Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel City SM Business & Spa 3 stars

Gajowa 16, Lagiewniki, 30-426 Kraków, Poland

#216 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 823 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.8
    Price was good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress were bad could feel the springs breakfast was not great no baths in hotel no air conditioning no computer to print boarding pass unless sent to printer via phone

    Price was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Easy check in / out, room was clean and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was ok.

    Easy check in / out, room was clean and comfort. A wide selection of food for breakfast. Free parking space and near to the airport and city center by car.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    3.8
    NOT recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The REAL photos of the room attached to make sure that everybody has correct expectations about this hotel. They are NOT close to what is advertised. The room is tiny, matrasses are probably older than me and was very bad for my back, furniture is very used. Soundproofing is bad, you can hear neighbours whatever they are doing. There is no A/C in the room (to be honest it is not noted in the room description as well, but you expect it from a business hotel). Just in case, the spa is not included in the rate. This is a low-cost hotel, probably used by touristic groups and I wouldn't recommend anybody to stay there.

    Breakfast was ok. Parking was free and quite spacious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom did not have enough light.... it was a bit dark. Swimming pool facility the 1st hour was free then we had to pay.

    The bed was very comfortable. Air condition very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    2.5
    Strong moisture smell in the room , I asked to change it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strong moisture smell in the room , I asked to change it immediately, and I had to take a room without air conditioning even though the temperature was very high about 30 degrees Celsius. Suddenly, one of the employees knocks on my room door and asks me to accompany him without knowing what he wants with an bad English language. He takes me to the distant old room, I was very surprised , he might want to show me something and he could not say it . But The big Surprise is witiing me: He asked me to help him at carry the baby bed !!!!!!! I campaign with him and with surprised on my face and I do not believe !! really ? OMG , Do you expect to get a 10/10 in Booking reviews ? This is the first time I have put a bad review in Booking and I am quite satisfied , with a broad smile on my face

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    Not a good experience!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First the spa and pool were not ipdated and smells also we were told we can’t use the facility since it’s reserved although I left other hotels with better facilities which they don’t have a pool or they have more stars and went to this and I think it was a mistake. The whole hotel need to go through major remodeling and the floor numbers so confusing they give you the key to your room for example in 3 hundreds level and the room in second floor. I will not go for family vacation next time until the hotel is remodeled.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Excellent breakfast, good location (not too far from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pity you have to pay an additional fee if you want to use the swimming pool...

    Excellent breakfast, good location (not too far from the historical centre, erasily accessible by public transport), rooms are OK

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Cheap, cheerful and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were really small and the bed lent to the right which wasn't comfy. No air conditioning.

    The spa was excellent. Really enjoyed having a massage and the prices are great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good breakfast, swimming pool with small spa, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad noise isolation, the on site restaurant is average, go to eat dinner somewhere else in the centre, they also have beer only in bottles. The hotel is quite far from public transport.

    Very good breakfast, swimming pool with small spa, nice rooms. Safe and spatious parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Good for the price, but not for deep sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sound isolation. Lots of complaints in other reviews. The same here. Do not expect to sleep earlier than 10 pm., especially if there is a big children group in the hotel. It seems that the hotel always has such a group. Also, I could clearly hear everything what my neighbors were speaking. The staff was very formal. Some would like that, but I did not.

    The room was clean and good - good in a way that nothing to complain, but also nothing to remember. Just a room. Delicious breakfast with a quite wide variety of dishes. While the parking was small and almost full in the evening, the security guy gave good directions, where to park my car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.3
    Just basic hotel, more preferable for groups then for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor breakfast, not a good guality of food, may be served better to give it a much more better look. Thin walls, you can even hear what's going on, and when someone leaves the room you will wake up from deep sleep. Absence of fridge in the room Spa center its not much private as they says

    Staff speaks english, cheap taxi to the center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Excellent value stay for out of town comfort with good transport links to the city centre.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no tea/coffee tray which seems to be the norm in Poland, but one would have been appreciated. Other customers has mentioned the furniture as being dated and yes it is old fashioned brown furniture but very fit for purpose and it is only a 3 star hotel so I would not have expected anything else. Otherwise no complaints at all.

    Lovely large room with very comfortable bed(s). We had requested a double but were given a twin so the staff pushed the beds together for us which was fine. Very nice clean good size bathroom with excellent walk in shower. We had requested a disabled bathroom (with shower) as my husband cannot get into a bath and they gave us a disabled room which was very helpful (ground floor, easy access to everything, room number 100). The staff were exceptional - helpful and kind and did their best to help despite the language barrier. The restaurant food was good and reasonably priced but the menu was a little short on variety so we would not have wanted to eat there every night but only because of the limited choice. Breakfasts were fab. Transport links to city excellent with only a short 10 min walk to buses and trams with frequent services.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel for that price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi connection wasn’t available after 11 p.m.

    Sauna and pool were amazing. Climate, service and location exceeded my expectations. Hotel even has a small but comfortable gym.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    4.6
    If you can't find anything else come here to sleep on a comfortable bed but expect or hope nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They call themselves 3 star business hotel but they didn't even had a tea coffee making kettle in the room, no fridge/minibar and no good toiletries.

    Only the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    good hotel, good price, it was close to my destination,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was busy and noisy at the time I was there. I assume was just temporary as a youth group was in the hotel.

    good hotel, good price, it was close to my destination, great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for such price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little noisy early in the morning... Maintenance staff started to work outside of the hotel at around 7:30 with pressure water cleaner. Yes it is not in silent hours, but it wasnt very comfortable. Breakfast was below average for such kind of hotel.

    Good hotel for such price... A little older room equipment, but the place was nice and clean. Huge bonus is public transport in walking distance (7 min) with direct connection to city center. Good parking very close to entrance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    3.8
    Don't Expect the Photos to Match with Reality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Receptionist gave us the key, we went up, saw the room. We were shocked, came back downstairs to let him know about it. He gave us another key, with a shrewd smile, and promised we will not go back to him (meaning, we will be satisfied). The second room was some room in the attic, with a very low roof. slightly better than the first, but nothing like their online photos. Other than the receptionists, none of the staff or workers there (including the security guard at the entrance) speak English, or maybe, they just DO when they want to. Lastly, an honest advice, if you don't come from that part of the world (i.e., any VERY nearby country),do not expect good treatment or have any normal to high expectations because it seems like anyone outside that part of the world is not welcome once they start telling them the truth about their place.

    This hotel, from my experience, is a scam. They show (until now) very nice photos of their rooms, but when you are there, you find out that nothing of that resembles reality. I suggest booking.com or any other hotel-booking-site pay a visit this hotel personally to find out the real situation there. Hotel receptionists (both, the man in the morning and woman in the evening) treat visitors like rubbish. They are rude and somehow you get the impression these employees do not get paid well and not satisfied with their work , and eventually taking it out on the customers (I am not sure, but maybe this is the norm out there).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    great. I would recommend and would stay there again if needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was too soft, but that is only my opinion.

    Breakfast delicious and with wide variety of foods, also many fresh, delicious juices to choose from. Excellent bathroom, with bubble bath and nice shower. Large room and with lot of windows. I was pleasantly surprised. Very clean, not a dirt anywhere. Free, quite large parking space in territory. Would stay again there if necessary.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Room was comfortable, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would appreciate king size bed instead two beds for couples.

    Room was comfortable, clean. I was really suprised they managed clean our room while we were having breakfast. Very nice staff. For three star hotel very nice bathroom and we really enjoyed the spa.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    6.3
    The shower was not powerful at all, and the water kept going...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not powerful at all, and the water kept going hot and cold. The description on the website didn't tell us that we need to pay separately for the spa - and that was the main reason we booked it in the first place! The bed was really comfy but pretty loud if you want to get some good action 😉

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    New and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is far from the city center, but only 10 minutes by car.

    The breakfast was quite good, the room was very clean and OK.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast, parking, wellness and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, parking, wellness and staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c, no shuttle service and not centrally located

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Good place for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit dusty but ok, worth staying if you have a car

    Staff let us check in earlier than planned and they were really nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean, good breakfast,good WiFi close to tram to city center
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool costs extra

    Clean, good breakfast,good WiFi close to tram to city center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    the service and the things provided in the room are very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    far from the town centre. not best choice for travelling people

    the service and the things provided in the room are very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel staff is just super sweet and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff is just super sweet and helpful! Thank you so much for all your help!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    The SPA is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The SPA is amazing!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Bed, handycap parking without card :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, handycap parking without card :(

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Very good place for stay in Kraków.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and staff. Very nice people and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Very clean, a lot of convenience shops nearby
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit difficult to get to public transport, have to walk 20 minutes to tram station.

    Very clean, a lot of convenience shops nearby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    Decent budget hotel for people not needing many hotel facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is limited, poor A/C no facilities for tea/ coffee in room.

    Nice and clean, quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Good dinner in hotel restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was closed for private group, so we could not go to the pool

    Good dinner in hotel restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Good place in Krakow
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Green area of the city - fresh air and silence.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    3.3
    The room was not like on the booking and wasn't clean.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not like on the booking and wasn't clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    not bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    internet which was very poor and breakfast had a poor selection of seasonal vegetables and fruits

    location and area which was calm

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    4.6
    No airconditioners
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioners Bad location No markets around

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.4
    On night stay if necessary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell in bathroom (horrible aroma from pipes... Dark and small room. Old and used furnishing. Poor bed quality.

    Staff and breakfast are ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful if remote location, great and not overpriced spa...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful if remote location, great and not overpriced spa facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    During my stay I helped out by the staff, they're friendly, polite, the hotel it self clean, fresh, with excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit away from the city centre

    The staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    We liked
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bed coffee facilities

    Good breakfast,good helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    5.4
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old furniture

    Good breakfast. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Clean hotel, good breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet didn't work.

    Clean hotel, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.7
    The Friendly and Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is same for the past 6 days I was there.Stale bread, no varieties of bakery items, scramble eggs daily, same salad varieties.....disappointed Nearest mart is 15 minutes away.

    The Friendly and Helpful staff. 20 minutes walk out to tram station and the church.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    8.3
    Very helpful and always smiling staff;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very helpful and always smiling staff; Good variety in regard to the breakfast taking into account the price. Restaurant open till late. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.5
    Good selection of meals for breakfast (eggs, ham , sausages ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What I don't like that none of the three rest rooms in wellness hasn't been heated up although there were wood fireplaces. Also mattresses in the room weren't comfortable, instead of the springs mattresses they can use foamed...

    Good selection of meals for breakfast (eggs, ham , sausages , vegetables, fruits , yogurts ...) Hotel rooms clean and new room also.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    7.5
    We went there to relax, but it was not the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We went there to relax, but it was not the best. The sauna are not included in the hotel price and that was not nice surprise. And further more the towels were extra paid! Very frustrating. The wet sauna fan was way to loud, impossible to calm down. And the smell was really plastic.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    7.9
    - very good and willing stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - a little bit cold in the room (20-21°C - measured by cell phone)

    - very good and willing stuff - good and tasty breakfast - good tram connection with the city

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    8.8
    - nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - thin walls, you can hear almost everything - long way from center

    - nice staff - peaceful neighborhood - clean - not expensive considering quality

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    8.3
    Staff was really friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bad's are not for sleeping. Thay have to changed it.

    Staff was really friendly

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.5
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food is a little pricey after comparing with other hotels.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. It made me feel at ease.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2015

    8.8
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    they were rebuilding so restaurant was closed

    Great staff

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    9.2
    staff very friendly, very good food, great bathroom with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it would have been nice to have extra pillow on the bed

    staff very friendly, very good food, great bathroom with jacuzzi bath

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: