Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel 4 stars

Sienkiewicza 78, 25-501 Kielce, Poland

#10 of 30 hotels in Kielce

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1130 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    2.5
    False minibar invoice ruined it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was about one week after my stay, when I received this invoice for minibar I haven’t used. No prior contact no questions asked just 1 drink minibar invoice. My best guess is that someone didn’t count drinks right, because it is hardly probable that the cleaning staff of so big brand would steal something to charge hotel guests. Nevertheless, I will still stay in this hotel as it is the price for value best in Kielce, but I will take photos of minibar when I leave and ask for witness when I do this just to be safe. Maybe I will invite more people to testify whenever I check out? Just kidding, but this invoice was a joke. Think twice before booking if you don’t plan to pay for other peoples’ drinks.

    Śniadanie

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain.

    The hotel is amazing with red carpet and all. The staff is very polite. The room is big and comfortable, everything clean and lots of free stuff like water, tooth brush, tooth paste, and even sandals.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    I recommend this hotel to everyone staying in Kielce.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, everything perfect

    Very good location of the hotel. Clean rooms. Helpful staff. For gamblers casino in the hotel. Really good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Fab break in York
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to find a negative it would have to be that the decor is slightly dated

    Friendly staff, good food, great facilities and walking distance from our planned activities. Couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    good hotel in the town center; recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing..everything was just right

    location is excellent - in the center of town and opposite the railway station; room was comfortable and quiet; room rate was very reasonable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was poor for our "likes". Also in a four star hotel we would appreciate to have sleepers. It is only details that does not change our opinion about a very good hotel, that we are going to prefer again next year. Also be carefull with money. They do not accept euros. Of course we used card but we would prefer to pay by cash.

    Everythink was perfect. Perfect location, big and clean rooms. Helpfull staff. Quick and easy check in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    A Polish surprise!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower, no the best and a little hard to access

    Nice place, helpful staff and the location is great. We ended up in the apartments... They were very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Could have been wonderful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some sort of party going on . Looked like prom :) Could hear everything in the room . When complained got offered to moove to another room however it was late and I had a child with me. Hotel was empty stuff could have been more imaginative and place us in the other wing of hotel at first.

    Nice modern hotel . Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    I would not rate this hotel as 5*. Oldfashined, parking fee(!); good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not rate this hotel as 5*. The facilities are old fashioned. Also some staff doesn't speak English. And there is a parking fee(!?!?) The benefit is the location.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    quiet hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom could have more toiletries, more soap options or a hand lotion, also the ventilation is not so good. lights on corridor are tricky and not lit up when you walk, could be faster. also the light in the room, could be a bit brighter.

    room is large and pretty quiet despite having the hotel completely booked off. the breakfast has many options and it was open till 11am, 12am on 1st of January which was very nice. I appreciate that room was warm during night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    2.5
    Guy on reception yell on us
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    25min for check-in Guy on reception yell on me and was acting like we are not guest but some homeless people whenvwe try to park our car onvspot for taxi ( his college allow us to park there). Next day there were car parked there for more then 5h with no problem Eggs on breakfast undercooked and horrible, on Sunday not so fresh bread On dinner mushroom soap tasted like knorr We did not receive login and password for WIFI 25min for check-out Not the first time in Best Western and not the last time but for sure the LAST TIME IN BEST WESTERN IN KIELCE!!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    The location right across the street from the train station...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast bar menu was limited considering the price. The staff was professional, but not friendly.

    The location right across the street from the train station is excellent. The rooms are clean and comfortable. This seems like a good choice for a business trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    GOOD BED / GOOD ROOM / GOOD BREAKFAST / GOOD...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very Dark inside hotel lobby / Terrible dinner restaurant / WIFI normally is good, but when too many people, the connection is always bad / Charge for parking

    GOOD BED / GOOD ROOM / GOOD BREAKFAST / GOOD OFFER

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable room, good location close to many...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and comfortable room, good location close to many shopping places. There is a secure parking are with the price of 25 zlt. The breakfast is good but should have more choices

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    Average stay close to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is starting to get tired. Rooms are clean, but average. Bar is not always staffed. Resident parking is 25 PLN per day! They also cancelled my room on booking.com because my card expired. Updated details to new card expiry date within 1 hour (booking.com allows 3 hours). Had to argue with the hotel to get room back. Poor service and will be looking else where next time.

    Location to city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.8
    The air conditioning broke and the room smelt very badly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning broke and the room smelt very badly...So, we needed to fight with the stuff to relocate us to another room as they did not want to do it. They could not handle the situation properly. I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends as it is too expensive for what you are getting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.0
    not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was almost 300 euro a night which is More expensive than five star hotel in Warsaw and the smallest bed and smallest room I've ever stayed in

    Location and staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel. But need good trainee for personal.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe box at room! No free water bottle. No shower cap. No soap, body lotion, shampoo and conditioner. Sinthetic linen. Too soft matrace. WiFi breaking every 10 min. Breakfast is very simple as at 3-star hotels. Waiter attitude is unpleasant. Silently take away your free plates when you are eating...

    Location, room interior, can open window for fresh air.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    3.8
    Diabolical. Would love to know how it got 1 star let alone 4. And cost 20% more than reservation
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price was 20% higher than I had reserved at Booking.Com. We were given rooms without bed linen and the previous occupants beer bottles still in. We arrived just before 18.00. Finally got to decent rooms at 21.20, so an evening wasted Room cards frequently didn't work. On the 9 man days we were there we had 4 occasions of cards not working. No bellboy to help with baggage No lighting in stairwell Only 1 lift working out of 2 the whole 3 days No notepaper in room Only still water 1st day. Remainder of bottle still there next day along with only fizzy. Breakfast had dishes for 3 hot foods eg sausage, egg, bacon but only available at any one time Looked like they had pancakes for breakfast on the last morning but nobody there to make them

    Hardly anything apart from the ability to be able to write my name in the dirt on the lounge table

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is close to train and bus station, in the city center. They accepted early check in request, so around 12am I could get my room already. As well during the check inn I get voucher for 40 pln to have dinner in the restaurant. There are a lot of shops close to hotel and shopping mall Korona Kielce and Galeria Echo are around 15 minutes walk. I liked the food during the lunch (you can choose anything you want up to 40 pln), breakfast was nice as well, plenty of food for different taste, fruits, honey, desserts, hot meals wide range. Room wasnt big (single) but its ok, everything you need was there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    Comfort for an affordable price
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room service was quite strange- I got the feeling the towles haven't been changed, the remote for TV didn't work and there were 2 beers missing in the mini bar.

    The room was spacious and clean; the receptionist was helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.3
    Good place to choose in case travel by car
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the dinner was not so good in the hotel the corridor would be always dark as the lights would be only on when you approach very very near.

    the rate is good the apartment is nice nice breakfast, fresh fruit parking service available good location friendly stuff complimentary water

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tissues provided in bathroom moldy. Everything a bit sloppy.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Very good staff. Clean hotel. Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard hotel rooms. Front desk very friendly staff. Only stayed for one night. Beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow at checkout time should have more staff at the front desk

    Clean rooms good breakfast great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.8
    Very small room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff popped up in my room 2 times while I’m naked

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    need Chinese breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need Chinese breakfast …one or two choice.. such as fried rice or noodles

    service Good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    need some Chinese choices for breakfast.Like fried rice or noodles

    Friendly service. bicycle available. super included

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast, very wide comfortable rooms, fast internet. A great hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everiting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Close to station and town centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small shower cabin.

    Close to station and town centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    4.6
    Awful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room key did not work, there was urine in the toilet, the mirror was dirty and there were hairs in the sink

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.0
    Do not recommend!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are badly cleaned. The personnel is not eager to help the clients. The restaurant has a problem with ventilation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    very good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Close to train station and the main street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to train station and the main street. Very Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Loved the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to eat at night

    Large rooms, cleanliness, fast-working personnel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    Hotel in centrum
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decent hotel opposite train station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Centrum fitness do dupy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrum fitness do dupy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    Bliskosc do centrum
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bliskosc do centrum

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Good place for a short stau
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, vey uneven.

    Location, comfortable room and bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Location, comfortable and simple rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is uneven - some receptionists and waiters know their duties well, some are plain terrible.

    Location, comfortable and simple rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast was very diversified, excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very diversified, excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.0
    Good car parking, Nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude and unfriendly staff. Booked a double, got a twin.

    Good car parking, Nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    All
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Comfy room, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    We booked a superior room but we didn't fit well there with two little kids. Then we were upgraded to an apartment which was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    Quite good
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cigarettes smoke could have been felt in a room

    nice and helpfull staff, spacious room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.4
    can not be 4 ***** it is far from that
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    totaly not clean bad smell

    location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, comfortable room and great location. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    3.8
    Diabolical
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See previous post

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Good offer premium tv (Canal+) during LM - it was nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good offer premium tv (Canal+) during LM - it was nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.0
    Not that good
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a quiet room and got one directly from the main road side

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Very good location in the city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location in the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in the very center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was super!!! Healthy and fresh!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Turkish bath, gym, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    international TV channels at breakfast; Sauna;

    Turkish bath, gym, breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Good stay for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Best service in Kielce 👍

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.9
    I picked this hotel because it is right across the street...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I picked this hotel because it is right across the street from the train station. It is clean and the staff seem friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    2.5
    Pefect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Well stocked Mini Bar

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.1
    Clean and very well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff is very friendly

    Very nice and clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    I recommend this hotel for other
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    All was very good, room, service and so

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    One of the best hotels I slept in and this all for only...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the best hotels I slept in and this all for only about 40EUR!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Two seperate duvets in double bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two seperate duvets in double bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    The location is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    /

    The location is perfect. City Center, good rooms and facilities of the hotel. Excellent money value

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.2
    business trip; 1 night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worse marking to parking (for me)

    Personal - OK Breakfast - OK Clean Room - OK

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    Overall good value for money room clean and met our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wedding reception on the Saturday night very loud music until 4 am reception staff not interested told us it was normal for a Polish wedding

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    7.5
    Location is good, some shops near by, walk to the rynek is...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Last guest was smoking in the room, smell did not go away all the days of our stay. Breakfast ok but bread was not refilled once it was empty.

    Location is good, some shops near by, walk to the rynek is not very far. Just opposite of the main railway station. New renovated bathrooms

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    7.1
    Could have done with another receptionist to check guests...
    • Solo traveller

    Could have done with another receptionist to check guests in/out!! Very frustrating having to wait in a line to be served! There were other staff sitting in the office next to reception. They should have come and helped out the other lone receptionist at the desk. Obviously they were the more important middle management staff and perhaps checking staff in/out is a little below them. Hotel Qubus Much Better though!!!

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.3
    Room is very nice and spacious, especially for this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff seemed a bit grumpy or at least not very interested.

    Room is very nice and spacious, especially for this price. The location is also perfect, i.e. opposite the train station and next to the (main) shopping street. The bathroom is also very nice.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.8
    The size of the room,service.
    • Couple

    Missing toiletries in the bathroom. Like tooth brush, tooth paste instead of vet and dry tissue. TV remote not in working condition.

    The size of the room,service.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    9.2
    Set your alarm because the beds are really exceptionally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need weights in the gym and a jacuzzi would make this place perfect

    Set your alarm because the beds are really exceptionally comfortable. Very good sleep I overslept 3 nights in a row and loved it we booked another 4 nights. Breakfast is good not quite as good as qubus hotel but still good and beds are better here. Very clean staff work hard and make room up perfect every time. Location is great as well and taxi very cheap. Could not fault the room and I always write honest reviews. I stayed in the junior suite. Wifi is fast but you have to log in often as it disconnects you.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location, maintained to a very good standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My room was next to a lift for staff and I was woken up at 7am by someone transporting some bottles.

    Excellent location, maintained to a very good standard

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    We came here for a wedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi kept disconnecting and was a bit slow at times.

    We came here for a wedding. As a venue the ballroom was magnificent. The hotel was beautiful and always kept very clean. The air conditioning in the rooms was a godsend in the 35 degree heat. This is the most comfortable hotel bed we have ever slept in. We called reception to ask for an iron and ironing board and the maid appeared within a couple of minutes with them.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    5.8
    room is small but well furnished, structure of hotel,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the room was cold, noisy (tv from other room sounded like in my room), small, cushion was very bad, bed .. so and so. on checkout they tried to debit me a parking (i've arrived by taxi, therefore no parking) for 15 € .. crazy! staff never smiled, its' a pity to have such a structure and experience such feelings

    room is small but well furnished, structure of hotel, breakfast room

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    8.8
    food, service, location, A/C, parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    wifi that you have to re-log into each time you access and plastic mattress covers.

    food, service, location, A/C, parking

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.1
    Reseption staff very helpful .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    isolation of rooms.. street car noise were entering much ..

    Reseption staff very helpful ... Marks and check out day girl very good..

There are also 51 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: