Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Benefis Boutique Hotel 3 stars

ul. Barska 2, Debniki, 30-307 Kraków, Poland

#41 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1306 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    definitely would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a bit noisy at the back due to some flats being renovated but that wasn't the hotels fault

    beds comfy. bathroom large. got a balcony. plenty of wardrobe space. easy to navigate being a small compact hotel. 10 mins walk into main part of Krakow. little outdoor market with fresh produce 2 mins. decent restaurant also 5-7 mins walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, however we had a balcony but no chairs there to sit and relax and enjoy the beautiful view.

    Stayed her for 3 nights and were very pleased with the service from the staff. They accommodated every request I wished for and nothing was too much trouble. The standard of cleanliness was excellent. Very nice decor and a feeling of airy ness to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Our room was large, a lounge area with sofa etc and separate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is quite nice but basic, continental and most bits are more like lunch to English and American guests. It was also very hot while we were there - some rooms have air conditioning but some don’t, so that’s worth checking before you arrive if you come in summer. Overall though, it was a very good hotel.

    Our room was large, a lounge area with sofa etc and separate bedroom, all very comfortable and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Positioned just the other side of the river to the main area meant everywhere was easily accessible yet away from the bustle. The Aquarius boat bar just over the bridge was a perfect place for a beer at the end of the day and/or evening.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    A gem within a short walking distance to the main attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms in the hotel are spacious and well decorated. The staff is the friendliest I have ever come across and very helpful. Breakfast is very tasty, healthy and varied.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Best hotel in the best city.. 10 out of 10 from me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning hotel only two minutes from the castle, very clean and tidy hotel.. amazing breakfast...wow we both loved our stay and will definitely be back thankyou

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable short break with group of friends. We all loved the main square especially in the evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed having tea & coffee facilities & a fridge in the room. Although I know it isn't the norm in all European cities it's the only thing that would have made our stay complete. There was even space for a fridge under the desk/dressing table in each of the 3 rooms which we had.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, great location. Definitely contributed towards an excellent trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea making facilities in the room.

    Beds were very comfortable. Room was very clean and spacious. Excellent choice of breakfast, food was cooked very well. Staff were excellent, they helped arranged 2 trips for our group. Staff prepared us all packed lunches for our Auschwitz trip as we had to leave before breakfast started, they weren’t very nice sandwiches too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Perfect vacation in lovely Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great! I had a very comfortable and spacious suite that had everything needed to relax or to work. Breakfast was delicious and I found it very convenient that the hotel has an excellent restaurant that serves lunch and dinner. The staff was very helpful and friendly and even accommodated my special request (concerning room exchanges...). The location is particularly good if you're aiming at the congress center (5-7 min. walk) but it's also very close to the historic city center (about 20 min. walk).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    The selection for breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the street noise early in the mornings and when we closed the window it made the room extremely hot. There was no air con.

    The selection for breakfast was very good. The room was far bigger than expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the first night there was a problem with the power and the electricity kept going on an off all evening and into the night. We were trying to watch the tv but it kept going off, it was very frustrating. It would have been a nice gesture if the hotel had apologised with a note or small gift for the inconvenience.

    Rooms were clean, modern and spacious with a sofa and chair to watch the tv. Lovely clean and modern bathroom. Thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Came with my daughter for a 4 night stay. Great hotel which added to our enjoyment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent room was spacious and modern, with large bathroom and own balcony. Everything spotlessly clean. Staff welcoming and very helpful. Excellent buffet breakfast included. Well situated within reach of city centre and good local transport, although within easy walking distance of much of tourist area. Quiet area. Beds were comfy and room airy. Staff arranged trips and taxis for us and even made packed lunches for our longer day trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    it was perfect in every way would highly recommend this hotel to young and old alike
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only that there was no kettle

    It was a lovely hotel staff were brilliant beds very comfy nice and quite location fantastic just on the edge of the old city it took about 8 mins to get in to the city and about 15 mins to the Jewish quarter we arrived late but check in was quick perfect place to stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Great value, big rooms and nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was out of the old town over the river, but only about 15 mins walk into the centre of things

    Great value with big rooms, clean and well kept! A good choice continental breakfast and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Hidden gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar is in the restaurant and its not really much of a bar, plus you would not want to drink whilst others are having their dinner. Therefore we always went out for a drink.

    This was a brilliant hotel! The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. The room was massive, two singles pushed together. A setee and seat to lounge in , bathroom was large, dressing table and large area to hang your clothes. We were also very lucky and had a balcony which had views of Wawel castle. The room was spotlesd on arrivel and cleaned every day. Breakfast was nice and usually some things varied from day to day (some things remained the same which was good). Dinner was lovely and not too pricey either. Hotel is about 10/15 minute walk from the old town square but easily done as they have maps in reception and there are bars along the way to visit, or reception can ring a taxi for you (depending on the weather)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Very impressed with location / rooms / cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant menu in flexible Needs softer / appropriate music in restaurant Conflict between staff personal music and restaurant Restaurant / breakfast staff could smile more

    Overall clean - fresh look from reception area Studio room - very spacious & comfortable Gerrral lovely feeling for this hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Overall a fantastic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was further out from the centre than we realised, would have preferred to have been more central.

    The room was very spacious and modern. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied with our stay. It was very clean, and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Overall a lovely stay. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very helpful and pleasant staff could not do enough to help. Great variety of hot and cold food for breakfast and comfortable area for having a relaxing drink. Room was superb.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Room was larger then average two bed room in Europe, even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!

    Room was larger then average two bed room in Europe, even had sitting area with sofa and TV and a desk. Great offer of different food for breakfast and very nice staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really enjoyed our stay and we were glad about the choice we made. Friendly, polite and helpful staff, we received a room at the 3rd floor and we were able to see the castle from our room. Very nice surprise. Very large room, no noise. Excellent breakfast. The hotel is next to the river, so every time we went to the city center we started our journey by crossing the river and looking at the castle. The bus station is ~ 70m from the hotel and there are direct lines to the main railway/bus station (179) and Wieliczka, the salt mine (304). I'd prefer better pillows and mattress but overall it was a very nice experience. Big thank you for the staff of this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Well worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv had limited English channels. The rooms did get a little too hot through the nights even tho the radiators were turned off.

    The room was spacious and clean. The hotel staff were approachable and helped us with all our booking trips.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    This is a beautiful small hotel with gorgeous bedrooms. Staff are so friendly,polite ,helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only slight thing was we had 2 single duvets on our double bed. Would have preferred a double duvet,but it wasn't a big issue.

    We had a deluxe room which had separate sitting area and it was great. Bedroom was lovely and bed comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice and comfortable hotel. Walking distance to the centre and near Wavel Castle. Breakfast satisfying both lovers of sweet and salty taste. Absolutely to be recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Pleasant and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so friendly and helpful Breakfast catered for all tastes Location is an easy 10 minutes walk to town square. Our room was spotless and modern excellent value for the price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Perfect .would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No teasy making in our room.

    Spacious room.excellent staff both reception and dining.fabulous food.couldn't be more helpful even in prebooking emailing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    I would stay there again, it was close to the Old Town within easy walking distance.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a shower curtain, which I don't really like, but that was the only thing I could find fault with.

    The room was huge, with a sitting area and a lobby/cloakroom, and big bathroom. Breakfast was fine, good selection of cold meats and cheese with hot eggs and sausages every day. I stayed 5 days so I was a bit bored by choice at the end. However it was well cooked and there was enough choice. The hotel was is a quiet residential area and there was wonderfully peaceful and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about hotel benefis is 1st class could not find a single fault with the hotel it's is clean bedroom are a good size and all the staff are brilliant it just off the river bank opposite wawel castle and it's a nice 15/20min stroll to the centre and it's only 10 min walk to the meeting point for the tours definitely better than a 3 star hotel love it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Great Value For Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was about 20 minutes from the centre The Cleanliness of the Hotel The Staff The Breakfast The Room

    The Room was Spotless It had a Spacious Bathroom The Room also had a Fine Size TV Breakfast was great with full Irish plus all different Cheese and Fruit The Bread was also very good The Dineing Room were very good They attended to every body needs The Reception Staff were very Friendly and very Informative about different Places to go They even told me about the Airport Bus which stops around the Corner from the Hotel I would have no Problem Recommending this Hotel to any one

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    hotel was in good location on the edge of the old town,walking time about 15 minutes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    TV only had 2 english speaking programs,bbcworld news and euro news quality of translation of english speaking films was poor mini bar prices were in line with prices in town

    easy walking distance to old town and places of interest,,helpfull staff Plenty of restaurants and bars.Prices for food drinks and transport very reasonable free wfi big advantage

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel with great facilities and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handy location, close to the river and around a twenty minute walk to the cathedral. Good buffet style breakfast with plenty of choice. Helpful and friendly staff who recommended a great restaurant for our meal out that night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Loverly hotel, would recommend it especially for touring motorcyclists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was in the basement with no natural air, making the eyes sting when fried food was being cooked. The only other issue was the noise made by the coffee machine, intrusive if sat near by.

    Secure parking for the motorcycle, Clean, Modern with pleasant staff. Easy walking distance from main square. Breakfast 10/10 and great little bakery next door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    For a family trip look for something more quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a lot of noise from the street. There is no air conditioning in the hotel, so we had to leave the windows open. In order for our little one to finally fall asleep, we had to move his bed into the corridor and close the doors to the rooms - that was the only way to keep somewhat quiet. There is not much choice for breakfast, and there are flies all over the fruits. The music playing at the breakfast area was very loud The parking costs money and is very very narrow and tight.

    We stayed in the studio room - so that we had the bedroom and a small living room for ourselves. The hotel is modern, the elevator is big and fast, and so is the wifi. The room was clean, even though we found someone's socks drying on the battery :D

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Very spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a very quiet neighbourhood, there was some loud music playing in the building next to the hotel, till midnight. The parking is very safe, but tiny - if you have a big car it can be a challenge.

    Very spacious rooms. Delicious breakfast - a lot of choice and different each morning. Clean rooms and friendly stuff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    A lot of hotel for the money, will definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only thing i missed was a minibar, and maybe air condition (as there was a heat wave the day we arrived)-

    Very good breakfast, different hot meals each morning, and different sweets each morning. Very big and nice rooms, and new bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel great value for money with fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    The hotel was great value for money, the location is a 15-20 minute walk to the main square. The staff are fantastic the breakfast was excellent. Would book again but would book a room with air conditioning in the summer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Great value hotel in quiet neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff very friendly and helpful with good level of English in most cases. 15 min walk into centre or cheap taxi ride (£4) - organised by reception. Wide choice at breakfast, including freshly cooked scrambled eggs. Lunches good - and cheap (£4) on weekdays. A la carte has good variety and excellent value. Nice local shops and market within 100 metres - also ATM. Interesting artwork in all areas.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very good quiet location, only 15 minute walk from all the key tourist areas and less than 5 minutes to the river. Spacious room and very good breakfast selection - hot and cold.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Clean, Big rooms and all the amenities close to the city main square and train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is just as it looks like in the photos. Very friendly staff and a short 10 minute drive from the railway station as well as bus station. It is also a 15 minute walk to the main square.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Couldn't have asked for more.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More a suggestion for improvement - include an iron and ironing board in the rooms (there's plenty of space).

    Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good location - close to the river and the Castle. Public transport stop nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing Staff!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff. Amazing front desk and incredibly helpful. They go out of their way to help you and make your stay as amazing as possible. I forgot my selfie stick in a tour vehicle and they contacted the driver for me. Within hours I had it brought to my room. Amazing hotel, deserves more than 3 stars! I came back to krakow and tried to book with them but they were filled. If you get the chance I suggest to stay here. Breakfast is also fantastic. Can't believe it's included. The hotel room is so large, it's like a little apartment. Thank you to the wonderful staff at this hotel who made my stay in Poland that much more amazing. You are all incredible at your job. I will be back to this country!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable beds in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really needed air conditioning, unfortunately the room was too hot to sleep and because the room was only on first floor and road side we couldn't sleep with windows open as too noisy.

    Excellent breakfast. Really comfortable bed. Well equiped. Loved separate living room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only one negative issue during our stay it's was very difficult without air conditioning in the room.

    Great very helpful staff, lovely clean room, quiet area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Five days is enough to see Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was well no problems

    We went to Krakow for a short break picked the hotel which was a short walk away from what we wanted to see we did a couple of tours and overall enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Fair accommodation to explore the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not ideal, but not a problem if you like to walk. The view though is not bad at all!

    Big size studio with everything one needs to feel comfortable. Nice breakfast with a variety of choices. Kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    A very comfortable hotel indeed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure if your walking into City centre, you have map and directions to and from the hotel . It can get very confusing and tiring trying to work out where you are. Good idea to learn some of the lingo.

    Bed very comfortable. Balcony and great view of Cathedral and picturesque gardens. Very clean and. modern facilities. Choice of continental or traditional English breakfast. Friendly staff and in a quiet area not far from River . Lovely!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.5
    It's pretty ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some room furniture was clearly in poor repair (doors and window shades jammed at some point), the stairwells/common areas are thoroughly filled with the smell of the hotel restaurant. Thankfully this doesn't penetrate to the guest rooms.

    Good location, great staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel with a few quirks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few things in the room didn't work - switches that did nothing or bulbs that didn't work. Iron stain on the carpet. No iron or ironing board in the room. Breakfast wasn't great - very plain and lacking an intercontinental option - I left breakfast still hungry most days. Room was very warm most nights. Wish it had air conditioning.

    Staff were amazing and very helpful. It's a very modern hotel. Studio apartment room was very spacious. Liked the 2 tv's and fridge in the room. Great value for money. The location was great - 20 minute walk from Wawel castle and the main market square. Would definitely stay again and would highly highly recommend. I couldn't praise the staff enough.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Super Hotel & Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinner twice at the restaurant. The first night was pretty good, although I don't know why the place is lit so bright. In fairness, they do have another room with soothing lighting. Also our last two beers there were warm. I would recommend beer from a tap instead of only bottled beer.

    We were given a studio suite for the price of a standard room. We were able to park our large van right in front of the hotel for free. The desk staff arranged to have our clothes laundered and after a great day of seeing the sights in Krakow, our clean clothes were in our room. There is a cafe around the corner if you are too tired to walk into town. However, on our third and last night we did walk to the big town square to dine outside at one of the many excellent restaurants. The waitress arranged to have a taxi pick us up and the ride back to the Hotel Benefis was quick and very inexpensive. If my husband and I traveled to Krakow often, I would keep The Hotel Benefis a secret.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice and quite good night sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: should begin earlier i think. Most of the guest are going for day trips outside Krakow for me it would be nice to open the breakfast at 6am Location : bit far from center but if you wanted to have good night sleep its a trade off

    Breakfast: there is a variety. We are checked in for 4 days and we are not bored with the breakfast. Location: nearby bus stop, quiet location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Overall a very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was on a quiet street and very nice. It was a little bit out of the way but not a problem if you like walking. The tram and bus stops were around the corner even the bus to the salt mines and the bus straight back to the airport. The hotel was nicely decorated the beds comfy and the shower great. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    The staff at Hotel Benefis were welcoming, reliable,...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at Hotel Benefis were welcoming, reliable, communication with Luka, Anna, Ewa and Elizbieta was impeccable before our arrival. My emails were returned always the same day or within the hour even the half hour. A special trip to tour the villages where our ancestors were born was made possible due to the staff. Our driver was reliable, knowledgeable and friendly. The food and accomadatioms were excellent! We hope to return to Krakow in the near future and will certainly return to Hotel Benefis!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.1
    Clean, comfortable and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with the restaurant food and the bottle of white wine we ordered was warm, it was taken to the table in an ice bucket but still wasn't chilled enough by the time we had finished our poor quality food. Room didn't have tea and coffee facilities

    Quiet location close to center of town. Breakfast buffet was beautiful but coffee was a let down

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.1
    Very clean, quiet and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast maybe could have been a little more varied. A rug in the lounge may have made the room a little more cosy, or cushions. We missed the safe but we appreciate it is a 3 star hotel.

    Beds were comfortable. It was quiet at night. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Five stars for the price of three
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would have made it perfect.

    Very large room with seating area and good light. The bed was very comfortable and the room temperature perfect.Excellent shower and free daily replaced bottled water

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.3
    Good choice for a couple of nights in Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms needed a bit of a refurbishing. Poor condition of carpets and bathroom walls. We had a laughably small tv in our room, 17 inches or so. All of the room lighting is neon white, so the rooms never offered much of that "homey" feel. We always felt like we were in a conference centre instead.

    The beds were firm and comfortable, the room was well lit during the day, and very spacious. The view from the room was superb. The staff was friendly, the location was just right, not too close to the downtown, not too far away either. Perfectly tucked away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    3 nights leisure in April 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I spent 3 nights at this hotel in April 2017. The room was spacious, clean and well fitted out. The bathroom was modern and I was fortunate to have a balcony with distant views of the castle. The breakfast is good and there is reasonable choice. This hotel is located just over the bridge, around 15 minutes walk from the main square. The road itself isn't the smartest but there are convenience stores, a patisserie and I can recommend Pizza Garden around the corner. The reception staff are very welcoming and happy to provide directions, phone taxis and store luggage. Overall the hotel is very good value and I would book again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    A very pleasant place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Minibar fridge was functioning a little erratically (not cooling very well).

    Location was quiet whilst still being very close to the city centre. Breakfast was excellent and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.9
    Very close to the Old Town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You could feel that someone smoke in the room. (Even though it was not fresh, but still...)

    Very close to the Old Town. A nice place for a walk to the historical part of Krakow incl. the castle.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Great room, great staff, clean & comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a brilliant location, but no major problem. 10 - 15 minutes walk to Old Town or Jewish Quarter.

    Huge bedroom and bathroom. Friendly, efficient, helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.2
    Good one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not get private parking for our car as we did not know that we have to book it in advance. There was only 5 spaces in private carpark.

    Comfortable bed. Very good breakfast. Friendly and helpful lady at the reception desk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.6
    Fab city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good walk to the old town but I like walking so I didn't mind I got to see more of ur beautiful city.

    Best beds Iv slept in away from home breakfast was great n good coffee, hotel was clean n warm and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Great value for money. I will definitely use this hotel when in Krakow.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was probably soomething wrong with the sewage system because when we entered the room, the smell was not very pleasant.

    I liked the location of the hotel. The room was big and very clean. Breakfast was great - fresh and crispy rolls, tasty eggs and the choice of cold meats. Coffee could be a bit stronger (I took double espresso and it was still pretty weak). Staff - very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Just perfect!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly nothing at all.. %100 5 star all round

    Excellent!!! All of it.. the staff are a credit to the hotel.. they really can't do enough for you.. the food in the restaurant was excellent too.. we will definitely be back.. thank you

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    A perfect stay......
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    would of loved the apple pancakes every morning! lol

    A lovely boutique hotel in a quiet area, cosy & comfortable. Lovely friendly staff, courteous and informative.The bedroom and lounge was a good size. A decent choice for continental breakfast with some hot options. Loved the apple pancakes....10-15 minute walk to main square once you suss out the shortcuts! Lovely hotel in an amazing city...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    Lovely krakow...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !!!

    The hotel was great .it was 15 min walk from the main square . And a nice walk home . And the hotel was in a very quiet bit of town. And very friendly people !!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic 4 night stay. Wouldn't hesitate to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't much not to like unless you want to be completely central. It's about a 15 minute walk over the bridge to the main square but we didn't find it a problem and a cab ride was only a few pounds. The hotel doesn't look particularly appealing from the outside but don't be fooled .... it's a little gem!!

    The staff were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. We had a suite with a separate lounge which was fantastic. Tea and coffee making facilities and bottled water in the room along with a stocked mini bar fridge at realistic prices made it all the more comfortable. We only had breakfast one morning and we only had coffee and toast but there seemed to be an array of foods which weren't all necessarily to a brits taste but looked good enough to me. The lovely reception staff arranged trips to the salt mines and Auschwitz for us along with a packed lunch.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    FANTASTIC STAY AT THE HOTEL BENEFIS KRAKOW.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Wonderful large room, and super helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble for them, organising airport transfers, booking trips, writing down tram times, where to catch them, numbers etc etc. We couldn't of asked for more. A truly wonderful stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    3.8
    Don't stay here , awful hotel who lied about a sewerage problem in our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm a disabled traveller so they said they had a room for my needs which was wonderful, arrived at 3am horrendous smell in room we had two hours sleep it was that bad, 8am we went to front desk , receptionist came up before entering the room in the hall she could smell what we were smelling. They knew that smell was there they tried to mask it with air fresheners about 8 in total, so so angry. We were moved to another room on the forth floor which was very small and had no wet room for me, I was left to wash in the bathroom sink as I couldn't step into shower because of this I pulled a muscle in my back so my holiday was ruined had to limit where I went I couldn't do any tours that I had planned , manager was lovely and sympathised with me but that didn't help my situation, her boss wouldn't come meet with us and offered 10 percent discount for one night I was so offended they describe themselves as a small private hotel if that's the case their priority should be to their guest this didn't happen here at all, they pride themselves on a 9 plus rating I don't know how they ever got that, they lied about never having sewerage trouble before when the receptionist told us it happens a lot . I have been writing reviews on hotels for years this is the first I have come across I had to give a true statement about, don't stay here keep your money I paid a lot for my stay because I wanted a private hotel that guaranteed to meet my needs and it didn't , I'm laid up in bed and can't move now with my back, it ruined a trip that I badly needed . So So Angry

    Staff were very helpful but had to make sure it was ok with manager first.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable room for couple
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condition of the bathroom equipment was poor, it was clean but not well cared. Bathroom fan was really noisy.

    Big room with comfortable bed, place to relax and desk to work.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent stay for a great low cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff, who were even able to provide us with spare travel plugs for use in the rooms when we needed a few more. Great selection for breakfast, served from 07:30 to 10:30. We went down both at the start of serving and towards the end and there was always plenty of food available. The rooms were modern and well furnished, with comfortable beds. The bathroom was clean, with a great shower. The hotel is about 10-15 minutes walk south of the city centre, which is not the most ideal location however no real issue if you are willing to walk!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Great hotel with lovely staff and nice quiet rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing. everything was great

    lovely clean hotel and good choice at breakfast. Hotel is in a good location with a 15 minute walk to market square along the river. Reception staff are very helpful and friendly and go out of their way to ensure you get to where you want to be.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.3
    Benefit from benafis
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one Chinese restaurant nearby ( good value must say ) nothing else to offer in immediate area . Not a bar in sight .

    Location was between both city centre and Jewish quarter. 25 mins walk to each . Also bus service 252 close by direct to airport for 4 zloty

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Location is in walking distance to old town, room is very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking place is on the smaller size so if you have a bigger car it might be a problem.

    Location is in walking distance to old town, room is very big, prices in mini bar are normal, breakfast is good, friendly staff. About the size of the room; it is a really big room like in a business suit in a 5* hotel. Definitely worth to book again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.3
    Would have no hesitation recommending this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being very picky now.... They could do with new towels. Although they were clean they were a little old and grey.

    The staff were lovely and very helpful. The hotel was in a nice quiet area but only a 10 minute walk across the bridge to the central square. It was really clean too. We would have no hesitation in recommending it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    The hotel was very good we had a lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little distance fro. The centre or main square -but it made up for it in other ways

    The hotel was very good we had a lovely stay. A very comfortable and cosy hotel the staff where very helpful and very pleasant. The hotel us about 15 min walk from the centre but we didn't mind the walk every day.I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Best hotel with the best city expiriance !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to complain :)

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms and the hotel himself are very clean. Although the hotel is not located in the center, all attractions are within a walk distance. We surly will book the same hotel, on our next visit to Krakow.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Benefis Boutique Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: