Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campanile Lublin 3 stars

Lubomelska 14, 20-072 Lublin, Poland

#41 of 50 hotels in Lublin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1460 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance the hotel was from the train station. I’m sure it was longer than what I had seen in the write ups.

    The friendliness of the staff, also very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning: I could nont increase the temperature (max temperature was C 19.5, way too cold). Was very cold in the room and very noisy because of air conditioning.

    Very close to the Old Town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was OK, but there was no yoghurt and even no orange juice one day. I was on the second floor and had to go up to the top of the building stopping at every floor when I asked the lift to go down in the morning.

    It was OK, but I stayed at a better hotel in Lublin for the same price before.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not 100% sure, but seems like bed sheets were not cleaned/washed well and had few small blue spots (may be cleaning fluid or something like that) in one corner.

    Location, friendly staff, breakfast is OK (but filter coffee and bigger cups will be preferred to espresso coffee machine :) ). Did not visit restaurant this time, but from a menu it seems to have reasonable prices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    According to the information the bar was supposed to be open until 10 PM everyday. On one saturday it was already closed at 8 PM with no chance of getting anything, like hot water for child, that I needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above.

    Nothing much, to be honest. Some staff were friendely, some close to rude. Most hardly spoke any English. Airco in room couldn't be switched off, so additional heater had to be brought in, but it was still cold and it made quite some noise. So, a lot of waste of energy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of Stuff knowledge of English is not so good. But it's good enough to communicate, just maybe you will have to repeat couple of times or explain more careful what do you want

    It was simply hotel I was looking for. close to everything, clean and quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was brusque and unwelcoming. We were told that the restaurant was closed for the weekend but in fact, it was open for a coach party only. At breakfast the pancakes advertised on the breakfast menu were only a available to the coach party. Our front-facing room on the first floor was subject to coach noise and cigarette smoke from the outside seating below. The bar was dark and dingy and totally uninviting. The staff seemed either depressed or superior. On leaving, we were neither thanked for staying or invited to return.

    Pleasant room. Good selection of TV channels. Not too far from old town. Supermarket and shopping mall within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 3 in the night. We met a sleepy receptionist and issued the keys to the number for 2 men with one bed and one blanket. This is not acceptable for hotels. He must ask and give a room with separate beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the hotel room too hot and could not adjust the thermostat. I resolved this problem by opening the window.

    The hotel is near the university area and the old town. Buses to main attractions are just around the corner. The hotel was clean and staff helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was charged an extra 50% of the price I agreed to while making my reservation on booking.com! I raised this issue with the hotel staff twice in person, once by phone and once by email. They asssured me it would be resolved in a matter of days - 20 days later, nothing changed. It's a rip-off, and it's outrageous,

    Fairly good location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    We were met by very friendly staff. Very polite and professional. The rooms are clean and tidy. There is a complimentary bottled water in the room as well as tea and coffee. Also we found a lovely restaurant in the old town called U lice Miasta (see the photo below). They have a good menu with local dishes (including kids menu) for a very good price. Plus they can bring a box of toys for kids to play with while you are dining. Kids were very happy with food and activities so do we! :-)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room is the only shortcoming.

    Lovely hotel in a convenient location. It is great that there is a coffee machine for customers to enjoy espresso, late, cappuccino for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 227: whole bathroom flooded when using shower, floor angled water away from the drain, round toilet then back to drain. Heating stayed hot regardless of what temperature was set to and room faces onto main road so road noise is excessive...but we needed window open due to heating issue. Nightshift check in staff wasn't helpful when we asked for general information regarding somewhere to eat/drink....she didn't know anywhere despite us only being 10 min walk from town centre....we found it ourselves.

    Property was clean and bed was comfortable. Dayshift staff were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free parking for clients. You need to pay 30 zloty per night... Really cold hotel. Couldn't turn off the aid conditioning.

    The atmosphere was nice and the rooms were very clean and comfy. Really comfortable bed. Good value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out was poor, we got charged for something random which was later removed from our bill but only because we questioned our bill. My friend was charged for breakfasts that he didn't have but the hotel refused to remove them as they had been signed for but not by my friend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for a baby cod during reservation, but this information was not noticed. Luckily a cod was available. It took some time to bring it to the room and set it up, which was not very handy late in the evening with a tired baby. Price for parking was a bit expensive.

    Good location if you are coming with the car and would like to walk to the city. Comfy bed. The stuff were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was sad, that vistors are charged for parking that is owned by hotel. (10 EUR / 24h)

    I was surprised about this place. Highly recommend to everyone.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't included. No bath but shower was nice and big. Telly on the blink but didn't need it ;)

    Comfy beds, pretty standard hotel, like a premier Inn or that one that lenny Henry advertises.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain.

    Staff was friendly, spoke good english. Room was small but clean, there was a kettle with coffee and tea. Breakfast was average. Hotel is within walking distance from the old town and Lublin Placa shopping centre, about 15 minutes by foot. Secure parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really friendly staff. We'd forgot recharger for phone at home and the receptionist gave us one) And one more thing I just LOVE about Campanille - their beddings - they are sooo soft and snow - white) It's a great time to meet your morning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air conditioning in one room was faulty and never seemed to switch off.

    Excellent breakfasts. No fuss Nice, spacious rooms Most staff spoke good English Hotel is within fifteen minutes on foot of both the wonderful Lublin Old Town and the Universities

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not working, the pillows were uncomfortable and the car park was not included in price.

    Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of smoke in the bathroom

    Very good hotel, not far from the center of the city, cosy room, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bathrooms, loud, thin walls, decadent staff

    Close to city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was to expenisve

    Located right next to the transit highway to Ukraine and Belarus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High price, no breakfast included, parking additionaly paid.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room, very old and dirty tiles in the bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room: clean and has everything you need for life.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bussiness type hotel, no wow factor but fine for short stay

    Comfortable, clean and cheap

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was broken and sagged in the middle. Made it a very uncomfortable 2 nights!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and bar were closed on Saturday

    Good standard, clean rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, easy access to city center, helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Eveything was fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very clean hotel with all the facilities you could need, just a short walk from the centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is uncomfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent staff. I had troubles with car, low battery level, they helped me for free! Thx a lot!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    Very good hotel in great price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing so far :)

    The staff is always attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time in the row we had the same issue-broken shower handle,no working air con. Overpriced

    Location and wasy access

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed was a bit uncomfortable

    nice staff, near ghe center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel have no dustbin inside the room and there is no smoking zone

    Everything was goos

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were rubbish w

    Not a lot drinks expensive compared to out the city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit old equipment in rooms and bathrooms

    Close to the center. Quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar czynny do 23 to tragedia.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shower / Bathroom facilities offered to us were not adequate . Facilities were what would have been more adequate for the disabled.

    Just Right

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking so expensive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was normal hotel, but we had little problam on brakfast time. We didnt get hot meal. Ups.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. It tasted like plastic.

    Canal+ tv channel, bathroom radiator

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toilet was very old fashioned and with some lack of cleanliness

    Good internet connection and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of smoking

    Room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is much too high price for Breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    driving in, and noise from the street

    Secure inner parking place, clean and tidy hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Only the price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to pay extra money for parking space

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower did not work during our stay. It was possible only to use the bathtub tap which was taking ages to fill.

    The room was quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and comfort. Breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is fine.

    A very nice hotel)Comfortable and clean. The best 3 stars I ever been.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem - brak WiFi

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation noise, payed parking

    Value for money, good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could use a refurbishment, it;s quite outdated. Location isn't perfect.

    We needed parking and they had one.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    size and aspect of rooms,poor breakfast andvery poor bar

    staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nem volt hűtő a szobában.

    Bőséges reggeli,kényelmes ágy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean and comfortable. Location is good(10-15 minutes to old town on foot).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were a bit thin

    Comfortable bed and had sky news English channel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    restaurant closed on Sundays, no room service also Sundays, breakfast expensive for Poland

    excellent location, great price, comfy room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the air conditioning in my room barely worked and the room was not cleaned very day

    Excellent breakfast. excellent friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was smoke-filled and then we changed it for room with disgusting smells of pee.

    Great location close to downtown and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The kettle in the room had a green mould inside. Tried to boil it a few times - no result. So could not make tea or coffee in the morning and had to go and buy one in the bar. The shower was without any base so the barroom was always wet

    Earlier check in and very pleasant staff! Clean rooms and bedding. Had some discount for parking. 1location is perfect - 10 minutes walk to the Old city and 3 mins walk to the nearest shop

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    I had to call for cleaners twice because my room had not been made after 2pm. Ideally it should be done before 12.00 because people need rest after lunch.

    Welcome Coffee was excellent - hot and tasty !!!

There are also 52 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: