Moon
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very hot in the summer, even with all windows open Very loud - noise form outside until very late and then from early in the morning - had to have windows open due to heat No proper shower - just shower over bath No toaster Only one mirror - in the bathroom Probably my fault, but hadn't noticed it's on the top floor of very steep stairs, so not great with children or with elderly people/with reduced mobility Sofa bed quite worn, had trouble shutting, not overly comfortable

    Very spacious Central location Amazing views Clean Good facilities - ironing board, iron, hair dryer, towels and linen Quite close to train station and airport shuttle Polite and responsive staff Can leave luggage if flights are later than check-out

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed maybe could have been a bit more comfortable but it is a minor issue

    The reception staff were so accomodating, the found us meat free restaurants, recommended a fantastic Italian. I booked all the trips with them and the service was impeccable. I would definitely recommend these apartments - fantastic service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View - Moon
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fine but some might find difficulties with - in our self catering apartment the width of the bed matched the width of the room so you needed to get in and out from the bottom of the bed. I think it was like that in the pictures so always good to take a thorough look - lots of stairs on an old worn staircase. - if your room is facing the street, it Is very noisey especially on the weekend. - very sensitive fire alarm in our room so if you are cooking open the windows and door - we had one large and one small bag each - I think the person at reception who took us to our room could have offered to carry one of the small bags.

    Large windows onto the street providing a sense of being in the centre of things. Easy walking everywhere from here. Good shower. Parking station nearby (can pay in 24 hour lots) and good wifi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we could complain about was the sofa bed...it was in such great need of replacing, it was broken and awfully uncomfortable. It didn't spoil our trip and we would stay again.

    The location couldn't have been better, staff were friendly and helpful and the apartment beautifully modern and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen lacked a toaster and a hob. The hob we managed well without, but toast is rather a necessity, like tea, only more so.

    The photos didn't do the apartment justice. It was warm, cosy, comfortable, and stylish, in addition to being right off the centre of the city. There is a market two doors down to pick up conveniences - fruit, snacks, bevs, etc. - and more bakeries, chocolatiers, and cafes than you could ever want within steps of the apartment. We had a very late arrival and had to email the property en route from Berlin: management made arrangements with the night watchman to ensure we would be able to check in and complete business details in the morning. We really appreciated the flexibility around our arrival. Wonderful lodgings, great location, excellent value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not as nice as photos (we stayed in Ruby a 3rd floor small studio appartment, the website only shows the bigger more luxurious rooms I think) but still good for the money.

    Room nice and warm in an excellent location. Staff very helpful, felt safe. Would def stay again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs are very narrow and will give troubles to travellers with more luggage (if not choosing the apartments on the first floor). For towel changes etc an additional payment has to be made, though mentioned at the time of booking.

    Great stay if you want to be right near the most happening part of Krakow without too much noise from the streets. We lived in the brass apartment on the first floor and are very satisfied. The market square is just a few steps away with great places to eat around in all budgets. The staff were friendly and helped us with all the questions . I would also recommend the tours organized from the hotel reception to Auschwitz and Salt mines as they were hassle free and well organized. The tram station is also close by and reaching the train station is very easy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tours and taxis very expensive to book with apartment- would be nice to see some deals from apartment for tours. But lots of taxi ranks and tour offices nearby to book.

    Brilliant location main square to one side taxi rank to the other. Nicely decorated apartment- well supplied kitchen in room, helpfull staff,comfortable- would definatly visit again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was beautiful we stayed in the emerald apartment which was exactly the same as the pictures they show and right on the Main Street 30 seconds from the main square....would definitely recommend and book these every time I go...love krakow

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It supposed to fit up to 4 visitors. Master bed was fine, fitted in the very small bedroom, but additional sofa-bed in the "living" area was old, broken, and uncomfortable. You should also be prepared for a lot of noise coming out from the main street as people are leaving surrounding bars and pubs, as double glazing at this apartment (silver) is not soundproof at all - but I guess this is a price for its very central location.

    Location was best for those who like to walk around and still be close to your place. Staff was very friendly and useful. I would definitely recommend their services again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could do with updating. Shower had a high step to get in. Toilet was dirty and the when we attempted to clean it with toilet brush, the brush was filthy. Also steps upto apartment were very steep.

    Location was excellent. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls didn't seem to keep outside noise out so we were woken up early a few times by people talking in other apartments or outside. An option of later check out than 11am for an additional fee would also have been greatly appreciated as our flight home was not until 10pm.

    Great location. Couldn't be closer to the main square. The apartment was modern, well decorated and clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I booked trips to the salt mine and auschwitz at the front desk at 150 zloti each per trip to then find out everywhere else were selling them cheaper. When I asked for a refund the guy behind the counter tried to tell me I couldn't have a refund even tho it stayed on the bottom of the booking confirmation I could have a full refund before 8:30pm. He tried giving me all excuses and saying these other trips were not as good as this hotels. I eventually got my money back. We saved 180 zloti by booking elsewhere. Also the double bed was 2 single beds pushed together which is not ideal for a couple wanting a few days away But overall with these issues aside it was a lovely place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could be better. The bed is not really good, the pilllows are pretty bad... The heating at the room was bad

    Location was perfect and the kitchen facilities were really good. The staff at the reception was polite and helpfull, they offered the pick-up service at the airport and everything went really well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all ok.

    Staff were friendly and really helpful, made us feel really welcome. Flat was spacious and clean with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Location was brilliant. We were just yards from the main square where the Christmas market was in full swing, yet we were in a quiet courtyard so no noise at night. Excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just returned from a 3 night stay in the Brass apartment on Grodzka 4, travelling as a couple! Cannot fault the location, staff or apartment itself. Everything was perfect from start to finish. The staff arranged return airport transfers for us and an amazing day tour to Auschwitz-Birkenau at no trouble at all. If you are visiting Krakow, the location of these apartments cannot be beaten - walk right outside the door and you're on the street leading to the Old Town Main Square!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In total, 3 lots of appartments were booked for my family, unfortunately the "Studio Apartment" was cancelled by "Booking.com" My own login to Booking.com was correct, however the "Grodzki 4" staff had cancellation on their Booking.com screen. Alternate acoommodation had to be found under very stressful and unexpected situation. This drama wasted 3 hours of our holiday and spoiled our night out that day.

    Very clean, comfortable, modern, perfect for families with children, great location. Apartments are well appointed with practical utilities. Staff friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The apartment was so central that we walked everywhere. The owners contacted us before to see if we wanted them to arrange a taxi from the airport and to advise of excursions they could book for us. The actual apartment was superb and clean. We had a private balcony. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ...maybe a microwave and a couple of extra loo rolls...but this did not affect our trip!

    Very warm and welcoming property in a fantastic location. Arrival and departure were really smooth as well as the excursion that we booked. There was a fancy coffee maker and loads of space, light and high ceilings. The location was simply perfect for seeing all of the old city!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View - Moon
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift but wasn't an issue for us at all but perhaps if ur older then this wouldn't be so great

    Highly recommend these apartments, main square on your doorstep and loved listening to the hustle and bustle on Grodzka Street along with the horses clopping up the streets, very rustic and comforting. Staff were excellent and did everything to make our stay enjoyable, will definitely return!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sliding doors to bedrooms didn't close. The pillows were too small and lumpy. The kitchen was inadequate. There was no toaster or microwave. Only one pedestal fan was provided.

    The location was great. Safe and secure.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is poor because it is located almost on the corner of the square...which means a lot of noise 24 hours a day. Across from the apartment in one direction is a club, in the other direction is an open-air pub. There was much loud activity (shouting, singing, talking) until at least 4 a.m. every night. The narrow street and tall buildings, of course, cause sound to echo and funnel upwards...but, it was all part of the old world charm of Krakow :).

    The location is excellent because it is located almost on the corner of the square. The apartment was clean, staff was friendly and helpful, apartment was supplied with all the necessities for "living" in Krakow. I enjoyed this much more than staying in a hotel. The clopping of the horses on the cobblestone streets made me smile every time :).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints, the staff were very friendly everything was so well organised I felt very at ease especially for my first trip away on my own with a friend. The apartment was perfect I couldn't have asked for anything more, there isn't one fault that I could find. The location is fantastic and surrounded by some amazing places.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee pot was unfamiliar to operate. Could have provided more coffee since we were there for 3 nights and there were 4 adults.

    The location was right in the center of things but set back from the street so it was very quiet. They let us leave our luggage in the office after checkout since we had a 10 pm train.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a very touristy area so if you prefer a more laid back, cheaper area you should stay somewhere else. The stairs to the rooms, I was on the third floor, are spiral and there is no lift. This could be problematic for people with mobility issues.

    The room was fairly large and there was plenty of space for two people. The apartments are centrally located alongside the main square and all of the tourist action. The receptionist is always available and I loved the fact that they had a washing machine there that I could use. It was really quiet and the balconies over the courtyard are really pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location, practically on the central square, makes this the perfect base for exploring Krakow's abundant museums and old town. The staff were always very helpful and there is plenty of space in the apartments which are clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major. Some wiring was exposed but not a hazard. Modernized wooden flooring creaking except in bedroom.

    The place was historically rustic but the apartment modern while retaining charm. It was very comfortable and excellently located. Everything was thought of in advance. Excellent food choices in steps. Staff was fabulous.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not so easy as it is right at the city center. Ask the staff, they have a good map with parking lots.

    Nice apartments and at best location possible. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was amazing, great location friendly staff, clean, nice rooms great value for money, would recommend. Only thing to consider was there was a lot of stairs and I didn't see a lift but this was fine for us.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist to start with, many stairs which we knew from the description, but it was the condition of the stair case and no offer to help with the suit cases.The floor was dirty and so was the balcony, it was very very dirty, no windows for ventilation, only a fan and the underlay had a big stain on it, so we were absolutely shocked.

    The position, but the outlook is not as it says it is

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit louder on Fri and Sat. As we were in courtyard - Bronze Room. We would absolutely recommend to all our friends

    The location was superb. This is a very charming place. The office staff were very gracious and most helpful!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pictures on booking.com do over sell the rooms a bit and create higher expectations when compared to reality.

    Location is awesome and quiet considering so close to main square.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Like all apartments in the old town there can be a lot of stairs to navigate, make sure to request a low story apartment if stairs are a problem.

    The location of the apartments is amazing,you will step straight into the central square. It's only a short form the train station (10 minutes) The staff were incredibly helpful; Kasia and her team really made our stay extra special. The apartments are comfortable and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Krakow For You Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: