Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Home in Krakow Silvio's Apartments

Radziwiłłowska 7, Old Town, 31-026 Kraków, Poland

#611 of 1,434 Holiday rentals in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 437 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 7/1A For 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't fault anything.

    It is pretty close to the train station and the Old Town. The bathroom is nice and had a good shower. The room is spacious and the kitchen is well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio 7/2A For 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was on the loft, so the roof was too short and you had to be careful not to knock your head.

    The apartment was in very good location just a couple of minutes by the old town. It was very clean and was a super market near.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 7/1B For 2 to 4 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a strange sound coming from outside the room, can be annoying for light-sleepers.

    The apartment is great, there is one extra bathroom for common use. The location is great, near the central station and the city center. Silvio is a great host and a very nice person. I can truly recommend his apartment!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 7/1B For 2 to 4 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was great value for money. It was so close to rail , bus links, bars, restaurants and most importantly the shopping centre. The staff were really helpful; as our flight didn’t get into later in the evening. Alex was at the apartment when we arrived. He showed us our room and the facilities. The shared kitchen wasn’t an issue for us, as we mainly used it for breakfast. It was so cheap to eat out anyway if this is something Your not keen on. Would highly recommend staying here

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 7/1B For 2 to 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was allright, perfect location, very cosy and well-equipped apartment, the only snag was to come to collect the key of apartment in an office 1,5 km away

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 7/2 For 2 People
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside I found was that the shower was very small

    I was pleasantly surprised with the property, I liked how warm and cosy it was, given the time of year and that it was very good value. I think that the property is in a good location, within walking distance to the city centre, and a bonus is that it’s convenient for the shopping centre aswell. We only stayed in a studio apartment but it felt big enough, it was reasonably quiet and it had all the amenities we needed. I will definately consider visiting this property again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 7/1C For 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t very clear that the kitchen was shared. That’s fine usually but the other guests really took over the kitchen.

    The bathroom was nice! The room was good as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 7/2 For 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Collecting key from much further than property. People smoking outside my only window!

    The property shoukd be close to bus station, reason for choosing, however,,,, i wasnt told that i need to walk twice further yo pick up the key, then get back where i passed prooerty. If i knew tgat i would never chosen it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 7/1A For 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen is shared with two other rooms, which is ok, but could have been more openly written in the advert. The beds were not very comfortable.

    A nice spacious apartment close to the Old Town. Very friendly staff helped us a lot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 7/1C For 2 People
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room was smaller then i thought, after making a bed ready to sleep there was no space to move, the bathtub was way too high up (its really easy to slip), there is no specific information that the room is with shared kitchen (as we wanted) so its more like a room with bathroom than an apartment (it needs to be painted and furniture is out of nowhere could be replaced)

    really close to the main square, clean bathroom and always hot water!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 7/2 For 2 People
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the host was not there when we arrived so we had to check in somewhere else, which is not bad in itself as we were informed about it, but arriving from the train station, which is an easy 5 minutes walk to the apartment it is unconvenient to walk all the way to the city center with heavy luggages and a stroller (with a baby inside), as it is a good 20/25 minutes walk at a fast pace.

    the place is very well located, close to train&bus station and the city center, very safe area to walk, the host is very kind and willing to give travel suggestions!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 7/1C For 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt like the walk to collect the keys was a bit of a pain seeing as it was in the main square and not near the apartment. Also, even though a map was provided it was a little confusing trying to find the place. It was hidden down a side passage right at the very back. The kitchen area had to be shared between two other rooms and one family who were staying there were very loud and woke us up at 6am. They had no consideration of the fact that our room was next to the kitchen and ignored the "no noise before 8am" rule. Thankfully, they had left by our second night. Our door was very difficult to open, several times we spent quite a while trying to unlock it. I felt this wasn't very safe - especially if there was a fire! The bathroom had an extremely high bath which was awkward getting in and out of.

    The property was in a good location, literally 5 minutes walking distance from the main train station and about 10 to the main square. The room was clean and tidy and had the facilities we needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 7/1C For 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    I chose the appertement because of very good location- close to the railway station. I had to go few km to get the key though- it wasn't very convenient. There were no duvet or pillow cases, only sheets. I had also some problems with hot water.

    Good location, very close to the railway station. Light room, nice and clean bathroom with fresh towels, soap and a hairdryer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting the keys from a different location.. bit of a walk for family with enfants

    Location was great.. very clean.. please note its a common kitchen..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 7/2 For 2 People
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no comments

    Great location, next to the old town, train station . The apartment has everything for living - kitchen utensils, microwave, stove, refrigerator, kettle, washing machine and dishwasher, iron, Hairdryer. The owner of the apartment - a great man, attentive and kind. We loved it. Recommend

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 7/1A For 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment is very good located, near to Old City and to the main railway station. The room was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was very well equipped.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 7/1C For 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit cold, especially in the bathroom. We were in November. Also not the best shower, hard to find the right temperature of water. But i mean, it is just a little things, they don't really matter in the big picture :)

    Kichen, good bathroom, great beds, enough pillows, they let us keep our stuff in the kitchen after we checked out till the evening, it was clean, even had a tv and everything was great :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 7/2A For 2 People
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no toast machine! :)

    It was so near the old town on foot and mall.If u re tired after walking around,so easy to go back to your place. Also it was just next to tram stations and 10mins to Central train st and bus st on foot. Very clean and it almost had everything u need.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 7/1A For 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    -very basic furniture

    -access to well equipped kitchen with tea /coffee available -clean and functional bathroom -really only 6 minutes from the market square

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 7/1A For 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't expecting a sofa-bed. It was comfortable, but I would've expected a normal bed for the price.

    Good location. Slightly away from the crowd in the old town, and quiet at night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 7/1C For 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location very near the train line (noise day and night by passing trains), everything old and dirty, horrible grey and rough towels, uncomfortable beds, smell of cigarettes, dark room, impractical bath with shower - difficult to get in/out as located very high in the middle of the bathroom. There are much better places to stay in Krakow!

    10 mins walk to the main square

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 7/2 For 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to go into the main square to retrieve the key to the apartment was not ideal when carrying luggage. We were unaware that we would have to do this as it was not stated online and although we were sent a text before arrival, we didn't receive it until after as we weren't using our mobile abroad.

    Good location, well equipped apartment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio 7/2 For 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people who gave us the key did not give us adequate directions about the location of the flat so we had to walk -- unnecessarily -- in the heat to get there, the sheets were not clean and when we asked for new ones the people responsible were not too keen to bring new ones and the Internet connection was quite poor. We were told that it was crazy because of the world youth festival but no excuse is valid when it comes to maintaining hygiene.

    Close to the old city and train station

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 7/2A For 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    The key collection is not much convenient, but it is common for such type of apartments. If you want more you can stay in hotel.

    Convenient location (5 minutes walk to the city center, 5 minutes walk to the railway station), especially if you want to have easy access to the airport (20 minutes ride by train) The overall experience is great.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 7/2A For 2 People
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked the bed space in the loft to have better security.

    Location and aircondotion was great. Quiet and well equiped Kitchen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 7/1A For 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything what you need for staying in the apartment are available (stuff for cooking, good Wi-Fi, clean towels).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbours are loudly, everybody come and go crossing us. We haven't rest our freetime.

    We prefer the states, everything is near.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 7/2 For 2 People
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to krakow square

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 7/1C For 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 7/1B For 2 to 4 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On street parking with parking meters

    Very good customer service, good facilities in the room and in communal kitchen

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 7/1A For 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a very cozy place! We enjoyed our stay, and felt like home. We are looking forward to visit Krakow and stay to Sylvio's apartment again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 7/1A For 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unconfortable bed.

    Perfect place. In the centre there will be ever a parking problem...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 7/2 For 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location Lovely owner

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 7/1A For 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a quest to take a kay from apartament

    Perfect location, 3 minutes to the center!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio 7/2 For 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good but... Instant coffee?! C'mon Silvio- you're Italian, should have known better 😋

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A toilet was leaking.

    Silvio was very friendly. The apartment was nice and close to the center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 7/2 For 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to both the railway station and Old Town. Was easy to get around independently because of closeness to Kraków Glowny.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 7/2 For 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    appartment nothing like the photos Small and dark The ladder to the bunk bed was pretty dangerous for the toddler. No what we expected..

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 7/1B For 2 to 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, common kitchen, bed, especially the toilet with biget, cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 7/1C For 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    As usual, nice, friendly atmosphere, worth coming.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 7/1A For 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    As usual, clean, nice atmosphere. Worth coming - definitely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 7/1A For 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location near to Old City and to the main railway station. Clean and comfortable room, very well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 7/1B For 2 to 4 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The style of the apartment was cool and comfortable. The location was also very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and price are top qualities, place is very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 7/1C For 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it's a room and not a studio apartment

    the position

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • 7/1C For 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    sound isolation is terrible

    close to city center

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 7/2A For 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street was kind of noisy.

    Great place, close to the city centre. Everything was nice, clean and comfy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • 7/1A For 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to the room could use a little maintenance.

    Excellent location in a wonderful city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 7/1B For 2 to 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super Cracov only with Silvio ;-)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 7/1C For 2 People
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the beds were not very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 7/2A For 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be designed better

    Nice apartment Might be claustrophobic Bed is on the elevated floor which is cool Fully equipped kitchen

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    Great small pad. A place to sleep but it did have a full kichen to cook breakfast, make coffee, visit, etc. Bed ok. Nothing wrong with this place for a week or weekend. Close to old town and rail station. I would stay at Silvio's again.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I liked almost everything.

    Almost everything about Silvio's apartment was good. Although the comfort levels can be improved by having some good beds rather than sofa cum beds. The personal touch of Sivio was outstanding

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - Part of the shower handle was broken - We didn't have much problems ourselves, but another residents, two girls from China, were very upset about the inconveniences in their room, where they claimed there was no hot water, the heater was not working and the bed was broken. We tried to help them by offering them to use our bathroom instead. We also tried calling the owner (it was about 10pm) but both numbers were switched off, not available. Not cool.

    + The apartment is located very near the railway station (5 minutes walk) & the centre of the Old Town. (10 minutes walk) + The room was clean, with a big shower. + Comfortable beds + Pretty low price + We enjoyed that the room had things like tv and a hairdryer. + Well equipped shared kitchen. + We will for sure come back to this place!

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Silvio and his team are fantastic host! Great location next to large shopping centre which is even located on the main station. Very clean friendly and central

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. We've had bad experience with a key collection service. Before a trip, I double checked with Silvio the key's pick-up location. He assured me that "Meeting point will be at the apartment in Radziwillowska street nr. 7" and "my colleague will welcome you there". But, the fact is, when we came, nobody was waiting us. When we called the representative he said that he is 1 hour away (I assumed that he didn't know that he was supposed to meet us) and we had to go to the office. This situation was a little disappointing. 2. Very low ceilings over the bed (Watch your had!)

    Great location, equipped kitchen, clean and nice bath

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would say that the place is not super clean. Otherwise, everything was ok.

    The appartment is really close to the old town and central railway station. Basically, I even didn't need to use public transportation since everything can be reached in 20 mins max by walk. You have everything that you need in the appartment: full kitchen, shower (though small), washing machine, mezzanine, table, TV, internet, fridge...

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We should meet someone from hotel at the apartment between 4 and 5 pm, but nobody was here, one guy was probably drunken and I had to leave my family and went around city center and find someone else to get a key, I spent around 40 min to find them at one bike rent service close to city center, so be careful and make sure that you know how to get the keys. Second thing is you will be charged to pay additional tax about 1.2 PLN per night for one person.

    Good location, good and clean room. Kitchen with fridge, everything works fine and very comfortable. We lived in one room with two levels, second level is for sleeping only, "first" floor for sitting and living + bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - whole apartment smelt of sewage on entering the apartment - shower was a dribble of water. - partner found it difficult to get into shower due to the narrow doorway

    - good location - 5 mins walk from the central market square and 2 mins walk from the krakowska galerie/train station - value for money - comfortable stay - lovely host - apartment contains everything you need; glasses, cups, kettle, hair dryer, - wifi was ok, but not great - modern apartment - quirky apartment - studio apartment with bed just above the kitchen area

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately the apartment was not properly clean, if at all,there was urine on the toilet seat and the towels smelt of smoke. I would not stay there again for this reason. Also no communication whatsoever about check out even after sending several text messages.

    Quite close to the old town and very close to the train station

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room has cigarrete smell which i hate the most but it's not the owner to blame. it's the horrible irresponsible previous guest to blame. i hope the owner to fine them so the next guest wouldn't have to suffer the bad smell!

    The location, good value, the sofa beds are not bad, the bathroom is spacious, there's a small storage room in the room to keep your luggage.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived at the time we had warned, about 14h00 (2PM) but the boy that received us didn't know where the keys where. We had to wait, it was inconvenient because we had other things planed. We spent money on lockers for our bags because supposedly the apartment would only be ready at 16h00 (4PM). But he told us to meet him at the apartment so that he could give us the keys. Also, It doesn't have a toaster.

    The apartment was cosy, the bathroom was very good and its location is very good, close to the center.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The owner Mr Sylvio understand the business of holiday rentals and he makes an extra efford so the customers can have a good experience would stay there again when going to Krakow

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a shared living quarters with different rooms sectioned off. Our room had 2 separate doors which you had access to in the shared hallway. The one to the bathroom didn't even have a lock on it so if someone use a little force they could easily get into our quarters. It made us feel uneasy and unsafe during our entire stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I thought it was suppose to have air conditioning, and it didn't. But that was my mistake. Some of apartments do and some don't. "Cool Tours" - where you pick up your keys, is not easy to find, or well-marked.

    I liked that it was close to public transportation and the main square. It also had all the appliances that I expected (it does not have a clothes dryer, but I didn't expect it to.) Silvio and his colleague in Krakow were extremely helpful and promptly answered all my emails.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first thing we noticed: the room looked way smaller than we saw on the pictures. I hated this bed and pillows. The distance between bed and ceiling was so small, so that you had to creep on the way to your bed,and that was pathetic. It was a torture to go to the toilet at night, because you had to get down the ladder. I hated this ladder after a long day with lots of walking tours. There was no preasure in the shower , it seemed like somene was peeing at you. When someone turned on the tap, the preasure in the shower dissapared completely, and you were standing in this shower covered with soap from head to feet, waiting for a miracle.

    The only thing I liked in this hotel is service. The owner of this hotel is amazing man Silvio, which will do his best to make you feel comfortable (though, it won't help). Silvio answered all our questions, did all we had asked for. We've got super servise for the money, we've paid. Maybe if we have had another room, we would be more satisfied with our stay at this hotel. I liked the kitchen and kitcheware.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price/quality is through the roof. A great appartement with everything you need situated at 4 minute walking distance from the city center. Amazingly the street is very calm with little to no disturbances at all. 10/10

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed on mezanine floor was challenging for mature guests.

    Great location - 5 minutes walk to large shopping complex and central city square. The owner was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check-in procedure needs to be modified with customer being met at the unit and not elsewhere. It was very inconvenient. Also communication needs improvement. I never got a reply to either a text or voice mail when the WiFi stopped working. I had to walk to the office twice to get a response. It was fixed but the issue is communication.

    Excellent location. Minutes walk to old town as well as Galeria Mall and main train station. Convenient kitchen with coffee etc. Spacious bathroom. The entire unit was very clean and security was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location was perfect. 5 min walk to the main train station. The apartment was airy and big and clean. Well spread out kitchen. Bonus points to the man at the office called pablo (i think thats his name) who drove us to Auschwitz and back. He made our visit extremely memorable. Book with him if you plan on travelling to auschwitz.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location. Quiet area close to old town and railway station/shopping centre. Silvio's representatives very helpful, even picking us up at 4.45am to take us back to the airport. Took comfortable and contained everything we needed. Wifi excellent.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lack of wifi was a serious disappointment and inconvenience, specially as it was advertised. And the descent from the bed in the sky; much too steep. Most definitely not suitable for the frail or the elderly.

    The location, the general comfort, the cleanliness, the kitchen facilities, the privacy, the cost and the two nice ladies from the midlands of England living next door.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was surprising for us to find out that we have roommates. Not literally, but the rooms are so close to each other and in the morning you could hear every single word your neighbours say.

    The room was lovely. Spacious, with nice interior, great mezzanine with a big bed (well, it wasn't actually a bad, but a big mattress). The bathroom is very good and big as well. The property is just within 10 minutes of walking from the main station and the main square.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no bread toaster, everything else was perfect!!!

    Clean room appearing a bit small at first but very convenient, 2 sofabeds. Great bathroom with bath almost as big as the room. 5minutes from the main square!

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    it is kind of noisy during night because of the staircase right next to bed, but i guess you can get used to it, if you stay longer. we stayed only 2 nights

    the studio has all possible facilities, including tea and coffee. the staff was friendly. the location is really great

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Home in Krakow Silvio's Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: