Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Art Hotel 4 stars

Kiełbaśnicza 20, Stare Miasto, 50-110 Wrocław, Poland

#25 of 117 hotels in Wrocław

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 944 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very busy and kept telling us so. Not very polite on our arrival over an issue that they had been fully informed about via email and phone prior to our visit. I wouldn’t stay here again despite the great location. The rooms were not nearly as nice as the photos promised. Beds very hard.

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed tea /coffee making facilities in our room

    Super accommodation , perfect location, superb food, just missing tea/coffee facilities in room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff could smile more and have some feeling for the service whet to breakfast at 9:15, but the sortiments were run out and got a feeling to hurry up and go away

    the room was nice, but too hot due to sun shined trhough the window hole day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May a kettle for making Tea and coffe in the room.

    The hotel was very clean nicely decorated and the staff were very pleasant. The only extra thing We would have liked would have been a kettle in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double beds were tiny and the air conditioning was turned off resulting in hot rooms and an uncomfortable nights sleep. Apparently the whole hotels a/c units were turned off

    Very central location. The hotel is a one minute walk from the main square with its large selection of bars and restaurants. The staff were generally quite good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked into standard twin room that didn't leave much spare space after loading our luggage in (2 suitcases). Broken lightbulb in a tabletop lamp. Toilet would not flush the paper no matter how many times flushed. The room we were given had two twin beds positioned in a back to back manner along one wall which gave an unwelcoming impression of being in a hostel rather than a swanky hotel (they don't have those rooms pictured on their website). At £300 PLZ (£65) a night one would expect a nicer accommodation. I think I will try a different hotel next. It just didn't feel value for money.

    The building is great, the restaurant beautiful, staff polite and helpful, free WiFi, great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although for me all the below/above was positive reactions/outcomes, my partner was not very much satisfied with the first room having thin curtains-making us to change it and the second room having short ceiling and being smaller than the first with separate beds.

    The first night we requested to change the room due to the fact that curtains were very thin and light was coming in from the street (sleeping issues) and they immediately responded to our request providing us with the right room. The staff was very polite, location was excellent and the breakfast met our expectations. Also, we checked out very early in the morning so I requested if there was the possibility to have a take-away coffee from the bar, they responded that after the checkout I cannot use the bar but they provided me with coffee from the coffee machine they have at the reception- something that really surprised me as I am a coffee addict.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception staff took 6 weeks to respond to our original enquiry re: availability of restaurant tables. No tea / coffee making facilities inside the room.

    Perfect location, spatious room, exceptionally comfortable bed, elegant decor, excellent selection at breakfast and very nice and polite staff - even the cleaner greeted us pleasantly when we passed her by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although our room was on the first floor, we could not open our windows or even open the curtains as the windows were at ground level. There was variety for breakfast but a lot of the food wasn't really what you would want to eat for breakfast. Even the yogurt was strange. We were expecting to have some nice baking - babka, apple cake or Polish cheesecake - which is typically served in most Polish hotels, but they served mini cream puffs instead.

    Location was excellent, only a few steps to the Rynek and the Christmas market. The room was relatively large and had a nice bathroom. Also there was a mini-fridge/mini-bar. We were able to get a kettle which was really nice, as my husband had a cold and was able to make tea at night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee in the room and hairdryer very slow ,the only way to have a cup of tea in the morning is to have room service and no prices for room service

    Very nice staff ,close to all the bars and resturant room service very good a nice hotel to stay at

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast had a lot of variety but was tasteless and the cakes and croissant were stale on 3 occations.

    The staff were very friendly and pleasant, Quietness and location and very nice indoor Christmas trees.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would say paying the extra for breakfast was not worth it and it is possibly better to get breakfast elsewhere. we had paid extra for a superior room and it was smaller than i thought it would be, but beautiful nonetheless..a little noise from the street as we were on the first floor.

    beautiful old hotel with modern clean decor in THE BEST LOCATION. comfortable, nice staff, lovely atmosphere. loved it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room. Very limited complementary toiletries in the room. Blackout curtains not exactly blackout.

    Location, very clean hotel/rooms, easy check in, good WiFi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The disposition of the room's furniture was a little awkward, and the bathtub should have a curtain

    Excellent location, nice and polite staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and comfortable but in the need of updating and there was no view.

    Great location, very close to the Main square. Lovely restaurant serving an elegant polish food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was my second visit this year.The rooms are comfortable and the hotel very clean.An excellent breakfast was again in evidence,and the staff were friendly and helpful,like before.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast price seemed expensive. We don't eat very much so we found a cafe for breakfast, which was better for us.

    Location was wonderful, about 5 minutes to the main square. Room was very comfortable. Everything was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    entrance to underground car park tricky and parking down there is challenging, you have to be experienced driver with practice in confined places

    super location just inside old town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    One serious issue: the restaurant was rent out for private events both weekends for both days. No notice for the guests, just a door shut; no room service or other option to eat in. Private guests milling around smoking on the stairs, hindering entrance.

    Comfort of the room, breakfast, having the room cleaned in a timely manner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Negative: Our room was on the third floor street side, it was very loud during the night because of the traffic and people from out side. In the morning because the cleaning personal had a room next to our room our negative experinace continued becuase you could hear everyhing what they where doing outside and unfortunatley for us they didnt leave quickly and they started early. You could hear everything from the other rooms, this because most of the room was made of plasterboards. I also didnt observ this when I made the booking that you need to make and advance reservation if you would like to use the hotels parking this could be also highlighted better.

    Positive: near to the city center, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We cannot comment on breakfast, as at 50ZLT (£10) per person per night thought it a little expensive as we normally only have a light snack and a drink at breakfast time. Plenty of places to eat in town too. I have only marked the hotel 4 out of 5 as in a 4 star hotel, we usually expect tea making facilities in the room, and there are none here.

    This was our second stay at Art hotel, and both times the hotel has been faultless. the location is perfect, literally just a few steps to the main square. All other city centre attractions are within easy walking distance. The hotel staff are friendly, efficient and very professional, without being overbearing. The rooms are not typical large chain style rooms, which is always a pleasant change. The bathroom is functional, clean and has all the facilities you could need. Overall, 2 excellent stays and I would not hesitate to return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Amenities were weak: just a soap, shower cab, and shampoo and body wash-in-one is all. Hot water can be requested from the restaurant, and they will bring a hot pot if necessary. Wi-fi on the 4th floor room doesn't work that well.

    The location is perfect, just 2-3 min walk to the Rynek Square (Market Square). The bed was nice and comfortable, and the interior of the room is traditionally beautiful. My room was on the top floor (4F), and I enjoyed high ceiling and a beautiful scenery outside of the attic-like windows. The front desk is very hospitable and kind, and the hotel has a really nice breakfast, which all of us enjoyed very much. If I have to go back to Wroclaw, I will stay at the Art Hotel again without a doubt. During our stays, we watched local people hosting wedding ceremonies and using the hotel as various event venues., which proves the quality of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I had it was a bit smaller than I was expecting.

    Very good breakfast, and restaurant. Placed next to the Rynek Square. Just in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room,for a Junior suite, was poor and not as expected. Was informed that breakfast was served until 10:30am, but arrived for breakfast at 10:00am and nearly everything had gone,and what was left was being cleared at 10:20am.

    Bed was spacious and comfortable. Room was very well decorated. Free water and a free drink from the fridge was much appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had to pay for breakfast which I thought I already had paid Booking.com? I need to look at my credit card to find out if Booking.com confirmed the payment? This was the only problem I experienced?

    the people, the city the beer and the food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toiletries were very basic (universal body wash/shampoo, no conditioner, no other toiletries). My room was on the first floor looking in to the courtyard which made it a bit dark despite having big windows.

    Hotel feels like a boutique not a chain, set in an old building with character right by the main square. Comfortable bed with nice pillows, spacious room with high ceilings, helpful staff, decent wifi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    buffet breakfasts are always a bit of a wrestling match with tourists, but otherwise the hotel was great

    very friendly polish staff, easy , flexible checkin as my colleague had booked elsewhere and wanted to stay at ART, very nice arty hotel, accomodating bar staff for a late night cap

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room. Small beds. Rather hot and stuffy. Beginning to look a little worn round the edges. Service without a smile on arrival.

    Excellent location near the town square.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found breakfast was not worth the money. Never got hot food as hot plates were not being filled when empty.

    Hotel has a lot of character and location is perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The HVAC was horrible. Apparently no one could Control the temperature. It was painfully hot and we could not sleep. No shower curtain or door. Stingy with towels.

    Restaurant was nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an issue with the cleaning of the room but the manager dealt with this personally, and offered a very sincere apology that saved the situation.

    After booking I received a phone call from the hotel, happy to assist me in leaving surprises in the room for my husbands birthday. This was so appreciated. First impression of the room was wonderful; spacious and luxurious without being cluttered. The bed was also lovely initially, and different pillows are available to suit your preferences from reception.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like except for the fact that there was no view at all.

    Very centrally located yet just out of the hustle and bustle of the city centre. Clean and spacious rooms. Complimentary drink offered other than free water daily. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    Excellent staff, very friendly and welcoming, also very helpful in arranging tours and taxis etc. In short they couldn't have been nicer

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small. It only just fit two single beds, neither of which was spacious, and the mattresses were on the hard side. Though the bathroom was new and well appointed, it was small, particuarly the shower. That also had a shower head that couldn't be adjusted, so though there was plenty of hot water, it was difficult to get under it.

    Staff were excellent and extremely helpful. The building is a wonder, and public areas modern and comfortable. A very good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only thing I would say is to put more choice ie bacon and fried eggs and beans and fried bread and mushrooms onto menu for breakfast every day instead of 3 kinds of sausages and scambled egg for each day

    very good choice for breakfast on the cold side ie continental breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed not having tea/coffee making facilities in room

    Lovely hotel in a perfect location, everything within walking distance! Reception staff in particular were helpful and friendly and spoke very good English

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay at the Art Hotel. The room was clean, a good size and with all the usual facilities. The staff could not have been more helpful. The location is excellent, just off the main square. We would definitely stay here again and would thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great staff that went out of their way to help us when our tour didn't arrive they arranged another. Excellent hotel and value. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly having tea/coffee facilities but we were not too bothered as we were able to buy good coffee from a nearby supermarket.

    Super helpful staff, comfortable bed with a pillow menu! Excellent wifi (we could even pick it up in a nearby bar) Location could not be better, close to some great bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower over bath was a bit feeble. Bath towels could have been bigger and softer but this did not spoil the overall experience

    Comfortable, warm room. Location 300 metres from Old Square was excellent. Staff friendly and obliging. Will certainly be returning at a later date

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee/tea making facilities in the room. No special little shower, shampoo. Bit overpriced.

    The decor is lovely.. We had New Years Eve meal which was tasty and good value for money. The beds are v. comfortable. The staff are v.helpful. Very good location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent Christmas in Wroclaw and stayed at Art Hotel from 22.-26. of December. We didn't get a reservation on Chhristmas Eve - but it was our fault, we were too late. God help from the receptionist so we found another nice place.

    Nice restaurant with tasteful dishes. Helpful and kind waiters and receptionists.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I feel it overprised. The stadard is not so good eg. shower and furnitures are not any more new. It is a good level hotel but if I need to pay like in Paris or Zurich it is just not fair.

    It is a nice hotel, the location is great just few minutes from the Main Square.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel did not really have a lounge or bar area for relaxing in the evening. Breakfast was adequate but certainly not five star. Room was ok but could have been improved by adequate toiletries (shampoo,conditioner, body lotion) which are hard to bring in hand luggage, and which most good hotels provide. Staff in reception rather slow and inefficient.

    Very good location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in rooms and very warm at night time air con unreliable to cool room

    Great location clean comfortable hotel helpful staff and gluten free options at meal time s

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was over a very noise road with traffic coming by nearly all night. There were only blinds at the windows and no curtains which made the room extremely light during the night. Curtains would be a definite bonus.

    The location of the hotel is excellent- just a short walk from the main square. The hotel foyer is beautiful and the lift old fashioned. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    third visit now, just remains a nice place to stay in Wroclaw. Probably one of the best places for good single rooms! Food, staff, location, all very well done! there's even a gent helping you to leave underground parking with ruining your car!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More storage space. Too much room was taken by the mini bar! No waste bin in the main room.

    The staff were great and the room was comfortable. Good shower. Great location!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything!

    The location is outstanding! Within easy walking distance to Christmas Market, Old Town attractions, excellent restaurants and coffee bars. The room and bed were exceptionally comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is really good, and the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The hotel is just off the main square, ideal for exploring the city. Overall very good value.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    kettle in room to make would be great !

    The staff were excellent, booking trips, giving directions, they even gave us a laptop to check in for our flights and then printed our boarding passes they couldn't have been more helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff. Sumptuous breakfast. Centre of Old Town within easy access to amenities, restaurants etc. thoroughly recommend for business or for pleasure.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom walls are very thin, you can hear the people in the next room talking/laughing/shouting. The bedroom was also ROASTING. We had to sleep with the window open in November!

    The location was great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is wonderful, the restaurant was really good value for money, wonderful service and beautiful food. You are surrounded by several lovely bars and eateries.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In 4 star hotel stains on the walls and shower not working properly . I probably had the hippest option but still this basic stuff should be fixed.

    The location was perfect for tourist.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were two single duvets on a double bed so I didn't sleep on the first night. I had to get them to change me to a room with a double duvet. This is crazy.

    Beautiful decor.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one thing

    Spacious elegant room, very relaxing..one of our best sleeps,large bathroom, Breakfast was delicious and service spot on! Location close to square but far enough to be quiet 😊

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff weren't particularly friendly or welcoming (particularly the girl on reception when we checked in). Generally a bit impersonal Should have paid for a larger room - ours was pretty small and quite hot as it only had a door onto a fire escape. Also whoever made the beds in the mornng weren't too great. Twice the bed wasn't made properly, with cushions left on the floor.

    Great breakfast on the days that we took it, apart from the issue with the drinks dispenser. Surely an upmarket hotel could have a different method of giving out hot drinks that was speedier and didn't cause a backlog of customers. The young man on reception on Saturday when we were leaving was great and very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for the breakfast option, and that turned out to be a highlight of my visit. I found myself fantasizing each afternoon about all the breakfast choices I’d have the next morning. Meats, eggs, cheeses, cereals, yogurts, pastries, fruits and veg, it was a dizzying assortment, and I am afraid I ate my fill every day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Polish breakfast, finished at 10.30 but staff seemed to have to have the area cleared by 10.30 to prepare for lunch. On one evening while having a drink in foyer beggar came in from street and grabbed money from the table, he did return it, but moved into restaurant. When we expressed our concern to Receptionist that this person might have access to the bedroom area she seemed a bit flippant about it, it didn't seem unusual for him to come in off street.

    It was the hotels 20th anniversary so they had gifts for every guest which was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception area/foyer was very small with seating restricted to just two sets of tables and chairs. Likewise, the bar was tiny and more part of the restaurant then somewhere you could sit down and enjoy a drink. The restaurant and breakfast room were both very charming but lack of somewhere to sit and relax, when returning to the hotel in the evening was disappointing. Our room was pleasant with a comfortable bed and pretty bathroom but it was small, not particularly well appointed and the decor was tired.

    The hotel was perfectly located, just off the Rynek and within walking distance of most of the main attractions. The building itself was nicely restored, decor was subdued and atmospheric with a relaxing ambience. Our room was at the back and there was no street noise. Breakfast was very good, served in a spacious atmospheric dining room. We had dinner in the restaurant on the first night and it was excellent. Free wifi worked everywhere in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quality was slightly disappointing and lacking variety also.

    Spacious clean bedroom with top notch public areas to include the dining room. Evening meals were of excellent quality at a reasonable price. Staff were efficient, knowledgable and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If something, i would say that we heard the noise from the street, especially early in the morning when they were taking the garbage away. But we could live with this as everything else was very nice.

    It is certainly one of the nicest hotels i have ever stayed in. The owners have a perfect sense for making you feel a very special guest. From what i heard they have designed the interior themselves and they have done a wonderful job! We stayed in a junior suite and enjoyed having so much space; the beds were very comfortable, everything was very clean and the people working there were very friendly and helpful. We can also warmly recommend the restaurant .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was pretty expensive compared with other places we stayed in Poland. There were no tea / coffee making facilities in the room, which was disappointing given the cost.

    the location was great and the room was spacious and airy. I also liked hearing Mass from the church opposite on Sunday morning. (My window was open :)) The staff were generally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My bedroom was on the small side.Also there is no point in providing water to drink if you have not provided a bottle opener; 0ur water had lids which required a proper opener.

    Liked the efforts made on windowsills and in the conservatory and dining rooms with dried flower and moss arrangements. Very creative and long lasting. Loved the ambiance.Breakfast was wonderful, kept me going until dinner time. Loved the lift. This hotel is a finely designed blend of old and beautiful with modern and practical.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No negatives!

    The staff were very friendly. Wifi was reliable and the room was extremely clean with an excellent shower. Fitness center was basic but functional.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing not to like.

    The rooms were very spacious and modern. The staff were very helpful with ordering taxis and giving us directions. The hotel is very close to the main square. In fact everything about the hotel was wonderful - we had a great stay and I would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be nice to have a proper bar area. The whole space is set for eating dinner, apart from 4 stools at the bar. The double bed has 2 single duvets instead of 1 large one!

    Fabulous location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They provide a mini bar but offer one free item from it. There were no tea and coffee making facilities either so I think it would be nice if there was two complimentary bottles of water and if it's a couple staying in the room 2 free items from the minibar

    The Hotel is in a good location. It is quite well presented, clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water pressure in the shower was a bit feeble. Not an issue with the hotel, but the adjacent old market square was a bit overrun with tourists, which had a negative effect on the quality of some of the restaurants there.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was excellent. The fact that the hotel had an adjacent underground garage was very useful since otherwise parking is a nightmare, though access was tight and steep. Air conditioning worked well. There were some freebies in the minibar. There was plenty of space to spread out, and the hotel was quiet despite the central location and adjacent casino. Large choice of breakfast items. Efficient elevators. Hotel has its own gnome on the sidewalk. Would recommend to friends.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff dont really understand how to make you feel welcome. They are prefunctory in their approach. The delux superior rooms are are neither delux or superior. No aircon, tissues, bathrobes etc

    The location and the restuarant.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to city centre, comfortable with great staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and fantastic location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely hot and noisy with the window open. Hated the hairdryer.

    Beds were comfortable. Bathroom and shower were awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Art Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: