Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel B.A.S. Villa Residence 3 stars

Żabiniec 16, Pradnik Bialy, 31-215 Kraków, Poland

#19 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 505 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    First class stay and should we ever return to Krakow we would have no hesitation in booking again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, for the price the hotel was extremely good value

    Exceptional staff,extremely courteous and helpful in every way. The cleanliness of the hotel is als exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bad location - train tracks nearby so could be heard during early morning, also it would be hard to access center, because there is no straight path there. The room key has huge metal keychain which is very uncomfortable to carry in your pocket.

    cozy hotel, good breakfast, clean room, free and secure parking, friendly staff,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable and ok a although a little out of the way which required taxis just to go into town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room ,first hotel I've ever been in that did not have these facilities , breakfast hadn't very many hot options

    Air con ..a must

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Good location - Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room for four people is a little narrow, causing the bathroom to be small and generally uncomfortable Beds are a little small

    Location is very good Breakfast was great Parking space Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent location. Fairly quiet. Train noise sometimes. Large room. Great bathroom. Very friendly staff who spoke good English. They gave me a good local restaurant recommendation. Superb breakfast. Secure car park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    A gem in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far to walk to the old town but Uber helped!

    The room was huge! The staff were exceptional and booked our tours without any hassle! Awesome hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    City center is a bit far away from the hotel but the wonderful staff helped us with getting a taxi as it was not easy due to the language barrier.

    Hotel is nice with with good sized rooms, private parking lot, great breakfast and wonderful staff. Decor is beautiful too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Did the job nicely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are too low to the ground for me and I am not a fan of the two single quilts on one double bed thing! It was warm and I am not a fan of aircon so slept with the window open - be warned the trains start very early. No kettle or tea / coffee facilities in the room (sorry - I know its an English thing)

    Property is spotless, beakfast is excellent The staff are a delight - polite, helpfull, smiley - a joy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    5 star hotel with 3 star rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is very clean with a light airy feel in a modern setting the staff are extremely helpful and went out their way to make our stay a pleasant and a memorable experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommended - Very lovely, super staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't find anything.

    The Room is very big, clean and comfortable, the breakfast also very good with a very good coffee. Staff is friendly, professional and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel! Staff Super helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had no lift but wasnt a problem for us :)

    Staff was amazing and really helpful!! The hotel and location was great! I definitely would recommend this hotel :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    I spend 3 days at the BSA Hotel and it was a great...
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I spend 3 days at the BSA Hotel and it was a great experience. Staff is super-friendly and professional. Rooms are clean and we got the top floor room with a balcony and a view of the hotel's garden where we could play with our dog who stayed with us the whole time. There's a standard European breakfast with a really good coffee. The dining room is spacious and full of light in the mornings which helps you start the day with the aforementioned coffee :) And the budgies chirping around make it even better!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    Very lovely, super staff would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing accept the location, a tad far away from town. Cannot fault the hotel one bit

    Staff are amazing friendly, couldn't do enough and very informative.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic, friendly, comfortable and homely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good. Even though the hotel is not city central. It was only a short taxi drive costing between £4-6 pounds!!!! The neighbour hood was quite and we thought it was worth the journey!

    All the staff were so helpful and could not do enough for us. They helped us arrange taxi’s and gave us advice where to go and what to see. The breakfast’s were amazing, with a range of foods all of great quality. We would all definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Great stay. We will stay again on our next trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs could have been cooked a bit more.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was great. Quiet, clean and well taken care of. Location was good and parking was secure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous find which complimented the short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were exceptionally comfortable however due to them being low it was inevitable that at some point you were going to get a nasty graze to your shins when walking past them.

    This hotel was only the starting point - all furnishings were to a high standard as was the cleanliness within, which all staff clearly played a great part and their attention to detail was ensuring the trip was going to be successful. This hotel compliments what each tourist has in store when they visit Krakow.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant hotel, great staff, nice location, good facilities & made our trip better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am struggling to find anything, however if I had to say one thing it would be the pillows weren’t the most comfortable. Nothing major, but just not to my preference.

    The room & bathroom in particular were superb. The location was private & away from the city centre yet close enough to get to no problem. The breakfast was brilliant & the staff were always on hand and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    We traveled with 15 months old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We traveled with 15 months old. Were given a kettle and travel cot. Absolutely amazing and friendly staff. Parking is secured. Beautiful and cozy garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Everything was great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great! Especially receptionist Alexandra! She was very polite and helped me with all the necessary info. Offered me a booklet of sightseeing in russian language, helped several times with taxi and table reservation in restauran. Thank you Alexandra

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful place to stay in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Everything in this place was fantastic to me and while a little bit out of town taxis to or from the city centre are reasonably priced and the secure parking is a bonus. The breakfast great as well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Worth a visit here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were wonderful from the check in girls to the breakfast staff. Property is a little way out of town but taxis are cheap. Property is quiet...rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    The hotel price is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is a little bit far away from city center. It also takes about 8-10 minutes to walk to the closest bus station. The best option is taking a taxi. The hotel staff gave me a list of "reliable" taxi companies. Considering the good price of the hotel and the price includes breakfast, plus the superb hotel staff, the money spent on taxi is still worthwhile.

    The hotel price is very good. It is much lower than the hotels in the city center. The breakfast is included, and the food is wonderful. The hotel staff are very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. They speak English very well. The room is big, clean, and comfortable. The facilities are very good too. The hotel has parking lots, and it is ideal for people who drive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing hotel! We lived in a 2-room apartment. Room was huge, well-kept. Each room has its own wifi-router, so the internet is fast. Parking was very good, on the inside. And the territory itself was luxurious. The breakfast was excellent, lots of fruit, yogurts. And of course the staff was amiable, welcoming, knowledgeable, helpful, considerate and always with smile.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Superb hotel, highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were hugely impressed by the hotel. From the moment we arrived, there was nothing we could fault. First impressions were great, with an immaculately presented exterior and great parking facilities and gardens. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, providing us with information on the local area, maps and detailed directions. They were also able to provide advice on local amenities and also pointed out other information we would not even have thought to ask. Rooms were generous size and immaculately presented. Breakfast was absolutely superb with a great buffet, plus hot offerings cooked perfectly. Staff were on hand to keep everything topped up and provide assistance as required, without being overbearing. The hotel is situated quite a walk from the centre of Krakow, about 40 mins, but that would certainly not put me off staying there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.0
    Excellent staff,very helpfull,cheerful with positive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at room number 6. It was very noisy even at night,no airco,no fridge. Because of the heat we asked for lighter covers,sheets but they weren't disposable. Breakfast,not what we expected.

    Excellent staff,very helpfull,cheerful with positive attitude.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    English TV channel that wasn't just the news :-)

    The breakfast was fantastic, the whole hotel was clean, bright and tastefully decorated. The staff were just brilliant, can't recommend enough, will go back when we return to Poland, which we plan to do early next year. Thank you for a great stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    We loved it ! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff! The girls at the front desk as well as the girls that prepared very tasty breakfast. 100% happy with the stay :) Also perfect location from the tourist centrum. Peaceful place to spend the night with the family! I will always highly recommend and would like to visit again in the future :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel with a great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located a little outside the center of Krakow, so it's about a 7 minute walk to the bus which takes about 10 minutes to get to the center. A taxi to the center costs about $10-15.

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Parking was a breeze. Room was very comfortable (we stayed in a two room suite). Breakfast was GREAT!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    everything regarding the accomodation, staff, breakfasts etc...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    poor ' eating establishments' nearby, hence the need to travel into city centre at all times. Quite a distance to walk to catch public transport, which was excellent and easy to use,in order to get into the city

    everything regarding the accomodation, staff, breakfasts etc were excellent. Public transport was quick and easy to use (but see below).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    Safe parking onsite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located far from city center app 45 min walk. Loud noise in the evening coming from a student campus in the neighborhood with powerful speakers.

    Safe parking onsite. Back garden outside. Restaurant and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Great accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows were very soft and not firm enough. TV signal was not the best.

    Breakfast was excellent. Clean rooms. Staff were very friendly, welcoming and english speakers. Hotel was in a quiet part of the town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say,the location was a bit out for walking distance, but was easy enough to get a taxi

    The staff were unbelievabley helpful and went out of their way to ensure our trip was as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The breakfast was lovely and the rooms were spotless.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    We were so lucky choosing hotel villa bas I would definitely go again. Everything was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We loved every bit of the hotel people were so friendly working in hotel. Everything was spotless didn't want to leave

    Breakfast was outstanding with everything to offer. Our room was fabulous clean roomy and beautifully decorated

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had stayed 4 evening with my family in hotel. We had reserved an apartment. The staff was very friendly, and helpful (help to ticket booking, traffic advice ect...).Breakfast was delicous, the service very good also. The room, bathroom was clean. I offer this hotel for everybody.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Clean, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance into town was a bit longer than we thought, but only a 25 minute walk, depending on where your going.

    Clean, friendly and helpful staff. Great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    I thoroughly enjoyed staying at BAS villa residence. I shall receommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing . Everything excellent

    Staff were so very helpful and friendly. The room was massive and the bathroom, just luxury.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Very friendly stuff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly stuff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need to have a small fridge TV system needs to be fixed

    Staff, Breakfast, room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable room, beautiful, large garden, fabulous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Curtain should be darker!

    Very comfortable room, beautiful, large garden, fabulous breakfest!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None!

    Fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and homely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and homely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    It exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It exceeded our expectations

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Very good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. The start. The breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast! Could walk to Stare Miasto, but public transport option (bus) is a better option.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice people. Nice rooms, clean and calm for a good sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dark rooms

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Krakow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic rooms. Very friendly staff with really good English!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not that comfortable!

    Beautiful place ! Spotless clean ! Very friendly staff , delicious breakfast !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Nice small romantic hotel in the middle of Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Interior design, cleanliness, top breakfast, kind stuff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Place and staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Place and staff. Staff fluent in English and very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good breakfast. Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, staff friendly and happy to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, staff friendly and happy to help.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind staff, privet and secure parking, great breakfest and very big room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice staff, 40min by walk from old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For taller people like me bed : (

    Breakfast ! Parking ! Staff !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.8
    Great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    Best BAS none
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Staff were very polite and helpful. Great breakfast. Comfortable rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Really tasty breakfast, cosy and clean room, big bathroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really tasty breakfast, cosy and clean room, big bathroom, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Very spacious and stylish room, helpful staff, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, hotel is close to the center, but need a taxi to get there

    Very spacious and stylish room, helpful staff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic one night stay over for us we totally enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location and it was easy to park our car. (At a cost)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Good breakfast, extremely nice and caring personnel, garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, extremely nice and caring personnel, garden.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Staff courtesy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small beds

    Staff courtesy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.6
    Excellent staff who are very helpful and speak perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only negative is that there are no tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms, though they are available via room service at a cost.

    Excellent staff who are very helpful and speak perfect English, great breakfast and lovely rooms.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    10
    We arrived around midnight and we were offered tea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We arrived around midnight and we were offered tea! The rooms were warm! Beds in the hotel are great, so we had excellent sleep! The staff is very hospitable! In the morning we were greeted at our language! In addition to a great breakfast buffet they cook eggs and the do it very fast.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    9.6
    Nice, small hotel in quiet cottage district of Krakow, only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Nice, small hotel in quiet cottage district of Krakow, only 3.5 km from old market square. Were is a private closed parking, what is rare in Krakow. We stayed for 4 nights and spend every day in old city. Walking from hotel to center takes only 30 min., but you can use public transport - bus or tram. However taxi is a cheapest and fastest way, only 3.5-5 euro and 5-10 min. Hotel staff extremely friendly and ready to help at any time and regarding any question. Room was clean and even in shower tiles and everything was spotless. What I could not say about most of three star hotels. Breakfast standart, with good choice of cold cuts. Eggs and good quality sausages offered every day. Would be nice to see blanket of bigger size for king-size bed and some extra furniture, like chair or even small computer desk in room 10. We definitely will return again.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    10
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Solo traveller

    No bad experience

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was great to be able to communicate in English. The hotel was very clean and modern. Room was comfortable and also as villa is situated in the nice,quiet spot, I was able to rest and relax after very buy day.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    10
    I absolutely love this hotel, the only place I will stay in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I absolutely love this hotel, the only place I will stay in Krakow. A real home away from home. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, everyone is always smiling and friendly. The facilities are spotless. Just wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    7.9
    The room was large and clean, the area was nice and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel at best is a high value Bed and Breakfast. We arrived late due to flight delays, we arrived at 10:30, there was no coffeee, sandwhiches or even a bottle of wine available, Hotels generally have these services as normal. The wine in the room which in fairness was cheap, was a dessert wine and meant to be chilled, no fridge in the room.

    The room was large and clean, the area was nice and quiet. Generally the staff were very pleasant and answered any questions re touring and travel into Krakow.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    As we were in the room just above the outside verandah area, it was a little noisy and smoky sometimes with the room windows open in summer. Fortunately this did not last too late into the night or start too early either...but otherwise, all was good!

    Good location. Generally quiet. A short walk to the bus-stop for a short bus-ride into the city centre. If driving, this is also easy as it is one straight main road to the city centre. The villa is set in a large compound with secure parking. All staff were very helpful and friendly, especially at reception, providing a lot of useful practical information and helping us book tickets :)

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    Safe location with secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only complaint we have is that the place is not air-conditioned. The temperature was very high (37C), so this made it very hot in the room. They did provide a fan, though, which was very helpful.

    Safe location with secure parking. The rooms were nice and modern, and the hotel is in a great location; just a few minutes drive to the center, and the breakfast was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    The staff were all welcoming & very friendly with us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were all welcoming & very friendly with us. The swing chairs in the garden were lovely to relax in after a busy day doing what tourists do.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Everything was perfect. The staff was extremely nice and helpful and they all were very fluent in English. The hotel is is easy to reach when coming by car with a spacious and secure parking lot. The room was nice and spacious as well and the breakfast buffet way better than standard. All in all you really get great value for your money.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    10
    The excellent staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff appeared nervous, as if some pressures were being placed upon them. Despite those pressures they provided EXCELLENT service. We've travelled extensively and they are the BEST.

    The excellent staff; provided service above and beyond.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    9.2
    Extremely spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little out of the centre but not a problem as it did mean we had parking

    Extremely spacious room. The member of staff who booked us in was extremely helpful. The Valentines theme for 14th Feb was a nice touch.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel B.A.S. Villa Residence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: