Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Astor 3 stars

Rozewska 38, 84-104 Jastrzębia Góra, Poland

#9 of 17 hotels in Jastrzębia Góra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 562 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful location, forest and sea side by side, with a beautiful view. Plenty of shops and bars too
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the sanatorium attractions were closed by the time we arrived. * Not the hotel's fault!, we're always checking in late *

    I have some back problems so finding myself in a sanatorium/hotel was truly lucky. I drooled at the massage parlor and the pool wishing I could stay more.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Good place not far from the beach,although the way to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you don´t have a car you`d better find something in Wladyslawowo or use the taxis

    Good place not far from the beach,although the way to the beach is not easy if you go with a baby trolley. Very good breakfast,spacious rooms,quiet surroundings,all fine

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    3.5
    Horrendous, will never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in at reception very slow considering we were the only waiting customers. Horrendous noise throughout the night from other residents e.g.constant walking, door knocking, loud conversation, door banging along the corridor and a large group of guests singing very loudly. We could not sleep or relax. Our room was very small, dirty marks on the bathroom wall, very dirty chairs on the balcony. Pictures of rooms on the website are very misleading compared to what we were allocated.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    5.4
    Very nice breakfast, large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite used rooms. Not cleaned well. Small elevators. No renovation of outside since 70's. Very thick walls, noise from corridor disturbing during stay. Great number of families with kids, so you can forget about rest in room (noise) and to enjoy breakfast in silence. Surely not worth its price.

    Very nice breakfast, large room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    5.8
    Not worth its price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    In order to go swiming in the pool you had to go straight by the restaurant. Before you get a batchrobe you need to leave a deposit 50PLN.

    Good localization.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Stay with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs to be renewed

    Swimming pool, snooker, night club

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    5.0
    Distance from seaview
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disgusting bathroom and walls, quite cold inside. Our small puppy could not enter the restaurant, which is quite remarkable.

    Distance from seaview

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    8.8
    The breakfast offered a lot of variety and the food in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was ok but the music from the radio playing in the restaurant was too loud.

    The breakfast offered a lot of variety and the food in the restaurant was delicious although portions could have been a bit bigger for the price. Generally a good hotel with tasty food and pleasant staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    5.4
    the breakfast was the best thing about this hotel, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it is located by a very noisy road, especially at night the cars driving by on the stony road make a great noise. The restaurant - only the breakfast is really good, everything else I would not recommend. When we asked a waitress in the restaurant what kind of black tea do they have, she answered - "we do have black tea". A receptionist asked where the best beach entrance in this town is located, answered: "I don't go to the beach so I don't know". A very early checkout and a late check in. No information about the town in the rooms. Neither any information about the hotel. A very smelly carpeting in the rooms (smells like rubber mixed with glue...) A very bad idea to have pets allowed in rooms with carpeting I witnessed a little dog peeing on the carpet, If a hotel allows pets, it should not have carpets on the floors...

    the breakfast was the best thing about this hotel, the parking area is big enough for all the guests.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    8.3
    A Big room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small swimming pool:-(

    A Big room!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    7.9
    The hotel looks much better inside than from outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only one of the receptions had an acceptable English.

    The hotel looks much better inside than from outside.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    8.8
    Indoor pool was OK, same goes for saunas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Indoor pool was OK, same goes for saunas. Wide selection of food for breakfast. Big twin room was really big and clean All good

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: