Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bonum 3 stars

ul. Sieroca 3, 80-839 Gdańsk, Poland

#58 of 99 hotels in Gdańsk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1600 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    VERY GOOD HOTEL FOR COMFORT AND PRICE WOULD RETURN
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just too far from main sites ( ok 15mins ) In residential area As solo traveller not be inclined to go back into town at night unless by taxi

    Breakfast incredible Staff friendly and helpful Room large airy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    When we arrived at the hotel we were told that we were moved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived at the hotel we were told that we were moved to a superior room for the same price. The room was very big and clean. Wifi worked perfectly. Staff was nice. The location is 10-15 minutes walking-distance from the city center. Highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location for a trip in beautiful Gdansk
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard rooms are very small, but it clearly stated so during the booking anyway.

    Perfectly located cosy hotel. Great breakfast, free parking at the back of the building. Competent and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    situation was a little bit far away from the down town

    Peaceful hotel, excellent breakfast including fresh fruits, nice room and parking place behind the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Motorcycling to the Baltic’s and back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good sized rooms that were very clean. Just a short walk away from the great city of Gdansk. This hotel is great value and ideally situated for exploring on foot all the sites of Gdansk. Plenty of good value bars and restaurants nearby. Parking was no problem for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Absolutely fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room's air conditioning consisted of a fan and a unit to pump air around. Unfortunately not enough sockets to allow both to run. They were quite noisy and so difficult to sleep.

    The breakfast buffet was the largest I have ever seen - far more choice than a 5 star luxury one. There was at least 10 different fruit choices alone and they varied day by day. Massive selection of different meats, cheeses, breads plus variety of things not expected. I mean egg mayonnaise so you could have egg sandwiches! Plus there was also your choice of cooked eggs - omelettes, crepes. Amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    The hotel the managers seem not take care of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The bath is terrible. The bath curtain hardly reaches the edges of the bath and when you take douche all the water runs directly on the floor. Is it so difficult to buy the curtain of a normal length? Also the douche handle is very low and you have to bend to stand under it. 2. No electrical plugs near a bed. You have to get out of bed to set your phone on charge. It's unacceptable in the modern hotels. 3. No fried eggs on breakfast. You get sausage and beacon but no eggs! That's wierd!

    Location is good, although there is no view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    good breakfast, great location (5 min from shore street, 15...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hot in the room without conditioner (just fan) no air in the room because it is small and window opens onto closed backyard

    good breakfast, great location (5 min from shore street, 15 min from bus station), kettle, fridge, water in the room, friendly personnel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast a bit special eggs and pancakes cooked to order.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit special eggs and pancakes cooked to order. Quiet location but near everything (Gdansk centre is not huge) . Would describe it as boutique.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I’d stay here again.

    Clean, comfortable and friendly hotel. Plenty of space in the room. Big breakfast buffet. About a 5-10 minute walk from the Old Town and the river (nearer the WW2 museum side). Girl on reception was very friendly when we checked in and sorted out a payment issue no problem. Breakfast staff also very friendly. Didn’t hear any noise at night. We faced towards the front.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Fit for purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was small and very limited storage space for clothes. Hotel initially charged me in GBP although should have been charged in PLN. This was not approved by me as this always leads to a poorer exchange rate. To their credit, the hotel very quickly corrected the position and all was well. Worth checking with Booking.com when completing a reservation here.

    Breakfast was good. Room clean and well serviced daily. Most staff were very helpful and friendly. A couple were somewhat indifferent. Hotel is well situated close to the "city" (5 minute walk) and very close to the WW2 museum. although the immediate neighbourhood is a bit run down ... just now.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel at a fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful hotel within a short walk to the waterfront and Old Town. The room offered comfort, warm towel rails, tea and coffee as well as free WiFi and parking. The buffet breakfast was the best I have had whilst driving through the Czech Republic and Poland.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff were wonderful and made sure to show us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the last room in the house and at least in our room, there was a rather small twin bed, open-plan bathroom/shower (the whole bathroom gets wet), and not such good air circulation. I think it was a disabled-friendly facility so it's probably an exception, but at least for us, it got really hot and stuffy fast.

    The staff were wonderful and made sure to show us appreciation for not being able to give us the type of room we requested (they were at full capacity). We really enjoyed our stay and the facilities and location are pretty much perfect-great value for money, highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Really good place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room has no air-condition, night was pretty hot to sleep..!

    Excellent breakfast, they updated our room, location was good, helpful staff. Everything worked really well!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    The hotel is very close to the city centre, situated in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very close to the city centre, situated in a calm street and in a very nice building. The stuff is friendly and the reception is available 24 hours. Rooms are very cosy and comfortable. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    Location, clean and spacious room, good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2days, every in the morning they was under construction next my room. They started about 7:30 a.m. I couldn’t sleep anymore. I complained about it but next morning again did it ! it was so noisy and not comfortable for taking a rest enough. Disappointed

    Location, clean and spacious room, good staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    A very nice boutique hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very close to the city center and within walking distance from the train station, staff are helpful, the room is very spacious and beautifully decorated and the bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice little hotel with helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little too warm in the room, the bathroom tovel dryer/ heating was automatically "ON", maybe turning it "OFF" as a default?

    Close to "old town" and other places to visit. Nice little hotel with helpfull staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Would definitely recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee machine in reception only worked one day. But it was an unexpected bonus anyway. I don't think our towels were changed more than once during our 4 night stay - but I am very happy to use towels 2 or 3 times, so long as they can dry out.

    Staff very helpful. Tea/coffee and bottled water in room. Safe in room. One of the days, complimentary muffins and proper coffee available in reception. Room had everything we needed. Quiet location; about 5 minutes walk from start of tourist area, but that makes it handier for other locations, such as the adjacent historic Polish Post Office and the absolutely amazing WW2 museum.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.5
    everything you could want for breakfast pancake made on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    just one little thing in the rooms are spot lights could do with one in front of wardrobe as it very dark to see in the wardrobe but that aside a great nice welcoming hotel will go there again when in gdansk

    everything you could want for breakfast pancake made on request eggs etc room nice warm 10 mins to old town nice quiet 10 mins to the famous crane

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Very nice cosy hotel, great for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a bit dodgy smell throughout the entire stay. Breakfast was tasty but vegetables and cakes did not look fresh.

    Very nice cosy hotel, great for the price. Nice breakfast. Close to the city centre. Great customer service and good parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel shame about the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were bordering on rude with the exception of one female. The bed was very uncomfortable and room was unbearably hot, we slept with the window open with minus temperature outside. Tea/coffee facilities poor and not replenished.

    The room was nice. Nice meal in restaurant. The location was good. Bottles of water provided.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice little hotel in Gdansk
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is just a little bit outside the main town centre. No soundproofing in the bedrooms so you can hear fellow guests.

    The hotel staff are very good and helpful. The room has a kettle. The breakfast option is very good and they offer freshly made eggs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Nice hotel, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had booked an airport transfer but the driver never showed up. There are plenty of taxis waiting at the airport and the cost is the same... don't bother booking in advance.

    Nice hotel, friendly staff. The rooms are not too small and nicely decorated. Very good shower (plenty of water pressure and hot water, and a drain that works! It's rare in this price range!). The room is equipped with a desk, electric kettle and a small fridge. The hotel ninjas made sure there were always two bottles of fresh water (although the tap water is fine to drink!) and dehydrated coffee in the room (one decaf and one normal), and tea bags. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. You can visit the old town and other main attractions on foot. There are plenty of restaurants and a grocery store nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Great value, very clean and in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls a bit thin, could be an issue with loud neighbours. We didn't have loud neighbours luckily.

    Very clean, nice decor in rooms, good shower, fridge

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    More than perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We really wish the breakfast was included with the room; we stayed for the whole week so it wasn't really reasonable for us to pay (a lot) more for breakfast everyday. And although it didn't bother us very much, the walls of the room were kind of thin so, we knew we could be heard from outside.

    The hotel was absolutely perfect, we had a room with a window and it was beautiful just to sit by it and watch the snow fall from our super comfy room. The room had a kettle and fridge so although we didn't avail for their breakfast everyday, we could have something to eat in our room and even bring in our own wine. We loved our stay and the staff were absolutely kind and helpful; they did their best to help us rent a car and they cleaned our room everyday. We also loved that the hotel was a short walk from everything, the location was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    4.2
    The bed was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not very friendly and the room didn't look anything like the pictures on the website. For this money we could have booked a place that is actually in the centre.

    The bed was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    Good location, extremely clean (I am very asthmatic and most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff wasn't really friendly or talkative.

    Good location, extremely clean (I am very asthmatic and most of the time I suffer from dust allergy) but in this hotel I slept without any complains! The restaurant staff was really friendly and professional in serving tasty/ simple food for a good price!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay. Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing actually

    Breakfast one of the best I have ever experienced at a three star hotel. Staff very helpful. Location just a little bit out of way. But quiet at night. Large room, large bathroom. Bottled water supplied every day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have preferred a separate shower rather than a hand held shower over the bath.

    Clean and comfortable room. Surprising good breakfast. Good location just a short walk from the water front and old town. Overall a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    I recommend this hotel, I felt like home staying there. Also, it is close to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely place, I arrived at 1 o'clock in the morning, the lady at the reception as all the other employees there was very nice and fast with the acomodation. Clean and nice smelling everywhere, awesome breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Charming hotel with excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is located only 2 minutes walk from the fantastic new World War II museum. To walk to the equally interesting Solidarity Museum in the port takes less than 10 minutes. Very quiet neighbourhood. The old fish market with several nice restaurant is 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice interior, spot on cleanliness and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived at the hotel around 10.30pm, wanted to grab one last drink before going to bed but restaurant was closed and noone at the reception to assist. Room a bit small for a double

    Very nice interior, spot on cleanliness and comfortable bed. Staff was super nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hotel, would stay there again. Friendly personnel and breakfast outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are rather small, but therefore you are in the heart of Gdansk.

    Awesome hotel: most friendly stuff...always helpful and entirely guest focuses. I I've not seen this for a long time. And: amazing breakfast! There is everything! We even invited friends not staying in the hotel to join us (no problem with the hotel) because it was so good. Location is super close to main attractions in the city, safe parking available behind the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    A relaxing oasis from the hustle and bustle of Gdansk City Center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! Everything was wonderful.

    The location of the hotel was in a very quiet, residential area, which was wonderful to return to after a day on the bustling streets of the city center! Staff were incredibly accommodating, offering to hold my luggage as I had an evening flight and wanted to explore the city a bit more. The breakfast offerings are delicious, and I couldn't ask for a more pleasant, comfortable experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    The personnel was extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit loud at times (could hear the neighbours talking) so ear plugs were required. Also make sure you put the "Do not disturb" sign on the door as we were woken up by a cleaning lady haha :)

    The personnel was extremely helpful. We had a very comfy bed and the room was very clean. Pretty decor. Very close to the city centre. I'll be recommending this place to my friends and family without a doubt :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Friendly Gdansk
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pretty much everything was great. Breakfast just needed scrambled eggs :).

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Nice, interesting building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel not far from railway station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not to much space on parking place but the staff was able to resolve this.

    The personnel on reception were really helpful and try to do everything they could to resolve all requests and problematic issues. Room was clean and the equipment just sufficiant. Breakfast served from 7 till 11 a. m. nice served and tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    All the right features
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The doors in the room were awkwardly placed (threatened to bang into each other) and the light switches could have been easier to find.

    It was very comfortable -- nice bed, lovely shower -- and they served an enormous, well-presented breakfast buffet, also packed me a nice lunch because I was leaving very early on the last day. The wi-fi connection was excellent. It was an interesting neighborhood, near lots of sights (more than my conference gave me time to see, in fact).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Really enjoyed our stay and was very handy for all the main sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small and very warm, although a fan was provided.

    The breakfast was excellent - a really good choice and high quality. The staff were friendly and professional. The hotel was quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Room interior was well designed, pretty friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surroundings are under construction, shabby houses all around. Although quite close to the old town centre. Limited number of parking places in the backyard of the hotel. A bit difficult to drive to, via narrow spaces.

    Room interior was well designed, pretty friendly. Beautiful and modern furnitures. Quite new and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, strongly recommended and one to return to.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only little thing that could be improved upon is to offer more wholegrain bread for breakfast .... admittedly not a very Polish thing to do.

    An excellent place with competent, friendly staff and the perfect, quiet location. Fresh homemade pastries awaited guests in the lobby and the room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. The breakfast also included lots of fresh vegetables and fruit, muesli as well as fish. This is a hotel I will return to when I come back to Gdansk, and wholeheartedly recommend it to others.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice and Easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room at the top of the hotel was quite hot. A fan is supplied but we had to sleep with the window open and the seagulls woke us up very early!

    Good location for wandering in to the historic town centre. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought that the price was a little steep. Yes, I know it is the tourist season. Compared to prices in Krakow, for a similar room it was much cheaper.

    Excellent location. Staff was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel a couple of minutes walk from the main riverside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Some noise from cleaners letting the store room cupboard door bang repeatedly in the mornings.

    Superior Double Room: Good sized room, including table and two chairs, plus a sofa and desk. Modern décor, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and unlimited tea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All rooms opened directly onto stairwell. Would have preferred separation by lobbies for sound and safety, but all areas seemed protected by plenty of fire detectors and fire fighting equipment.

    Asked for room away from lift and given another room straightaway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    Gdansk is a great city and this hotel works well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited car park that you couldn't reserve. We were lucky to get a metered space on the road - free overnight but had to move by 9am.

    Very comfy bed, good location and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Quiet location...close to Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't see the sign telling us about the option of cooked eggs for breakfast until we were leaving the breakfast room. Maybe the staff could tell guests about that option instead of depending only on the sign.

    The hotel was located in a quiet section of town but within walking distance to Old Town. The window in the room we had faced west so it became a little warm in the afternoon and early evening. The hotel staff had already placed a fan in the room before our arrival which helped move air around the room and made it more comfortable. The front desk staff helped us with city maps and directions. They allowed us to keep our luggage at the hotel until we caught an early evening train and called a taxi to take us to the station when we needed it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice and cozy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from our room could be better, but I didnt mind as we didn't spend that much time at the hotel.

    I loved the cute facade of the hotel and the cozy atmoshpere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Really nice location, clean and excellent staff in the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One morning the staff in the breakfast room spend more time with cell phones than focusing on guests :( I felt like disturbing them asking for help...

    Really nice location, clean and excellent staff in the reception

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Cosy in a good way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friends dropped us off by car, which was fortunate as there didn't seem to be much parking locally. It was a bit difficult to find as it is relatively small and seems to be part of a residential street of homes.

    Reasonably spacious room with a decent bathroom. Good wifi available in the room. Friendly staff and a good choice of food at the breakfast buffet. Quite close to a number of attractions and restaurants. A good option for a sightseeing weekend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    Small quiet hotel in good location for all amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been a bit larger but overall quite happy.

    Breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly. Location was very handy for the main attractions of Gdansk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Amazing place to stay at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a pleasure staying at this hotel. The room was beautiful but what really won my heart is the bathroom! Thank you. We will gladly come back and recommend the place to friends! Cheers

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.9
    - Very convenient location: close to the center but in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - My room was a bit small for my preference

    - Very convenient location: close to the center but in a quiet street - Very good breakfast - Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is situated in a dark back street. Very hard to find. Not a hotel you would want to walk back to at night alone.

    Lovely clean small hotel with friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable hotel, convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very nice hotel in a quiet residential area within easy walking distance of the main train station. The facilities are all excellent for the price and my room was very comfortable. I appreciated having a kettle in the room for making hot drinks. There was a good choice at the breakfast buffet and the hotel served freshly made scrambled or fried egg.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    The most important criteria for us was the location of hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most important criteria for us was the location of hotel and private parking. Reservation of parking place is not applicable. The parking area can accommodate just about 8 cars. We have arrived in the evening and there was no space for us. We have decided to park in front of the central entrance along the road (there we two spots available). However, it's free of charge from 5 pm to 9 am. So, in the morning we had to get up earlier,check the private parking for space...If not, to use the parkomat and start paying for the car.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.3
    Very good hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything fine

    Very nice hotel, good location, the breakfast was good. Bed was a bit too hard for me but it might be because I used to more softer bed at my home, otherwise the bed was good, not king size , 160 cm I guess but its OK. Hot tube was too small but in any case its better then just a shower)))

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No of water coolers.

    polite staff, quiet location, good Wi Fi, provided free early check-in to hotel. We stay in this hotel second time and will continue to stay at our next visit.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    6.7
    Nothing to memorize for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The other staff in the hotel didn't to really know what they were supposed to do. Altough the breakfast had a pretty large selection of dishes, many of them didn't taste very fresh. Some of the fruits and juices actually tasted really weird. Our room had some real issues in ventilation, as the room was really moist and the main route for air income seemed to be through the toilet flushing mechanism!

    The location is pretty good, being a five mins walk from the really center of the city. Also the staff in the reception was really nice and professional. The interior of the hotel was nice and calm.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.6
    Great place for great money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos shows older style of property but this is new build. Not a big issue but don't expect Hanza style warehouse accommodation.

    Great location on quiet street but close to everything Gdansk has to offer.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.3
    Weekend break in Gdansk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed on numerous occasions this time the room was small and there was no mirror in the bedroom

    The hotel was in a good location it was comfortable and breakfast was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    6.3
    a small and pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a fair distance to the transport centre eg train, tram and bus stations and although its street was very quiet it was somewhat rundown although beginning to be improved; the Hilton hotel is close by and at it there is a bus stop where you can catch a small bus, no 100, which goes to the bus station regularly 3 times in the hour

    it was a pleasant enough place to stay but nothing exceptional and its location down a side street somewhat off-putting; however it was within good walking distance of the river promenade and thus access to a number of good restaurants and the old town. The breakfasts were excellent in the hotel with a great variety of food.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    5.5
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is good. Staff fiendly etc. But is to noisy. The walls between the room are so thin you can almost hear Everything. I was awake bwtween 10 pm to 2 am because of this. Room is also ocated in every corner of every floor

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Neighborhood There was some food left in the fridge from previous guests Shower curtain was way too small, so the water was leaking everywhere Maid didn't change the sheets for two days..

    Friendly staff Cosy room City centre is within walking distance

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Paper thin walls mean it can be a little noisy

    Exceptionally clean. Staff very helpful. Quiet location just outside the old town, but easy walking distance

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.3
    Almost perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some equipment of the room a bit shabby but it is the hotel – guests flow in and out, room may be noisy due to thin walls, parking lot means paid place at the curb or in a narrow yard behind the building.

    Nice location near to the waterfront and old town, staff friendly and helpful, rich breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.5
    Would rebook if in Gdansk again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited selection at breakfast

    Good position .Hotel restaurant Ok for dinner .Let us store our luggage after checkout on the last morning while we did a walking city tour .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    6.7
    bittersweet experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls were too thin and we could hear a baby crying all night. It was a nightmare. We had a bad experience when making the check-out, because the hotel charged our credit card without informing us when we expressly ask to pay in cash at the first moment of the check-in. The receptionist assured us that we could pay in cash, but at the check-out, the same person told us that she had already charged our credit card. Moreover, she made me sign a voucher for 150zl at the moment of the check-in as an insurance. Although we did not consume anything from the mini bar nor any consumption at the restaurant, she still kept the voucher signed, assuring me that I won´t be charged that sum. Since last time the receptionist assured me that I could pay in cash, she charged my credit card anyway, I am not happy with this situation.

    The apartment was comfortable and spacious, The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was very good. Wifi was correct.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    All staffs there can speak quite good English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can not think of anything.

    All staffs there can speak quite good English. They were all nice. The reception works 24h. The room was clean. The location is quite good, close to a shopping center Madison, close to the canal with many restaurants alongside.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.9
    Good value for the price we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 min walk to centre which is fine as long as your fit but taxis are cheap enough

    Excellent choice for breakfast but pricey for Poland compared to what we paid eating out. Modern rooms with fridge ,tv, kettle etc, safety deposit box in room Close to the shopping centre

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Cozy hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get Best Western points because it wasn't booked on the BW or hotel website. But Booking.Com had a better price despite the hotel advertising on its website that the best prices were to be had by booking directly with them. This was not true!

    Location was excellent. Room was small but cozy and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    The hotel part was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not too happy about the restaurant in the basement. The beer was stale (no gas) and there was no attempt to correct the problem. I just paid and left.

    The hotel part was superb. Close to the old town. Quiet and well appointed. Clean. The reception very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel ,close to waterfront where all the restaurants and bars are
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi Fi may be free but is not that fast but the room has an ethernet connection which gives 25mbs. Tha area outside the hotel is a bit dodgy but its only 150 mts to the waterfront

    Hotel is clean and rooms OK .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is away from the town centre and the railway station.

    Nice comfortable hotel with pleasant and helpful staff.Rooms are a good size and very clean.Plenty of choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Bonum traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: