Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bursztynowy Pałac 4 stars

Strzekęcino 1, 76-024 Koszalin, Poland

#10 of 13 hotels in Koszalin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 216 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Romantic place inside and outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very inattentive and inflexible restaurant staff. We went for dinner at 8.30pm wait to order more time than acceptable, have to go to pick somebody to take the order. Take note that the girl do not understand English what is very inconvenient. Result that we finish the main course one hour later and when asked for desserts it was not possible as it was 9:40pm and the kitchen close at 9:30pm...They give more importance to their exit timestamp than to be gentle with the customers.

    Romantic place inside and outside

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.1
    Great atmosphere and decor, subpar room cleanliness and bathroom standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was obviously not prepared for our arrival, it was dusty and there were spiderwebs in very obvious places - in the corners and behind the bed (old spiderwebs, with a lot of dust on them). When we asked for the room to be cleaned thoroughly we found that only the carpet was vacuumed but most of the spiderwebs were still there when we came back in the evening. The food and drinks (including alcohol) is fine but for that price we expected a bit more. Breakfast service could also use improvements. We were usually the last guests for breakfast (we're not early birds) and found that things like yellow cheese or bread was not fresh (probably from the previous day). Cakes and cookies (desserts) also tasted like they were older than 48 hours. Bathroom looks like it was built 10 years ago, definitely not a 4 star standard. The included wall-mounted hair-dryer doesn't have enough power to dry long hair in comfortable time, the cord is also too short and you have to stand very close to it which is a problem because there is a toilet right next to it and makes hair-drying an awkward experience. Overall a great place to visit if you're looking for this old-school aristocratic mansion feeling but do not expect a real 4 star service across the board. We've been to 2 star places where breakfast and cleanliness of the room was better than here.

    The location is great, really beautiful view of the lake and surrounding forest. The palace itself is astonishing, with great atmosphere and some amazing old-school decor. Halloween decoration only added to the spooky-scary feeling of an old Resident Evil mansion :) We took some great pictures and will definitely have nice memories for many years to come.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.3
    SPA and massages
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite bad hotel with respect to expectations. The man at the reception could not speak English and the check in was very long because he could not find the keys of our room. The smell of the towels was terrible and the cleaning woman did not change them in the morning...she even came for cleanings while we were still having breakfast, therefore when we had showers after breakfast the bathroom remained dirty again. The hotel is very old and quite dirty and uncomfortable. The shower drain was not working at all since the beginning, the water remained in the shower for very long time, we told that to the receptionist but they did not do anything to fix the problem.

    SPA and massages

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful hotel, but it needs some modification
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected more fromthe room: It was really small and outdated in the wrong kind of way ( like the bathroom could use a update). Also I would prefer more breakfast options; now they only had bread and sausages. Some yogurt or muesli would be nice. Also the bar closes at 22.00 hours. Again lovely hotel, but it needs some modification.

    The interior was spectacular, especially the foyer is gorgeous. Also the dinner restaurant is great; I had the tartar and steak. It was tasty!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful weekend destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was renovated around 25-30 years ago and hasn't been refreshed since. The bathrooms could be redecorated, the plughole was clogged. We could not get an appointment for a massage within the normal opening hours. The person was so kind and stayed longer hours to give us the treatment, but he was the only one serving guests over the Easter weekend.During the busy time 2 people in Spa would be helpful

    Beautiful decorations and very friendly and helpful stuff. The hotel is located in an old palace and the common areas are really overwhelmingly beautiful. The food is delicious. It's a perfect spot for a weekend retreat. There are peacocks in the garden and a private lake.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    8.8
    Positive vibrations without Ghosts ;-)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you like to stay in traditional castle in the middle of the forest come here. Rooms are not new but what you will find transfers you some 100 years ago and feel like Knight or Princess

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Peaceful hotel in an old palace with a beautiful park around it.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a 4-star hotel but the last touch is missing there but it was still a very good hotel.

    I loved the beautiful building and the old park around it. The palace was carefully renovated and furnished with old furniture. The park around is well-kept, with old oaks, fountains, lakes and even peacock walking in it. The rooms was quiet and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was a real experience. It was very rich and tasteful. I have never been served such a good breakfast in any hotel. The wi-fi worked well in rooms and other parts of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.6
    This is a wonderful secret spot off the main tourist tracks, highly individual and classy interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an absolutely amazing place, highly individual decoration of the whole place and each room, breathing history, class, and atmosphere. No single room is like the other it seems, and the interior makes you forget in which time you live in. Great breakfast buffet and rich dinner menu, well sorted bar, considerate and friendly staff. Amazing garden/park landscapes, and a hundred small spots in- and outside you wish to sit for a while and have your thoughts wandering. This hotel is a bit away from the main touristic places, but e.g. the coast is within a reasonable driving distance if you wish. A place to reload your batteries and forget your all-day life. We will be back for sure!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.2
    A true gem in the countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    We fell in love with the atmosphere of this hotel! Renovated with love - you can truly dive into the good old times in the lobby, restaurant and the garden. It is great that there exists persons who have the drive to preserve this kind of old gems. I can fully understand the comments on this hotel: you will either love it or hate it. Some have commented it to be very gloomy - but hey, this is how the furnishing used to be and this hotel truly reflects its time. If you are not interested in the history I suggest that you book any other hotel. If you are a history lover - do not miss this hotel! Service was ok - yes, in 5 star chain hotels you do get better service, but remember that this is in a middle of Polish countryside. I do not expect to be served with perfect English and with a 5 year hotel education in a place like this. We managed to get our dinner and everything we needed with a friendly service, although without common language ;). The reception was very competent and with good language skills. He was also very helpful with fitness room, sauna and jacuzzi. We especially liked the garden and it was a shame that we only stayed one night in here. We will definitely come back some day!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    A great place to sit and talk with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Peacocks made a lot of noise.

    There were comfortable seats throughout the site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location, good standard, staff need more customer focus.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and quiet location, great for relaxing weekend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is in the middle of nowhere but it is nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beatiful old building

    The hotel is in the middle of nowhere but it is nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Fairytale
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weird smell in bathroom

    Wonderful surroundings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.8
    No worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo

    Nice park

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    4.2
    Reception charged my card for a stay of another person...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception charged my card for a stay of another person without my authorization

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Great place - wonderful atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place - wonderful atmosphere

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Quiet place to stay in a small palace
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicely located palace small villages around

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    4.6
    Could have been much better if the place was kept better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs a total renovation. Food quality is too poor. Not clean and a confusing interior design.

    Friendly bartender.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    9.2
    The property, the building, the location and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bar staff (especially the older bartender) needs hospitality, professionalism and service training. The hottub was not properly tended to and not hot enough - it should be at 101-102F.

    The property, the building, the location and the peacefulness are amazing and profound. It is a magical place. The front door staff are very accomodating and nice. Overall the place is awesome. :)

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: