Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ascot Hotel 3 stars

Radziwiłłowska 3, Old Town, 31-023 Kraków, Poland

#66 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1476 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and relaxation with a smile! And staff were really helpful with tours, restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary coffee or tea in room. There was complimentary natural still and sparkling water bottles.

    Excellent breakfast! A/C was excellent, room decoration and lighting was nice. Nice wardrobe. Very clean bathroom and shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    Everything was perfect. Clean, comfortable bad, very quiet. friendly and helpful staff, great location near old town and Central station and shopping center, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.8
    It's very close to the centre of Cracok
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's very close to the train track, so in the rooms in this side there is a lot of noise. The hotel changed our room without giving us any advice. Instead of two rooms with two beds, they gave us one room with four beds and only one bathroom. It take us more than one hour and a lot of arguing to change the room like we booked before.

    It's very close to the centre of Cracok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel in the city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should you get a room at the backside of the building : there is a train track directly behind the hotel. Train don't run late though. Not a big inconvenience.

    Super breakfast but oh my, what a great location! Within 5 minutes you're right in the heart of Krakow.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    A very nice tourist hotel close to Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long queue for coffee at breakfast - they badly need another coffee machine.

    Very nice rooms. Friendly staff. The bar lady (Natalia?) couldn’t do enough for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    We arrived early at this hotel and to our surprise, the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived early at this hotel and to our surprise, the room was already ready for us, which we really appreciated. The room was big enough for 3, and all the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was good. I booked an excursion with the hotel, which all went fine as well. The staff was very helpful with everything. The hotel is very close to the main square (only 5-10 minutes walk) and to the station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    God location in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit pricey

    Good location, close to the historic center and the railway station. Friendly staff. Room was standard and clean, nothing special, but ok. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in a great location. Value could be slightly better though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could hear the person in the next room snoring quite loudly. No kettle in the room.

    Super quick and easy check-in, friendly receptionist, nice breakfast and great location close to the centre and train/bus station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    The location, close to the attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the ground floor and our window was pointing to the street. However, people were mostly quite.

    The location, close to the attractions. The breakfast had lots of varaities to chose from. The beds were very comfortable, specially for my wife which finds most of the beds not. The provided map was very clear and useful, almost no use of other applications was necessary.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Great value, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small but not a major issue.

    Excellent central location close to many attractions. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Plenty of choice at the buffet breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, it was very nice experience. Hotel can be treated as 4* in my opinion, based on the quality it offers. I would definitely stay for my future visits of Krakow in this hotel. Additional few points: - very nice staff - clean room and bathroom - excellent breakfest - perfect location (few minutes walking from the city center and main railway station)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was great. We requested the changing of the room to an upper floor and appreciated the fact of being given one on the 3rd floor. We also borrowed a kettle and umbrella from the hotel. Staff was polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Very close to the main square, comfortable bed, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is forbidden on the street of the hotel.

    Very close to the main square, comfortable bed, clean. Wide variety of foods for breakfast, made from good quality basic commodity, absolutely delicious!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Location is excellent, just a.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't OK, but not great.

    Location is excellent, just a. few minutes from the centre of the old town. The room was fine, a little small but we didn't spend much time there,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Value for money. Good for brief stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked tea/coffee facilities in the room Very noisy cleaning staff in room next door from very early in the morning.

    Good value for money. Reasonably good breakfast choice included in the price. Nice hot shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Will definitely stay here again it's all you need for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea/coffee facilities in the room although it was listed on the website when we arrived although once we requested it a kettle was left in the room. Tea /coffee /milk could have been left as well but we had to go out and buy these,why leave a kettle and cups with nothing else.

    Clean, friendly, breakfast excellent close to all attractions very central to Old Town all within walking distance . It was my husbands birthday and we arrived to a lovely bottle of wine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant trip, which was helped by being in a good location near to all modes of transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea/Coffee facilities in room Bar was small Could do with more English speaking TV/Radio

    Reception staff were very helpful and spoke good English - Better than my Polish !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location and great little place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast selection was absolutely delicious and the location was unbeatable - down a quiet street only 10 mins walk from the main train station. So close to the Old Town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Staff are superb, always with a smile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is one night I smelled smoke from i believe is from cigarette and i think because our room is on the 1st floor on the side where people from the hotel go out to smoke.

    Breakfast is very good, good coffee, good selection of food😋

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Great city break. Spoilt for choice with restaurants. Will definitely make a return visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately no tea or coffee making facilities, but reception happy to provide kettle and cups when asked.

    Helpful and friendly staff. Great location only short walk to town centre. Room very clean, lovely fluffy towels. Plenty of selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was a bit temperamental .

    Fantastic breakfast. Spotlessly clean room. Very comfortable mattress. Extremely kind and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Classic business hotel with a great location - 5 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Considering the concept of the hotel, date of stay and price there is hard to say anything negative (31.12.). Maybe, car parking should be sorted a little bit better. You have to leave the car at the car park of the neighboring Hotel Wyspianski (12 EUR/per night).

    Classic business hotel with a great location - 5 minutes from the train and bus hub and 10 minutes from the town center. Clean and generously big room (3 beds) with a modern bathroom (5th ground).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    The staff was super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was super friendly. We recieved a free kettle and cups on request without any problems. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast was rather basic. The location is great - in a quiet area but still very central. 10 minutes walk from the main railway station. 5 minutes to the old city wall. All in all, great value for money! I would book this hotel again without any doubt should I visit this beautiful city again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Amazing fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    English tv channel maybe for when relaxing between sight seeing

    We loved the location everyone was helpful and friendly we definitely would return and would recommend

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    Great for a short visit nearby citycenter, for longer than 2 days I would choose another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was terrible. Noices from other rooms and hallway was disturbing, we had to buy earbuds for the night.

    Breakfast was ok. Location hotel is very good. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Well located cozy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is the same as you can see on the pictures. The cleaning is perfect and the room had no noise, very calm! The staff are very gentle, gave me all informations and even prepared a nice lunch box for me because I needed to wake up early to go to Auschwirtz. Well located hotel as well! I strongly recommed it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    We really loved the friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really loved the friendly and helpful staff. We would like to highlight the amazing breakfast buffet. The rooms were clean, comfortable and fully equipped. The location was superb.!!!.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and spoke very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was in a small side street, with no real views. There was no tea and coffee making facilities in the room, which we would have preferred. Otherwise it is a great place to stay.

    The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and spoke very good English. They also had good local knowledge. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast had a good selection of food available. The bar was well stocked with well trained and courteous bar staff. The beds were very comfortable. The location was excellent for the old town, castle and shopping centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel. If we come back to Kraków we will certainly return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That our stay came to an end.

    Very easy to reach from the train station. Everything was very comfortable, clean and neat. Excellent breakfast. Very friendly and helpfull staff with excellent knowlegde of the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Very good value for money. Will definately visit once again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very nice hotel. Friendly staff. Lovely room with comfortable bed and with tea/coffee making facilities which was much appreciated. Breakfast was superb. Excellent position and very easy to find. Good service. Very nice experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Good location near to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a lot of tv channels and the shower was too close to the toilet but that's it

    Good location near to old town. Staff very helpful and organised a taxi to and from airport. Bar cheap and staff helpful including an amazing packed lunch when we were out for the day to Auschwitz. Would recommend to others and would stay here again VFM.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Krakow is is an excellent place for a long weekend and the Ascot hotel a very good choice!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only polish tv channels and CNN not working. But we spent most of the time sightseeing so it didn't really matter. WiFi Ok.

    Very nice location close to Railway/bus station and Old town. Good breakfast. Clean rooms and very nice and clean bathroom. We didn't try the very small bar in the Lobby since the Old town is full of nice bars and cafées and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel,Great breakfast, Clean, the location is perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay more.

    Great hotel,Great breakfast, Clean, the location is perfect ! This is quite enough value for the not expensive price.. we will come back for sure!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Very good and comfortable hotel with perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ordered parking place on Booking.com. We arrived on Friday afternoon to the hotel and we was informed that the parking place is about 400m from the hotel. As the hotel is in the centre of Krakow we occupied the parking place althought we could find one in front of the hotel. Next day afternoon the guard told us to pay 70zl (about 18Euro) for one day parking. I think is was very-very expensive for one day open air parking. After it we didn't return. Later we find out that no parking fee on Sundays and Saturdays but the woman at the recepcion desk didn' mention it

    A brand new hotel, very clean and the staff was very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Staff was super helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was super helpful. We reached there in the middle of the night and they graciously gave us a half day rate for the room. Also, excellent location between train station and town centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    cheap short break, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was nice but don't expect english sort of breakfast, it was cold meats, cheeses their sausages, fruit, a small selection of cakes, plenty tea coffee juices. For money it was good. Only little quibble is cleaners didn't take rubbish out of bathroom (their shampoo bottles etc) but it was cleaned. Air con works great which was good as it was hot whilst there. Lovely staff on reception, location 5-7 min walk from main square.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    An excellent trip with a hotel not too far out of the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately like most hotels the toaster was not hot enough to brown the toast on first go but that is really being picky haha

    24 Hr Reception service - Excellent choice on the breakfast which was replenished regularly and beautifully presented. Nice touch of a little newsletter on breakfast table with weather report and some things happening in Krakow that day. Beds really comfortable and towels extra fluffy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Very comfortable room with ensuite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room with ensuite. Hotel held luggage after checkout for us until later in day. Staff on reception (Maria) very helpful. We had hired a car but needed to find out how to get to pick up point. She phoned company to check address and then gave us options of how to get there, we decided on taxi ,which she called for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Like most hotels we have visited the toasters leave a lot to be desired but we could live with that

    Clean, comfortable, polite and helpful staff, excellent choice of breakfast really lovely fluffy towels

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Krakow trip 4th to 7th July 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was poor & the tv only had one english speaking channel which was CNN. Bed was very small with a small quilt.

    Location is brilliant. Just a few minutes walk from the square which we were told is the largest in Europe (4,000 square metres). Square has numerous restaurants, bars, great architecture & there were different attractions every day. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Room was a reasonable size with a nice en-suite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    What a find. Brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like

    Excellent location on the outskirts of the old town, 5 minutes to the square. The staff were very polite and helpful - always a smile. Breakfast was a selection of cold meats, salad, cheeses, fresh fruit also hot bacon, eggs and sausages Polish style, just what you want for a day exploring Krakow. The room was compact but adequate for our needs, very clean, air con much appreciated (32deg) late June. There is a railway line directly behind the hotel however the trains are very quiet we only realised the rail was there when we saw the bridge over the road. Excellent value for the money, We will book again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Cheap, comfortable hotel close to center of Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was next to train track, but the noice was not that anoying. Wanted a double bed but because of last minute booking that wasn't availible. I missed floating soap in the bathroom.

    Really nice personal. I booked rhe room 7 minutes before arival but they could fix the room directly. Very close to old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay at Ascot Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wi-fi was spotty most of the time. It is also located right next to the train station. While it wasn't particularly noisy, it might be something that you might want to take note of if you're particularly sensitive to noise.

    The hotel was in a very central location. Price was great considering that the place was of quite a high standard in terms of cleanliness and amenities. Room was spacious, comfortable, and thankfully equipped with AC.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.5
    Great location, friendly staff, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathrobe, no slippers, very small room, no cooked breakfast, buffet only, you dont get much of a room for your money, no facilities in the room to make yourself a cup of tea/coffee

    Lovely buffet at the breakfast, friendly staff, clean room, comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely, welcoming , immaculately clean hotel, ideal for a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar area too small.Would be nice to have a more relaxing space to enjoy and socialise at the end of the day.

    Staff very helpful. Value for money. Exceptionally clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    Good Value Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was adequate but a bit small. The breakfast items it seems were put out at the start of breakfast but not replenished regularly.

    Good location for the old town and public transport. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar area was a bit small but overall the hotel is a great find.

    Location is excellent and the hotel was very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise. A party of schoolchildren running into each other's bedrooms at 3am is not ideal especially since the teachers were on another floor

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.8
    Pretty good location - 10 mins from bus and railroad...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is good but video calls could be laggish. In case of latency-critical activities it's better to use LTE access which is easily obtainable and cheap.

    Pretty good location - 10 mins from bus and railroad stations and only one block far from old town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything, the breakfast room could do with bigger and better 'toaster' facilities and to avoid queueing and the need for staff to constantly replenish it, another hot drinks dispenser would a solve this problem.

    My second visit to the hotel, good location in respect to train station/galleria, the square, the opera house and the flea market. 24 hour reception, friendly staff, good and wide selection at breakfast, spotlessly clean and good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything negative!!

    Friendliest staff in any hotel I have stayed in. Excellent value for money for a 3*. Unusual breakfast choice but it is Polish. We didn't struggle to find something we liked. Loved it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    5.4
    Ruined by noisy school trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Wifi was poor and had inconsistent speeds. Noise throughout the day and night could be heard from the adjacent rooms, lobby and the floors above and below. This was made worse by the constant screaming, slamming of doors, and shouting of the group of English school children who ran unsupervised throughout the hotel. During our 5 night stay we both failed to get an unbroken nights sleep. Beds not very comfortable.

    Clean rooms. Decent bathroom. Really good location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.6
    The location is excelent, 8 minutes to the train station, 8...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some noisy upstairs neighbors...

    The location is excelent, 8 minutes to the train station, 8 minutes to the main square, 5 minutes to the tram... The room was good, very clean and confortable, althougt not too big, but perfectly enought. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful and friendly staff. Good breakfast. Great location, you can see the train station from the front door [a walk down a street, approx 5-10mins]. 10 minutes walk from the main square. Quiet street. Fab price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    Top 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st class hotel. 5 mins from train station, also 5 mins from the centre of town. Room was excellent, very comfy bed. Breakfast was very good, a lot to choose from. Will definitely be returning to this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in great location with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better even if they had more choice of cereals.

    Great location just on edge of old town. Comfortable hotel with excellent helpful staff. Would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    An excellent hotel at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in Ascot Hotel 4 nights in total. The rooms are well equipped with everything you need starting with mineral water and finishing with a shoe sponge. We stayed in two rooms and both of them were exceptionally clean. Room service was very good. I really enjoyed the work of the hotel personnel who is always willing to help you in any situation. We really enjoyed breakfasts - very wide selection of food of good quality. The selection slightly changes from day to day. The lunch-boxes that we were prepared for us before an early check-out were exceptionally good. The hotel has an excellent location - it is situated near bus and train stations, Old Town and commercial center. The room rate is quite reasonable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    This hotel is simple, very clean and a great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is simple, very clean and a great value. I also had excellent service: I got into Krakow early in the morning, and they accommodated me with a very early check in. The breakfast was also very good. It reminds me of small Swiss hotels I stayed at in the 70s - very comfortable and clean with no unnecessary frills.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.3
    Location, friendly staff, nice room, tasty breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear the train passing just behind the hotel wall however it is not irritating / loud sound

    Location, friendly staff, nice room, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    3.8
    Horrible hotel booking.com should be ashamed
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was next to a railway they refused to move us and it was so loud to the point i couldnt sleep the whole night. Booking.com should be ashamed to recommend this place. Who builds a hotel next to railway. The staff acted like its not a big deal and they have good windows which cancels the noise i offered one of them to come and listen to the noise but they were ignorant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    Friendly staff, great location, comfortable & clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection could be stronger on the 5th floor

    Friendly staff, great location, comfortable & clean rooms, excellent breakfast, and simply superb value for money!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    Fantastic short break in a fantastic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like

    It was the perfect hotel. In the perfect place for all we wanted to do.very helpful staff.clean comfortable value for money. Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.6
    Nice breakfast, convenient location just next the centre of...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only few parking places in front of hotel. Unfortunately, we could hear in our room sewer pipes from other rooms during the night.

    Nice breakfast, convenient location just next the centre of the city and the shopping centre.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    Perfect place to stay in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location. Very friendly, helpful and efficient staff who made our stay pleasant and convenient. Good breakfast spread that was constantly refilled during the entire breakfast time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Shh, Don't Tell Anyone, I Want to Be Able to Book in Next Time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only minor issue (which wasn't the hotels fault) was that their recommended bike hire man went AWOL when we wanted to use his services.

    Room was great, breakfast was great, staff couldn't have been more helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.9
    Within walking distance to old town and train station where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioner and kettle in the room.

    Within walking distance to old town and train station where there is a large shopping mall. Staff is very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Trips to Salt mine and Auschwitz arranged by hotel is worth the money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    10
    Something Special in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't complain, I liked everything. I love the service!

    Best service ever from the front staff ladies. I love the bar and love the bartenders! Very good breakfast and lots of choices. Clean and quiet room. The housekeeping did an awesome job to keep the room always fresh! I just want to say THANK YOU and keep it up. ***** Hotel! ~Greetings from Alaska~ -Rafal

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Staff were very friendly with great recommendations on food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very friendly with great recommendations on food places. Room was clean, breakfast was awesome with lots of meats and variety. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Just perfect all round. We didn't expect so much from a 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea / coffee making facilities in the bedroom

    Brilliant breakfast, very clean hotel and lovely helpful staff. A very hot weekend during our visit; the air con in the bedroom was a bonus. A real joy to stay there

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    Staffs are really really nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The tour to Auswitz, booked by the hotel, is quite expensive. But the positive is that you can enjoy a door-to-door transport service.

    Staffs are really really nice and helpful. We checked out at 6:10 a.m. to catch a bus. Staffs prepared a rich lunch box for us. Hotel is about 10-minute walking distance from the main train station and bus station. 5-minute walking to old town and main spots. Recommended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    My little home away from home half way around the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    I really liked the location and the comforts of home! The space was compact, just big enough for a backpacker to unwind. The floor I was on was pretty quiet and what was given me was more than enough.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.5
    Location is good, near the centre and the train station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Airco can be quite loud.

    Location is good, near the centre and the train station, plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance.Rooms are simple, but modern and clean. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel in the very center of Krakov!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chek-in strictly at 14.00 hrs. Some flexibility in this regard is a good service for customers. I changed my initial booking for a cheaper room and the money of the first one that I cancelled is still blocked in my account, two days after my stay in the hotel and it can take up to 10 days to free that money.

    Small and cosy hotel very well located, 10 min to train station 5 min to old town. Very new and clean, rooms big enough and bathroom too, confortable beds and pillows. Good breakfast and helpful staff. I will check out for this hotel next trip to Krakov.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.5
    Close to city square and railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room for couples. No tea/coffee facilities in room. Tiny bar on ground floor closed early. We were encouraged to pay for private parking nearby when in fact there was free parking at the hotel door at weekend (we stayed Sat night!). We paid almost twice as much for this 3-star hotel as we did for 4 star luxury in Wroclaw.

    Close to city square and railway station. Tour pickup point was only 200m away. Self serve breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    Great location and value. Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast staff were a little unfriendly and inattentative in ensuring the full range of food on offer was available

    Staff very helpful both before arrival and during our visit especially with regards taxis,tours etc. Very clean and welcoming hotel just a 5min walk from the city main square.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ascot Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: