Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Centrum Dikul Hotel 3 stars

Cieszyńskiego 17-19, Stare Miasto, 50-136 Wrocław, Poland

#3 of 117 hotels in Wrocław

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1693 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    What a find this hotel was!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    What a find this hotel was! It was a shame we were only scheduled to stay for 2 nights. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Wrocław is well worth a visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    PLEASANT AND SPOTLESS HOTEL IN GOOD LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    HOT BREAKFAST OPTIONS WERE A BIT BASIC

    CLOSE TO THE OLD TOWN AND MANY RESTAURANTS ALTHOUGH THE STREET IS A LITTLE BIT GRUBBY 10 MINUTE WALK FROM AIRPORT BUS STOP. VERY NICE STAFF PATIO TO RELAX IN

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Worth repeating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free parking, great extensive breakfast, modern, clear, clean and spacious room, friendly and helpfull staff, good beds and sheets, near to center but quiet location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is located on the edge of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located on the edge of the old town. It's close bit not directly next to sights and attractions so it's a bit quieter. My room was quite spacious and had good facilities. There were lots of choices for breakfast as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Modernised Historic building in interesting location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom cleanliness not 100% - bit of an odour.

    Great old building nicely converted and modernised. Good location. Big room. Very friendly nice reception chappy. Good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel but may be more for business user.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both rooms were advertised as having a bath but only one of the rooms actually had one. The other room was upgraded to a junior suite with a bath which was very good. Unfortunately the large bed in the suite was hard and not as comfortable as the beds in the twin room although the suite itself was very smart. The rooms were very warm and the air conditioning was not great, you had to put it on the highest setting which was very noisy. It is made clear that the spa facilities are an extra charge, but not that they are a separate business and building from the hotel. We went across with our room cards and could not get any refreshments as you had to pay cash.

    Situated 10 mins from the old town on foot. A modern hotel which seems more aimed at business users than leisure. Very clean rooms with good WiFi - also the room sizes were generous. We booked two rooms - a twin and a king size. The twin beds were comfortable as were the pillows. Good parking in front of hotel which is free. Good choice of items at breakfast and good coffee. Throughout the hotel the staff were excellent. Bar and restaurant on site.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay at Centrum Dikul. The Hotel and room was perfect, modern and very comfortable and had everything we needed. The bathroom was well stocked with products. Breakfast was lovely as well. Staff, particularly the receptionist at checkin, were all very friendly and helpful and committed to your comfort and enjoyment in the hotel and to your Wroclaw experience. The hotel is ideally located, only a few hundred meters from the centre of the old town which is stunning. Restaurants, bars and shops are therefore also easy walking distance. We can’t imagine there’s anything better for an all round enjoyable and memorable stay in Wroclaw. Thank you so much to the team at Centrum Dikul.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel near wroclaw center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all was perfect.

    Excellent hotel in 5 min walking distance from old city center. Huge and very comfortable rooms, lift, parking, excellent breakfast. Nice staff. We liked it very much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location and valur for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No bar.

    The location was excellent just a five minute walk to the old town square. The breakfast was adequate with a varied choice and the staff were excellent and really helpful. The rooms were a little basic but had plenty of space and were clean with all facilities that you required.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Very close to the old town (good to explore the city by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I managed to close the night curtains but not lift them up in the morning.

    Very close to the old town (good to explore the city by foot) but with free parking. Spacious rooms. Breakfast better than expected, a kind of freshly made smoothies (healthy coctails) were unexpected to find in 3* star hotel’s breakfast and were phantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Quiet hotel close to main square, I would return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was very hard and pillows too small. Breakfast was only ok, room not cleaned one day had to ask for clean towels.

    Location was excellent around 5 minute walk from square, very clean and helpful staff. Very quiet at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful time in Wroclaw!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very quiet, extremely spacious, very high ceilings, modern design, big bathrooms (very clean and can be used by handicapped people). The breakfast is great, very big choice. The location is superb, few minutes footwalk to the old town. The staff is extremely friendly. Parking is available behind the hotel (passage on the left side of the hotel). It is a guarded on-site and well-lit parking. There is also a lounge outside next to the parking. The hotel is a historic sight, it used to be the dental department of the university.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Loved this place and town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    This was a fantastic hotel with secure parking, very modern features, a great breakfast and free cakes at reception whenever you wished. The reception staff was very friendly and it was just a walk around the corner to the Old Town or a stroll along the river to Cathedral Island.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel which will not disappoint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Highly recommend this hotel. From booking in, we were provided with coffee and cake, to leaving all staff were polite, helpful and pleased to help with any queries we had. The rooms were very spacious, spotlessly clean and were well equipped, as well as a fridge, tea making facilities there was an iron and board which came in useful. The electric beds were comfortable and being able to raise the foot end after a hard days sight seeing was a welcomed blessing. Head lifted too if required. Large windows across the room made the room bright by day and the remote blackout blinds ensured it was dark for the night time. Breakfast was enjoyable with a varied choice and which was filled up regularly. Good location, book this you will not be disappointed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    1.very polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1.very polite staff 2.very clean 3.perfect breakfast 4.very big room 5.just 5 minutes on foot from rynek the main square in wroklaw 6.just 8 minutes on foot from the airport bus stop [bus #106] 3,40 zloty o/w maybe wroklaw is the most beautiful city in poland...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk staff could have been a little more friendly. They seemed more interested in talking to each other.

    The rooms were huge and extremely comfortable. It was extremely clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    A gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A gem. Within easy walking distance of the Old Town centre and public transport. Located in a 19th century former medical building which has been modernised and renovated whilst respecting the size and proportion of the original rooms. We had a room on the top floor; quiet, spacious, well furnished. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Great value for money in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to fault - one room had twin beds which are the up-market type that can be raised at either end. One of these beds did not operate - we could hear the little motor whirring away but the bed remained flat. No big deal - we didn't even report it at the time.

    We travelled as a family of four adults and booked two rooms. They were both spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms were excellent and designed for universal access so there was plenty of room. There was no noise or interference at any time. The elderly concierge was very friendly and helpful. On site free parking was a welcome bonus. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise and we would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    A very pleasant and welcoming experience, which we will certainly do again!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We requested that the remote control blind in our room was looked at, as it was faulty, as it would neither roll up or down, but the problem was not rectified during our stay. This gave us a problem at night time as far as privacy was concerned, because the large window only had a net curtain up to it, apart from the blind.

    The reception staff were most courteous and helpful, as were the staff who waited on us during breakfast each day. The breakfasts were lovely with plenty of variety and the room itself was great, apart from the problem with one of the blinds(see comment below). We would stay here again in the future, as we loved the close proximity to the main square, and we would highly recommend your hotel to others.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Had a nice stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds squels a bit, minor road noises heard on 2nd floor

    Accessible, clean, delicious plentiful breakfast, modern spacious room with sofa, helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Good and comfortable stay not far away from the downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be the surrounding area might look nicer, but this not something really important.

    Big room and bathroom. Free parking. Very good breakfast. Supportive staff. Recommended to various kinds of travelers!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    very friendly and helpful staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    despite 5th floor noisy room by the simple plastic window, limited parking places

    delicious breakfast, good coffee also in the paper cup to take away, fresh smoothie

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Best choice in Wroclaw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing to complain.

    One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Friendly staff, large (really large) room and bathroom. Comfortable bed with electrical positioning, large TV. The lights (all of them) can be operated with switches next to the bed. There is a cattle with coffee and tee and a lot of. Also a lot of wardrobes for clothes, equipment for ironing. Free parking behind the hotel. Next time I will come to Wroclaw I will also stay in this hotel without any uncertainty. Very close to the city center and opposite to the hotel is a military and archaeology museum. The breakfast could not be better.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay and we will be back - and are telling friends and family to go!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Huge bedroom with tea/coffee-making facilities, comfy beds, kept very warm in the cold Polish weather - and an excellent array of food at breakfast. The location was great too - only 5 minutes on foot from the main square. Highly recommended

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic value, great location, spacious rooms and filling breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault anything.

    Spacious rooms with features such as electric bed position adjustment and electric window blinds. Tea and coffee in room with kettle and complimentary bottled water. Very quiet. Fantastic location for old town, with parking on site and outside communal patio. Breakfast was excellent, with cooked eggs and sausage, bacon and cheese and cold meats, cereals, pastries and fruit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    A joy and so glad we found an excellent hotel near the centre of this beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a slight drain smell in the bathroom from the washbasin. I felt that this should have been sorted quite easily with bleach or some other chemical. I could not access the SKY TV - reason unknown.

    Breakfasts which were included in the price were absolutely excellent. Rooms were of a good size and the bed was adjustable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    The receptionist on arrival was clearly alarmed that as a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionist on arrival was clearly alarmed that as a male travelling with my partner - another male. He suggested different room, the bed be separated etc. Bordering on the homophobic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast, nice bathroom, spacious and well furnished...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff - no good morning, no how are you, just come, pay, sleep, leave. Maybe will be better to replace them with robots Too soft bed.

    Good breakfast, nice bathroom, spacious and well furnished room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in the heart of Wroclaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great, as all the points of interest and main square were within walking distance. The room was extremely spacious. The inclination of the mattress was adjustable with a remote and also the curtains were controllable remotely. Breakfast was great as well!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a little more technical care...

    Great staff and service - packed a breakfast to-go for us as we were leaving very early. Huge well equipped rooms with modern design. Feels more like a 5 star hotel than the stated 3.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.8
    Amazing price-quality balance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very big but the bed wasn't and the heating was way too high, we were sweating in the room and it was snowing outside

    Location was great, very nice breakfast and staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Impressive perfection...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect, even for a spoiled guy like myself.

    Excellent and friendly service Superb Breakfast(!!) Big, quite and comfortable room Good prices Bast Location in city - between the hottest Bars and Clubs area and the old city with the restaurants and Christmas market Free on site parking In room coffee and tea amenities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel if you are planning on being out most of the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed & pillows weren't very comfortable.

    Location was good if you want to be close to the main square - 3-4 minute walk. Blackout blinds and a big clean room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    The location is great, 10 min walking from main square.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Potential of the hotel is great, but it looks like it was done in late 90's or 00's. I don't think it is that old just whoever designed it was 10-15 years behind, which is a pity. The smells travel between the bathrooms vents and I think I could smell someone smoking. Hard to figure out the AC, but there are radiators in the room too and you can get nice and warm, so not that bad. Could use more sockets near the desk area, nowhere to plug in the kettle or laptop.

    The location is great, 10 min walking from main square. Rooms are spacious, same as bathrooms. The breakfast is great. If I knew you can have egg in avocado I would ditch the scrambled eggs, they have freshly pressed juices and really good options with oats and cereals.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    Good Hotel in excelent location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is okay alsthow not too cosy.

    Great hotel in their segment (****) Location is very good vis a vis Old Armery (Prochownia), close to Old City, shops, restaurants, comunication , cinema andothers

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Breakfast was ample.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ample. Room was spacious, clean and quiet. Staff were friendly. Convenient onsite gated parking. Very close to the main city square.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Our stay was perfect.

    Ultra clean. Spacious. Quiet. Good location. Fantastic fresh breakfast & brilliant value for money. Highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Mesto Wroclaw je vredno ogleda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that bothers me was that, I could not close one window well and because off that was a few draught.

    The room was clean, the bed is comfortable, the bathroom is well equipped. The breakfast was rich, the coffee was great. Parking is free and secured. WIFI worked smoothly and was accessible throughout the hotel. Personally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    We loved this excellent, well-located hotel, just a few minor points could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We couldn't get any English language channels to play on the TV, though they were shown on the guide. To be fair, we didn't ask the hotel to fix this. The towels were fairly small, thin and not very absorbent. The drinks supplies were mean - two teabags (one standard, one Earl Grey) and two sachets of 3-in-1 instant coffee - too bad if you don't like whitener and sugar in your coffee! (Luckily, I had my own real coffee). They put out two hot chocolate sachets at breakfast, and replace if one is used - presumably to stop anyone taking them to the room? The breakfast fruit juices seemed to be 'juice drinks' (like squash) or perhaps just very cheap juice. It's like the owners are trying to save costs on a couple of items and spoiling an otherwise brilliant experience. There is a lot of building work in Wroclaw, including construction across the road, so mornings could be rather noisy. A room on the other side of the hotel might have been quieter.

    There is so much to like at this well-located hotel, just a short walk from the old city and other places of interest, and near excellent tram and bus services. It is more like a good 4 star hotel than a three, except for the lack of a restaurant for lunch or dinner. The staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient and dealt rapidly with any query or request. We had a very spacious and comfortable standard double room (the de-luxe must be really special). The bed was adjustable, and the blinds were also operated electrically. There was lots of storage and hanging space, and a large area for working if required. There were four chairs of different sorts. The large walk-in shower was excellent, the shaving mirror and bathroom lighting were exemplary, and there was a big shelf for all your toiletries etc. The whole hotel is designed to be subtly suitable for disabled people so I suppose that guarantees spacious bathrooms, good lifts etc. There was always hot water. The lighting was very flexible and good throughout. There is a kettle and limited drinks supplies. Bottled water was provided daily, and room service breakfast was available. There was heating and air-conditioning. There is always free cake at reception. Breakfast is very good. A huge range of breads, pastries, eggs (pre-cooked), meats, cheeses, fruit, salad vegetables, pickles and more. Each morning, there was a different and delicious 'dessert' treat like an apple crumble, or a chocolate mousse.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    An excellent hotel for a short city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television was faulty although this was fixed promptly.

    Efficient and friendly helpful service.Central location easy access to the Old Town and good transport links

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing and enjoyable and highly recommended for the more mature traveller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was some building work nearby but was outside the control of the hotel. The bar was just the reception area and not used by guests. Very quiet hotel and quiet area.

    Staff very friendly and helpful with great English,. Breakfast was amazing with a huge choice and different every morning. Complimentary coffee etc at reception which made it a great meeting place. Would highly recommend as had satelite tv suitable for any nationality with electric bed and blind. Will definitely revisit

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.0
    No decent cooking facilities in kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked an apartment for 3 nights. Bad choice. I book an apartment so I can cook. Refrigerator was in living area, oven was in kitchen but in cabinet basically on the floor. I guess I was supposed to get on my hands and knees to use it. Finally there was 1 saucepan. Needless to say about the worst kitchen setup I have seen in the many vacation apartments I have rented. Very disappointed with hotel.

    Staff was fine and breakfast ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Couldn't have wished for more for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't change a thing we'll apart from decent bacon, but you can't have everything !!!!!

    Excellent range of breakfast from hot scrambled eggs and sausages to everything you would expect for a very varied continental breakfast also good selection of pastries Excellent coffee and juices The restaurant is very well staffed and and spotlessly clean, as is the rest of the hotel. We will be booking again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Stay here while in Wroclaw!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No issues.

    What a great hotel in a great location. Our room was large, modern and bright. We had power shades on the windows and a power adjustable bed. Air conditioning too! Coffee and cakes can be had in the lobby. The staff was very friendly. Hotel has a lift and on-site parking. Breakfast was wonderful! The city center and restaurants and bars is a short walk away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location, relatively quiet and comfortable bed with adjustable settings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been good to know in advance that taxis from the railway staton cost more than phoning up a taxi! Receptionist claimed "everyone knows that - it's the same everywhere" which simply wasn't true for us in 4 other Polish locations. Turned out using public transport was the better, faster, more direct method and we felt that info should be made clear when you advise the property of your arrival time/method so the whole arrival process is simpler and stress-free. Though the breakfast food was great, the coffee was weak and pretty tasteless.

    Very good breakfast food, great location in walking distance to old town. Young staff spoke good English

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    The room was very large and accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a lot of remotes in the room (TV, heating/cooling, lighting) which was kind of confusing. The heating/cooling wasn't the easiest to operate.

    The room was very large and accommodating. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was excellent with a lot of choices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    You would be mad not to consider this hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I could have stayed another couple of days.....easily!

    What can I say? Everything great in the hotel. There was a safe deposit box in the room and also an iron and ironing board which was not mentioned on the facilities. Across the road from Old City, trams nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Perfect location to the historic centre. A very comfortable hotel.
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I could not connect to the internet on the second floor. I had to sit on the stair well or hallway on the 3rd floor to connect with the internet.

    The room was fantastic, remote control everything. Spacious and comfortable. The staff and reception were outstanding, always so very helpful. A delicious breakfast with a great range.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was fantastic, large selection of items.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms lacked practically, limited counter space in the bathroom, no towel hooks close to the shower, lots of unnecessary doors.

    Breakfast was fantastic, large selection of items. Wi-Fi was good through out the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic Hotel Would Highly Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing i loved this Hotel and Price was so Reasonable

    The Hotel was Spotless The Single Rooms are Huge I'm used to Staying in Broom Closets so it was a Fabulous Room Huge TV Remote control for your bed and Remote Control for the Window Blinds Huge Bathroom With Automatic Taps Tea and Coffee making Facilities With Tea and Coffee supplied also Biscuits There was also an Iron and ironing board Supplied The Staff were very Friendly Especially The Young Man at the Desk when I Checked In He gave me a Map and explained Different Places to me The Breakfast was great Full Irish if you wanted otherwise lots of Cheese and Salad lots of different types of Juices and Great Bread and Crossants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Location , Facilities and super breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no Ice machine but the reception staff made some ice for us

    the rooms were spacious and well equipped , the bathrooms were light bright and big . the rooms were well equipped with tea making facilities , in room safe tv with some English language channels. black out blinds which made sleeping easy and air con . we hardly met or heard any of the other guests , except at the great breakfast . there was so much choice , lovely salad bar and hot food and juices and pastries . the staff were helpful and knowledgeable about the area . A major plus for us as a group of eight was the outside sitting area , which allowed us to chat and smoke, and laugh . I would recommend this hotel to anyone, the walk to the main square was only 5 minutes and we walked to Cathedral Island in 15 mins .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    They do care about you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything in this hotel is made with love and care. We felt very comfortable. Everything was clean, new and worked properly. The staff was friendly and responsive. They offer very good breakfast and there were tea and sweets in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice, but details need a bit of work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom feels a bit like it was designed by someone who usually does public spaces, and it was pretty smelly too, likely due to bad drains. Had to go out, leave the bathroom fan on, and staff sprayed it with some freshener which helped. Still, not the best first impression.

    Spacious rooms, good service, and a yummy breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Excellent short holiday and Poland was really wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price between what you quoted and the price at the hotel was way off.

    Everything was really great,main Market was close by and safe to walk around in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good choice. Hotel modern and clean, only 5 min walk from main square. Our room was spacious with everything we needed. The bed very comfortable with option of rising top and bottom of it! Very nice bathroom, with toiletries and hair dryer. The towels changed every day. Breakfast very nice, especially enjoyed freshly prepared smoothies! The staff was very professional and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff was very helpful and the city is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wroclaw is a nightmare to drive in, even with the best of GPS in your car and one person acting as navigator. It is not for the faint of heart. It is loaded with one way streets and turns are hard to distinguish on the GPS.

    The staff was very helpful and the city is beautiful. The old city is probably about a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel. Parking was easy and free.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet felt a bit like in an hospital (with all the amenities for disabled plus orange tiles)

    The hotel is a former clinic, so the lifts and the corridors are huge! Breakfast was great! The inclining/declining electric bed is a nice touch!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money. I would definitely recommend the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn't like.

    The room was spacious. Hotel located 5mins walk to the Old Town square. A lot of options at the breakfast. Nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location and good standard of rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Non-stylish hotel, no specific views.

    Nice 3 star hotel very close to the city center and free parking. Iron and slippers in the room. Very big bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    Good location and breakfast but cleanliness could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was only informed on arrival that there would be a late night concert adjacent to the hotel for several nights. This concert started late and ended after 3am and affected 3 of my 6 nights stay. If known in advance I would have changed hotel. The room wasn't cleaned daily. One day it was cleaned on request but they did not place any toilet paper in the bathroom! It was brought quickly on request by the reception staff. I found a dead spider in my bed and had sustained a bite that needed treatment.

    Good location and friendly helpful reception staff. Great breakfast selection.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Could have been better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Came back to our room at midnight and we're greeted by spiders! About 10 on the wall and ceiling. Not a big deal but enough we asked for a different room. They were able to give us a new room with no spiders. (We checked!😉) Unfortunately the night blinds did not work properly and only one side closed. Not a huge problem and it was late so we went to bed. Found only one single size comforter on bed but we were too tired to call down so just went to bed. Informed desk in the morning and they were apologetic but did not offer any break on the room. (Not sure if that was necessary but would have noted it on my review).

    Breakfast was excellent with many options and food was refreshed till the end.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Little Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    The room was fantastic, very big & comfortable The check was easy and parking for motorcycle very secure. We went on to Warsaw from this hotel but wished we had stayed here longer as Warsaw was horrible

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Convenient location, "automated room"
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free parking on site in lot immediately adjacent to hotel, elevator access from level of parking, "automated" room - window shade, TV, bidet, mattress. Location about a 1 block walk to edge of old town, convenient. Ample buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Quite a Value !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fridge was not working well !

    The location is quite close to the Main Square.. The design of the room most likely much better than most of the 5 star Hotels around the world. ! The breakfast was alright. Bidet was a significant plus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plug socket was in one corner of room and one can easily forget to take it out as was our case. No power plugs by the bedside and no bedside table. The corridors and the reception areas smell funky.

    Excellent breakfast. Fresh squeeze green juice, great scrambled eggs, etc. Room & toilet are huge ( reminds me of my patients rooms in the rehab hospital) and modern, i.e. sensored faucet,powered blinds.disabled friendly including height of power socket.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Room is big, clean and well equipped.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff was not professional when I checked in. I requested to pay by PLN, but she showed me a credit card receipt indicating both PLN and EUR, and she told me they would charge by PLN, but eventually, they charged EURO still and with an EXPENSIVE exchange rate! It's not honest.

    Room is big, clean and well equipped. Good location not far away from the old town. Parking is free. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to be eighter bussines or pleasuretrip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant. We would have liked the opportunity to buy drinks outside terrace.

    Everything was fine, breakfast was really good. The room was spacious and our room had motor beds and motor curtains. There were several cameras on the parking lot and the guard watched them. There was a small problem in our room and before we were back in the room the servicer was already there. We will come back,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff very friendly and spoke good English. Buffet breakfast was fantastic, such an array of good food to choose from. Room was big and comfortable, bathroom was huge too and the large shower was lovely! Toiletries supplied, even slippers for getting out of the shower. Electrically operated beds were a massive bonus and tea and coffee making facilities much appreciated, including the mini fridge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Quiet location, close to the city centre and with great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was so big and spacious, but the bed so small and in the corner. Don't really understand why they've chosen this layout of the room

    The location is very close to the city centre, and the river side. The breakfast was very good and the location very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The immediate surrounding neighborhood looked a bit sketchy. The room was initially pretty hot, and it took a while to figure out the A/C and get it to work properly; then every day when I would come back from sightseeing, the housekeeping staff, which otherwise did a good job of cleaning the room, would have turned the A/C off again, so the room would be hot again and I'd have to crank the A/C up again to cool it off. Also, the in-room refrigerator did not work the whole time I was there.

    The breakfast was wonderful! The hotel bar had ice cold beer for not much money, and freshly baked snacks. The room furnishings were very modern and tasteful; I wish I could have taken one of the bed covers home with me!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    Parking, convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unconfortable and narrow bed, cheap pillows, blanchets with the size of beach towels. It's a house for elderly people. Literally.

    Parking, convenient location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a historic building
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No negatives!

    Very nicely renovated historic building with big comfortable rooms and high ceilings. It's within 5 minutes of the old town square and trams and buses are very close. Staff are friendly and helpful, and the wi-fi is free, reliable and fast. The breakfast is good and is included in the price. It's rated as a 3-star hotel, but it delivers 4-star.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Good short stay hotel - especially if you have a suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one channel on tv in English, shower tray not well supported underneath, untreated mould at edge of shower tray, lack of washing up liquid and tea towel. Breakfast adequate.

    Good size, partition wall between seating and bed area with tv on each side. Suite came with fridge, microwave, coffee machine with tea making supplies. Reception staff lovely and very helpful. A short stroll over a busy road to old town but if we had been a few metres nearer the old town it would have increased the price significantly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Clean hotel - airconditioned room - comfortable bed -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very weak internet connection in my room. The invoice was presented to me only in Polish - hence I could not understand the statement. I asked for a copy in English but was told that it is only available in Polish.

    Clean hotel - airconditioned room - comfortable bed - excellent location within walking distance from the centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel in Wroclaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff was very helpful and spoke English. Breakfast was wonderful and always fresh. Our room was large and very quiet, and the the walk to the old town was less than 10 minutes. This is a very modern hotel and everything worked perfectly. I would definitely like to return.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Centrum Dikul Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: