Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Metropolitan Apartments

Zyblikiewicza 15, Old Town, 31-029 Kraków, Poland

#1133 of 1,434 Holiday rentals in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 210 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.0
    Would stay in the metropolitan apartments again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (10 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One shower room for a party of six but I believe some apartments have two, so would check before you book.

    The property is in a great location only a 5 to 10 minute walk to the old town square. The apartments are in need of updating unless you’re into downtown abbey (shabby) but are clean and just the job for a few nights stay in Kraków. You get what you pay for so don’t stay here if you have high expectations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    15mins walk from station, close to old town, supermarket is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (14 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for locals group. There is no reception and staff if u meet question, u only rake phone or email. We come to there early, only find the help from streetwalker, he calls the host, then let us keep our bagguage early inside the room, when we checkin, the host sends us wrong door code, we also find the streetwalker to call. We book 2x3 triple room, 1x5 beds room, and 1beds in5 beds room, we pay all before we stay. But we only get 1x6 beds room, and 1x4 beds room, and 1 double room. We cannot confuse, because not reception and paid all. For foreign backpackers we donot like, never stay again

    15mins walk from station, close to old town, supermarket is nearby. House is spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    The price is low, the location is good, A little shocking the smell of the old room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV set is absent, photo on the booking site didn't correspond reality, the furniture are older

    Location, service, code lock is very comfortable, bathroom is clean, quiet district

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    4.6
    I would not stay in this apartment again, nor would I recommend it to anybody else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (10 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Communication. Before arriving I called 2 times. Both times the call was rejected. Only after the second call after some 15 minutes of wait in front of the house I received a message with: "Can I help you?" Then we received the entry codes. I asked how the payment will be handled. No response. I asked if they could recommend a tire shop (we got a flat tire). No response. The neighbors were noisy. Shouting all night. Appliances. One small electric cooker. One electric socket for the cooker, a microwave and a teapot. So you had to switch. There were literally 3 forks, few spoons and no knives in the kitchen. For a group of 10 people. Imagine the fun! The bedsheets were torn and ripped. One shower was clearly not enough for 10 people. No locks on the bathroom. Again fun sharing experience. Wifi was weak. Worked only near the entrance door. There was no detailed instruction on parking. As a result we ended up paying a fine. It wouldn't have hurt to send some info beforehand to avoid this.

    It is very close to the center. The apartment was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wasn't warm enough, we stayed there in January.

    Great location. Apartments are well equipped. Check-in process is fully automized, so you can check-in in any time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    10
    Spot on service, felt like I was at a friend's house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's difficult to find anything anything negative. The colour of the landing hallway?

    I liked the fact they told the truth. No surprises. Everybody spoke good English!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay near the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good location, only a few minutes' walk to the main square. Nice comfortable rooms with antique furniture, great place to stay if you want to be near the centre of town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, very clean and the flat has got great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (10 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen poorly equipped

    Great location, very clean and the flat has got great character.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable in an excellent location for the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (10 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room needed a cubicle for the shower and for the shower head to be secured higher than your waist

    Location and comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    Dominika was very helpful and assisted us greatly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (14 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dominika was very helpful and assisted us greatly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    3.3
    TERIBLE FALSE ADVERTISED OVERPRICED
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (10 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    CLEANSINESS.BEDDING,BEDS

    TERIBLE FALSE ADVERTISED OVERPRICED KITCHEN DID NOT EVEN HAVE A BREAD KNIFE TO CUT A SLICE OF BREAD

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location and original design apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and original design apartments. Comfortable and quiet room. Staff was helpful and kind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    2.5
    this hotel should not be listed under booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing at all!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Location, neat'n'tidy, amazing interior design, lots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated dishes

    Location, neat'n'tidy, amazing interior design, lots of space

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Terrific place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrific place to stay! Helpful and friendly stuff. Very clean and tidy. Great location, affordable price, highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Amazing place for a great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing place for a great price! I highly recommend it! Very attractive location too!

    Stayed in March 2017

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: