Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dom Sudecki

ul. Grottgera 7, 57-300 Kłodzko, Poland

Review score

Based on 399 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An elevator to the third floor, but after the good breakfast and also the dinner it was healthy to climb up.

    It is in the town enter, at the reception the girl spoke excellent English. The breakfast was delicious and more than enough, the room was clean and ideal for a transit night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin walls, I could hear the family having a quarrel next door :)

    The location is really very good, very close to the centre of the town but I would say it's a typical hostel not a hotel. Nothing special but if you need it for a day or two it might be. Nice staff:)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My Green Guide (2007 ed) advised that 'Klodzko's accommodation facilities are inadequate.' Nothing appears to have changed in a decade. This was a major culture shock after staying the previous night at a top 5star establishment in Poznan for $20 more. See photo of the 'entertainment system'.

    Well situated at the foot of the old town. Unfortunately, it is likely to be flood-prone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tourism office with multi-lingual staff is needed

    Ideal location, limited English but enough, being much more the my Polish. Very charming small hotel/restaurant with all necessary facilities. I loved the seating area out front, the perfect position from which to observe life within a small community. Klodzko is the ideal small city to visit, attractive in numerous ways, with a long, fascinating history and plenty to keep the tourist occupied. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not so clean as it should be. There was stains of black mold in bathroom. Toilet was smelling like someone had a huge fart before we arrived. Also, there was some broken appliances (abajour). But the scary was part of the bathroom door broken for what looked like a punch someone give in it. The hotel itself is in need of renovation.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked late check-in but hotel closed at 8! Bed had no headboards so pillow kept falling on floor. Breakfast was very poor.

    Super location between stations and old town. Staff friendly and helpful, particularly after misunderstanding with checking in time. Wifi worked well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of lift. However as I learned the house is a heritage listed and the installation of the lift is not allowed.

    Very good location in the centre of the old city. Very good restaurant. Very friendly staff. Nice, clean, comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is perfect but it's right next to the train rails which can be loud. We did not hear the train at night though so they either don't run or we slept so good.

    Location is fantastic, very friendly staff, rooms a little old fashioned but clean, spacious and comfy. Breakfast was great, big variety of food - the non-Polish tourists will be amazed that you can choose to eat pickled haring for breakfast but the standard breakfast choices were also there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing to report.

    Great location near the center of Klodzko. We lived on the 4th floor and good views of the city and the castle on the hill. Nice hotel and and friendly and welcoming staff. Easy to find parking spaces near Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen wasn’t available in the evening we arrived.

    Good breakfast, nice bed, friendly service, big terrace, very quiet room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No guide how to set on TV,

    nice breakfast, books to share

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good in the center. Very good breakfast for such value of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BREAKFAST WAS OK. THE PARKING OUTSIDE IN THE STREET WAS NO PROBLEM. VERY GOOD LOCATION FOR CENTRUM CITY.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was excellent, wine served in the pub downstairs is excellent too! The bathroom was big with hot water. POLECAM! DOPORUČUJI!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was delicious, nice personel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception door to the hotel is always locked with a Polish phone number to call if you need to enter. Thankfully, we just entered via the adjoining restaurant next door but it would have been frustrating for anyone arriving out of hours without access to a phone. When you check in, you are given a fob to gain access.

    Very good location for the old town and a convenient stroll from the bus station and Klodzko Miasto station. Very peaceful night's sleep. Lady on reception was very friendly. Room represented good value for money as it provided a comfortable bed, good shower and a filling breakfast buffet the next day.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was not suitable for hotel use, the bathroom was functional but old looking. No parking available

    Good very good, location excellent for my requirements and staff were frienldy

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were kindly received and the hotel was quite satisfactory, albeit old-fashioned by western standards. Finding it by car was rather a challenge and finding someone in the hotel or town who could speak either English or German was difficult - no excuse for this, 25 years after the Cold War ended!

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was rather cold in the night

    1. The hotel is situated right by the main attractions of Klodzko. From the other side there is a river. The place is quiet and close to the historical center. 2. The room was convenient and clean 3. The restaurant serves good meal 4. The personnel is polite

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    You click various options and up pops a score which is 8.8 here, but this place could have been as close to perfect as anywhere I ever stayed. So why did my room have to be so dismally lighted. The only time I've seen lighting that poor is when I have gone to the funeral parlour to see dead relatives, and I do believe there may be a good reason for that, but in this case it only ruined what might have been a perfect stay. I ended up doing the work I had to do sat on the toilet seat, as the toilet is well lit, but for some strange reason (possibly psychological) I began to find my concentration disturbed by phantom pains I never usually experience at that time of the day given my admirably regular routine. My productivity went down the pan, metaphorically if not literally. A small investment in a decent desk light, and central light would make this place just perfect. I might also mention dimmer switches. I've noted that even after my lighting rant my 8.8 is a good bit higher than average, which makes me wonder what everyone else found to complain about.

    Attached restaurant. Limited menu, which I think is often a good thing. and this place shows why. Do a few things well, rather than a lot of things badly, and this place did several dishes excellently when I ate there. Super breakfast buffet. The location is nigh on perfect; the receptionist I saw was delightful; the bathroom was spotless ; and the room very nicely done out, but.... see below

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower base needs remodeling. Hot water pressure was fluctuating. Light in the room was dim.

    Great location! Our room was on the third floor. View at old town was spectacular, especially during Sunrise, Sunset and at night. Breakfast was excellent with generous choices. Outdoor cafe with cakes and tea offers very relax experience. Very pleasant and helpful staffs. Overall it is very good value in a charming and historical town.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    That's really not a major point, but the TV is quite old and did not work very well during my journey. Take care about the password for WIFI, the one available in my room was not good, don't forget to ask at check-in.

    Easily accessible and on downton. The personnel of the hotel was really nice. The breakfast was also included and really surprised me by its quality and diversity.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    I had room 10 which has a balcony overlooking the historic part of the city. The room was very spacious with a big bathroom. There was a desk and another small table for working. The Wi-Fi worked but was a bit slow sometimes. The staff were very friendly. The breakfast was rich, served in the hotel restaurant where you can also have lunch or dinner.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The lovely receptionist had no free time :-(

    EVERYTHING!!!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bells from nearby church ringing at 5am!

    Very good beer selection, tasty food.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old but clean hotel with a delicious breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi was BAD

    Romantic nice place on nice square. Nice people

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    kind and polite staff

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: