Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atlantis Hostel

Dietla 58, Old Town, 31-039 Kraków, Poland

#122 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1663 hostel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    We were a group of 5.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room for 6 people with bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 key per group which was a bit of a hassle

    We were a group of 5. Had a room with own bathroom. Rooms were very clean and had luggage cupboards so very spacious. I would highly recommend this to future travellers. Plenty of local places to eat and friendly staff. Would visit this property again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Must have been one of the best hostels I’ve visited. Personnel super capable and impecable building, well located with nice showers and kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Very much recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Room for 6 People
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Too few toilets

    - Very close to old town - Right next to Plac Nowy with lots of food and drinks - Close-ish to railway station (easily walk-able) - A good kitchen with some proper kitchenware - A nice lounge next to the kitchen for socializing - A small balcony for smoking / cooling down - Quite clean - Relaxed staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Big rooms, nice people, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout at 10am. C'mon, really? In the kitchen, there were two trash cans and it wasn't apparent which one was for recycling and which wasn't. I saw a few people look at it in confusion. A label would help ☺️

    Big rooms, nice people, location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    people who arrived late in the night to my room made to much of noise and disturbed my sleep

    location big rooms enough of sockets lockers with personal key in a room kitchen helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Lovely room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every thing was perfect except the door of the room, it was to short and the gap between the floor and the door let the noise of the corridor get in the room.

    The room was lovely with a huge bathroom. In the room you have table and seats with a nice vue on a garden. There is a luggage room and the reception is open 24/24.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Kindly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s noise when you walked on the floor

    I spend 2 nights there and all the staffs I met are so kind and willing to help - free towel; unlike other hostels I had been to

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be a bit more central, but overall everything ok

    Great view! Both of the room and the kitchen, which had a nice balcony The staff was nice too

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    The location is perfect not too far from the city centre and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Room for 6 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy through the night. It’s on the main road with trams so very loud. People outside the building were talking really loud very early and no one said anything to them and that happend both nights.

    The location is perfect not too far from the city centre and there are plenty of restaurants around. The room was clean and comfortable and the showers were good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    We arrived to the Atlantis Hostel late in the night due to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived to the Atlantis Hostel late in the night due to some circumstances. Despite that, we were welcomed nicely and accommodated really fast. Everything was clean and tidy. Nice helpful staff. Convenient location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, amazing price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was awesome! Ola and the blonde girl (Ania?), thanks from Ricardo! oh and thanks for providing me with a fan for the heat and keeping me entertained while I left to the airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Great price and the dorms were airy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers were a little small and sometimes a queue for the toilets.

    Great price and the dorms were airy. Great location in between Jewish quarter and old town. Staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Easy, safe, well equipped place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our 6-persons rooms were towards the big street - the tram's noise is incredibly loud and it resonates into the room. Was hard to sleep with windows open (the windows mute the noise very well when closed). And now it was very hot in the room when windows closed. No air condition of course. But I heard that the cheaper 8-persons' room's windows were to the opposite site towards a really beautiful garden with no noise. Of course, this is not the hostel's fault, but good to know anyway. Next time I would ask for a room not facing to the big road.

    Everything is very well organized and the safety is good (keys, door codes). Engraved plastic info signs everywhere make things easy to find. You can have free instant coffee and milk from the kitchen. The kitchen is very well equipped. Really big lockers in the rooms. Nice and big common areas with sofas and tables. Excellent bathroom. Toilets everywhere with always toilet paper in them. The tram comes really close. Nice location, you can walk to nearby nice places. The staff ordered me a taxi to the airport very early in the morning, the taxi came fast and was only 44 zlotys.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff was very friendly, great location close to the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel is in an old building which makes it very noisy, if you sleep on the first floor you can hear everybody on the floors above you moving around

    Staff was very friendly, great location close to the old town, but easy to reach. My dorm had ensuite which was lovely and very spacious room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    I will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are noisy. Every time that you move it sounds

    The place is super clean and the reception is 24hs, so you can arrive anytime without problem. The rooms are big and comfortable. They also give you a locker key. You have coffee and tea all day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Really good value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in Room for 6 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were super squeaky and us people with light sleep, could really hear others moving during the night, especially the ones on top bunks.

    The staff is superb, helpful with a really good English. The facilities are clean and the common room and the kitchen is really good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of guest were not good behavior. I couldn’t sleep well almost every night unfortunately. Shower room is very small.

    It takes about 30 minuets from central station. Also 15 minuets to old city. Great location. Public space is very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room I was in was next to a busy street so it was very loud throughout the night. It was a six bed room. Tip: either bring ear plugs or spend extra money for a twin room which is on the other side of the building (facing a quiet park).

    Good value. Nice facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.0
    Awful. The next time I go to whichever place apart from that.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn´t like to change the room without explanation, I hat to do the check out at 10 am left my baggage in baggage room and came back at 4 pm. I wasted my time.The only explanation that are the rules, what rules I don't know. They didn't have a minimum respect. It is the first time that happened to me.

    I was really disappointed because they changed my room without explanation ,It was the rule ,the only answer, I decided to spent 4 night there finding the way to get Bratislava . Not only I have to change my room but also I had to do the check out and in again so I left my room at 10 am and waited at 2 P.m to do the check in again It was awful ,they told me that they prepare a room at 11 am but They didn't do it. It prorated on me a lost of time , I had to come back at 4 pm to do check in again. As a result after spending a bad travel from Warsow and felt exhausted I faced that problem.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    3.3
    Staffs are usually kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Room for 6 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well i don’t know why this hostel rated so high... well first there’s no lift. And when i walk in the room or hallway, there are always sounds because it is old. I used to be careful not to make sound but it doesn’t work. When people came to room late night i always woke up. And bed is super bad,, sure there some sounds and i can feel iron. Also pillow made of too much old cotton, so i can feel cotton dummies. I think everything is so old. Location is also bad,, it is not center you have to take a tram Well price is cheap, but i am not sure this is valuable,,

    Staffs are usually kind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    Staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in Room for 6 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is a problem and they just had 1 shower for 12 ppl in a floor. ( first floor room a3 and a4 using same one ) that’s why you have to wait a lot.

    Staff was nice. Price and location is okay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice rooms, nice view, good location, the lady who is...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets are unisex, I don’t like it in general. And our room was hot.

    Nice rooms, nice view, good location, the lady who is working in kitchen, she is so kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    I would gladly choose this hostel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One bathroom (toilet and shower) for 12 people. Matrass is a bit worn out, could feel the springs but did not disturb my sleep.

    Very clean hostel with 24h reception. Good position. Quiet room. Kitchen and living area is well equipped and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Good enough for group travellers
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff wasn't very welcoming. Noisy street with traffic and trams in the morning.

    The location and room were good. We had a big balcony with a nice view to one of the main city avenues.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Relatively safe but the bathroom got no walls up to the ceiling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some kids group made noise in the bathroom. They seemed to be in the junior high school or something but they all occupied the shared bathroom without male or female signs. So, anyone, transgender, gay, men, women, or whatever share the same bathrooms and shower rooms. The kids group opened their doom doors for insecurity causing and the female instructors were in the room near the entrance door for the monitoring. I thought the instructors should just give these kids sleeping pills and let them sleep than expecting them to wonder around for the night life. And the kitchen location would be the place for the thieves. I saw the French couple tried to take my coke bottle on the table after pretending to put stuffs on the chair in front of the table which I put my bags and stuffs.

    The location is not far from the Jewish quarter and the old town. It has a very large living rooms and the kitchen. Surveillance cameras were on the hallways and the public rooms for safety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Nicest hostel I’ve stayed in and also the least expensive hostel I’ve stayed in. That sums it up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout at 10am was a bit early for my taste.

    Property was beautiful. Right in the heart of the city between the city center and the hip Jewish quarter. Located on a miniature vineyard. The view out the dorm room was elegant and the only sound was of the birds. Some how you couldn’t hear any of the city. Also the dorm rooms were very spacious and far less crammed than any hostel dorm I’ve stayed in. Plenty of space for belongings and nice big windows and tall ceilings made for open flowing energy rather than crammed smelly dorms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value hostel that is quiet for people who are more focused on sightseeing rather than partying
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Room for 6 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cafe hours are short and it is not always open when they say it will be.

    Friendly staff there at all times of the day. They let me use storage to put my bag somewhere so I could walk around town bag free before heading to the train station. The cafe is a nice touch which is cheap to buy a sandwich before you are going to Auschwitz or Wieliczka. Free lockers are large to fit bigger suitcases and bags. Very clean bathrooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location, but expected more from other reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Room for 6 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Common area was messy and not easy to socialise if you're a lone traveler. Was more a hotel vibe than a hostel with the way it was laid out. Also toilets, showers shared between many rooms

    Staff were super friendly, room was a good size

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    For me the nicest place in Cracow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Fluent in english. 10-15 minutes to the old town or Kazimierz. Nice bar to chill in the hostel. The rooms, bathrooms are clean. There is a kitchen where you can cook. Also a computer room. Nice and creative food to get. Perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first floor A part where I was in had no ventilation in the bathroom and the entire corridor was stinking of sweat of the time!

    Great location. Amazing staff. Clean rooms and washrooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Best hostel in Krakow.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Room for 6 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The best hostel in Krakow. The rooms are very large, which unfortunately is not the standard in Krakow. You can easily decide on a large number of people in the room, because everyone will feel comfortable. Always clean. A mini cafe and a computer room available. Very nice, helpful and professional service. A huge advantage for a free food basket, where you can leave unnecessary food instead of throwing it away. Behind the building is a beautiful garden. Very good location. Just go through the streets to find yourself in Kazimierz. Two steps to Market. The whole building is divided into smaller parts. Each part has bathrooms with showers and toilets (for people who booked a room with a shared bathroom). That means it never happens that you have to wait in the queue, eg for a shower. The kitchen has coffee, tea, sugar, salt and various other things you need. Again I have to add that this is not the standard in every hostel. I have already lived in many hostels in Krakow and I fully recommend this cool place with full responsibility :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    Way to noisy for me even with ear plugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hostel is actually huge, with a lot of guests everywhere. During my stay, it was more a very noisy party hostel than a confortable place to rest, so not at all what I was looking for.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. Lockers in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Really nice hostel well located, I recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view of the bedroom, the size of the lockers, the comfort of the bed, the kindness and efficiency of the staff, the fact that the reception is open 24/7

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Big advantage is a great location, on a green boulevard...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator in the building, we lived on 3rd floor which appeared to be very high (it is an old building with a high ceilings). Hard to carry luggage. Smelled with smoke at night from the outside, could not sleep; stinky in the corridors with cleaning chemicals.

    Big advantage is a great location, on a green boulevard street in a center, in a very close walking distance to Kazimez district with nice bars, street food etc and Wavel palace. Good place to sleep over one night for weekend sightseeing. No breakfast, but there are tea, coffee, sugar for free and facilities for cooking or warming up your food in a kitchen area. In overall it is an average hostel, nothing to complain, but no extra emotions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Meet the expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff assigned me to a wrong room and gave me the wrong key, I did not know it then and I left the room. When I was back the bed was already occupied by another person. Fortunately my belongings were not lost.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Absolutely great value!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers and toilets not male/female seperated and not the cleanest.

    Comfortable common area, great equipped kitchen and professional, friendly staff that makes you feel very welcomed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    The personal was very gentle and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in Room for 6 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in 3th floor with a big suitcase and there is no elevators.

    The personal was very gentle and kind. Always helpfull and present. The girls in reception are the best, i had an accident and they were there when the doc came to translate because he was polish.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    The kitchen area is quite nice, and the location is also not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell from the toilet can’t easily get out. The double bed is not so stable. When one of the person turns a bit, another can feel it. It’s a good place for a group of people travel , but maybe not for the single person.

    The kitchen area is quite nice, and the location is also not bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location - close to both the Old Town and the Jewish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bunk bed was unstable. It was shaking every time somebody walked in and out of the room. When the person on the top level rolled over, the whole bed swayed. The window was facing a busy street and there was a lot of noise from the passing cars.

    Good location - close to both the Old Town and the Jewish district (the coolest part of Krakow). The room was clean, with large lockers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.0
    Bedbugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BEDBUGS Mountains of cigarette butts and spit in the entryway of the hostel. This hostel caters to very large groups.

    The staff, at the front desk and restaurant are cheerful helpful all around great. Location is the best for both old town and the Jewish quarter. Laundrymat, market and honest money exchanger and multilingual pharmacy across the street and all very awesome people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    - Cleanliness!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Cleanliness! - comfortable beds - location - friendly staff - heating - nice bedrooms - locked rooms To be honest, the best hostel I’ve ever been to.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Non-problematic service so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should find a way to promote more their bars at the reception. The upstairs commons can be a bit empty at times. Definitely try to find something to coordinate the commons and the bar.

    Non-problematic service so far. Atlantis hostel has always been respecting its standards. Clean rooms and beds, modern facilities. Ok location, kitchen, wifi. Would come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Spacious dorms, great location, kitchen and living room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren’t super comfy (at least in mixed 10 bed dorm), door was noisy and stayed unlocked

    Spacious dorms, great location, kitchen and living room facilities, luggage room, helpful and friendly staff, 24h reception, very cheap prices

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant place for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Room for 8 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One bed was squeeking, so that was the only minus of the hostel.

    Location is near perfect - close to the old town and Wavel Castle as well, nearest shop is working for 24h. ant is 5 minutes from a hostel. Everything is clean and the service was really pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Room for 6 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls mean you hear everything from neighbouring room 10 am checkout. Other hostels in Krakow offering 12 pm checkout and breakfast for same price or lower

    Good value. Some of the rooms are nice and quiet. Has a kitchen. Wifi works well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.3
    Totally fine but you can have better for the same price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Room for 6 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to put your own sheets on the bed upon arrival. Noisy road. Thin walls like cardboard so you can hear everything in the next room. Heating turned up way too high in the rooms and too low in the common area where it would be nice to hang out.reception manager extremely unfriendly.Other staff really nice though. The place is really anonymous. Codes to get into every different area is good for security but doesn't create a relaxed atmosphere.there is better value in Krakow at this time. For the same price you can get breakfast included or be in the city centre.

    There's a kitchen to prepare tea coffee. Bathroom very clean. Wifi actually works well. You can borrow a towel and hairdryer. Good location if you want to be near kazimierz. Most rooms bright and cheery

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    That was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stuff kindness was somewhat questionable, even taking into account that the problem was on my side. Someone stole my food from the fridge.

    Nice view from the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    It was a great hostel, great conditions and only 10 minutes walking to the city center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the people who were in our room, but it’s not the hostels problem, I suppose. I would never indicate this hostel for a family trip with kids, if the family doesn’t want to spend that much in accommodation... this guy came in at 3 am, a little drunk, and started to bother us, asking us questions and looking creepily at us...

    The ladies in the check in were so nice! The bed was so comfy, we had plugs to charge our phones, the light was working perfectly too. The bathroom was big and clean... the corridors were the first thing I notice when I got inside because it smelled so clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    The staff at the desk were amazing, super friendly, helped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillow I had was absolutely awful. The temperature of the room was also far too hot.

    The staff at the desk were amazing, super friendly, helped me book a tour, even printed my boarding pass for me. My friend and I booked separately but the staff arranged for us to be put in the same dorm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    great location , friendly staff and clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hostel had a new year party and they told us it's private also the breakfast wasn't that good but not bad.

    the location of the hostel was so great, staff was so friendly and the property was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Worse every penny !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    more stuff in a bathroom and some kind of breakfast

    I love how huge is that hostel and lovely, a lot of different ppl from all over the world. Great kitchen and showers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No heat control in individual rooms, so it was very hot but after informing the reception, they reduced the heating level but had to wait till the next day

    Room was clean and hostel can be reached easily. Good kitchen with all the basic appliances (fridge, microwave etc.) and free coffee and tea bags. Very good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.5
    Atlantis hostel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy bunk beds, people who leave dirty spoons and dirty glasses inside the kitchen, no towels in the room

    Free coffee for all, lockers with key in the rooms, two showers, has heating, individual socket for laptop or smartphone (for each bed)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Amazing hostel, would definitely come back and recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was on very high and could not be lowered inside the room but it is okay if you choose a bed close to the window and open it at night.

    Great location right between Old Town Kraków and the Jewish District, helpful staff and very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay in Kraków for backpacker
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Room for 8 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special. All is great except for some noises in the morning from the Tramway but otherwise it was all great.

    Very welcoming staff. Great location near the old town. Great view from the room. Toilets and rooms are extremely clean and fresh.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice hostel. I'll be back:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there is no elevator in the hostel, so if you have a big bag, it can be quite a challenge to climb up. No laundry.

    The staff are friendly and helpful. The personal lockers in the room are large. The WiFi works well. There's a large kitchen with free coffee and tea, very well equiped- always clean; and a lot of common space. The rooms are big and there are many bathrooms. Location is great -the hostel is really close to the Jewish quarter and to the old town (between them).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Actually we didn't stay in hostel because they had some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Room for 8 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually we didn't stay in hostel because they had some technical issues, but they found us other hostel and also offered free taxi - so good service. :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location, clean and comfortable rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trams from the street were a bit loud.

    Comfortable and clean room. Great location. The kitchen is fully equipped and common rooms were also good! We had super time there!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.3
    It's on the walking distance to the main square – 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and uncomfortable bathroom. Creaky floors. No design – read as the place is not cozy, you wouldn't like to stay there for a longer time.

    It's on the walking distance to the main square – 10 mins and you are there. Hostel is easy to find, you'll see the big sign at the main entrance. Neighborhood is nice and quiet. Internet was fast. Cheap price and friendly staff at the reception. For the value it's ok to spend there one night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Great hostel I've frequented over the years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a great hostel. I first stayed here six years ago on my first trip to Poland, and it remains one of my favorite hostels. It's nice, clean, spacious, and well lit. There's a large kitchen and a lot of common space. There's a small balcony off the kitchen if you want to eat outside with a nice view. There are a lot of bathrooms so I don't remember ever waiting for a toilet or shower. The staff are friendly and helpful. The personal lockers in the room are large. The WiFi works well. A bar mleczny I really like is nearby. Also, the keys to the luggage room are on stuffed kangaroo toys. I don't know why, but I really liked that too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    Exactly what I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't find direct transport to the Main Train Station, so I had to walk about 15 min on foot. The bathrooms are pretty small, like only shower-cabins.

    They have a snack-bar. There is no problem coming late and making check-in at 12 p.m. for example, which I find very comfortable. There was always a free toilet or bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    I liked this hostel. Beds were comfortable, dorm room was a good size, bathrooms clean and common areas were good. Staff were friendly and the bar downstairs was nice. Location neither in the old town nor the Jewish quarter. Sitting in between. I imagine this place is buzzing in peak season. Was fairly quiet in late November.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Comfortable, cheap and situated near the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were not seperate chared shower/bathrooms for women and men.

    Atlantis is situated in an area with lots of charming cafes, bars and restaurants -within a walking distance from the old marked square. It is easy to go by tram /3.80 sloti) to the railwaystation, from were the train uses 2o minutes to the airport (90 sloti). traintickets may be bought onboard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    A nice, clean hostel in a great location between the major districts of krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Room for 6 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A great hostel: very clean, good amenities, lovely staff - everything you need as a base! Location was great: perfectly situated almost directly between the 'old town' and the historical jewish quarter Kazimierz.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a "4 person bedroom with private bathroom". The bathroom was not private, as I had to share it with the other people on my floor. This did not cause any problems though, and the hostel remained generally clean. However, it does face a rather busy street so if you can't handle any noise when sleeping I would consider another hostel. The hostel is also a bit far away from the Old Town in Kraków if you don't like walking. I do, so it was okay for me.

    The best thing about this hostel is definitely the staff. They are really friendly and always willing to help you with your questions or talk to you about your day or deeper topics (especially in the bar). I enjoyed getting to know the two "Olas" working in the reception and in the bar. As a solo traveller I appreciated them taking the time to engage in great conversations with me and making sure I had other people to talk to when they were busy! Their service was also super efficient and I hope to see them again if I ever find myself in Kraków :) The hostel is located close to the Jewish Quarter. Here you can find many amazing restaurants and nice bars and pubs. Great for foodies!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    It was a nice stay overall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was in the room so I woke up when people used the bathroom. The wifi was unstable.

    The location was good, 20 minutes walk from the bus station and 10 minutes walk from the old town. The kitchen was large and easy to use. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    My room was clean and everything in the bathrooms was modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was clean and everything in the bathrooms was modern and in perfect conditions. The hostel is really close to the jewish quarter and to the old town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was cold sometimes (not the water, just the room).

    Good rooms, kitchen and common room. Very good location. Clean. Friendly stuff. And so so cheap!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay at the Atlantis, it was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful! Special thanks to Ola for the warm welcome and her extraordinary kindness :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    The Atlants staff is really great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was facing the big street so that it was quite noisy during the night. No way to leave the window open. I'd prefer if they'd have female dormitories (the first night I shared the room with a strange guy) but this is a personal issue and I simply do not book mixed dormes anymore.

    The Atlants staff is really great. They're alway happy to help. I liked the kitchen and that there was a place where you can sit and have a coffee or a chat. Bathroom and room were clean. There is a nice place for having lunch/dinner just on the other side of the road "Momo" and the Jewish Quater is only 5 min walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.8
    Can find better options
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loudy frontside bedroom because the street is busy. Had a problem with hot water. Far from main visiting points. Bathroom wasnt proper cleaned. Old wood floor, really noisy.

    Since it was needed, it was easy to extend 1 more night. There is a table on the bedroom. Locker fitted my big luggage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no breakfast (which is no secret) but for this value, breakfast should have been included. The staff were friendly, but I've seen friendlier staff in other hostels.

    The location. Rooms (4 en-suite) was big and clean. Lockers come with a key individual guests - you don't have to bring your own. People there were generally nice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    The personnel was amazing, they helped me a lot even after I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    But there is no elevator in the hostel, so if you have a big bag, it can be quite a challenge to climb up

    The personnel was amazing, they helped me a lot even after I checked out. And there is possibility to leave your luggage for as long as you need even after you've checked out. They also helped me to book a trip to Auschwitz for the next day, even though I arrived quite late. So generally they were very friendly and helpful. I also liked that there were a lot of showers so no crowds. And lockers are big and comfortable. The area around the hostel is green and it's easy to get to the Old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    The room is big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit far away form the train and coach station, but it is near both to the old town and the Jewish Quater

    The room is big. The number of toilet and shower is sufficient. There is free coffee and tea next to the reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Very good hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator, so if your room is on the 4th floor and you have a big luggage it might be problematic. Also, I wish they could have breakfasts.

    I liked the helpful staff and nice people staying in the hostel. It's very close to the train and bus station and close to the old town. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Atlantis Hostel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: