Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Apis 4 stars

Al. 29 Listopada 137, Pradnik Czerwony, 31-406 Kraków, Poland

#155 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 468 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    comfortable and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    my parent's room television service was out of date and they were no able to see anything.

    amazing service, especially when my wife got sick, they did what no other place has done for my family. :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in our room was a sofa bed and very uncomfortable also towels were small on some of our days

    Breakfast was excellent very clean hotel staff friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.0
    Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness wasn’t great and the rooms are modern but not fished there’s pipe on show hanging out of walls the beds were made daily but not properly we had to remake all the bottom sheets as they were left crippled up from being slept in the cleaners just chucked the quilts over the top ever morning the breakfast ran out of things and you had to find staff to ask for things then by the time you got them you had waited 10-20 mins for them

    The hotel was modern

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Good for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really hot and the only way to cool it down was by keeping the window open, which meant that quite loud traffic would sometimes wake me up. It seems the AC wasn't working. The breakfast was OK.

    I was there for business and had a lot of meetings at Quattro Business Park. The hotel is very close by so it was great to be able to walk to and from work everyday. It's also fairly close to the city center, which is very convenient. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    The staff is very kind and helpful.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing :)

    The staff is very kind and helpful. We liked the ambience of the hotel very much - we felt very comfortable there. I saw the pictures of the new restaurant (i think it'll be open very soon) and the design is really impressive. We recommended Hotel Apis to our friends and family already :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.0
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of choice for a hot breakfast apart from different types of eggs. Property is further from the main centre of Kraków than stated, it is around a 45 min walk, a taxi in and out each day costs around 60 zolty or 14 pound, factor this in if you are going to be going in to the old town during the day then again in the night. Most rooms in the hotel are not yet upgraded to the new decor something that is not advertised. Was placed in a old twin room instead of the modern double we booked

    The rooms where clean and tidy with nice bathroom facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was lovely, the location not so much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower head was in an awkward place, so we had to hold it to reach anywhere above our chests. Water was constantly dripping from the toilet, we could still hear it even with the bathroom door closed. There was only one mirror, which was very inconvenient. We did not like the location of the hotel, as it was on the outskirts of the city and you had to take a bus to get there. Which meant we had to be back by 11pm each night to avoid paying double price for a taxi.

    The staff were very friendly. The room was lovely. They had a lot of variety for breakfast, which was nicely presented. The décor throughout the hotel was nice. If you do not mind being on the outskirts of Krakow, it was only a 15 minute bus journey to the city, and the bus fare was cheap. I would stay here again, despite some of the things I didn't like!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    There was a variety of cheeses & ham etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a deluxe room with 2 single beds ana a sofa bed. The sofa was uncomfortable for sleep. For breakfast there wasn't a toaster

    There was a variety of cheeses & ham etc..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Hotel Apis good but not brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed early. Needed more choice at breakfast. Door locks are very flimsy. One room had lock break accidentaly. We got charged 850zloty. All door locks are in the architrave and they are laminated chipboard. Knowhere as secure as back home.

    Rooms were clean and warm

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    good location of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked one large bed and i got two beds ( 1 small bed and 1,5 bed )

    Good position of hotel, near shopping center and centrum of krakow, good breakfeast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Great Hotel but needs finer adjustments to make it outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ironing facility in the rooms and toaster at breakfast and thought for vegetarians. Hotel bar closes at 10pm too early

    Friendly staff and clean premises

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little hot, but with the window open it was good.

    I loved the restaurant in the hotel. I loved the room itself. I loved the accommodating staff. It was a great 1 night stay overall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.2
    Terrible. Won't be back! Could not and would not stay here if you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What didn't I like? The list could go on! Rooms aren't what they are advertised. They're old and crummy! And when asked could we be moved room it was sharply declined. Staff are awful. No customer service at all! Apart from the young lad who was on reception the morning we arrived. He was lovely! Room was clean and the hotel was clean. That was about the only good thing about it. Breakfast was awful. Not a bit of wonder it's included in the staff that we got. We went down twice and I didn't touch a thing the second time! Wouldn't touch it if I was starving, and that's being nice. Ceiling caved in at 01:00 in the morning and actually hit me on my way out of the bathroom. Which is a total disgrace and breach of any sort of health and safety standards. Clearly this hotel have none!!! I'm actually just thankful that it was myself and another adult in the room and not a family with a child because someone could have been seriously hurt. My shoulder and head is sore but obviously not life threatening. But I will be getting a medical report from my GP now that I'm home as it's sore to move and I've a slight headache still (was worse at the time). I've also got photos and videos to prove this! The receptionist was nothing but rude and couldn't have been less remorseful or apologetic. She kept putting the blame on the hotel owner and management by saying there was anything she could do and that it's the cleaners position to clean the mess that has been left by the ceiling falling. I then proceeded to ask that if she could kindly go and get me a pair of gloves, a bag and a hoover that I would personally clean it because obviously I wouldn't be happy the room being left overnight in the state that it was. I'm a clean freak that way. I wouldn't even call it being a clean freak to be honest, I would call it common living standards.

    Room was clean, wasn't what we expected but it was clean. That was about the only good thing to link to this hotel. I've stayed in better hostels!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent quality and variety of breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fitness room was disappointing - no weight machines or free weights.

    Excellent quality and variety of breakfast Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms Staff were helpful and went the extra mile to find a wheelchair for one of our party

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Very very difficult to find this hotel as they writs their...
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very difficult to find this hotel as they writs their address!!! About 2 hours looking for and my new BMW nevegater couldn't find this hotell!!! Must be more clear and understand the address ! Also they didn't provide us extra small bed for my daughter that has 3 years otherwise we wrote and booked room for three persons , she slept with us in the same bed and that very dangerous because still like small bibi and unfortunately that they didn't care about that and they thinks only about profit!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    3.8
    Poor experience!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hardly any staff in the hotel. The receptionist had to come to serve water/ milk even spoons in the room. Rooms were not well ventilated, it was extremely hot. Facilities in the room were poor. Further the worse thing about the hotel was its breakfast - stale looking meat, no toaster to toast bread, stale cakes and croissants. All in all bad experience.

    It was OK, nothing was very good or that I could say I really liked

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.8
    Modern Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the room was to cold, because air conditioning system doesn’t work (in heating mode).

    We have got a deluxe room, instead of normal one. Breakfast is very good. Location is ok (3km far from center), you have to use car, bus, taxi to go to city center. Free parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    Spotlessly clean and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Everything was available for our comfort. Couldn't ask for more. Staff were helpful. It was the perfect location for our short break.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice staff, comfortable room, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We recommend you to take more attention on desserts - it could be better :)

    Nice staff, comfortable room, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    I was surprised by breakfast, great variety of fresh food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised by breakfast, great variety of fresh food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    vegetables on breakfast should be fresh
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    vegetables on breakfast should be fresh

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety in breakfast.

    Comfortable and beautiful rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.0
    ...never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ...the second morning there were no eggs left...stuff was not good in English.....airport is 30 EUR away...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Nice and clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean. Nice food. Quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Would recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are a bit small.

    Staff were super friendly and helpful. Location is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    apis is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    close to the old center, 7 min by car

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Worth every penny
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for money, the 4* are entirely justified.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    It was so so than I expected.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I reserved a room with double bed. but it did not apply.

    staff service, breakfast were so nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Good breakfast, nice and clean room.
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, nice and clean room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.6
    Excelent choice for weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location - not so far from a city centre Clean and comfy room Great selection of food at breakfast Parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    Pretty good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed linen had several dirty spots and a hole on a pillow.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff! Breakfasts was excellent. Room was clean and decent in size.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    6.7
    Staff were great, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too far from the old town. Rooms a bit dated, in need of refurb.

    Staff were great, very helpful. Rooms great size and very clean. Food very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    10
    Highly recommended, attention to detail and a touch of class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Highly recommended, attention to detail and a touch of class. This establishment deserves every star and more. I will stay there again without hesitation.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.1
    was just ok for stopping overnight in Cracov, easy to reach...
    • Family with young children

    not really worth 4 stars, has a bit of a used look inside

    was just ok for stopping overnight in Cracov, easy to reach by car, parking lot at site, clean

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was lavish with a great variety.
    • Family with young children

    The shoverhead had to be held by hand and the waterpreasure was low, but the temperature was fine. The television did not have a HDMI-port.

    Breakfast was lavish with a great variety. Room was nice and quiet, facing away from the main road. It might had been a different story if our room had faced towards the quite busy street though. Parking was OK and free, but with somewhat limited space (about 20 spaces). Staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful and all spoke excellent english.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    6.7
    Close to Main Station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Couldn't take € cash as payment. Closest currency exchange is quite far from the hotel. Distinct smell of garbage in the bathroom if it stays dry for a long time. Had to hold shower with one hand while bathing. WiFi is hardly usable when hotel is full.

    Close to Main Station. Taxi 25 pln at night. Quick check-in, check-out. Staff will not bother you. But very helpful at the same time. Room small but comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very limited parking. Breakfast was not great, just OK (same food every day). No outlets by nightstands. Could not watch pictures on TV because HDMI input was blocked.

    Very friendly and helpful personnel. The room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    5.0
    One staff member Dominique was nice
    • Couple

    The desk man told us we could eat in the dining room event though there was a wedding party there so we changed came back down and were then told sorry "no room" for you.

    One staff member Dominique was nice

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.6
    If you don`t have the specific need of staying in the very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    If you don`t have the specific need of staying in the very heart of the city, this hotel is an excellent choice. The room was very clean, the staff very helpful and there is a good selection of food that will ensure you have a perfect breakfast. The bus stop is a 6 minutes walk away and the bus will take you to the center in less than 15 minutes. There is a supermarket nearby so this is very handy too. Having taken a triple room (this is not so easy to find!) we got a really big one and if you have the luck of having your windows facing to the back side you get a silent night too.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    5.8
    Clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the twin beds were not placed side by side. The hotel charges 6€ extra to use the steaming room which is not what the information on booking.com

    Clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    10
    The hotel was very easy to find off the freeway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I had the cheapest room and it didn't have a small fridge, so if you would like a fridge you might need a better room!

    The hotel was very easy to find off the freeway. Free monitored parking was great since I had a hire car. 10 minute bus ride into town. Staff were all very friendly, particularly the manager (I can't remember his name!)

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    9.2
    Super nice staff and very helpful/accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If they offered good coffee/cappuccino in the AM, it would be nice. The coffee that was included in the breakfast buffet tasted like warm bathwater. Mmmm.

    Super nice staff and very helpful/accommodating. Good breakfast buffet, very new/clean sauna area, free wi-fi, free parking right out front.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    9.2
    Fine location - situatted near the bus stop to the downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of the fridge in the room No possibilty to buy MPK tickets or change banknotes in the hotel

    Fine location - situatted near the bus stop to the downtown Personable staff Trouble-free wi-fi Parking place gratis Good price

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    9.6
    I highly recommend staying at this 3* hotel: the room is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    missing kettle and at least some tea bags

    I highly recommend staying at this 3* hotel: the room is really clean and comfortable, free wifi and parking, the city center 10 min. far from the hotel using the bus, tasty and rich breakfast. And last but not least - the reception personnel is very kind and helpful with excellent english.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    7.9
    The staff is Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They charge you for having a visitor which is a deal breaker for most single travelers looking to mingle. The beds are not too comfortable.

    The staff is Amazing. The food an service was fast and delicious. Location is good.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    9.2
    Very nice hotel with superb staff - very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice hotel with superb staff - very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was perfect

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    7.1
    Great breakfast good rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The city is far away by public transportation because there are traffic's everywhere and everytime.

    Great breakfast good rooms.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    7.9
    The Wifi does not work, and nobody cares about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Wifi does not work, and nobody cares about it.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    6.3
    Spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no facilities for children. More of a business hotel.

    Spacious rooms

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    Free parking, wifi, air condition, staff very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast could be a little better.

    Free parking, wifi, air condition, staff very kind. Overall good choice

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.5
    clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    check-in time is 14:00

    clean room good breakfast friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.3
    The location is very good and the breakfast is satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room is one area for all of us and we were 5 people

    The location is very good and the breakfast is satisfied

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    10
    Everything except bed was a little hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything except bed was a little hard

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    10
    The hotel is perfect for the location and comfort but is not...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The hotel is perfect for the location and comfort but is not far from the centre of Kraków.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    9.2
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Heating a little too warm!

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    9.2
    Personnel were very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Personnel were very friendly and helpful.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: