Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atelier Aparthotel by Artery Hotels

Topolowa 40, Grzegórzki, 31-506 Kraków, Poland

#1016 of 1,434 Holiday rentals in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 326 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It stated that "Parking is available" while it's not mentioned that you have to pay for it separately. This detail is revealed only after your booking is done. So, I believe that the price is hidden. Poor breakfast. And it was very brave statement about "modern bathroom" (at least in my room).

    The hotel is located near the place where I had to have business appointment, that is why I chose that hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paying by card charged more than the 'approximate' charge on the confirmation. Would prefer if the exchange rate was somehow factored in for future.

    Bed was comfy. Staff were friendly. Great Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattresses are covered with some squeaky covers.

    Very nice location, just near the train and bus station and 10 minutes walk to the center. Guys at the reception desk were very helpful and nice!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter thought the bed was a little too hard.

    The staff were excellent. The room was spotless. Overall it is an excellent place to stay. Close to the main square and shopping mall. This was our third year staying here and we will be back next year.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A minor suggestion to the property, one may consider adding a larger bin to the room as the only one available (in the bathroom) was quite small. English-speaking television channels were also very limited.

    Staff were very helpful, from weeks prior to our arrival by attending promptly to specific queries we had. Rooms were found clean, and room service was excellent. Breakfast was decent and satisfactory. We did have a credit card / exchange conversion issue (something which seemingly was beyond the hotel's control...), which resulted in having our credit card charged much more than expected. To our surprise, a day or so later, the hotel manager showed that they were concerned of this and provided us with an adequate gift; this gesture was not expected thus we really appreciated it. A big thumbs up to this, hence why I sincerely recommend travellers to this accommodation. Travellers will not be disappointed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast- wasn't much to choose from but this was no major issue.

    Rooms were very clean and cosy! Staff were absolutely fantastic! VERY friendly and helpful for booking trips and providing information. Couldn't have asked for a nicer welcome! I would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel room is nothing like what was advertised in the website. It was old (need renovation), stained carpet, dim light, worn cabinet, smelly toilet, insecure doorlock (shaky). I was disappointed but luckily was just for one night.

    I like the location, walking distance to the train station. Price is reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room on the 4th floor had the oddest window. It was very high up and I had to climb onto the bed to open and close it. But that's hardly a problem.

    My favorite part about my stay was the staff. I checked in pretty late and they have a 24h front desk so that wasn't a problem. I also asked the staff a lot of questions about krakow and surrounding areas and they were extremely helpful and patient. Cuba went 100% above and beyond for me- I was trying to leave krakow and was having trouble booking my next hotel so he gave them a call for me and sorted it all out. Cuba was extremely helpful with everything I asked for him- he never once got annoyed with me and I did have a lot of questions- Cuba was simply amazing! Thank you again,Cuba! I also liked their breakfast selection and how clean everything was. The bathroom was also very clean and the shower had good water pressure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us a room near the street we couldnt open the windows because of noise also it was so hot.

    The stuff was so nice and kind apecially Magdalina.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of a good seat in the bedroom. I hate sitting on a bed for a cup of tea or coffee as the bed is low.

    Breakfast was adequate. Just missed having a teapot instead of having to go for a refill.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no Rubbish pin inthe room.The toileteri was only for first day

    The staff,The Location,The Breakfast is Good Exept the Egg, it was so cold or even Freezed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room didn't have normal windows , just very high windows so you couldn't see anything, it was very, very hot. The bathroom was nothing special, small.

    staff was nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No

    If you want to find calm and nice place to have couple nights in Krakow, choose this hotel. It's very close to the city center (about 20 min), and to the bus/train station (about 10 min). The room is rather small but it's enough for 2/3 days. There's an option to buy breakfast, but we didn't use it. In the room you have a kettle and tea/coffee. The stuff is very friendly, we had an opportunity to leave our baggage at the teception for 3 hours.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really liked the one night there - price / value was great I would say! The parking was in the inner courtyard which I found good and safe The staff was very eager to help with every wish - really nice people! :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is in backyard of the hotel, still it is paid.

    Room was spacious. Staff was very polite and helpful. Close to Krakow railway station (5 min walk). Room was clean. Clean napkins and Towels. Toiletries were of good quality. Tea, coffee sachet and sparkling water bottles were provided. Excellent for family.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very very friendly and helpful throughout the days. They also helped organize trips to close destinations. If you liked, you could get a shuttle to the airport which we didn't use as the main station is very close (5-10 minutes walk). From there you get easily to the airport by train. The whole apartment was very clean and I loved the furniture and the colours. The location is very quiet, though you get easily to the centre within 10 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better.

    Location - Very close to train station so didnt have to travel far with the bags and was good for onward journey. Still close to centre Spacious room - good for the kids. Plenty of space for all 4 of us.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No negatives.

    The staff were courteous and helpful. The room was cozy and comfortable. I found the location convenient for business and within walking distance of Kraków Główny train station, Old Town and Galeria Krakowska Shopping Mall.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong smell of urine from bathroom. Bedrooms too dark. Decor needs updating. Carpets need changing and walls need repainting. Rooms nice a facelift.

    Great location. Free wifi. Kettle in room. Very good price. Lovely staff. Great value breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't worth paying , I was told it's until 7-11am , by the time I got there at 10am nothing left plus not much of choice .

    Location is excellent it's near the main train station , nice staff .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a little small.

    The location was great for the money. The Apart Hotel was a few blocks from the bus and train station. If you need to take a flight out of Krakow this is the place to stay. The shuttle takes 17 minutes to the airport. You are never late anymore.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A company offers in room massages that the hotel will book for you. The massage I had felt rushed and was mediocre at best. Most of the time I wasn't under the impression that the lady actually knew what she was doing so it was essentially a waste of money. The TV in the room was old and not even new enough to be a widescreen which is something I haven't seen for a long long time. The reception is awful as well so although BBC World was an option, the signal was not strong enough to display a picture.

    Great staff. Good location as market square is about a ten minute walk away. Quite a quiet road.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wee bit far from the old town. Breakfast was a wee bit dull.

    Friendly and helpful staff, good room's clean tidy and good facilities. Close to the bus/train station and an excellent Polish baker just round the corner. Also close to a very good shopping centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived fairly late at night and had to wait 10 or 15 minutes for the person to come back to the front desk. It would be nice to have a more direct route from the parking lot to the hotel rooms. There's a doorway to the parking lot but they keep it locked.

    There is a very nice breakfast with lots of food options. The staff are friendly and responsive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was basic and could be modernised.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no refrigerator, no room slippers.

    convenient location, cleanliness, comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark narrow room

    N/a

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    *no air conditioning

    *staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No armchairs

    Was brilliant!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a challenge to get our rental car through the drive way to the parking lot

    the staff was extremely friendly and especially helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave

    Fudge, in abundance

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to city centre and shopping centre. Friendly staff. Overall price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is tight.

    The location and the Breakfast are excellent. The hotel is very close to the Rail Central Station and to the krakow Mall.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was soo hot even with fan

    Great location and staff were so helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a British breakfast however it was Poland 🙂

    Security comfort cleanliness staff and access

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. :) Thank you so much!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i liked the location, the simple but more than sufficient breakfast and the staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - 5 minutes from train station, quiet place, clean and great staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to railway and bus station (800m) and 1.7 km from the main square. Wifi is extremely good. Happy staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds were low

    Lovely clean apartments. Ideal location 20 minutes walk to Krakow town centre. Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air condition, only fan.

    Location is pretty good. Close to railway station and city centrum.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is to high like on decoration and distance. It's more like normal hostel not apartments

    Good breakfast, nice personel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pillows were stained and when we went for an early breakfast the bread was not fresh.

    The bed was comfortable and the shower was clean with good water pressure and warm water.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Really nice and helpful staff willing to answer any questions regarding the city. Excellent location near the main bus station and within walking distance to the old town.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Staff were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them Booked trips etc for us . Rooms were very clean but beds were a bit small however we are all rather tall so might just be us. Great value for money but if you want luxury go elsewhere we would not hesitate to stay again

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The first room they gave me smelled of cigarette smoke. The 2nd room blinds did not cover the windows so I was woken at 5am by light coming in. Exhausted after 1 night there & I would not return

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location, was a bit disappointed we were a good distance from the market square, wouldn't be good for someone like myself who's not able to walk very far, however I would recommend hotel and if distance isn't a problem the walk is very enjoyable.

    Room was comfortable & warm & good value for money, which included a good choice of breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The price of breakfast (20zl) seems a bit too much (I cannot imagine what is served for this money) therefore we did not have it.

    The staff at the reception was extremely helpful with very good English. The rooms are comfy and nicely decorated.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not an easy walk for us to old town also in cellar advertising bar but was not open found local bar straight up the road which was great just turn right on main road after reception and walk to next crossroads you will see Tyskie sign straight ahead

    Good apartment friendly staff rooms clean and comfartable great value for money

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    lack of little fridge in the room which other hotels offer, it is missed especially during summer to put milk and drinks inside, price of breakfast seems quite high as the hotel offers very basic type of breakfast

    nice and tidy hotel, close to the train station, very nice staff, facilities for children and disabled people

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Granted there's only a few weeks a year where it's needed but Air Con would of been nice as I was there in the hot time.

    Staff were great, room was comfortable and the room was nice.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast served in a rather sad environment in the basement. Ok offering with sandwich, tea, yogurth but quality could have been higher. Bed was uncomfortable for one of us (the heavier in the party)

    location and staff. good selection of tours arranged with pick up from hotel (we were happy both with Communist tour (crazy guides) and ok Auschwitz tour (see krakow tours seemed a bit tired)

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room a bit small. Double bed was positioned against a wall, making it difficult for a person to get in/out of bed.

    Close to central train station. Good breakfast. Good WiFi. Staff helpful in booking of tours.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very clean and had sky lights that opened. The breakfast was in the large dining room with a good choice of breakfast hams and cheese and fruit and cereal and yoghurt and breads. It was in a convenient location a few blocks from the metra.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Many teens and young children staying in this hotel, seem like having school field trip to this area. The youngsters are making a lot of noise in the night and all the rooms are of no sound proof. Not able to sleep..

    The staff are helpful, the breakfast is good, the location and wi fi is good for me.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    needs renovation, there were some leak stains on the walls and on some edges the wallpapers have been scratched off, not refrigerator and not silent proof

    15min walk to historical center and 2-3min walk from train station

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Comfey beds and very clean. Friendly hotel staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    great hotel , clean , quality price excelent

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    mediocre / average breakfast

    spacious room, good location

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    "Fine" audibility in the room, not very good breakfast (not included in the room' price)

    Good location, cheap price

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast not the best.

    Excellent room for the price paid. God location.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Simple, clean hotel, located within walking distance to the historical city center. Good value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were no fridge in the room.

    The room was very nice. The location is 10 minute walk from the city center. Comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The experience as a whole staff weren't visible at all bed room was dirty

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI did not work on my phone...

    Most of it, room was clean and we had good night sleep. It was good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    not in the old town and a little far from the famous jewish quarter

    great staff, nice room, clean. very nice hotel overall.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi does't work in our room.

    Nice bed and good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The staff kindness

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were friendly and spoke good English. The hotel was convenient for the bus station and only a short walk from the old town square.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very clean and it was away from centre but not too far away!

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed was not comefortable

    staff and location

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms and the bed are too small for couples.

    Location is the best thing

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed and wifi we're great! The location was also very helpful as it was within a 10 minute walk to the main Krakow Glowny train station

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Guests also reviewed these properties: