Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Chopin Boutique B&B

Smolna 14, Sródmiescie, 00-375 Warsaw, Poland

#18 of 88 B&Bs and inns in Warsaw

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 401 B&B reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    8.3
    Good location, retro style interior, nice breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel car parking is 300 meters away and only 2 spots for the whole hotel, so I didn't get a place and had to pay for on street parking. Additional beds for children where not comfortable, more like folded sofas.

    Good location, retro style interior, nice breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    8.3
    I enjoyed Warsaw.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was simple compared to the fee, compared to the fee.

    Large room with a real piano. A convenience store just in front of the hotel. A walking distance from a rail way and tram station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Warsaw!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best hotel in Warsaw! It captures the special essence of the city and Chopin. I was lucky enough to get the Szpilman room, which had its own piano and private balcony. The salon hosts great concerts every night and the restaurant serves amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    10
    Our place was huge with a large living room and a separate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our place was huge with a large living room and a separate bedroom. The furniture was beautiful - all antique pieces. Owner sat down with us at breakfast and we had an interesting discussion with him. He is charming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    10
    The room and staff were very nice .
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    since it is called B&B, they should include the breakfast with the charge for the room

    The room and staff were very nice . We arranged to be picked up at the airport for a reasonable fee and attended a Chopin concert along being served a glass of wine and dessert which was a pleasant surprise!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    7.9
    With the right room, this is a great hotel that I would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For my second stay, they were not able to find my original reservation and so I was given a room that was a bit too funky (I think it was in the middle of a re-model) off a courtyard that did not afford any privacy and didn't let in much light. Shower/tub was awkward to use and hard to keep from soaking the bathroom floor. Smoke from people smoking in the courtyard came into my room if I opened the windows to let in some air in.

    I loved the eclectic feel of the hotel, funky but in a good way. I had two rooms there - the first was great, the second was a bit of a disappointment. First room was spacious and comfortable with lots of light and windows that let in a lot of fresh air. Bed was comfortable The quality of the breakfast was good. I enjoyed the piano recital as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    10
    Super location.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast starts at 8 on weekend that is good for the tourist that likes to sleep but leaves marathoner hungry

    Super location. Close to the center and close to the stadium PGE Narodowy that was important for me as I came to run Warsaw Marathon that had start over there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Made our Warsaw experience special. Dziekuje!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was old world charming and large enough to share with 2 daughters. Wonderful location, sweet and professional staff. Delicious breakfast each morning and an interesting "lift". 100% recommendation on all counts!! Dziekuje

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    5.4
    Not recommendable for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's not very comfortable, especially with children or babies. The lift is minuscule and there is a flight of stairs leading to it. We chose a superior room to have a bigger bed but we got 2 narrow mattresses that were put together but kept separating during the night. Super squeaky floors were waking up the baby if one of us got up to go to the bathroom. Old lamps and strange cables may be a hazard to curious babies and children. The old furniture could use some dusting. Pigeon poop on the balcony.

    Vintage look, could be nice for a couple

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    7.5
    Lovely Chopin B&B
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some disturbing traffic noise

    Personal care, friendliness. Nice, big room with period furniture. Charming with daily house concerts. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    6.3
    Great location for a walk and public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The conditions of the room wasn’t maintained very well, the bathroom was a bit smaller than expected from the picture shown on the website. The location is superb, especially for guests who like to walk to old town during Christmas season because the beautifully decorated main road, Nowy Swiat, is closed for pedestrians on Saturday night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    7.5
    I love this hotel and have stayed here several times .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I love this hotel and have stayed here several times . It’s always been lovely but this time the standard wasn’t quite as high although I’d still recommend it - great location, ambience and style

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    9.6
    Thank you to all the wonderful staff who made the extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thank you to all the wonderful staff who made the extra effort in helping to book the airport transfer upon arrival to booking the train ticket to Krakow. Lovely homemade breakfast and enjoyable concerts every evening. Consider this a homely hideout, location very convenient to many eateries and public transport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    9.6
    A pleasant surprise !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Chopin B&B is a lovely accommodation in the center of Warsaw. Location is quiet and convenient : close to the main pedestrian Nowy Swiat street with a tram stop just around the corner. The nearest train station (Powisle) is 100 meters away. To and from the Chopin Airport it takes just 20 minutes with the S2 train (4.4 PLN= 1 Euro)… Breakfast is amazing and comes with with home made organic products (jam, honey, bread, coffee etc). The best we had during our trip in Poland. Beds are very comfy, shower is excellent and the daily Chopin house concert is a nice way to conclude your day. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    7.9
    There's a convenience store across the road, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The piano was in dire need of tuning which detracted from the performance by the soloist. I also would not recommend the breakfast.

    There's a convenience store across the road, and it's close to transport. There was a very good performance by a String quartet. The bicycle that I hired was fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    6.7
    Female staff need to be more knowledgeable on Warsaw sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was far too pricey, so we opted to grab food from the very conveniently located Express convenient store across the street. Wish it had been included in the price of the room. Would have liked the hotel to be closer to the Old Town, but it was easy enough to get to, just a straight walk down a LONG street. I stayed here twice during my trip - beginning and end of trip. The first time I didn't have any problems. However, in our second room - Helena - the toilet was making the loudest squeaking noise during the night. We managed to temporarily fix it the first night so that we could get to sleep, but it did start up again. The second night was worse. I actually asked the female workers for another room, but they didn't have one. We got no sleep both nights (and I always sleep very soundly in places - even if there is street noise below) The second time I was here and was ready to explore Warsaw I was told (by two female workers) that they didn't have a map! I just sort of stared at them in disbelief and said, "Well, we wanted to go out and explore Warsaw..." They didn't even suggest we go to a tourist info centre for a map, nor did they tell us where one was. One of the girls later found a map in a pamphlet for us and painfully tried to find the museums on it that we wanted to see. It was a lousy map with most street names unlabelled. I didn't bother using it. They took forever locating the few sights I was interested in seeing and once they located the sights I really wasn't sure I trusted what they had marked because they weren't sure of the places to begin with (even though I had all of the sights written in Polish). One of the female workers I didn't find to be overly friendly or welcoming the way the male staff was. I felt like I was putting her out when I asked my questions.

    The main reason for staying here is for the concert. The concert offered in the Chopin salon was EXCEPTIONAL! We got a glass of wine with the concert along with cake. If you are at this hotel then you must sign up for the concert. Very professionally done! Also, our concert was an hour and a half instead of just an hour. The scheduled performer couldn't play and Dominik came instead and he was the highlight of our stay in Warsaw. He moved us beyond words. We were so impressed with the concert that we signed up again for another relaxing evening before our return flight home. The male staff member working evenings was very helpful with labelling places on our map for us. He was also extremely helpful with any questions we had. The owner was exceptionally friendly when he met us upon our arrival.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing😊

    Rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was spectacular. They did everything to go Out of there this Ay to assist in ev runway possible. Noteworthy staff includes Elsi, Katrina and Sophia, to name a few who made our stay more enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    8.8
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The BB is close to a major street with trains and trams. My room is facing south to the direction of this street. In the evening, my room is very noisy.

    The location is excellent. It can reach the airport, railway station, and major tourist attractions via public transportation easily. The place is close to Nowy Świat street, where there are many cafes, bakeries, and restaurants. The hotel staff are very nice and helpful. The owner Jarek showed up at the breakfast, and he is knowledgeable about the city. The room has high ceilings, and the facilities are adequate. They also give one time use slippers, which is beyond my expectation for BB at this price level.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    10
    Old World Charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Chopin was a real find. The staff spoke English and we're very helpful. And it was close to great spots in Warsaw. And we attended one of the daily Chopin piano concerts at the B&B which was intimate and delightful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    8.3
    Authentic Warsaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hairdryer in the bathroom needed an upgrade.

    It was clean, comfortable and just a bit different from staying at your Sofitel's and Hilton's. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    7.5
    Quirky and fun hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A great number of steps! Bathroom was a little on the small side in Szpilman Room.

    Reasonable distance from the Old Town. Rooms very spacious and nicely decorated. Very clean bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2017

    8.8
    Lovely staff, great bed and quiet location near Nowy Swiat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The receptionist helped me by applying first aid as I had sore feet. She was very generous with her time and came to the shop opposite to ensure we bought the correct plasters as we don't speak Polish. Her English was great and she gave us advice on where to go and how to get there. They have loads of bicycles which is very popular given all the traffic free cycle routes. Great evening concerts too and right outside is the Powisle train stop.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    9.6
    A very special B & B in the heart of Warsaw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the quirky nature of this old B & B. All the rooms were decorated differently. There was a concert on each night if you fancied it. One of a kind accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    10
    Quiet, historic apartments excellently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    All museums, entertainment and shopping are few minutes walking distance. Staff and management are ready and eager to help you make the most out of your seating in Warsaw. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    10
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was excellent. Evening concerts were a real bonus. Breakfast was excellent. In-house roasted coffee beans home made preserves and bakery. Would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    10
    Historic Space in Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot water for tea could have been hotter!

    Hotel is in historic buildings that have been remodeled beautifully by the owner. There are Chopin and other composer concerts each night for very reasonable price. Owner is visibly present.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    9.6
    Imaginative, individual, inspiring
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you’re after an anonymous international bog-standard (and boring) hotel, just give Chopin a miss and leave it those of us who relish its wonderfulness. So, my single room was a bit pokey, but it was comfortable and classy. The reception was fantastic, the staff kind. And the breakfast (not included in the room rate) is inspiring. And then there’s the nightly concert… and the respectful ambition to return the building to its former glory… Would I stay there again? Nowhere else! By the way if you’re travelling direct from the airport, the train S2 (½ hourly) will take you to station W-wa Powiśl, which is 300 m away: it’s new and Google doesn’t seem to have caught up with it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    8.3
    Very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location. Reception was very responsive. Don't recommend doing breakfast there -- highly overpriced for Poland and there are many bakeries nearby. Very nice facility but can be a bit noisy on the street side. Would stay again for a short stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2017

    9.2
    A short visit to Warsaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe they must be more precise with the information provided. I asked about the tram and how to pay and the answer was by credit card on the tram. There weren't any ticket machine for that on the tram so we were penaltied because of that.

    Very kind staff. Location. Nice upgrade apartment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2017

    10
    What a great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect

    Unique style of the hotel, beautiful room, hand wash smelled so nice but the best bit was the staff so friendly and helpful. 5 star service!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    10
    We liked location, building character and atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked location, building character and atmosphere. Almost a private piano concert was just like a cherry on the top. Very comfortable mattresses, little things, which shows that the hotel cares about its customers comfort - sponge to polish shoes, shower cap, slippers, etc. Also, room cleanliness and the silence at night.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2017

    10
    Enjoyed the very first trip in Warsaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hope there would be some sighns front of the boutique.

    Pretty good location made me relaxed. The room was big enough for one person, it means that you can stay confotably while your trip!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2017

    9.6
    Will be coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No fridge in our room. Antique wardrobe beautiful but less practical.

    Uniqueness. Positive vibes. Friendly service. Clean and comfortable interior. Traditional furniture. Piano concerts are high-end (purchased separately). Overall very happy. The piano in our room was tuned.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2016

    8.8
    Cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of us liked the breakfeast, the other found it poor. It was a bit noisy from other guests.

    The staff was very helpful and kind. It was nice that they had Chopin concerts, we visited one and we can recommend this. The hotel is very conveniently located. All the guests at the hotel was friendly as well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2016

    10
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although I was rarely in the room, it would have been nice to have an English channel on television......but this is not necessity just a bonus. No worries

    I was very comfortable and pleased with the facilities and the very friendly staff. The room was excellent, everything I needed was at my disposale and of the highest standard; I couldn't ask for more. I highly commend Rafal, he was an excellent host with great people skills, I thank him again for making me feel even more welcome....his insight into the lovely Warsaw was truly valuable. Top bloke and top hotel/accommodation.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2016

    5.4
    A little work required to bring it up to Chopin's standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The facility presents itself as high end, yet breakfast was not included and we had to negotiate so that it was. There are a number of routes to take to the room. It seemed a bit complicated the tv did not work and lights had to be plugged in. Suggestions/ 1. As you call yourself a bed and breakfast include breakfast or do not call yoursel a bed and breakfast. 2. See that tv works and lights are plugged in 3. Colour code the routes to the rooms Thankyou.

    Online booking worked Breakfast provided after discussion Building safe and clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in the perfect spot !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing ! A perfect stay

    Location, 15 min walking distance from the central station and palace of culture and close to shops, restaurants and bars The king room was fabulous and very cosy ! Bed was very comfortable The decor of the b&b was very stilish

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2016

    10
    Kind staff in lovely B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    This B&B was really well located near Nowy Swiat and public transport. The staff are very kind and the B&B has a lovely atmosphere. The concert in the salon was a memorable touch. I would like to visit Warsaw again and would stay here again without reservation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2016

    8.8
    Enjoy staying at Chopin B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is WIFI but my room is a bit far from the router so connection is not very good. Bathroom/toilet with no curtain/blind though it is about 80 metre away from neighbour apartment.

    Room is exactly as it is stated on the website and location is great in that you can easily walk to the old town or take the public transport within 3-min walk to everywhere else in the city. Staff are helpful and friendly. You can enjoy Chopin music any nights you wish inside the building.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2016

    9.6
    great spirit of old warsaw
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    amazing place to stay in warsaw, takes you back in old times with good taste you can hear piano playing chopin silently in every corner of building, amazing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2016

    6.3
    GOOD LOCATION.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    HAD TO REMIND THE STAFF TO CLEAN OUR ROOM. WERE WITHOUT WATER FOR HALF A DAY( NOT THEIR FAULT ) BUT NO OFFER OF COMPENSATION. LIFT DOES NOT GO TO THE ENTRANCE LEVEL. HEATING IS ADEQUATE BUT ONLY. OUR SUITE WOULD NOT ACCOMMODATE HANDICAP INDIVIDUAL. IN FACT , ANYONE WITH PHYSICAL LIMITATIONS SHOULD BE MADE KNOWN OF THE LAYOUT OF THE B & B.

    GOOD LOCATION. STAFF FRIENDLY AND ENGLISH WAS GOOD. THEY TRIED REAL HARD TO MEET ALL OF OUR REQUESTS.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    10
    Great place in Warsaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a darn thing

    Great breakfast, clean, God location . The kithen got up early to get me breakfast when I left the before regular hours. The office printed my boarding pass for me. Great concert in the evenings

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    9.6
    City stay in Warsaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would be helpful if milk was provided in lounge next to bedroom.

    Friendly atmosphere and staff. Chopin concert each evening. Good breakfast enjoyed with others at one long table.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2016

    7.9
    enjoyed my stay..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was good and healty.. but limited.. they can add more options

    I loved the hotel consept like you live in the old appartment ..and the room was big and comfy.. I enjoyed the breakfast on the long table with the other guest.. location also so good to see around and nice restaurants are also close to the hotel..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    10
    I would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If I had been staying longer I would have asked for a change of room, I was wakened very early by what I assume were deliveries to the shop opposite, this however is not the fault of the Chopin.

    The room was comfortable and well equipped. The staff were professional and friendly and the breakfasts were excellent. The location was very good for sightseeing and for relaxing in the many cafe's and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful B&B in Wonderful Warsaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No negatives for us! YAY!

    We were a group of 3 (a couple + another single adult) who stayed in Chopin B&B. This review pertains to the Queen Suite, in which we (the couple) stayed. Chopin B&B is an historically charming place, full of character and a pleasant ambiance. Our apartment was spacious and stylishly decorated. We were most comfortable throughout our 7-day stay. WiFi was super-fast and this was much appreciated. Chopin is well located - a short walk to Old Town; a stone throw's distance from Nowy Świat Street (amazing); close to many restaurants, Bus/Tram routes and a Convenience Store directly across the road! We opted for Self-Catering, so I cannot comment on the Breakfast offered. There is a small lift which can only be accessed after climbing a few stairs. We only needed to use it twice viz. to transport our luggage to and from our Suite, on the 4th Floor. We opted to use the stairs each time as part of our daily exercise, thereby allowing us to sample more of the scrumptious Polish sweet treats on offer everywhere one goes! The stairs did wonders for our guilty consciences! From Check-in to Check-out, our stay was handled in an excellent manner by the kind, efficient & friendly Staff. Two examples to bear testimony to the above: 1. The Shower attachment pipe broke during our stay. We reported it and within a few hours it had been repaired/replaced - what a joy! 2. I requested additional items for the kitchenette and within minutes, same were supplied. We were delighted & most impressed. We loved the spacious & well-lit Bathroom, as well as the overall cleanliness of our apartment, which was serviced on a regular basis, by a delightful lady. We saw the bicycles in the courtyard and would have hired them, had we had some extra time. (We will HAVE to return, in order to take advantage of this fun offer!!!) We were enthralled by the enchanting Chopin Concert we attended. Thank you, Chopin B&B, for this unique concert facility.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    9.2
    They want you to feel good there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Two single beds put together instead of one double bed (but were told in advance)

    Great location for young as well as old travellers alike (Nowy Swiat caffes, Pawilony bar scene just around the corner). Yet quiet. Staff very friendly/ helpful, daily room service was good. Unique well maintained historic furniture. They offer homemade coffee (roasting it themselves) and some breakfast items were clearly high quality while others were not, still ok though. Overall unique place, tidy, no mainstream.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    7.9
    Quirky furniture, comfy bed, don't expect a bath or sofa as in photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms advertised on the booking website didn't look like the one we got- most had nice baths and sofas, we didn't.

    The bed was extremey comfy. Staff were welcoming on arrival. Room had most amenities. They offered to pick us up from the airport and also offered to make us sandwiches as we thought we would be leaving before breakfast. We didn't try the Chopin concert as we wanted to explore the old town which was a 10 min walk away.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    7.1
    Nice location close to Nowy Swiat, 15 minutes walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive, plus be careful as price was changing every day, and actually one day after we booked it was much cheaper

    Nice location close to Nowy Swiat, 15 minutes walk from central train station, clean rooms, during summer better to take more expensive room with ac

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2016

    9.2
    High quality hotel in good place.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough hooks in bathroom and corridor, terribly creaking floor.

    Spacious room and nice antique furniture, suitable size of bathroom, very clean and in good condition. Tasty breakfast and helpfull stuff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.6
    Pleasently surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was wonderful, location perfect. The staff was accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    10
    I loved everything about Chopin B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Chopin B&B is a charming hotel. Interesting and unique and artistic interior. With outdoor courtyard and flowers. Owners friendly and warm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    7.9
    Location is great for walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lighting is dim. Have to walk up a flight of stairs to reach elevator.

    Location is great for walking. Breakfast buffet is middle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    7.9
    Charming place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Chopin concert, quiet place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.2
    Chopin B&B it’s a very fashionable place, with a special...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Chopin B&B it’s a very fashionable place, with a special soul. It’s clear that it has been designed and realized in a very careful way,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The welcome, the ambience, the concert in the Chopin Salon, the breakfast - all excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Lovely small hotel with personal care
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    My room, the Szpilman, with a small salon and a piano! Could not be better.-

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very convenient location. I could walk everywhere I wanted to go.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    8.8
    Wonderfull quiet intimistic place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was not that good as promised

    It is a very beautifull place with a nice soft atmosphere. A quiet rather intimistic place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.6
    Nice and friendly quiet place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice and friendly quiet place. 15 min walking to old center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    7.5
    a nice place, unique character
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delicious coffee ; very tasty bread and jam and ham ...- seem to be organic products

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    9.2
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    fridge was not very cold

    comfy bed, great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    7.1
    the heating system has been working to minimum (t = 16-18 C)...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the heating system has been working to minimum (t = 16-18 C), the light in the toilet has been not working properly - intermittently.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    7.9
    Nicely situated for where we had meeting.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nicely situated for where we had meeting. No problem with public parking. Good place. Nice breakfast with self roasted coffee!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    10
    They were very nice, the best hosts ever.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They were very nice, the best hosts ever. And there was live piano music!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    10
    I've already booked another stay at end of this month.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very amiable staff. Clean and warm. Minimal yet warm decor with urban Polish tones.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2017

    10
    Daily piano concerto.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing negative to say.

    Daily piano concerto. Breakfast with homemade products. Authentic interior. Friendly personnel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    10
    Overall, a wonderful experience
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This an unique, caring B&B, very close to everything and so helpful . The breakfasts are amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    7.5
    The room is lovely, high ceilings, cosy, cool decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is lovely, high ceilings, cosy, cool decor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    7.9
    Value for money with good location. Perfect, if you're not a fan of chain hotels.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is very charming with it's own unique style. You get a cosy feeling there. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    10
    Chopin concert, rooms decoration and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chopin concert, rooms decoration and breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    10
    Wonderful breakfast and great Chopin condert!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was excellent

    Wonderful breakfast and great Chopin condert!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    10
    Loved the staff, location, charm of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no English-speaking channel on TV; no inroom safe.

    Service, staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location. Helpfil staff. Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    10
    Would recommend & stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although breakfast looked great, I was turned off by some flies in the eating area.

    Location was ideal, room lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Chopin Boutique B&B Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: