Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Willa Biala Lilia

Spichrzowa 16, 80-750 Gdańsk, Poland

#50 of 103 B&Bs and Inns in Gdańsk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 421 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good.

    Kettle, complementary bottle of mineral water (2!) tea, coffee, cleanliness, it's more of a hotel that a room. Room service was available etc. Private bathroom, and TV was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kindly staff, very clean room, very close to city, (to Stare Miasto, Old City :D), I recommend this accommodation, so, when i come back to Gdansk, I would like to repeat this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating system was weird (the only heating was a movable radiator and it was -10C outside) and the leaking shower would be easy to fix) and as it worked only when the electricity was on, the room was pretty chilly when arrived and it could not be left on when leaving the room as the electricity worked with the hotel card. Perhaps a little bit more lights would not go miss. Also a safe in the room would be nice. Also the lights on the corridor would need a replacing, they had motion censors which did not work that easily and it was a bit difficult to find the key hole in the door as it was a bit shadowy.

    The lady on the reception when arriving was kind of rude, but the other three staff members were really helpful and nice. The room itself was basic, but matched the price nicely. Breakfast was okay, strangely enough no one was attending the breakfast room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 floors up and no lift..... Lighting in room was dingy, and the automatic lights in the staircase gave up outside my room, so difficult to,see the keyhole. These are small points, overall it was superb value, and I would go back.

    Excellent location just outside the Old Town, a couple of minutes walk over the bridge. Good breakfast. Clean functional room. Good shower. Friendly helpful staff. Superb value!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is very noisy. Depending if you are a light sleeper that might be a problem. Extended breakfast times on public holidays (ie 1 January) would be very welcome.

    Good breakfast, good room. Everything was clean. We also got a bottle of bubbles for new years eve which of course scores some more points :).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the property was down a side street which felt slightly unsafe as a solo female traveller. The bed wasn’t very comfortable and the window kept being left open by cleaning staff which left my room cold.

    Breakfast was great and location was good relative to all the major sites. Clean, comfortable room. Kettle, bottles of water/tea included. They also let me store my bag there on the last day so I could explore before flying home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    more info at the front desk on nearby restaurants would have been helpful. FYI, we loved the restaurant Chleb i Wino around the corner on the back side of the hotel.

    We had a big room with lots of windows and a separate sitting area. We really liked the breakfast buffet. Lots of breads, cheeses, meats, eggs, vegetables, fruit, cereal, yogurt, coffee, tea and a sweets table too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on fourth floor, no elevator so it was a bit of a work to get into room with luggages. Roof window did not have dark curtain so the room was too early in the morning too light for sleeping. The bed was not the most comfortable but not bad either.

    This place is really worth of your money! Big room, good bathroom, excellent breakfast, friendly personnel, good location. We spent here one night, and got everything what we needed. We got free parking on the street opposite the hotel, which was very handy. Free bottles of water in the room. We will come here again when next time in Gdansk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i will not complain more about no lift, because already many complained about it and before i went there i knew there wont be lift :))))

    the breakfast was good. the room was on third floor, but to climb it was i guess floor :) good that outside was not hot, because rooms has no normal conditioning. perfect place to live in economical hotel just at the side of city center. everything very close to walk around. also was easy to find parking place near villa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff, communication, i.e. we reserved 1 double bed and were not informed that the hotel has only single beds, stains on bed coverlet, old furnitures, etc.

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not lift that makes a bit of inconvenience for you in a case of going on 3-d or 4-th floors.

    The hotel is near with old town. There are clean and not very big rooms. Also there is a good breakfast. The hotel is placed in a quiet place. Nice hotel for staying for some nights.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel in perfect location, near everything you want to see in the center of Gdansk. Great and helpful hotel staff, most rooms are very sunny, overall ratio of quality to price - very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely comfy warm hotel. Very clean and tidy room, quite big as well. Breakfast was great, for a small hotel there was a good selection of tasty local food. Good location easy to get to see everything. Our second stay and we'll be coming back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very nice and homely..we couldn't expect any better. Also the staff st the hotel were very nice and helpful..if I will ever go back to gdansk I will definitely stay here..thanks so much

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor reception service when arrived at 10pm - no lift in property - lights in hallways on motion sensors

    excellent location - near to main attractions good size of room facing front of building excellent wifi reception excellent central heating (room nice and warm and toast)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It will be even better when the dusty local building work is completed.

    Comfortable hotel with a good breakfast choice and within walking distance of the tourist sites.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, the location, the staff, the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect, the personel was very friendly and helpfull, the brekfast very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ecelent laocation in city centre but quite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super hotel. Lovely rooms very clean. Breakfast was wonderful very tasty selection of local food. Great location near to the river.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location to Old town. Clean nice rooms. Good value!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast within the price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi is not well.

    good location! It's about 5-10 minutes walk from the old town .Lovely small hotel,friendly staff and great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Breakfast was great and room has all the facilities including coffee and kettle

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a double not a king size and was old and tired.

    Location was great near the main attractions but in a quiet area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No car park.

    Close to the old town. Very delicious breakfast. Nice room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was great! and the location, too

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    close to old town. Nearby nice bars, resturants. Esspecially I recommend Rotterdam wine bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street hotel was on.

    Hotel close to Old Town and the advantage of being close and able to walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking may depend on luck

    Old town is near by

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for the sights of Gdansk.All in walking distance. Ferries nearby and public transport hub 15 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No BBC or CNN TV channels.

    Clean,quiet and helpful staff. The place has a relaxed and easy atmosphere though in the heart of a bustling city.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were super friendly and very helpful. The hotel is an old building but the rooms are very modern. Giving you the best of both worlds.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, not so clean

    Location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi connection poor in the room. Stuff nice except one night the guy didn't speak English and I couldn't pay with credit card for checking out, I paid with cash without having any receipt!!!! unbelievable!!

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - when we arrived at 8pm there was nobody in the reception and no one answered the doorbell; after 5 minutes of ringing(!) an older man came to let us in saying he was cleaning up upstairs so he'd locked the front door...huh? at check-in I was asked to write "the usual" in an ordinary ruled notebook... on 2nd day there was a different man behind the desk - when we returned to hotel at about midnight we found him deep asleep on the couch... only a nice helpful lady on 3rd day was competent and fit for the job. - only basic room equipment (coffee set would be nice) - slightly strange smell in the room - no elevator can be problematic

    - close to old town and attractions - rooms clean - good breakfast and excellent coffee

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fantastic location close to all the tourist sights plus supermarket and cheap eating options close-by. Good buffet breakfast with great coffee from a capsule coffee machine.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location, with a two minute walk to local sites and nearby shops. I asked for a slightly early check in & this was honoured. No fuss. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The no elevator part was tiring after a whole day of sightseeing, but we travelled light, so it wasn't so bad

    Perfect location, amazing breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very good location

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly, helpful staff, brilliant location right next to old town, lovely modern, clean room, great breakfast, great price.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevation to 3 floor,and wall to wall carpet. The Staff speak bad english.

    Good lacation

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very good place - centre of the city. Big apartment.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great, helpful staff. Very clean. Not trying to pretend to be something it's not.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a bit hard, but it was okey for a few days.

    Did not take taxi once. Nice staff and good breakfast.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Willa Biala Lilia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: