Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Campanile Cracovie / Krakow This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

ul. Sw. Tomasza 34, Old Town, 31-023 Krakow, Poland

#127 of 269 hotels in Krakow

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2552 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    7.5
    A sleepless night. Ask for a quiet room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A room on the street which was very noisy as there are bars in the street near the hotel. I wanted to eat in the hotel restaurant but nobody told me when checking in that you had to reserve in order to eat...

    Big comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    9.2
    Good location, right in the center of Krakau and with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a Campanile, that means small and dark windows that are blocked from opening, so from the inside it looks like the weather is bad all the time. The windows are that high, that you can not see the street from the inside unless you’d stand on a seat. Also I prefer tiles over carpet, but that’s a matter of choice.

    Good location, right in the center of Krakau and with everything within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    8.3
    Room was hot even with air on but location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning didn't really work. Moved to a different hotel for the second half of trip. This hotel had the best location though and if the weather was not hot I would recommend this for the location alone.

    Breakfast ok. Great location. Busy hotel but room was quiet and clean. Would stay again in cooler weather

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    10
    My dad and I just stayed here last week and we loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! It was great!

    My dad and I just stayed here last week and we loved it! The room was perfect for us, it was big enough for space and very clean. The breakfast we had was great! Staff were wonderful, and location was tops! My dad is going back with my mum at the end of the year and they will stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    8.5
    It was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough pillows and towels and no shower cap and small milk for tea

    Its close to centre walking distance from transport and restaurants exceptionally clean and large rooms ours was 618 and 609 breakfast was satisfactory. Not enough pillows but i am sure if we asked they would of got some and no shower cap glad i brought my own very helpful with organising taxis overall stay great would use Campanile again around Europe

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    7.5
    Well located, complies to the requirements of a 3* hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall the hotel would benefit from renewal. Elevators in particular need an improvement. Everything is basic in terms of comfort and facilities.

    Well located, complies to the requirements of a 3* hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.2
    A travel through history
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast offerings could be enhanced and a choice of egg preparations should be offered . There are no sneeze guards at the buffet.

    The location is great and the reception staff were polite and helpful.The decor is cheerful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    7.9
    Well located, comfortable economical hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found some of the staff quite brusque especially the chap who checked us in, who insisted that our various credit cards were defective (insinuating fraudulent) until he finally decided to check his card reading machine and found it defective.

    The location is great, on the park surrounding the old city and easily walkable or trammable to nice places to visit. The property was pretty much as expected - an economical hotel, comfortable enough and quite efficient. The breakfast is good. Price is right.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money but a few touches could have made it perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I thought the air conditioning was poor. Even in the lobby let alone the bedrooms and found it hard to sleep ! Staff could have been more friendly and happy to see us, or really a warm welcome after a day of travelling

    Excellent location, wonderful lobby , bar and breakfast area, lovely continental breakfast, very comfortable bed , very nice bathroom. Yeah/ coffee making facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    9.6
    Great price, nice-looking room and comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A mirror in the bedroom could have been very useful (there was only one, in the shower room)

    Great price, nice-looking room and comfy beds. The hotel is located in front of the beautiful Planty park and also very close to the main square of Krakow.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    7.5
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room a little bit cold. I had to ask for an electric heater. No big choice of tv channels

    Location was excellent, 3/4 minutes walk to the Old Town Square Good breakfast. Room good size & very clean. Parking available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    7.9
    Basic but great location and appropriate for price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning didn’t work!

    Basic inside and the air conditioning wasn’t very cold, but had everything that you would need! A fantastic location, less than 5 minutes from the square. We would stay again. The bar/restaurant area didn’t seem to be open very often and staff were often sat around a table just chatting but the locals in the bars and restaurants were always available to offer advice! Little bit of advice, don’t book trips through the hotel as they are much more expensive than Krakville Tours!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    6.7
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Anyone can walk in to the hotel ,not much security ... bathroom have just one soap for hair and body instead of small bathroom cosmetics like body lotion , shampoo and hair lotion... Toilet brush was missing.

    Great Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    7.5
    Overall a pleasant stay and would consider booking again if we ever visit Krakow another time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room wasn't cleaned properly especially the bathroom toilet. It needed some products which would make them smell fresher just like they used for the toilets near reception which were spotless.

    Great location as it's close to the main square and to the train and bus station. The breakfast also was quite good and the coffee was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    6.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms where Basic, no safe, room had ware and tear concidering its only the start of the season, no fridge , the restarant did not have as much varity food as that displayed on the photo on the web site, for the price of the room a little to much.

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    9.2
    A fantastic holiday. Will definitely stay at this hotel on our next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a leak in the bathroom however it was dealt with quickly and efficiently with no interruptions to our stay.

    Location is fantastic. The staff are excellent, helpful, friendly and informative.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    7.5
    Very good location Very silent Hotel ( i was on the 6 floor ) Maybe the TV channels could have more
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WLAN / TV Channels

    Very good location Very silent Hotel ( i was on the 6 floor ) Maybe the TV channels could have more than the 18 channels. Wifi was not working for me propertly. Rest was all good i would book it again for a business trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No safe deposit box in the room. For goodness sake, most budget hotels have this nowadays and even if there is a safe at reception, each room should have this. Its a basic requirement!

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    9.2
    Would stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Where our room was located there was a lot of noise throughout the night from the street outside.

    Very nice room, clean. Comfortable bed. Good location. Helpful and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    7.1
    Very near Old Town Square, convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast very limited, staff attitude was okay, some looked as though you were bothering them if you asked any questions. Room very sparsely furnished, did not feel cozy.

    Very near Old Town Square, convenient location. Room was very spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, good breakfast and rooms not too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at reception not very friendly and not that much interested in giving restaurant advise.

    Excellent location, good breakfast and rooms not too small.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    8.3
    A very enjoyable City Break hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The position of the hotel relative to the main road and the associated noise of the passing trams from early morning to late at night (though I realise this is not within your control). However in relation to the Old Town and the main railway station, the hotel is very conveniently situated.

    The large size of the room was much appreciated as was the cleanliness, especially in the bathroom. I also think the breakfast represented good value for money. Without exception, all the staff were friendly, curtious and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast needed a little more variety of foods, very limited. Even the addition of sone breakfast cakes or fresh fruit would have helped.

    The location of this hotel was great. Right near old town and close to shopping and the mall. It is very basic, bathroom very small, room was clean and staff were nice. Breakfast was OK, very basic and always the same.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    9.2
    Our stay was fantastic. We enjoyed the city very much and the hotel added to that experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was very tight in the car park, but car park was a good location, right below the hotel, & affordable

    Location was fantastic. Room was very comfortable, good size & very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    9.2
    Conveniently located for Kraków Old Town and station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were a bit flat

    The location was convenient for both the train station/ bus station and the old town - only a few minutes walk away for both. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    7.5
    it was nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel does not distribute hand towels to rooms. Only two bath towels for 2 people and a bath math. When I asked for hand towels next day I got two additional bath towels but no bath math this time. We asked for wake-up call which never materialised- no apolgy...

    The Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money, great location. Clean, basic facilities. Suited our visit to Kraków.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would’ve been nice if staff were more welcoming on arrival, when we arrived it was 8pm and quiet, two members were behind the counter- we were stood at counter for a short while before someone acknowledged us. Aircon wasn’t great. Hair dryer wasn’t great, but funcional.

    On the whole- very good value for money, excellent location. Clean and tidy. Spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They could have had the hotel bar opened for more than it was

    The breakfast selection was fantastic and the location of the hotel was perfectly central for everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    9.6
    Kraków is a beautiful city and this little hotel just enhanced my experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a great hotel within walking distance from train station and the Old Town. Clean, modern and very quiet. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Would highly recommend. The hotel also has a restaurant and bar with a great breakfast offering.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    8.3
    Great location. Good value for money. Helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fabulous location near the Academy of Music. Close to the market square (a very short walk). Breakfast was good with lots of options - inc. cake & hot chocolate for breakfast!! Staff were very helpful when I had problems printing return flight information.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    10
    I can’t wait to get back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was fantastic, shopping centre was 5 min walk, there was an amazing steak restaurant round the corner called moo moo and also a cafe called milk bar than was 2 mins up the street that done an Irish breakfast. Wódka and house of beer was also 2 min walk and the square was 5 min walk. Irish bar was about 5-7min walk. Our room was fantastic clean and quiet. The hotel staff where amazing and friendly. We arrived in the early hours and the staff checked and our room was available and was allowed to check in early. Customer service next to none.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, great value for money, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only 1 extra pillow for a double bed. I would have liked 2 extra pillows so both of us would have 2 pillows each

    Very good location and good value for money. Breakfast was very good, plenty of choices. Rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location to explore Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing really to point out!

    The location of the hotel is perfect! It is right at the border of old town and within walking distance to all good restaurants and pubs and the central square in the old town. The room was nice and big. The reception staff was attentive and spoke good English. Overall great location to explore Krakow and at a great price!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    10
    Excellent location, cleand and comfy room, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice and clean room. We were lucky and got a room on the top floor, with a view of the city. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the housekeepers deserve a special compliment for their friendliness and good work. The location is superb - super close to everything, yet quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    9.6
    Great for solo traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location for solo traveller _ near train station and main attractions. Many walking tours start only 5 min away. Very clean and rooms felt private.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    5.0
    Well, the hotel is well located, nice furniture, but the heating was not working.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at the bar was not service oriented, the room was very disorder, and the worst thing was that in the room the heating was not working....-4 degrees outside.

    Well, the hotel is well located, nice furniture, but the heating was not working, not a nice thing in Krakow in February.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    7.1
    Good overall just one or two things let the hotel down for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were never made neatly. And there was no milk for the coffee supplied in the rooms

    I loved the bathroom! It outdated the room though seems like there was more effort to design the bathrooms then there was the actual bedroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    10
    The location was excellent and there was gorgeous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was excellent and there was gorgeous restaurants around the corner. Staff were very friendly. Room and bed was perfect everyday we came back from our trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    10
    I thanked my brother-in-law who was at Campanile before us, for recommending the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Boiled and scrambled eggs were offered daily... I would have liked the odd fried egg

    The relaxed atmposphere all around Breakfast was sumptious for its price Location is excellent and few meters away form city centre; easy reach to bus and train stations to organise your own tours.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    7.1
    Really enjoyed my stay an i would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed wasnt very comfortable, or key stopped wrkn on d second day so we had to pack up everything an move to another room which was quite annoying!

    Room was spotless

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    10
    Very very Clean,Spacious,In the Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing it was perfect

    This hotel exceeded my expectations! Our room was very big with a view of the krakow Academy of a music! Sometimes I could hear classical music being played (faintly) it was lovely. Rooms were cleaned every day - shower was unbelievable (double shower head) and very very clean. Complementary bottles of water in the room each time it was cleaned! Really appreciated that. This hotel is great value for money, you are a 1 minute walk to the old town and close to all the main attractions and tour companies. Thanks to the staff for looking after us. I will be back in March of this year!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    6.7
    Good location, uncomfortable beds and cold room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was cold the first night we were both shivering in our beds we had to ask for a plug in heater.. also the beds aren’t comfy they’re quite hard

    The location is brilliant and the rooms were very clean and the decor is nice also it had a nice shower

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, great city!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I did not like, but I guess it is common throughout the city during winter, the temperature in the room was rather low, we needed to use the extra blankets. I felt the same in the restaurants we ate. So bring along some warm pyjamas :)

    It is a very good location if you want to visit Cracow. You really get out of the hotel, turn right, turn left and you are in the old square. Nice, clean streets, nice restarants close by. The staff was very helpful. I wrote them an email on the day of arrival to ask for the airport shuttle. I was immediately called back with a confirmation and the was a limo taxi waiting for us at the airport. The airport is 17 km from the city, ithe ride costs 90 PLN. The bed was comfy, there was a kettle with tea and coffee in the room, very convenient in the morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    10
    Lovely Hotel. Situated 5mins from railway station and 5mins from the Old Town Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs to have smoking rooms. Standing outside in -4degs for a cig is not very nice.

    Modern interior. Well fitted rooms, great staff and service. Home from home.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing I disliked about this hotel!

    Fantastic hotel! Excellent location just a very short walk away from the main tourist attractions. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful; the rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable and a very good varied breakfast was provided too - cereals, breads, fruit, lovely scrambled eggs, frankfurters etc, and their hot chocolate was amazing! .I can't recommend this hotel enough and I would definitely stay here again! My only very minor negatives were that there was no safe in the room and there were no complimentary toiletries for showering - not a problem for us because we always bring our own, but if a visitor forgets theirs then it may be a problem. But these minor things would not put me off staying here again. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    7.9
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was poor, not much choice at all. Rooms also very basic and not much to them.

    Location was amazing, literally two streets away from the main krakow square. Staff were helpful and airport transferred booked through the hotel was really good. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of wardrobe space when it was such a large room. No milk and only 1 teabag in a room for potentially 3 people. However when asked for more it was provided

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    3.8
    Below standard and disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have been a lot cleaner. There was quite a bit of dust. The towels were in appalling condition. They were small with frayed edges. No hand towels were provided. The kettle leaked. These was no coffee. For the price paid, the standard should have been A LOT higher. Breakfast was NOT fresh daily. Bread rolls were reheated every morning making them hard as rocks and inedible. The edges of cheese slices and ham were dry, hard and cracked. The carrots and radish were reoffend to guests each day and were so stale, they began to curl. The only thing that was fresh was the butter.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    5.0
    Krakow is an amazon city. Hotel location was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed wasn't very comfortable. The room was very warm with no option to cool it down. Only 2 small towels for 2 adults.

    The location of the hotel was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    8.8
    Città artisticamente romantica
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    there is no bidet, no toilet brush, terrible pillows , the rooms looking towards the park and the main road you can hear the noise of trams by rail

    Staff , strategic position and size of the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    7.9
    Great location, less than a 10 minute walk to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, less than a 10 minute walk to the main square. Room was spacious and clean. Tea and coffee provided and were replaced each day if used along with bottles of water. Overall a great stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    10
    great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing couldn’t fault it

    It’s 5minutes from the train station and shopping mall and right at the square easy to get to all the amenities. The staff were so friendly and couldn’t do enough to help us we highly recommend staying here and I would next time we go back

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    8.3
    a perfect place where to stay in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    the hotel is perfectly located, few minutes from the main square and the train station so it is also very close to both main attractions and the airport. The room is large and the bathroom is fully equipped, clean and confortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    10
    Perfect weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view, would have been nice to see the park but we got the backs of other buildings but obviously that can’t be helped.

    Great location, clean and great sized rooms, helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    10
    Great base to explore the city of Budapest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At least a couple of extra days.

    This is the best location in Budapest you can walk to almost every major attraction and all the action happens on the street outside the Hotel. The room was large comfortable and quiet. The breakfast excellent and the staff unobtrusive. The wifi was good and the Xmas markets an easy walk. Would stay again highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    9.6
    This is our Third annual visit here, and we will be back Next Year, for Christmas market
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lifts to upper floors sound a bit shaky at times. Black bread for burgers??? Maybe it's a Euro thing?? Never seen it before!

    Close to Main Square Christmas market, warm/clean comfy rooms, beds. Fresh water in room every day. Nice Breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    10
    Great location with great value for money ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If any than breakfast area could have been slightly bigger to avoid people waiting for a table in the morning.

    The location of this hotel is amazing - inside the Old City but quiet and cosy at the same time. I really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    8.8
    The hotel was in very good location, just few minutes walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't find the bath so convenient because it is higher and getting out of the bath, it is slippery and it can be a little bit dangerous.

    The hotel was in very good location, just few minutes walk from the centre of Krakow, it is quiet area and the main train station is just 5 minutes walk. The rooms are modern and generally the hotel is very good organized.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    8.8
    Great time and wonderful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant food very average. Bar was closed at 10pm, which is very unusual for a city centre hotel.

    Rooms are comfortable and clean. Location is fantastic for the square and bars and restaurants. Able to book tours easily at reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    8.3
    Great location, quiet but close to the market square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bath/shower glass did not prevent water from splashing all over the bathroom when we used the shower.

    Great location, quiet but close to the market square. Very good breakfast. Room was large enough for 2 people, with proper space for luggage. Beds were really comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    9.6
    Had a lovely time can’t wait for next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price that was quoted on our booking . Com was different to what we where charged, that was the only disappointing thing about our trip , so don’t know who was to blame , we did not realise till we left hotel

    The hotel was clean and comfortable, near the centre of Krakow, breakfast good , room was ready when we arrived the room was very good , staff where helpful and could arrange trips and taxis

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    5.8
    Good but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Radiator in bathroom didn’t work. The toilet kept making noises for hours after you flushed it. Breakfast was okay but nothing special. The bed was not comfortable either.

    Hotel was in a great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    9.2
    I loved the Excellent location, Great Breakfast and Very Comfortable Accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    one lumpy pillow. Could have done with a handrail for getting in and out of the deep bath to shower. Could easily slip.,

    breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice. Beds very comfortable. reception area comfortable and warm with plenty of seating. Very central hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    5.8
    Great location, comfortable, staff did there job but didn’t not go beyond that! We would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was comfy but lack of pillows. Water wasn’t replenished (upon request) terrible smell coming from sewers, (we wondered why window was wide open on check in! (Room across hall had same problem) no residents bar!

    location was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    10
    I love everythinh very nice place the only problem in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I love everythinh very nice place the only problem in the wardrobe is too small only 5 hangers no drawers but most of all i love it i will come back again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    10
    Excellent location near to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel bar closed very early so that could have been better Also the restaurant had a very poor menu but we had toasties and these were fab

    Very central location , staff were extremely helpful , rooms were clean basic but had everything you needed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff but cleanliness could have been a little better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we arrived we noticed a white stain on one of the green pillows and the same stain on the floor. We didn't use this pillow as we had extras in the room. More towels would of also been useful as we only had one small towel each. I also emailed prior to arriving to check the hotel had a hairdryer so was dissapointed when we arrived to find this was only a small one attached in the bathroom.

    The staff was really helpful and friendly and the location was great being in the centre. The hotel staff also organised our taxi to and from the airport. They also helped us with directions. Free wifi and ironing services was also beneficial.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    4.2
    Poor hotel that wasn't friendly, had poor food and a terrible bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were not polite or welcoming and only spoke to take money. The bed (mattress) was horrific and probably from some bargain online supplier. The cooked breakfast consisted of scrambled egg and tinned sausage and was just about palatable. (Not Good) The room was dated and were not enough towels or pillows for two! Wont be returning to any Campanile.

    The location is very near to the square and not far from the main shopping mall. The hotel was warm

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    10
    Great hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location was very good being in the old town. Hotel clean and tidy. Breakfast had a good choice. Staff organised transfer from/to airport and other trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    7.5
    Great value for money couldn't do better with the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a 3 stars hotel so don't expect too much. The pillows could be better a lot of variety in the menu but just 2 things available.

    Location is WOW near everything by foot

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    10
    Clean hotel in the perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have been doing with a little more wardrobe space for hanging shirts up. Me and the Mrs would battle for the hangers.

    Location location location! 2 minute walk from the main square. Shower was excellent and the room was spacious .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful city totally ruined by the rude people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at Camponallie are very rude and not helpful as I found with lots of Polish people if they except us as customers why don't they at least attempt some kind of communication

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    9.6
    Great property in a lovely city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lack of options in the breakfast would be my most serious complaint. But, it is a mid-range hotel, and in some ways, one gets what one pays for.

    The location in Krakow is very close to the main square. Yet, not too close, so that you don't have to deal with the camaraderie of late night revelers. The location was very peaceful. The property was spotless. The staff very accommodating; they even helped me coordinate with a local tour company. Very pleased with the property. I would definitely recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    10
    Perfect stay with excellent hotel location, clean facilities and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lighting in room

    The location, cleanliness, comfort, room facilities were all excellent for this hotel. My only criticism was the lighting, it was quite dark in the room itself. I had no faults other wise. We did not eat in the hotel as we like to try local restaurants but these are all within a very short waking distance so it really was perfect. I will definitely stay in Campanile Cracovie again!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Insufficient and/or confusing information in the hotel, e.g. bar closing time. Staff not very communicative. Noise from trams at night.

    Great location. Very comfortable bed. Room was serviced well each day.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Campanile Cracovie / Krakow Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: