Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Castle Inn

ul.Świętojańska 2, Sródmiescie, 00-288 Warsaw, Poland

#28 of 88 B&Bs and Inns in Warsaw

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1213 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Nice boutique hotel in old town Warsaw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Castle inn is right on Castel square, in the heart of old town Warsaw. It was noisy with the window open, but once we closed the window it was quiet. We had a fan, and the weather was cool so the room was not too hot, as some other reviewers had mentioned. Many many good restaurants in the area and lots to see just by walking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid if you are carrying heavy luggage as there is no lift and the taxis can’t leave or pick you up right in front of the building.

    Perfect location and friendly staff. Very interesting rooms too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Location was close to all we wanted to see in Warsaw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit too squeaky and too firm. Being next door to the public square's toilets made the entrance a bit smelly.

    Location was close to all we wanted to see in Warsaw. Staff was great and very friendly and spoke perfect English.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice place ,friendly staff, but better on the picture , good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upgrade your TV and programs, no English Chanels, news, :(

    Nice place ,friendly staff, but better on the picture , good for one or two days stay, close to everything,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    The price is for location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Freta Street)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most central location you could ever want, any closer to the castle would mean you were royalty. Staff helpful, room quirky. Nice place and a little expensive, but you will sign with relief at the end of a long day when you realise how close you are to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Charming yet quirky hotel with a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs with lack of an elevator was a bit daunting however staff were w Illinois to help. We went during the summer and found the lack of aircondioning a real challenge. I had checked reviews before booking but none mentioned this.

    Perfect location with 24 hour desk staff who were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very hot and no air con - but an excellent fan

    The stunning view of the square (though of course it was noisy with the window open), comfy bed, spacious bathroom with good shower and really good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Unique hotel in a fantastic location - good value for money for the 'Old Town' area of Warsaw.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was a bit on the small size, but perfectly adequate

    Fantastic location, beautiful building - this is not a chain hotel, but something quite unique

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    The location was amazing, right in the centre of the Old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single bed not very comfortable. We weren't offered the option of breakfast on arrival, staff seemed a little miserable. The room was too hot in the evening so had to open the windows, this proved to be quite noisy due to the location. Could have done with some air conditioning.

    The location was amazing, right in the centre of the Old Town. We had sufficient space for three of us and the room was well equipped with tea and coffee making facilities. Double bed was comfortable and the room was clean and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    4.6
    It doesn't really look like the pictures, and moreover,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It doesn't really look like the pictures, and moreover, after a long trip I had to carry a 20 kilo luggage 3 floors of stairs up with no elevator. None of the staff offered their help and I'm not a young person anymore. That was really bad. Would not recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Hope to stay here again. Great Location and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entry system a little odd and stairs were a surprise but good exercise!

    Quite an interesting twin bedroom with corner view of square. No bedside table! Lovely helpful staff and breakfast was a real bonus in a super room. No lift but wonderful to be in an original building that survived WW11. Great Location and will tell friends

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    It was fun staying in this art hotel right in the heart of the old town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't much shelf space in the bathroom and I had to move the hairdryer to be able to put my toiletries on the small shelf there was. There was also only one bin (in the bathroom) - a smaller bin in the bedroom would have been quite useful. The breakfast was ok, but the breakfast room itself was quite small.

    I loved my room - the "thousand and one nights" room with a canopy bed. It was very comfortable, Some of the members of staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel is also in a great location in the "old" town with plenty of restaurants, bars and shops around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    We are a retired couple and our accommodations worked for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comfortable sitting area within your room . There was a small table and 2 chairs but after a long day of travel and sightseeing a comfy chair would be nice . However there is a public seating area in the main lobby.

    We wanted to stay in near proximity to the Old Town Square and the Castle Inn met this specification. Our room was clean and neat. The bathroom was modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Great Stay In Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As other reviews have noted, our room was very noisy with late night partygoers in the square outside our windows. Then, early in the morning the bells (quite loud and frequent) from the adjacent palace start.

    We loved the convenience of having tons of cafes and the sights of Old Town steps from the door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had no air conditioning, I like it cold. A fan would of been great.

    Location is perfect. Right in the Castle Square! Restaurants, great ice cream, shops all right at your door step!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Would book this hotel again next time - Location is PERFECT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were given room 42 in the loft and the room was so and so, with the restroom for the maids on the other side of the wall. They started working 08;00 and did talk loud in the morning. Room was well used, a hole in the carpet and some left over debris in a drawer. Toilet was of a pump-type and was making noise from the engine/pump when used. I guess the rooms in the other floors does not have this problem.

    Lokation is just perfect, in Old Town and just on a big open area with a lot of activities. 100 meters to go from taxi stop. You can probably not get any better located hotel in the Old town. Very good resturant in the basement, and everything just outside the door. This hotel is an Art hotel and every room have its own style - quite interesting and different :-) Overall pleased with the room, and would reccomend this to others planning to visit Warzawa and old town, especially due to the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Definitely more of a leisure destination than business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location next to a church, the churchbells sound every fifteen minutes - throughout the night! - as it was very warm on 15/4 I left the windows open only to be woken up every 15 minutes..... Breakfast is not served until 7.30am. As I was on a stopover and had a taxi booked for 7am I was unable to have breakfast. Even asking staff resulted in a 'no, we are sorry', not even an offer of "we will make you a few sandwiches". Very disappointing!!!

    Location is excellent and the interior is very pleasant and clean. Staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    It was good for the location but it could have been better. They have still room to improve for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV didn't work that night and there was an empty box on the floor when we arrived. They forgot to take it when they cleaned the room before arriving.

    The massive point for this hotel is the location as you are in the middle of the Stare Miasto.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Location is everything and it doesn't get better than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower stall was a bit tight, but I can certainly lose some weight too.

    Location is everything and it doesn't get better than this for Old Town. Good breakfasts;very courteous staff. If I ever come back to Warsaw, I will return to the Castle Inn.a

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Had a good time overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (Freta Street)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little room regarding the price and the fact that the hotel was empty. No much English or help at the reception regarding the Easter and what is available around

    Perfect location. Clean and comfy Nice people

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    A quirky hotel in a great location with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy outside at times

    Staff very helpful in booking trips and activities on our behalf. Very good. Room quirky and unusual but still comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful rooms in a perfect location to explore old Town and beyond.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (Freta Street)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. It was top notch.

    Great location, beautiful clean rooms, helpful and friendly staff. Larger than average rooms for Europe. Great views available of the square.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Excellent, would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Freta Street)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean & comfy. The staff were very pleasant & chatty. There were staff there 24/7 if we needed them (& we did as we needed extra tea bags in our room!)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    I would certainly stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is not very well sound insulated. There is no aircondition, so I imaging it would be very hot in the summer. Also the square outside is busy, so noise will come in through the windows. Also some noice from the hallway.

    Very nice rooms, really interesting decor. Good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Wifi works well. Very central location in old city. In walking distance of most of the city's main tourist attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved my corner-room with three Windows. But prefering to sleep in a dark room at night, I found the curtains a bit difficult to draw.

    The central location in The old town. The idea of having 22 completely different rooms. The nice, big bathroom. The tea/coffee making possibility in the room. The lovely atmosphere in this old house.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect old town stay for work or play
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    church bells ringing all through the night, but that's solved with ear plugs, so no big harm.

    unique feel, nice big firm bed, great location with direct busline #175 to/from airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Individuality of the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor gripe, needed more milk in the room for the coffee.

    Individuality of the rooms. Service excellent, given choice of room when we got there. Excellent old square location. Staff really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    The hotel has the perfect location in the old city. The staff was perfect in many ways.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you arrive by car parking can be tricky but do not worry, the staff will help you show you where to park your car and you can drive your car to the front of the hotel to unload your luggage but you need to move quickly to get it out of the car free zone.

    This is a beautiful hotel with literally the perfect location. You are right there in the middle of the old city Warsaw!! A beautiful area where you will want to spend so much time. The hotel was beautiful. Very well decorated. Very artsy. Every room had a different theme. We had this like Middle Eastern theme or like Indian theme. Our room was very spacious. The bathroom was good and comfortable. The staff were perfect. So very helpful for all our needs. They were very eager to help us and answer all of our questions. There are many good restaurants you can walk to. Many shops. Have your camera ready. You will want to take many pictures. I was so surprised with Poland. You need to visit Warsaw. By the way, the old city is very quiet and empty at night so do not worry about noise. You will sleep perfectly!!

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Great stay in the centre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Freta Street)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in Castle Inn only for one night, in their Deluxe room, very spacious and clean. The girls at the reception helped us with every question we had. We needed to check out very early in the morning but since the reception is open 24/h they were able to do it. The position of the hotel is great, on Castle Square.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Information was provided in timely manner, the hotel was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Freta Street)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Information was provided in timely manner, the hotel was easy to reach from airport. Personnel very friendly and helpful. Hotel clean and comfortable. The room was very nicely decorated, far from impersonnal hotel rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Cosy, great value place in the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved this place and will be back when I return to Warsaw. The rooms were incredible. The location was wonderful. The staff were lovely. I really don’t know what else to say. A really cosy and unique place in the heart of the old city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    Good location in the heart of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Freta Street)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no heating in the room and the double glazing didn't seem to fit properly which in the middle of January meant that the room was cold. The reception provided a couple of electric radiators which improved things, as we were only staying one night it didn't really matter but if we had planned to stay any longer we would have been looking for a different room.

    Good location in the centre the old town. The staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    Everything was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was ok. The location is perfect, directly in the heart of the old city, a few steps from transports. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I would surely stay there again!!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Would go back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Freta Street)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking, if you are driving parking is tricky.

    It was fantastic , I cannot say a bad word about it. It exceeded my expectations in so many ways. Room was spacious with big comfortable bed and extra smaller bed for kid. It was located @ heart of Warshaw just fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.0
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean. The floor in our room was since the first day filthy. Under the bed was a lot of dirt. The bathroom was not very clean. Shower shelf was broken as well as one doorknob of the shower was missing. Fridge did not work. Very few choices for breakfast. Extra costs for Latte or Cappuccino. It all would not be problematic if the price per night was much lower.

    Very good location. Comfortable mattresses. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Super hotel, well placed with lovely helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't a lift but the staff are very happy to help carry bags.

    Location is perfect. There is a bus that goes from the airport directly to the square where the hotel is located. It is right in the old town with very easy access to the new town. There is a super polish restaurant almost next door and a venue for Chopin concerts around the corner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    The old town where the Castle inn is situated could not be better for exploring the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (Freta Street)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Rooms on Freta street they reminded us of student accommodation,the entrance from the street was very poor and once inside the property it was very dark and dismal. These rooms do not reflect the same standard as the Castle inn.

    The staff and the manager were all excellent,the rooms on Freta street were not to our liking or standard and after going back to the Castle inn the manager found 2 double rooms at no extra charge in the Castle inn.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    great location, lovely reception staff, terrible breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was very cramped and we could not even sit with our friends as there was only one table for four people. Constantly jostled by people trying to reach things on the buffet table beside us.. Cold boiled eggs and stale pastries were not my kind of thing. There was no coffee or tea due to some kind of power failure.. however there was power in some areas so they could always have moved the coffee machine or kettle. Failing that they should have brought in coffee from one of the dozens of coffee shops on the doorstep. 35pln for a below average breakfast with no hot drinks was not acceptable. The waitress was not even slightly apologetic. We ate in local cafes the following mornings.

    The reception staff were super friendly and extremely helpful. Noon check out time was really helpful too as we had a late flight.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    2.5
    Caution: This is not a hotel, they can give you a room in a shared flat.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Freta Street)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Caution: This is not a hotel. They give you a room inside a shared apartment, 10 mins away from the check-in place!! They probably also have normal hotel rooms, but they do NOT make it clear. It's a total fraud. And the quality of the apartment is super LOW. Not glamorous as they publicize. No elevator. Super expensive for the quality given

    Caution: This is not a hotel. They give you a room inside a shared apartment, 10 mins away from the check-in place!! They probably also have normal hotel rooms, but they don't make it clear. It's a total fraud. And the quality of the apartment is super LOW. Not glamorous as they publicize. No elevator. Super expensive for the quality given

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Old Town location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator and the reception is up a flight of stairs, so not ideal for older guests

    Central location in the Old Town, smiling, professional staff, clean and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.1
    Location is perfect,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very poor, for sure its not cost 35pln, also please check prices for the bar ar the reception, as i paid 105pln for 5 small beers and Coke, i beleive it should be less expensive

    Location is perfect,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    2.9
    Stay away from that place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (Freta Street)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures regarding the facilities and the information provided by the hotel on booking.com is not correct. We booked a double room but when we arrived we realized some rooms were not located in the hotel. They had told us our room was in another building which was terrible. Our room was extremely cold, bed was horrible, toilet seat was broken, towels and leaning were dirty. When we complained the hotel staff was rude. As a frequent traveller I have never experienced such an situation before. Please, for the love of all that is good, stay away from this place!

    Nothing at all! It was a horrible experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    the only negative was the shuttle service tha the hotel send...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Freta Street)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only negative was the shuttle service tha the hotel send to take me from Chopin airport because i paid 120 zloti and a regular price with a taxi is 50 - 60 zloti

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    We booked a triple room as my 18yr old son was travelling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (Freta Street)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a triple room as my 18yr old son was travelling with us, when we arrived to check in we were told we were staying in an apartment about half a mile away-we had not been informed of this although receptionist said we should have had an email about it. Turns out it was a room WITHIN an apartment with a shared kitchen, though we did have a private bathroom. The room was a decent size and clean, however the pull out bed for my son was awful-we had to fold duvets and stuff them in gaps to try to even out the mattress for him. Location wise it was ok, walking distance to most things, however we had booked the Castle Inn especially for its location right on the square-had we known we would be put elsewhere we would have looked to book a different hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No stand up shower- only a shower head in a bath. There is no parking at the hotel- it is on street parking which is always full. If you want to guarantee parking you have to use a car parm that charges 60 Zloty per day. I booked a double bed, which it was, but it had two single mattresses which is not particularly comfortable. I asked reception to book a taxi for me to the airport which was great. But I was quotes 150 Zloty by reception and charged 170 Zloty by the taxi driver who said the charge is extra on a Sunday!

    Great location. Very quiet room. Nice biscuits at the reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ..

    Hotel is decorated so beautiful and has got really good location with stare miasto view. You can find good restaurants and cafes around the hotel. hotel is in the middle of lively area so you can find enjoyable activities around there. Also metro station and bus staions are so close to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff members, especially Anna and Irmina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (Freta Street)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Should have a long mirror, hanging on the wall would be nice.

    The location was great. It was close to everything we wanted to saw around the old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    3.8
    Overpriced dated hotel....it should be rated as a 1/2 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos are a huge stretch of what the actual property looks like. It's VERY dated. The shower was not working properly. The refrigerator made loud noises that kept us up at night, when reported to the property they couldn't do anything about it. There is no lift at the property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location. Wonderful view from the window (but it would have been great if we could open them) - we had the corner room (Chopin). The reception booked the transport from the airport (which cost 120 zloty -at bit expensive), A normal taxi would be around 50 zloty -but still we knew that and at 00.45 you just want to get to hotel. Breakfast was average -but did the job

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    3.3
    Horrible Hotel, Below Hostel quality, Nightmare Experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I appreciate the hotel at least was honest when I complained about my NOISY room. They admitted they stayed in the room and couldn't stay their for 5 nights or even one. 1. This sums up the staffs service, "we don't care what you think of the room." 2. Noisy Rooms! - NO Excuse for booking me in room 23 over the bar door with screaming people outside of it starting at 1:00 every night until 2:00 am. Only inside rooms are quiet. 3. No wake up call. I asked for wake up call to catch my flight - Didn't receive it, even though I reminded the several times. 4. I asked for a taxi, to go to the airport, in the designated spot because no taxi can come to the hotel. They said they called their regular company. NO TAXI arrived at 3:30 am. Strangers assisted me getting to the airport. 5. Ridiculously small room. I am 5'3" and The size of the room is the length of a twin bed. I felt like I was in prison. I tried to move to another room and hotel, none were available. 6. The shower floor moves and feels like, you are going through to the next floor. This Hotel isn't even as decent Hostel. It is weigh over-priced. The owner thinks this is justified because of the location. It is not justified, nothing about this place is justified everything about it is awful. Complete lack of hospitality, I wasn't even offer a cup of coffee, no refund, no comp for the issues, no free breakfast. The front desk staff said they have no authority for solving problems, Just a horrible hotel experience and a nightmare. By the way, there is a sign in the hotel that says book direct, save YOUR MONEY. They are even trying to screw Booking.com out of their $$. DO NOT STAY HERE.

    One gal on the late evening shift and the manager admitted my room had issues, I appreciate their honesty, but they knew they put me in a noisy room for 5 nights, even though I requested a quiet room..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.3
    Hotel Poor, not good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet Breakfast very poor! Shower heads in bathroom did not work properly, and the Bathroom was too small at £100 night Not good value

    The breakfast was POOR I have had better buffet breakfast at no extra cost! They wanted to charge extra for expresso

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed being right there in Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (Freta Street)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't too happy to find out that the second room I reserved was "walking" distance from the main building. Hard to interpret that from the internet description.

    Monica was exceptionally sweet in helping us know how to get to bus station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Really great place to stay, we stayed in the apartments on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Freta Street)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great place to stay, we stayed in the apartments on freta street which were an excellent location, super clean and very good staff, excellent value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    I'll recommend Castle Inn to friends and family for a comfortable stay in great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV reception in my room was not full. Thank you to Anna who was receptionist on duty, who settled me in the breakfast room with refreshments while she remedied the TV. Great breakfast by the way!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.0
    location is the only positive point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (Freta Street)
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked the 3-bed flat, which was horrible and far away from the main hotel. the flat stank and the building itself had some dubious characters. we requested a change and we were given, at an extra cost, 2 separate bedrooms in the main hotel. All in all, it was ok but the only truly positive point was the location.

    the location only

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    This hotel has lousy service, qualifies as a 2-star hotel, grossly overcharges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    However, everything else showed lack of service. 1.Taxi does not come to the hotel, so we had to drag our luggage across the square to reach the hotel. 2.The receptionist, a young lady of course could not or would not carry our luggage to the third floor. So, I (am 82 years old) had to drag it up to the third floor. (No elevator) 3.Then we discovered that there are girders and beams across the path of getting around in this room (#34), and I bumped my head several times. This is dangerous and should not be allowed. We arrived late and tired, we should have asked for a change in room, but after dragging our luggage up here, we just wanted to go to bed. 4.The internet went out on us 2nd night. I tried to contact reception, however, dialing 9 or 0 does on the phone does not work. The receptionist suggested to call an external number of Castle Inn to reach the reception. I have never encountered this kind of situation in all my travels. 5.Therefore I had to run down to the reception (2 floors down) twice to get the receptionist – eventually – to reset the router. It ultimately worked that night. 6.Today the internet was out almost all the time. Resetting the router did not work. 7.The receptionist girls said "we are only receptionists," not technicians. The manager was not available. The phrase “we are sorry” was heard last night, but not at all today. Instead, just excuses (such as we are not technicians…) Of course, they could have asked for a technician. We did not leave the hotel until 11:30 a.m. But the internet was never fixed. 8. The bathroom is large enough, but very little shelf space exists. 9. There is no wardrobe to hang your clothes, only some hangers. 10. Upon exit the hotel provided us 10% refund of the 1387 zlotys charge for 3 days as a concession for our troubles. This charge for an essentially two star hotel is just out of bounds in my opinion. 11.

    Good location in Old town. Room is clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Immersion in Polish Culture in an Art-filled Hotel
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard for my husband to walk two flights to our first floor room. We knew there would be stairs, but not so many. I wish some of these older Polish hotels would figure a way to put in even a tiny elevator as in Paris!

    Our room was on the first floor (US second) with views of the Royal Palace and the square. We were in the heart of Old Town Warsaw...an easy distance to many things I wanted to see. The decor in our room was eclectic and fun. The bed and bathroom were all that we desired...clean and comfortable. We found the staff to be helpful and friendly and efficient in getting our laundry done for us in a timely manner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Right next to the Royal Castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel did our laundry. Never got totally dry. No clothes dryer apparently.

    Centrally located. English speaking staff was great. Good breakfast included with room rate. Adequate wi-fi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Was very good trip. Would recommend a few days here and at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (Freta Street)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in our apartment didnt seems to work the best. Continued to disconect us and asked for updates to be installed on router. There was no houseKeeping for the full duration of our stay and found toliet blocked with excessive amount of hair down it on our arrival. Transport to this hotel is ok at normal hours of day but night or early morning can prove costly. For example it cost us 77 zloty for 2 people on the express bus from airport to new town Warsaw. But going home cost us 250 zloty by taxi as these bus are not available early morning. We asked hotel the cost of taxi before booking which we were told 200 zloty because it is night shift prices. However i think the mpt taxi driver robbed us the extra 50 zloty or hotel mis informed us. When i asked hotel about this, I am still awaiting a reply as they never got back to me.

    I liked the location. Very good. I liked the size of apartment and was secure. Note not all apartments are located within the advertised location. There are a few apartments located only a few minutes walk down main street. (Still nice central location and close to reception building)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    WONDERFUL LOCATION!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (Freta Street)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the apartment is far from the check in place, so be aware!! 'cause I didn't know that when I made my reservation

    WONDERFUL LOCATION!! near old town!! and I loved it!! and the cafe right next the apartment offers you great brunch! 24h supermaket is also in near distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    The best hotel/B&B accommodation during our trip. FANTASTIC and thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our only slight disappointment was we thought the venue would have a bar and or restaurant like a traditional English inn. However, as we were so close to restaurants and bars, it was not a problem.

    Bedroom facilities were great. Tea/coffee and fresh water provided daily. Four-poster bed a nice surprise and very comfy too. The shower was the very best in size especially. The location, adjacent to the Royal Castle and very close to the Old Town was wonderful. The staff were always very friendly and helpful especially when ensuring we met up with our tour guide.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent stay in Warsaw tho marred by a seriously rogue taxi - stick to advice from hotel!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location made it a touch difficult for a taxi. Drop off fine - but Be Precise because pick up leaves scope for mistakes. Don't expect to read in bed, the light is dim!

    "Sahara" double room is 3rd floor with best view over the square. Cosy not roomy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Location in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Freta Street)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My rating relates to the location only. It was not clear that we were renting a unit within a multiple-unit apartment. Thank goodness the other units were not in use! If that was the case, privacy, safety and use of the kitchen would have been HUGE concerns. Also, there was no mention about there being so many stairs and no elevator.

    Location in the old town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    4.2
    Location brilliant.Not quiet. Room only serviced if indicated!! Not good enough for 4*.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not serviced!! You have to indicate if you want it serviced. This has not been explained on check in.

    Location in the old town . Hotel definitely not a 4• . Not all the staff are helpful . Bravo to Olla.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in a fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many plug sockets in the room, probably due to the age of the building. Not a problem for us, but I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you have mobility issues.....lots of stairs!

    Great location in The Old Town, really unusual rooms each with quirky individual decor. Friendly and very helpful staff, who spoke good English. Couldn't fault the hotel at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    4.6
    the owner have to repair or change drain pipes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Once I took shower, then water made flood in the bath room floor and we could not use shower and toilet any more. we already had spread out our travel goods in my room. so we had to use the shower and toilet of another room upstairs on foot through all night.

    Hotel staffs are kind and have hospitality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.0
    Too expensive for what they offer. In addition the beakfast was charged twice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I booked through booking with a room rate that included the breakfast and when the check-out moment came, the staff at the reception denied that and I had to pay the breakfast again. They said that it was booking responsability but it is unacceptable anyway. I hope someone will refund me.

    The closeness with the old town, really handy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    The Castle Inn was the perfect place to stay if you're interested in quick access to historic Warsaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't anything not to like!

    The location was convenient and you can walk to all the historic sites. There are great places to eat and it was safe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Great quirky hotel with excellent location and staff- needs some repair work and guest care..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom needs fixing and some toiletries would be nice.

    This was a quirky little hotel in a great central location . We stayed in the deluxe double room which has an eclectic twist on modern Asian /Indonesian style . The 4 poster bed was beautiful and very comfy and we had a side view of the square. The bedroom was stylish but unfortunately the bathroom was a little short on expectation. The shower door had an inside handle missing and the shower was broken -it was not secured properly to the wall bracket and the water stream ( despite 3 modes ) did not work properly which was disappointing, The towels were shabby and worn and there were no toiletries apart from liquid soap. This was closer to a 3* than a 5*. Some work needs to be done to achieve. luxury claim costing £100 per night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.0
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room shower flooded. Drain wasn't working well. Could not be fixed for us before we had to check out so the hotel gave us breakfast on the house for our inconvenience.

    Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable and the smell omitted from the toilet plumbing system.

    The location of the hotel was very convenient to explore the city and was positioned well within the old town. The staff were really helpful and nothing was too much bother.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    An absolutely beautiful hotel - very friendly staff and a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area was a bit noisy but it was located on the main square so couldn't really grumble too much

    I loved the themed bedrooms - I had the Moroccan style room which was absolutely gorgeous. I had secretly hoped before I went that I had that room so was overjoyed when I did

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Funky and very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast though not compulsory, is expensive PLN35 and not as good as the cafes in the surrounding streets.

    The eclectic nature of the building and style of the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Never stayed in an apartment--try this one!
    • Group
    • Family Room (Freta Street)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions to appartments were terrible

    A bit disappointed over the apartment vs the hotel accommodation. Once we found it and got in with the bags, it was fine. Service quite limited however w no clean towels --til we found them in the locked closet or out in the hall. Actually the surrounding restaurants were fun! Would stay again, but probably at hotel proper.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location @ the heart of old town warsaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to pay for breakfast

    Located right at the heart of Old town Warsaw. Clean, staff are pleasant and very helpful. Room I arranged for is a single bed room as i traveled alone, it was small but comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Castle Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: