Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Krakow City Apartments

Szpitalna 34, Old Town, 31-024 Kraków, Poland

#559 of 1,434 Holiday rentals in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 558 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toilet room, the main room furniture.

    The main room was fabulous. A kitchen within it had bee remodeled extensively and had nearly new cupboards and appliances. The furniture was not comfortable. The couch was hard as a rock, and the main chair almost collapsed when I sat on it...it was like a wall-away recliner, only I didn't want it to be. Dining area was fine. Bathroom was a very good shower, and an itty-bitty sink that you could not wash your face in. The bedroom was okay. The mattress, though very soft, was comfortable. But the bed itself was too low and very hard for old folks like us to get out of. Then there is the toilet room. The doorway and ceiling were about 5 feet high! There was a washing machine there, and a drying rack in the main room. However, they do an unlimited load of laundry for about $7.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little low to the ground and the mattress was a little stiff. Also you would expect the sheets and towels to be changed daily , but maybe because it was an apartment, you might have to get them washed yourself.

    Great location. The staff were very helpful. The room was a good size for just one person.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location within a couple minutes of the old and new town. Very clean with great staff who are happy to help.

    Masses of space within the apartment which very easily slept the 4 people in our party but would sleep 6 comfortably.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was adequate for our needs, but quite basic.

    The location was excellent, very close to the centre with many sights and restaurants etc. close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our apartments were advertised as 2 bedrooms, in one apart. the bed was in the living room, and the other apart. had its bathroom which could only be entered by going through one of the bedrooms, i do not believe that this is acceptable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains are too thin and once the sunrises it is tough to sleep. Breakfast was bad. The restaurant they arranged it with didn’t serve good food. Would avoid it

    Location is great. Comfortable beds and clean apartment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred to know that the only toilet was ensuite when I booked as I was sharing apsrtment with male work colleague which was inconvenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The access to my flat was through a narrow door (not too easy with a suitcase in tow) and it was located in between 2 floors which meant I had to either go up or go down some stairs to get to my flat. The bathroom sink was tiny and water went on the floor whenever I washed my face. The flushing worked with a pump system which made flushing a rather noisy affair (need to be aware of this at night time)

    The location was superb. Right in the centre, within walking distance to all major attractions and with the Slowacki Theatre opposite. There's a coffee shop/bakery next door with excellent low-cost breakfasts. The bed was comfy and there was plenty of room in the bedroom area. Staff were pleasant and informative and even the lady I met on my arrival early morning, who could not speak English (I don't think she was office staff), was very kind and allowed my to use a bathroom to wash and get changed because my room wasn't ready and I had to go to a conference straightaway. I shall be coming back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not find the pillows very comfortable, other than that everything was excellent

    Excellent location less than 10 minutes walk for the main railway station and less that 5 minutes from the main square. The flat was well equipped with everything you need for a short stay and the receptionist was extremely helpful. There is a very good and resonably priced bakery/coffee shop right next door and a well equipped minimarket a few doors away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very large and everything was lovely but it didn't get the sun and felt a little gloomy. Of course you're in a city so this is to be expected, as buildings are tall. Because it was at the back it was lovely and quiet which made a good compromise!

    This apartment was right in the old town so was fantastic for walking around and seeing all the sights. It was only ten minutes walk from the train/bus station so handy for when you first arrive. We felt very safe and had pass keys to come and go. The girls at reception were so nice and very helpful. They provide maps and advice on getting out and about. Everything was clean and it was great for making breakfast and snacks during the day. There are a million varied eateries surrounding you, and everything is cheap, so enjoy eating out! Comfy beds and the best shower too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hand soap in bathroom. No creamer or enough sugar for coffee in the kitchen.

    Spacious apartment. Very good breakfast. They even packed a lunch box for breakfast since we were leaving very early for our tour.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Outstanding location - attractions starting just around the corner, less than 10 minutes to Main Market Square though very peaceful and quiet at night combined with a historical touch - excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is fantastic, within walking distance of the square. Our apartment was fairly basic, but they are clean and safe. Its just what you need. They stayed up late for us, as we didn't arrive until after 11pm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is at the top of 120 steps there is a lift but there is still approximately 15 stairs to the apartment if using this. The door was wooden so neighbours were heard on their return. Sound also travelled from outside.

    The apartment was in an excellent location and had 2 big bed rooms with single beds. It was a 2 minute walk to the old town square.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Apartment was in a great location 5 minutes to the main square. Staff where very helpful and friendly. For the money these apartments are great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    To go to the apartment, we had to walk across the courtyard and with the snowfall, it was not quite pleasant.

    It was a family trip, and we were very happy to stay in a spacious apartment as this. The staff was helpful and friendly, but they were not always available. It was ideally located in the centre with good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    These apartments are fantastic, both in location and quality. Central courtyard is stunning and everything available nearby. Did not hear a sound through the night. The staff were so helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would struggle to want to put anything negative , however I guess the only thing we commented on, was that there wasn't a shower curtain/screen but for our 3 night stay we adapted ok

    Apartment was in a great position (no. 10) and very quiet, so easy to get a good nights sleep. Bed very comfortable and the facilities fine with a good kitchen area. Plenty of hot water whenever needed and staff verty friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location was great, about 400metres from main train station and about 300metres from main Old Town Square. Apartment was spacious - a little old fashion but in keeping with the area and very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent , spacious apartment in a great location just 2 minute walk from the main square and in the other direction the shopping mall and train station. Great facilities. Exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's my personal, but I would prefer to have a normal coffee machine or simple makineta instead of the coffee "filter" machine.

    Very comfortable location - 2 min of walk to square and in the other direction to a mall and railway station. Pretty good apartments, nice facilities, breakfast. Really enjoyed to deal with the stuff - they just made things simple and in time. A lot of splendid restaurants and stores in radius of 100 meters

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger towels would be great but that's a personal like! Maybe a choice to purchase a hospitality pack with tea, sugar milk etc? The apartments have good facilities though and a few small grocery shops nearby.

    Apartment was warm and comfortable, very good location for Christmas markets and Main Square. Handy taxi rank opposite Would use this apartment, number 3 if going back to Krakow. Breakfast was included and taken in small restaurant nearby, was good and staff helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The junior suit was amazing, so close to the main square, easy to find, the facilities were great and such as coffee left for the coffee machine, tea bags, hand wash ect was a lovely touch. The staff were lovely and very attentive, we Will 100% be coming back here again for a longer stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is outstanding for the price, Have stayed several places in krakow but this is by far the best, the staff are attentive and the property is so clean, will definitely be staying here again, 10/10!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we only had two chairs in apartment would like to have had a little settee to relax in,

    location perfect. reception staff friendly and helpful.wonderful facilities in apartment.will definatley be returning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we were on the top floor and had to negotiate 2 flights of stairs. this was ok for us but anyone with walking difficulties would need to request a bottom floor apartment as there is no lift

    self catering

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great location, 2 milns to Spar ,5 mins to town square. Lots of space in our second floor apartment, very clean and well equipped. But a little austere in some fittings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better lighting and a dressing table would have been nice and maybe an arm chair, The TV was on the small side for the size of the room

    The room was clean and warm on arrival, staff really helpful and friendly. The property was good value for money and convenient for the local restaurants and the main square a bonus was the Christmas market

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was happy with everything

    I liked the fact that the apartments are very close to the train station. The accommodation was clean comfortable and very cheap.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit weird that a large bathroom window opened onto a corridor shared with another apartment, and only had a net curtain to cover it. We were right at the end of the corridor, so it didn't actually matter so much but I wouldn't have been very happy if we'd been in the middle. Breakfast at a nearby restaurant was included, but not recommended. It didn't start until 9, and we missed it on the first day because we wanted to head out before then. The next day my friend described it as 'the worst meal I've ever had', and we ended up eating breakfast in the apartment. We didn't go again.

    Great location on the edge of old town. The apartment itself had everything I expected.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The apartment was perfectly situated for a short break to Kraków. The train and bus stations were just 5 minutes walk away and the main square was the same distance in the opposite direction.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing that we didn't like. The apartment was to the back of the building so we had a view of the courtyard rather than the main street. It was fine though as we were out and about all day

    The location was excellent. Very central to the main square and shopping area. There was a Spar shop, bakery and a fantastic Polish restaurant a few doors from the apartment. Felt very safe and secure

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast buffet was fantastic in every respect. The apartment was clean, the bed comfortable. I was especially pleased when I found out I could have laundry service. It, too, was excellent. I was very appreciative that my laundry had been brought to my room. Lastly, the location was so convenient

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No toaster! Odd layout with one bedroom leading of another.

    Fine, stylish building. Lift access. Easy walk from the railway station. Right in the old town (best town square in Europe). Supermarket less than 50m away. Had luggage storage facility. All equipment to cater for ourselves.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as much lounge space as implied on the photos, we did have a small table and 4 chairs next to the kitchen. Our apartment was also quite dark but this may have been down to being on the ground floor.

    Excellent location, easy to check in, good bedroom bathroom kitchen facilities, perfect for what we needed which was only one night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No there is nothing we didnt like.

    Friendly staff were very helpful. Location was great just few minutes walk from main square. Nice quiet safe area as well. Loved space of apartment and how clean was.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, big apartment, very clean, comfort beds , quietly, girls on reception are very friendly. We are impressed. Very good place for stay in Krakow few days. Near a lot of restaurants and few markets . Galeria Krakowska just 5 minutes from apartments.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of modernisation, the decor is a bit tired, no television in sitting area as both televisions were in the two double bedrooms which meant you couldn't it and relax having breakfast or lunch and watch a bit of telly or catch up with the lates news unless you went to the bedroom. Other apartments I have stayed have had a couch which allows you to wind down after a day doing the touristy things, this one didn't it had a table with four chairs in the main area where the kitchen was, which is fine for eating but difficult to relax for a couple of hours before venturing back out for the evening. The apartment we had was on the ground floor which is accessed through the main entrance which is secured and only accessed by means of an electronic key fob which is supplied by reception, the fob also gains you access through the second security door across the courtyard leading to the apartment door. If you are in this apartment (which has two double bedrooms) you will find that there is very little light getting in to the apartment due to looking out onto the courtyard which is surrounded by four very tall parts of the building, therefore you will have to use the lighting most of the time as the apartment is always very dull. Last point but very very important, there are no safes/secure boxes in the apartments which was a great concern giving that you don't want to carry all your money and passports with you when you are out and about, reception didn't think that was a problem as the only person going into the apartment would be the cleaner every third day, not sure how an insurer would look on that arrangement.

    The location was excellent, close to bars, restaurants, convenience stores, bus & train station. Staff were very welcoming and on hand to assist when required. Towels were changed every three days and toilet paper also topped up at the same time if required.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was pricy in comparison to the standard of living

    Apartment provided Great breakfast at nearby restaurant. My apartment was quiet, facing the courtyard

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is in the center of the historical district . It is very near from one of the best , less expensive restaurant ( the staff let us know its location and the name of the restaurant, it was very tasty) Staffs are very friendly and efficient. We like the classic atmosphere of this apartments as if we were living here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared for a lack of air conditioning (with the windows open it was fine).

    The location was great, just a 5 minute walk to the main market square, 10 minute walk to the train station. The apartment was quite spacious with updated kitchen and bathroom. The staff was very helpful, arranging rides for us to and from the airport, as well as assisting us in getting to Auschwitz without going through a tour group.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was not double bed as expected but two separated beds that are put next to each other. The traditional hanging curtains are not the best in light blocking. Water boiler was slightly leaking water. In general I guess things might have to be more well maintained to keep its old skool style up to the modern standard.

    Great location, walkable from Krakow Glowny train station and right at the northern area in the old city. Helpful staff and authentic old skool interior like in a movie. Spacious apartment with iron and tables...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficulty using key to apartment. Not always someone at front office. Make sue to notify of arrival time so you don't get stuck outside apartment.

    Very comfortable bed. Good small kitchen.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed the stay, great location. Great apartment with a separate little tv room. Breakfast didn't start till 9am which seemed a bit late but it was very tastey, so well worth it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were very big, the shower was great although the beds could be a little bigger and the duvet appearance looked dated, other than that we thought it was a great place to stay and would go back there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No washing machine but they did offer a laundry service which was great

    Excellent location in old town, close to station, spacious apartment, very helpful staff helping to organise tours etc,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly noisy at night with late night revellers outside the apartment. Only 1 small bathroom for 4 people.

    The property was close to the Market Square with all its restaurants, tourist attractions and shops, with a taxi rank and supermarket near by. It was a light, clean and airy 2 bedroom apartment with lovely high ceilings and a modern, recently refitted kitchen. The beds were very comfortable and there was plenty of storage facilities in both bedrooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs better in-room lighting (just a few lamps would be great!)

    Location was superb! Very close to all public transport, main town square, castle, restaurants, shops, etc. staff was very welcoming and helpful. Clean, roomy, kitchen came in handy for breakfast and even two nights for dinner. Highly recommend this choice!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Towels are replaced every other day; it was OK, after all it's not a hotel, but there was not enough hooks to hang wet towels. Very spacious room but it was "de luxe", others may be much smaller. Furniture dated but not worn out. Warning for those who do not use Polish credit cards for payments: For bookings on line, The Apartments use a financial institution/bank that applies the infamous dynamic conversion; in other words you receive the worst possible exchange rate in comparison to the interbank rate used by your credit card issuer. In our case, we prepaid in the Polish currency but -- without our consent -- the payment was "conveniently" converted into U.S. dollars. As a result, the amount on my credit card statement was about 5% higher than the day's interbank exchange rate. It was corrected after a few email exchanges but it seems there is no way to avoid the dynamic conversion making the reservation online and probably at check out.

    Cleanliness, location, spacious rooms, a kitchenette well-equipped with all kinds of pots and plates; an elevator (I realize that most rooms are not accessible by it), very quiet inner yard. About 300 yards to the main train station, no steps on the way. An airport train leaves the station every 30 minutes and gets you to the airport in 17 minutes for 9 PLZ ($2.50). The apartments are in the wonderful Old Town, you can walk in awe everywhere and think you should stay here longer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartment was located in old town in the middle of Krakow. 5 minutes walk to the main square in old town and 5 minutes walk to the Central station. New renovated kitchen and bathroom. The kitchen includes everything you need for a nice vacation. The suberb breakfast (included) was served in a nearby restaurante. Good value for the money:)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is very small and very old. You can't use it with a stroller. There was no living room, just two bed rooms and a very small kitchen with a small table.

    Great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Paid room only, very clean and staff cleaned every 2 days. Located 5 mins walk from train station (linked to airport) and in the old town nr the square. Bars pubs shops all nearby, can't go wrong.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could've been separate in apartment especially if bedroom is being occupied.

    Apartment spacious with lovely view. Staff helpful and facilitated us with requests.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No toiletries provided such as shower gel / shampoo but there are some small shops nearby where you can buy anything you need.

    Well located & very large apartment for the money paid. Great value and welcoming staff. Fast free wifi and an apartment with all amenities you'd need and secure access to the building.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't find any faults with my stay.

    This property is in an excellent location very close to the train station and the main tourist sites in the Old Town. It was very spacious and had all the amenities you could wish for. The free wifi was excellent. The staff were very helpful. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was excellent and the staff was very helpful (they sent by e-mail very precise directions of how to find the apartments). The rooms were just wonderful. I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No phone in room. No access to friends on another floor due to strange security setup, and since no phone, we cannot contact them - this is super dumb. Our room has a bath tub and no enclosure. We showered, guess where the water ended up.

    Close to everything. Quiet. Big room. Very nice except "What didn't you like".

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At first it was very cold. Heat was available the second day. No exterior windows, just to hallway, but air circulated fine.

    Excellent location. Excellent breakfast with a voucher just down the street at a wonderful restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Usual European double bed means two twins pushed together with separate blankets. Not romantic if that is what you seek. No AC and would be awful in summer. Spacious but no table and chairs to sit and eat despite room for it. Practical, affordable and convenient but old and well worn.

    Fantastic access to city square, trains, bus. Right across from historic theater. Walking distance to EVERYTHING, including nice restaurants, shopping, grocery, snacks. Super location!!! Quiet room with a lovely courtyard. Friendly, kind staff. SPACIOUS room with microwave, refrig and sink. Safe location. Very quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had stayed here before in a one bed apartment so decided to go there again and booked a junior suite with double bed and patio. On arrival, twin beds and no patio, it was very small and the bedroom door wouldn't shut as the beds were in the way. We were disappointed but they didn't have anything else available. So it wasn't as advertised, only one junior suite had a patio so worth checking before booking. Also no plug in the sink in the kitchen and no washing up bowl so made washing pots awkward. Lots of stairs to climb with no lift.

    Location excellent, 5 minutes from the main square but in a quiet location so no noise from revellers. Staff are lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No outside windows - only facing interior corridor. Very outdated decoration, brownish right out of the 1960s.

    Great location, nice clear bathroom. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold, radiators were turned off. Couldn't always lock the door and sometimes had to leave it unlocked.

    Great location and staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Minor gripes: the kitchen was a little under-equipped, such as 4 plates, 4 bowls etc. meaning that you needed to wash up (or use the dishwasher, which would have been extremely wasteful) after every meal. A microwave would have been nice. This may not bother you if you plan to eat out most meals. Wifi was very slow. I ended up tethering my iPhone to get a reasonable speed.

    The apartment was very clean and very spacious. Very well located and the right side of the old town if you are arriving on foot from the train station (10 minutes walk). The general location (overlooking Plac Świętego Ducha) is quiet and attractive, close to the Planty, and 5 minutes walk from Rynek Główny. There is a mini-mart a few doors down from the reception, or a large Carrefour in the shopping centre attached to the train station. The receptionist that we spoke to was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard to say something, maybe shower gel / shampoo not included.

    Position (a couple of minutes walking from main square), staff, possibility to book tours, room space, bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about. Our apartments were on the 2nd floor, exercising our ageing knees. That is our problem as we booked very late & were lucky to secure the last 2 apartments

    Krakow City Apartments are easy to find & well located to explore Krakow old town. The staff are helpful & friendly. The room & facilities are complete, clean & comfortable. Excellent value for money. The convenience & comfort of the apartments contributed to a very enjoyable short visit to Krakow.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location. In quaint Old Town, yet a stone-throw from Krakow Glowny Station. The tranquility - the apartment is in the inner courtyard so its very quiet and peaceful. The staff - attentive to our needs and politely discreet. Breakfast - ample and delicious. Lots of amenities nearby - money changers, tour companies, convenience stores and restaurants and shops. Exceeded all expectations.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just a reminder: the lift in the building we stay carries max 3 persons. So travellers with big luggages need to take that into account.

    In general, we are glad to choose KCA and satisfied during our stay. Location is great. Spacious rooms. The staff are very nice and willing to help.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The brakfast is in a restaurant a few doors further in the street. This restaurant opens at 9.00 but it takes a bit of a while before you get your breakfast. So you cant start your day to early. (but it's just a minor matter)

    The rooms are on a courtyard, so very quiet compared to the busy streets close by. The whole old city is on walking distance. Just like the train station for transport to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was great location , girl at reception was lovely will def be back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good placement, silence

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to upper level apartments could be difficult with heavy luggage

    Great location, helpful reception staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Silent place in center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lokatiom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The arrogance of salesgirls especially at Rossman in Galeria Bonarka.

    Pierogi very nice, Invito Restoracia, Milk Bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, lots of room in apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Krakow City Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: