Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Chopin 4 stars

ul. Traugutta 21, 96-500 Sochaczew, Poland

#1 of 3 hotels in Sochaczew

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 246 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Excellent Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I could complain about.

    The staff of this hotel is very friendly and helpful. I strongly recommend using the SPA I had a fantastic stay .I liked the decor of the room and extreme cleanliness . I didn’t feel that I was staying in the hotel rather I was staying with friends. I went there to attend a wedding and I received a help anytime I needed. But now I would like to go back there to simply enjoy myself.I recommend this place to anyone. I simply loved that place .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Great for overnight or short business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not a fan of breakfast buffets where the food can be pawed and coughed over by everyone. There was a reasonable enough selection, although the quantity probably reflected the fact that not so many people were staying the previous night. The coffee from a bean machine was very good and you can help yourself to a takeaway when you leave.

    Bar is open until midnight, and the kitchen stayed open until 23:00h although apparently usually closes at 22:00h. I had a very nice sirloin and sweet potatoes. The town is quite small and does not offer much to do, but if you are here on business it's fine. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, a little old-fashioned but very clean, and free bottles of water waiting in the room. Wifi worked well. They have a lift.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean hotel with helpfull staff and good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean hotel with helpfull staff and good breakfast. It is located very close to the city center, yet its quiet and offers a good sleep. Bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    1 night at Hotel Chopin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English channels on tv. No Room safe.

    Good 4* hotel in a small Polish town 1hr by car from Warsaw. Stayed only for 1 night, so limited experience of full facilities but nevertheless impressed with hotel quality. Stayed in Double Room which was large and comfortable. In room coffee making facilities available. Bathroom was clean with good shower and plenty of hot water. Shower gel/shampoo supplied and hairdryer present. Breakfast was a good selection of hot/cold meats, eggs, breads + cereal and pastries. Coffee/tea (although no 'English Breakfast tea') + juice selection to drink. Free WiFi connection was very good. Smoking only outside front entrance. Reception staff very pleasant and speak good English. Would definitely stay at Hotel Chopin again and can recommend to others.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.9
    Lovely stay and will definitely book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No wardrobe in our bedroom. Table in restaurant were too big for 2 people.

    Beds very comfortable, plentiful breakfast, Evening meals very nice and staff helpful. The only real disappointment was there was no wardrobe in our room so it was quite difficult to hang our clothes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Visiting family for two weeks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 11 night and the linen was changed only once. After getting a service I still was able to find hair in the shower and on the bathroom tiles. The room smelled stuffy maybe that time of the year.No breakfast options we liked but there is a corner shop and a bakery.The check in experience not much to talk about-there was no line at the front desk but she used a quick skript, she wouldn't let me talk when i had a question,no eye contact. The only reason I overseed all of these issues and most likely chose this hotel again is because Karolina turned everything around. She was fantastic. As long as she represents the hotel i will be happy to visit and recommend it.

    Visiting family for two weeks. The location you cannot beat close by their house and in the center of the city. Nice facilities in the hotel- bar and a spa! Karolina made our stay very pleasant. Thank you !!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    I do recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice to have some kind of wardrobe in the room, and the breakfast coffee could better. The style of furniture is not mine, but it really doesn’t matter. Good hotel.

    Everything was OK, comfortable bed, cleanness, friendly staff, parking – both in front of the hotel and at the backyard, wi-fi, the kettle for tea and coffee…

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.8
    Attitude of staff was excellent, clean rooms, free jacuzzi,...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air during winter is awful, because of using heating for coal so you can not refresh your room with fresh air. Splited beds are too narrow, they should be 100 cm wide but they are much less.

    Attitude of staff was excellent, clean rooms, free jacuzzi, etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not thrilled about the Location, but it was a few blocks away from the downtown square.

    Beautiful, elegant decor. Friendly staff, and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    It was my first time and I loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my first time and I loved it. The food was great and I also had a chance to visit the spa and I was very surprised of the size and beautiful venue. I would definitely stay in this hotel next time!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Very nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single beds are far to small.

    Very nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Nice stay in another country
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quaint, comfortable fair price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel with great spa in a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel with great spa in a great location. Restaurant is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    excelent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    -

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is good if you come only for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is good if you come only for business

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.0
    The food was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was awesome

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The left mirror of my car was stolen at the night I spent in this hotel.

    Nice hotel, clean and comfortable. Not too fancy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricy. Television only in polish.

    Nice and clean. Speak english

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.1
    Restaurant needs to be improved
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was a bit disappointing.

    Easy to access by car and staff is helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable parking .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and bathroom . Breakfast poor as it’s four stars Hotel.

    Comfortable parking . Good restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.0
    We had an excellent dinner at the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit hard but not really a problem.

    We had an excellent dinner at the restaurant. Overall really nice hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    really friendly staff , lovely comfy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    if you are veggie you will struggle - NEED MORE VEGETARIAN OPTIONS

    really friendly staff , lovely comfy hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Food very good indeed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be more choice for Vegetarian's

    Food very good indeed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Hotel was very very luxurious, especially for children,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was little bit poor

    Hotel was very very luxurious, especially for children, because in bedroom was bath and that was amazing for them :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Polite friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Verry good stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing major

    Kind stuff, spacious rooms, good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    9.2
    you can get your individual spa facilities!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    breakfast not organized! every morning missing plates, forks, knifes, or sth else ...

    you can get your individual spa facilities! really cool for couples :)

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    High standard, very helpful friendly staff.
    • Family with older children

    Long way from Modlin airport.

    High standard, very helpful friendly staff. Buffet breakfast great selection. Town square, shops, sightseeing castle ruins etc all a stones throw away.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.6
    Elegant hotel located by the town centre;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Elegant hotel located by the town centre; a good 15 mins walk from the rail station. Clean and comfortable, I enjoyed a a good night's sleep. Personable and helpful reception added to my experience.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2015

    8.8
    Huge room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    with almost empty sets... with few kind of service can be provide... more close to a tomb...just cross the road.

    Huge room every kindly service Close to my company

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    10
    De centrale ligging.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    De centrale ligging.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    10
    The staff was professional AND friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was professional AND friendly. The building are very nice

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    everything - the stuff, at the treception, waiters.
    • Couple

    everything - the stuff, at the treception, waiters. very polite very helpful

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    5.0
    4 Chopin songs runs in a loop at restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    4 Chopin songs runs in a loop at restaurant. It's just boring. This not a 4 star only 2 when I compare to other hotel in Poland.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.9
    Good sized room with air conditioning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    non-existent wardrobe

    Good sized room with air conditioning Reliable wifi Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    6.7
    Large space at room, bed, restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Equipmet is old, time for renew them.

    Large space at room, bed, restaurant.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: