Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Kolory

Estery 10, Old Town, 31-056 Kraków, Poland

#36 of 81 B&Bs and Inns in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 875 B&B reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    In the morning it was quite noisy as the building next door...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the morning it was quite noisy as the building next door was under construction, but that's not the hotel's fault. The hotel even gave us earplugs - very nice of them! Otherwise we were satisfied

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, I received my Lemmon juice every morning as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A room on the back of the building would have been better.

    Friendly staff, I received my Lemmon juice every morning as I asked for. Excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Kolory is a good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surroundings are buzzing. At night it was just too loud to sleep with the windows open. Also, not anybody's fault but the Kazimierz are is being dug up right now and in places very grim.

    The place, though old by design and not too luxurious, had homely feel with great aircon and soundproof windows. The hotel is by a very busy market square in the centre of the Jewish quarter, Kazimierz. Breakfast was basic but substantial with excellent coffee. Good wifi and easy to use. Close to the old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, great staff. Would definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Being woken up at 7.00am by the loud building work next door was annoying, but I do realise this won't be going on forever and wasn't the fault of the B&B. Just would have liked a little more sleep on my holiday!

    Fantastic location in the Jewish Quarter, so easy to get everywhere just by walking! Huge array of bars and restaurants seconds away. All staff were helpful and friendly. Room was a decent size and very clean, nice to have tea making facilities in room as well. Breakfast was filling with lot's of choice. Had front facing room and noise from bars etc was not an issue at all, ear plugs are provided for light sleepers! All in all an excellent stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Neat and cosy place in the very heart of Kazimierz
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neat and cosy place in the very heart of Kazimierz. The room offers all facilities I needed as a traveller, including a water boiler to make a cup of tea. The rooms facing the street are a bit more noisy than those facing the backyard, but with the windows closed for night I was able to sleep very well. Plus a simple but decent breakfast for both vegetarians and meat eaters.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic staff, good breakfast, cosy patio, cosy room overlooking the market (a little noisy so take earplugs if you are facing the square). I loved it! Great location in the middle of Kazimierz and extremely nice staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    We really appreciated the 24/7 reception and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of noise coming from the bar downstairs, but the earplugs provided did a good job and we slept fine. Breakfast a bit poor.

    We really appreciated the 24/7 reception and the possibility to leave our luggage with them for some hours after check-out, which we did not expect from a B&B. The earplugs provided in the room are also a nice touch!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay - extremely pleasant staff - shame about the toaster!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast very basic, and NO TOASTER! otherwise good.

    Staff were very pleasant, clean comfy rooms and a good location. Overall a very good stay. Would recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Too noisy at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night is too noisy there. Music from the restaurant located downstairs is extreme loud. It literally makes floor and furniture trembling. But, to tell the truth, I was too tired and had a nice sleep there anyway. Staff is not helpful - they rejected my polite request for waking up and to pack my breakfast (I was leaving the hotel early in the morning) as well as compensate it with a discount. I strongly recommend to stay in another hotel for such price. 20-25 Euro per night it is a top price for that service. Not 45-50.

    Good, comfortable, clean hotel. Nice location. Cozy old-school design. Comfortable beds. Continental breakfast is quite well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and offering great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable beds, tea in room provided, friendly and homey atmosphere, great value for money. The breakfast is basic, but more than adequate for the price. Maybe a toaster could be a small improvement. Can fully recommend this place, and will stay again on my next visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Great location and friendly personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not really good isolated and you could hear the noise from the street. The internet did not work properly.

    The location is great, easy access to the city center and if you want to party, that's the best spot (where mostly the locals are going). The room was clean and comfortable and the personnel very friendly and useful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    2nd stay at Kolory, great location in the old Jewish district, and 15 to 20 mins walk to Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some construction work next door, however, it didn't spoil my stay.

    I was given a room with a big double bed, staff were very approachable and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Good night sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff. The airport pick up shuttle was organised with a very helpful and informative driver waiting for me at the arrivals. The entire B&B has a unique style. Good location, clean and comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    Noisy but all the rest is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift in the building but staff was so attentive that we were assigned a room on the first floor. Also it was noisy, very noisy. The location is great but as there are around many pubs, bars I cannot imagine in summer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    I loved it. I will defenetly go back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For me it was OK cause I travel a lot and I have passed threw very different and difficult location. Dowstairs is a pub and the noise might interrupt you in the night. You have then 2 option... 1. go there and join the party 2. use sound blockers for your ears... which you will find in your room Anyway for me it was perfect stay.

    location is very exellent.... the decoration and atmosphere is very homie... I defenetly will go back there!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location, comfortable room, relaxed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Haven't found a comfortable pillow yet in a month in Europe, so that's not specific to B & B Kolory but bed is good

    Location was excellent for exploring Old Town, Jewish Quarter and former Jewish Ghetto site. Room was comfortable in an attractive old building. Bathroom facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.8
    Very close to bars and restaurants, comfortable beds, good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from construction work next door, slamming front door at all hours, poor Wifi, breakfast started fine and got worse (same breakfast but older)

    Very close to bars and restaurants, comfortable beds, good shower, interesting decor

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Good location, very good price. Website photos don't capture the charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes you could hear noise outside early in the morning but I've have this problem in 4* hotels too.

    Great location - vibrant & not yet expoilted. Please don't change! Young,friendly and very helpful staff. We were definitely in the better location as our friends staying in a chain hotel 10 mins away always came to our place. Great edgy bar next door -with secret door access from the hotel ☺.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.8
    Noisy but charming B&B in prime location for exploring Krakow on foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was quite a noisy location, as others have commented. I arrived on a Thursday, and there was raucus bar noise, including loud group singing, until after 1 am each night until Sunday, which was miraculously quiet. Then back to noise on Monday. Also, beds were a little hard for my taste. One flaw in the shower: the clip for holding the hand-held shower head had been installed upside down, with the opening facing down, so the shower head fell out of the clip easily. I forgot to notify them of this.

    The location was perfect for exploring the city on foot. I liked the folksy decor and everyone on staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was excellent for a cold breakfast, including a nice variety of cheese, sliced meat, bread and pastry, fruit, cereals, yogurt, coffee and tea, etc. I assume they have no kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Good location and comfortable bed but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The area where the hotel is located is very noisy until the early hours of the morning, I had to turn the air conditioning on to block out the noise. Breakfast is not served until 8am which was too late for me although the staff did provide a limited breakfast on two of the mornings. There was no hot water in my room one morning so I had to have a cold shower.

    The hotel was in a good location close to the old town and 30 minutes walk from the main train and bus stations. The room was big and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is connected to a coffee shop that make excellent coffee. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Amazing. Plain and simple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small issue was that the WiFi was sporadic. But truly, that was it.

    I loved my stay here. It was cozy, clean, the location. Truly perfect. I will 100% stay at this place again for all future Krakow visits!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.3
    Fantastic location. Good value for money.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extra freindly and helpful. Breakfast was rye bread cheeses meats coffee and juices yogurts. Cereal available. Cleanliness in eating area passable. Rooms comfy and clean windows tiny have to stand on a chair to see outside. Very loud noises from street throughout the night earplugs provided. I’m a light sleeper and didn’t sleep much it affected my husband who is an extremely sound sleeper.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice, cosy and very well located b&b
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duvet was very thin for October and the heating was not working, just the aircon facility

    Location is very central, very nice ambiance of b&b and helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.8
    Nice furniture but NO heating!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a room with one big bed, but unfortunately my request was ignored, because I've got a room with three single beds. But the really problem was that there was very cold in the room. It was not possible to swich on the heating. When I asked for some other solution I was told to swich on the air condition, but there was only cold air in it, so I was freezing the whole day and night. It is really pity and unprofessional, that in such nice arranged place is not resolved the problem of heating. The other problem, that if you want to sleep at night, You should definively avoid B&B Kolory at weekends. There is very loud music in the neigbourhood and sound-proofing is not installed in the room. I cannot asleep till 2 am.

    Very nice staff, clean room and cosy furniture.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    1. wonderfull location 2.
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. A friend who stayed in a room facing the street said that the noise was very difficult to bare. She hardly could sleep till eary in the morning. We stayed in double room facing a back yard which was fine!

    1. wonderfull location 2. Very nice and helpful staff. 3. Causy atmospher.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    Great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a pub on the ground floor of the hotel which was extremely noisy with music and lots of shouting going on til 3am. Breakfast was pretty basic and could have been varied slightly. Smokers on the balcony outside room 16 caused noise and smoke pollution into the room.

    The location is excellent with the Jewish Quarter on the doorstep. Lots of pubs, clubs and restaurants in the locality

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    4.2
    Was satisfactory, but will not use this location again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you are a party person, this hotel would be perfect for you-especially on Friday and Saturday night (loud music until 4am from a pub below). Hovewer, if you like your sleep/have children or like exploring during the day -DON'T GO THERE! Breakfast was not the best-perhaps changing to a different sort of meat or cheese? Investing in a coffee machine?

    The room has everything what would you expect- shower, a comfy bed and an air con. The staff was very helpful and informative.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money. Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be noisy at night as it's near the market. No elevator so dragging suitcases upstairs can be difficult.

    Very good value for money! Reasonably clean room. Nice area in the Jewish district with lots of nice cafes and reastaurants around. OK breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Wifi was good although had trouble with connecting to it initially.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Very centrally located in the heart of the former Jewish and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is currently a construction site next to the hotel which gets extremely loud from 9 a.m., so no chance to sleep in. Not the hotel's fault but I felt like they should have informed about it as it really diminished the quality of my stay.

    Very centrally located in the heart of the former Jewish and current party district. Easy to walk everywhere and lots of cafes, restaurants, bars around. I liked the design of the room and the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Good location if you don't mind noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows on the bed offered no support and resulted in waking with a stiff neck. Was very noisey at night and was even woken by a Cockerell which was strange for a city location . Earplugs were provided though.

    The breakfast had a decent selection. Shower was nice and powerful. Great location with plenty of bars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We enjoyed this lovely B&B a lot! it is comfortable, clean, the staff is very friendly and the location is good. Especially we would like to thank Mateush for his attention and care!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Excellent accomodation in the best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was various slices of meat and cheese with bread and salad. I'm gluten intolerant so my breakfast wasn't very filling. It would be nice if they also offered eggs.

    The B and B is in an excellent location and this is the second time I have stayed there. It is situated in the middle.of the Jewish Quarter and is very easy to get the the main square and is also surrounded by many restaurants,cafes, take aways and shops so there is plenty of choice. Staff are very helpful and give advice on how to get to places and will give travel advice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Fun and Friendly cozy little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is the only issue, closest parking is a block away.

    Very fun and nicely decorated old hotel in the historic Jewish section of town. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Simple, friendly BB on great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BB doesn't make use of all the good stuff of the next door cafe, like coffee machine, croissants etc. As they seem to belong to the same property this is a shame.

    Very friendly, great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice b&b at plac nowy with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice and cosy B&B with a great location directly at plac nowy. Rooms were clean and komfortable. Our host Mateusz has been very friendly and supportive with good recommandations regarding restaurants, bars, etc. Thanks a lot Mateusz!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the old downtown, 20 minutes walking.

    Very nice hotel! Love the room decoration. Great staff. They even managed to gave us a late check out for a great price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    B&B in the center of party area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cold breakfast - no eggs or toasts or any heated food. But everything fresh and tasty. This B&B must work on cleaning, because it is clean not enough. They are cleaning every day, but I get dust in a bathroom shelf and had some blood marks on the pillow... carpet should be changed. Really.

    Perfect location for a tourism. The best for party - but not for a sleep lovers. All pubs and clubs around are open 24/7 which make this place extremely loud. But I enjoyed... I like to be on a party 24/7 :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    5.4
    The only thing that we liked was the staff.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In all the the 7 days that we were in there, they never cleand our room and the towels were too hard and stiff . It was really unclean and unpleasant.

    The only thing that we liked was the staff. They helped us a lot. One of them, named Rose helped the most. She was great !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    6.7
    B&B in Krakow
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Breakfast could use serious variation. They never have eggs, even hard boiled, which is very easy to do. There are no warm cereals, such as oatmeal, or other variation. The choices are okay for 2-3 days, but not more. 2. The B&B faces a square which is very noisy at night. There are many bars and eating places that are full into the late hours of the night, and into the early morning. I asked for a room at the back at the time of booking, but this request was lost, and staff were unaware of the request. After a few days in a front room, I was given a room in the back, which reduced the noise level. 3. Cleaning of the room each day is cursory, with filth left about and not removed. 4. Some of the staff have limited English skills; it is necessary to repeat requests or questions a few times. 5. There is no elevator in the building; staff do not offer any assistance to bring luggage up or down the stairs. 6. The B&B is managed by younger staff; the manager, whoever he or she is, never comes by.

    1. Breakfast is the same every day, without any change. It gets quite boring. There are no eggs, the same types of bread, different sliced cheeses, and lots of pork products, which I don't eat. 2. The room is decent, with okay value for money. 3. Most people stay 2-3 days, but not more. 4. The area is historic and was the center of the Jewish area. Residents were killed during WWII, and the area now attracts many visitors. There are seven synagogues in the vicinity, all within easy walking distance. 5. There are many restaurants in the area, some which are very reasonable in price. 6. There are also local food outlets that are very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location for great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom only had bathtub, but no hook for the shower so it was quite complicated to shower. Also the water was not very warm. The weather outside was quite chilly and the room was cold, so bring warm pyjamas. Breakfast was rather simple (compared to what I am used to in Poland), but sufficient.

    The location is perfect for during the day sightseeing as well as for night life proximity. We walked to the Wawel castle, Rinek Glowny, Schindler factory and of course jewish quarter. Good restaurants behind the corner. There are many guarded parkings in the area (around 50PLN/24h) so you dont have to park on the busy street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    Good location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very basic but not too bad,cup of coffee yoghurt and cereal.

    Good location, Clean room..easy check in /check out Lots of bars around the area Very good value for money Free wifi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Thank you BB Kolory!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was perfect. Very good price for all we had.

    Excellent breakfast, very good position to all interesting points: 10 minutes to walk for Podgorze and the same to Wawel Castle. Very friendly and helpful staff, so intimate rooms, warm and nice. Internet wifi works good. Parking place on the street, very good. We paid 35 PLN for friday, on weekend is free.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    relaxation in the middle of party area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a hot dish missing from breakfast, but breakfast overall decent, everything fresh; great pickles and cold cuts, wonderful bread!

    very easy to reach, rooms decorated in the traditional old style, wooden sculpters in the rooms, corridors and you can buy them

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.3
    A feel good place.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lovely place with good location in the old part of Krakow. Very kind and very helpful staff. A good breakfast and a special 'feel good' impression. We shall come again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.8
    Good reasonable priced bnb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast is very basic. I got 2 room, and twin room wasn't as good as the double room. if you are sensitive of noise, will feel loud at night cuz of the clubs nearby. but didn't bother me.

    good kind staff, clean cozy warm room, close to the tram station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.9
    The accommodation was within walking distance to the Wawel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As there are several pubs and restaurants around, there was a lot of outside noise in the evenings, sometimes into the early morning.

    The accommodation was within walking distance to the Wawel castle and there were a lot of acceptable restaurants in close vicinity. The staff was friendly and forthcoming and the room we received was larger than what we originally expected.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice and friendly place with great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The square where the Kolory is located is one of the main party spots in town - so it might get a bit noisy. If you wanna have your peace just ask for a room on the second floor and to the patio.

    Nice hotel/hostel in the heart of the jewish quarter in Krakow. A lot of bars, cafés and restaurants just a few steps away. Perfect place to explore the city, the old town is only 10-15 minutes walk away and there are tramways straight to the main trainstation and from there to the airport. Friendly and helpful stuff, nice room and clean new bathroom. Breakfast is included and fine.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    A great thanks from italian couple!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best b&b i ever tried... the staff is marvellous because we have a got a serious problem of "mobility" and they help us in every way. Obsolutely i suggest to go there!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    5.4
    The staff is superb.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its dirty beyond any standards. I've never stayed in the room so filthy.

    The staff is superb. They are so nice it's really hard to write criticism.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.9
    This was my second stay there. And we hope to have more. If you do not sleep well with street noise,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See the above comments about the tall gentleman who spoke French. That guy needs to find another line of work.

    Matthew, One of the desk people, was incredibly helpful. He helped us on several occasions make arrangements for things and give us good information about transportation, etc. He went out of his way and with very good English. Most of the others were helpful as well, except for one tall gentleman who continue to speak French and avoid eye contact with any customers, presumably so he would not have to help them. Matthew however was wonderful. The breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast quickly became very repetitive. Wifi kept dropping.

    Room and bathroom were nice and clean. Beds were comfortable. Good location. Helpful and friendly staff. Small hotel so it was quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Great location , Nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and cosy B&B in great location , Very close to Kazimierz and Old Town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Location (except the noise!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast

    Location (except the noise!), Staff, bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Brilliant location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    It was right in the center of the Jewish quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was right in the center of the Jewish quarter. The hotel was adorable and perfect for my stay. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    great location and friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my room was rather noisy

    central location, very friendly and helpful staff, facilities were adequate, and the wooden art pieces a nixe addition.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice. Prime location. Friendly and clean. Good Wifi and good AC. Excellent value for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Jewish quarter accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and perfectly situated. First glance looked a bit shabby but once inside it was excellent. Overlooked the market place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    I would stay there again anytime
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good to be honest.

    The breakfast was really good and the staff just amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Good place at a slightly crowded location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit noisy location.

    Nice room, kettle and tea in the room, good shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Room is clean and tidy with towels and extra staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Room is clean and tidy with towels and extra staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    4.2
    It's a very short staying accomodation. One night and go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy: I slept very little. Breakfast was poor.

    Room was very room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed my stay, would go back and recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff hospitable and helpful. Room basic, clean and comfortable. Location excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Ok, but sick with food poisening for 3 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were trash, bad breackfast

    Prize, localisation, pub

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a cosy, homely room with the possibility of making yourself a cup of tea (no coffee 😐) The bed was good and the breakfast was satisfactory 😀

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Excellent place.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent place.Perfect location! Lovely staff! Comfortable beds.original interiors!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    the apartment was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was poor

    the apartment was fantastic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can be noisy outside.

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Great value great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location, charming hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, charming hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast didnt have toaster or hot milk
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast didnt have toaster or hot milk

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy all night ( bars, pubs etc.)

    Comfy beds, decent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing negative to mention.

    The location is absolutely great. The rooms are comfortable and the staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money, basic breakfast, with a couple of tweaks it could be excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cob webs over breakfast buffet table, awful coffee at breakfast, noise on night from bars outside

    Bed comfy, location, balcony to keep milk cold!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.2
    Loud
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too noisey all day and night Friday night noisey until 5am

    It was fairly central

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse B&B Kolory traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: