Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bryza Resort & Spa 4 stars

Międzymorze 2, 84-141 Jurata, Poland

#9 of 22 hotels in Jurata

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 167 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.2
    Never again! Not value for money at all. I strongly recommend to omit this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was tiny, noisy, situated near the tennis court, we were waken Up by the tennis lessons :( the so called apartment was overlooking the entrance to the hotel and when we complained ar the reception the lady admitted that this Room is not worth 1800 zł but this is her personal opinion Moreover you have to pay extra for the espresso for breakfast 26 zł ! Really? Breakfast included but without Coffee ? Pathetic as all in this place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    Location, breakfast, swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constant noice - works outside the hotel during all day Very old fashioned This is a very old hotel inspiring to be a very modern one

    Location, breakfast, swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    No better place for feb chillout
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to complain, but if really had to write something, during the storm sea side rooms may be bit noisy (you will hear mighty sea trying to conquer land) - but be frank - that is great noise to sleep :)

    If looking for quiet spot in Feb at sea side - that is no brainer, great place, quiet village surrounded by sea and bay. Hotel has great indoor pool (with marvellous beds at side - so you can swim then lay down and read, listen to music or just relax). If not taking sea view room, lots of places where you can just sit and watch- hotel basically touching beach. Was there in Feb for two days and got loaded with chi lout for next few months.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    4.2
    Poor value for money. Poor service. Uncomfortable and disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly inflated prices. E.g. A canister of peanuts from the bar was 15 PLN. The same peanuts would cost 5PLN for on the local Delikatesy. The spa experience was expensive and very poor. We were offered no refreshments at the end of the session. The therapists took absolutely no interest in whether their treatment was meeting our expectations and their techniques were very poor. Complete waste of money. We booked a double room. But were given a twin room. The staff applied a topper matteress in an attempt to combine the beds but this made the beds very uncomfortable. Both mine and my partners neck and back were in pain by the time we left the hotel. One of the bar staff was actually quite rude and unfriendly to us. We weren't allowed access to the sauna and steam room because we had not brought towels from our rooms. The hotel should provide separate towels in the fitness area. Plus, the towels provided in the room are very small. The food was just ok. We ordered steak and requested medium rare and it arrived well done. The overall experience was very poor. So much so that we cut our trip short. We left extremely disappointed and will not return to this hotel.

    Reception staff were helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic beach location with excellent Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff/ service for breakfast and dinner in the restaurant is very poor

    The Beach facilities and the beach staff is great. Food is excellent. Fantastic Spa

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could be cleaner, took to long to get order in a cafe by the pool

    Location,facilities,spa

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent food, great atmosphere and fab spa. The rooms need some love.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed is not comfortable. The bathroom is very, very small.

    The Spa and treatments are amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.5
    Everything was very nice
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.3
    The massage and wellness facilities are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner in the restaurant was veruit poor

    The massage and wellness facilities are great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Party in the Hotel restaurant was really painfull,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Party in the Hotel restaurant was really painfull, especially at 2 am. Besides that all was outstanding

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Excellent wellness club & GYM
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain about!

    Excellent wellness club & GYM Great dinner & wine selection. Great 2 room suite . Gear service & staff

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    10
    All great fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit too cold outdoor

    All great fantastic location

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    10
    the best spa I have seen so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the best spa I have seen so far.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.2
    Fabalous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabalous location. Great food, professional staff, three swimming pools, beariful view from the apartment

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    6.3
    ridiculously overpriced two star quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    ridiculously overpriced two star quality hotel

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    6.3
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    limited choice of food bed was not comfortable

    Fantastic location

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: