Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Carmen 3 stars

ul. Armii Krajowej 3, 58-540 Karpacz, Poland

#38 of 41 hotels in Karpacz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 491 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    It was very pretty, hotel , beautifully situated with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed 2 night and on both nights there were very nosy residents in and no staff to speak about that

    It was very pretty, hotel , beautifully situated with a good room and comfortable beds. Decent breakfast. However, we have a bad experience with dinner so we recommend eating out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    one night stay for a skiing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was full and the parking road was very icy (like they hadn't put salt on it). But for the rest it was a great stay. The breakfast is very good also

    Old style but well mantained. 10 minutes walking to the smaller skiing area,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Opening hours of Jacuzzi was way too short, I missed that. Breakfast was very poor offer - basically eggs in all possible version and hard kiełbasa. I would not recommend it.

    Nice and helpful staff, big room with balcony, good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    3.8
    The location was pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the location of this place that would be about it for the half decent points about this place, been to Poland plenty of times now and never been so disappointed. The room looked nothing like what I've seen on the website, instead of the bottle of wine I've found some dirty socks left in one of the wardrobes! The staff was basically rude and unpleasant making the stay worse than already was. Breakfast well all I can say is it gave my husband food poisoning as it was so fresh... Ridiculous to think the place is even open and has 3 starts?!? Doesn't even deserve one, definitely don't recommend it just a waste of your holiday and money!

    The location was pretty good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    4.6
    Low level
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not 100% fresh beds, dirty bathroom, poor breakfast of low quality, broken shower

    Staff-more or less okay, but they are not interested in their guests. Nice options of free ping-pong and solarium. Location is good, nice view at the city

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    4.6
    Very very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos on website are not a true reflection of what u actually get and towels were dirty and full of holes

    Location was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    Gym, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym, breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    8.3
    The staff were nice and helpful, the location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were nice and helpful, the location is amazing.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.3
    clean room and bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    when you drive a car, you have to go around for a while to reach there.

    clean room and bed.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: