Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Columbus 3 stars

Starowiślna 57, Old Town, 31-038 Kraków, Poland

#15 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1091 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the same every day which was ok only staying 4 nights but was getting a bit boaring

    The room was great very comfortable and the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good.

    Great location, quiet hotel, spotlessly clean, lovely comfortable room, nice breakfast but above all super staff! Nothing was too much trouble. I booked my airport transfers and tours all through the hotel and everything ran like clockwork. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a tad small for three adults. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was a good size but having three single beds in one room was a little tight.

    The staff was very friendly and courteous and we really liked the location which was close to the Jewish Quarter (restaurants, shops, churches etc) and the city center which was walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast staff were quiet and not as approachable. Not really up with replenishing things when they ran out.

    The staff, especially on reception, were very, very, friendly and approachable. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was perfect for discovering the city. The hotel was friendly and knowledgeable when we booked tripped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfort room. The staff is very polite. Nice breakfast. The hotel is near to Kazmierz The Former Jewish District and 15 min walk to old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds had plastic mattress covers on them which made you very hot in bed.

    Really good location with a tram stop right outside to go into the old town or down into the Ghetto. We were so close to so many lovely restaurants and bars too. Staff were really friendly. Breakfast was good and on one day we were leaving early for autchwitz and would miss breakfast so we had a packed lunch made for us. Extremely clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Before my arrival the staff booked tours for my wife and myself. Buffet breakfast was very good. While we were there everyone was exceptionally helpful, friendly and hospitable. As long as you don’t prefer to stay directly within ‘Old Town’, the location is excellent. The hotel is a 30 second walk from the Jewish Quarter and a large square there containing some excellent restaurants, some with klezmer music entertainment. Old Town itself is a 10 - 15 minute walk away, or 2 stops on the tram. This is a classy, excellent mid priced hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a lot! Possibly might not suit those who like a hotel bar. Breakfast was free, so can't really complain, but would have liked a slightly better selection (croissants?)

    Great location practically in the Jewish Quarter and just a short walk from Old Town. Very good value, friendly staff and nice bonuses like the cheap minibar in the room. The bed was exceptionally comfortable meaning it was sometimes hard to resist a daytime nap after a morning's sightseeing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor issue but no separate bar/lounge area within the hotel

    All the staff were excellent before, during and after our stay. Nothing was a problem and help was always given professionally and with a smile.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was comprehensive. The staff was very attentive and mannerly. The rooms were very clean and bed comfortable. The bedroom temperature was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very cosy. Very nice deco and the staff were very helpfull. They even prepared us breakfast baskets at the last day we had to check out very early. People make the business. The owner should be proud.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little hard but would still go back

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. Tours easy to arrange at front desk with pick up directly from hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parfume smell due to room service in the room was too strong. Room service did not change used glasses.

    Breakfast was brilliant, rooms was Nice and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They could add in the Breakfast croissants & few pastries for those who love sweets otherwise everything was perfect

    I liked everything! The staff, the room & location of hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything we didn’t like about the hotel or the staff!

    Fantastic breakfast, free umbrellas gratefully used!! Well located, right next to the Jewish quarter, and about a 10 minute walk to the main square. Super friendly staff, room and bathroom spotless...we will stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was excellent. The staff were brilliant to deal with in the run up to our trip, booked all of our tours and organised transfers for us, they made it all so easy. Breakfast was also lovely!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very clean and quite spacious, the bed was massive and really comfortable. The staff were friendly and spoke English, even listened to my terrible Polish attempts. The hotel is perfectly placed between the Old Town and Jewish quarter. Overall it's a really great hotel and I would stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was pretty slow. I had a hard time video calling my family. Had to turn off video feed.

    The hotel was great and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and had a great variety.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms look a little tired.

    The standard of the hotel is decent and great value for money. However, it is slightly dated and could do with modernising. Staff are warm, friendly and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything! It’s the best hotel we’ve ever stayed in!

    The friendly and professional staff & the beautifully decorated & comfortable rooms and bathroom & also the yummy breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were not changed once throughout our stay, simply made. The breakfast is continental don't be expecting british food however there is plenty to choose from with fruit,cereal,eggs along with meats and cheeses.

    The location was fantastic, within walking distance of both the old town and the jewish quarter. A spa shop just across the road, and the travel tour agency round the corner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine, the staff was very helpfull with everything but they are not the kind of people that stays alert to see if the guests needs help. If you ask for help they will help you, but they are not the kind that offer you help. They never looked at me when i came in to the hotel, never smiles. The only one that was always full of sympathy and offering help before i needed was the doorman that was working the day i arrived. But besides that everything was fine!

    It's a small but good hotel close to everything. The bed was very comfortable!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t complain about anything

    Staff very polite. Very clean close to the square. Very happy with everything can’t complain about anything definitely would go back there

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything negative to say.

    We enjoyed everything about our stay. The hotel is ideally located for what we wanted to see and do. The staff were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a comfy seating area for the bar Rooms at the front can be a little noisy from trams

    Great location good breakfast with plenty of choice fantastic staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but could be improved (more warm options for example).

    Staff was really nice and helpful and the rooms have everything you need for a good price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in our room but a very minor gripe.

    This hotel is a little gem. Contact before visiting was excellent,speedy and very positive. The staff were lovely and helpful. Our room was quiet and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. Great value for money, excellent location for all parts of the city and thoroughly and heartily recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a bar,although there was a nice outside area.Seeing as we visited in January,that was not appropriate.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful,and the room was spotless. Breakfast was superb,with lots of choice. Fruit juice,coffee,cereal,breads,bacon and eggs and cold cuts,all really nicely presented and fresh. The hotel is well situated for the old town,being about a 15 minute walk,and the Jewish area with numerous bars and restaurants literally a couple of hundred yards away. If we go back to Kraków,we will head back to the Columbus.Value for money it is top draw.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    need ice machine but can't say there was anything we didn't like.

    staff very helpful. hotel very clean, great place. well recommended place to stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel room was comfortable. Very spacious for European standards. Breakfast was good. Staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very well located.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s an awesome hotel, with clean and cozy room, that is situated 5 minutes away from the historical center! The breakfasts were great and the staff was friendly and very helpful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no tea and coffee in the rooms, however room service made up for that.

    The rooms, facilities, staff were all excellent. Staff always polite, helpful and spoke very good English. The breakfast was self service with a variety to cover all tastes with as much as you wanted. Probably the best breakfast We've had when abroad.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent service. Great breakfast. Located near transportation. Very friendly staff. Couldn't have asked for a better choice. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No lobby, but guests had access to diningroom for get-togethers. I personally would have appreciated possibility to make coffee and tee in the room as I wake up 5 oclock in the morning.

    Excellent breakfast, very good beds & lining. Clean, nice staff and excellent location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to say anything it would be the room was very warm and stuffy at night. However, opening the window slightly solved that. Everything else was excellent.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Self service breakfast with good plentiful selection of food including fruit juices, tea and coffee. Rooms were always very clean. Also conveniently situated and within walking distance to most of what Krakow has to offer. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where was nothing we didn’t like.

    Everything! Staff were super helpful and friendly. Hotel was beautifully furnished and in a superb location. Beds and bedding were very comfortable and the showers are so good! Breakfast was delicious with a good selection of food and lovingly prepared fresh fruit. Coffee was really good. Couldn’t fault it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    This is a great hotel. Situated just by the old Jewish quarter and about an easy 20 minutes walk from the main market square. There are some good restaurants and bars within a few minutes walk, some shops nearby and it is on the main tram route into town. The room was large, clean and quiet. The staff are lovely, cheerful and helpful. We ordered the taxi through the hotel (90 zloty) which worked well for both the pick up and taking back to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything we didn’t like. Only thing I would change is that there is no kettle in the room but the staff were more than happy to bring hot drinks to our room

    Cleanliness, helpfulness of staff, location, value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed a kettle in the bedroom for morning coffee.

    The staff were extra helpful and friendly. The rooms were so clean and smelt so fresh and it was so cosy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Not a single thing.

    This hotel is amazing - one of the best I have ever been to. Staff is nice and helpful, the property is clean and well looked after. Lots of restaurants and bars just around the corner. Breakfast is simple but have nice variety and the most importantly is fresh every time. Room is very well made. The hotel management and staff cares about the experience and you can see it everywhere. The hotel has 3 stars only but the experience is 5 star

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Option of an evening meal would have been a good feature

    Bedroom was nice and comfy, fabulous shower! Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Comfortable hotel on the edge of the Jewish quarter, about 10 minutes walk to Wavel castle. Our room on the third floor was a good size, spotlessly clean and pretty quiet. Buffet breakfast with most things you could think of. Within a few minutes walk there is almost every kind of restaurant we could think of on offer. There are hotels that are closer to the old centre but I would stay here again - value for money was excellent, Jewish quarter is worth seeing and the days we took trips we were picked up at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to dislike.

    There is not one bad side to this hotel. I have stayed here a few times now. The staff are so professional in every aspect. Super friendly, always there to help and i cant imagine staying anywhere else in this fabulous city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the only thing the room was missing was tea and coffee making facilities rather than just water provided.

    good breakfast, excellent rooms, good location staff both polite and efficient rooms cleaned regularly everything was good. Staff were more than happy to give advice and also book taxis for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi Fi is intermittent and quite slow.

    The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. The rooms and beds are comfortable and the breakfast has plenty of choice and tastes good. The location is excellent for the Kazimierz district with its plentiful restaurants and quirky shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location just round the corner from nice bars and restaurants in the jewish quarter and 15min walk to the main square, rooms spacious and immaculate which were cleaned daily, staff were so helpful catering for your needs and helping with local advice and to top it off they were vey kind in letting my group of friends have breakfast early before we were due to leave! Can't fault it and will be staying again i am sure

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing specific - would visit this hotel again no problem.

    Clean rooms, nice big beds and great shower - basically all you need as a base (which is what it was as we did not spend much time there, we had loads to see in a short space of time). Good location, road not too pretty with some graffiti but never felt unsafe. A nice walk up to the main square in one direction, then down to the river in the other direction. Plenty of trams available if you didn't fancy walking. Approx 15 mins walk to the railway station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I disliked.i recommend this hotel.

    Cozy clean hotel right around the corner from the Jewish quarter.10 15 minute walk to old town.very convenient.friendly welcoming staff. great free continental breakfast .would recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is in a good location, rooms are spacious and clean and staff are friendly and helpful. Also impressed that hotel and room were wheelchair friendly as is not always the case in other hotels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff very friendly...the hotel was very clean and comfy...good location. It was my birthday on 25/8 and they even left a bottle of wine in our room...lovely touch...will definitely recommend this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location to old town : it's a bit of a walk yet it gave us a chance to see other neighborhoods.

    Hotel Columbus is very clean and comfortable with a good breakfast. It is located closer to the Jewish quarter making the walk to old town a little longer. The staff are very helpful and can book concert tickets at their desk. Surprisingly, even though this hotel is located on a busy street and we had a room facing the street, we were unaware of street noise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff were excellent and very friendly. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice Good location being in a quiet area but in easy walking of the Old Town and very near Kazimierz. Air conditioning in the rom had a problem but sorted out reasonably quickly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    none

    The reception was extremely helpful. Room spacey, very clean and quiet. Breakfast excellent. The hotel is really nice and cozy. I will definitely book it again in case I go back to Krakow!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The smell of the room was very unpleasant, it smelled like an anti-rodent chemical or something. Because of this I will probably not stay there another time. Also, I don't like the decoration of the room - everything is dark-ish, brown-ish colors, it feels unfresh and worn. I understand the colonialism style concept but it's not nicely done and feels old/worn.

    The hotel is greatly located, clean, beds comfy, breakfast ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing needs improvement. All was excellent

    Great buy. Hotel offers the best of everything-excellent, well-appointed rooms, cordial, helpful and English-speaking staff, convenient to Old Town (only two stops on the tram), situated at edge of Jewish Quarter, delicious, varied breakfast in a really nice room facing the street included in the price of the stay. Within walking distance from the main train/bus station. Concierge was gracious and patient with all our questions about Krakow.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise coming from the main street in front of the hotel. The dark furniture made the room look smaller.

    Our triple room was large and clean, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful; we had fresh delicious breakfast in a cosy breakfast room. The position was definitely good, close to the Jewish quarter and at 10-minute walk from the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy backyard. Keep windows closed in the morning.

    Very customer oriented staff, very welcoming, very professional, very friendly. Wonderful view of the castle in the topmost floor (towards the backyard).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing worth mentioning

    Location, excellent breakfast - large selection, everything fresh and tasty, esthetic arrangement. Large room, very comfortable, modern and well appointed bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not much to say here

    Great location, 10min walk from the old town. Multiple secure car park locations available within minutes walk. Superb breakfast, stylish room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows could have been firmer, that's all.

    Had a lovely time in Krakow. Staff at hotel very helpful, room comfortable, and so quiet, hardly knew there were other guests staying!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had no dislikes.

    The breakfast was excellent and the shower in the bedroom was roomy .The location of the hotel is spot on -to the right the Jewish district just a 2 minute walk, to the left the OldTown a 10 minute walk-both packed with lots of lovely restaurants.The hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly and printed off boarding cards for us.I would definitely recommend this hotel to all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing I could say negative about this wonderful hotel 10 out of 10 for everything.

    The welcome was excellent. Staff all members where friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good and plenty to choose They even sorted out a excellent trip for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We enjoyed everything...room very comfortable and clean, breakfast excellent, staff really friendly and organised...very closed to kazimierz...and to a couple of nice restaurants...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great

    Centrally located, just 10 mins from the main square and around the corner from the Jewish quarter. Staff were helpful, in particular the reception staff, porter and breakfast staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe coffee making in the bedrooms as I kept sending over the road for coffee but that's a really minor point

    Breakfast top notch. Staff helpful but not over intrusive. Furnishings tasteful. What I would call an old school quality hotel BUT with all modern gizmos such a brilliant wi fi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great location for restaurants Easy access to public transport 10 minute golf buggy to Schindlers factory/20 min walk I booked the Auchwitz tour online in the U.K. 3 days before we travelled, they picked us up from the hotel, on time, dropped us at Auchwitz where the tour guide met us. Very professional tour guide, knowledge exceptional, would definitely recommend hotel etc if you need it?

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tea/Coffee in the rooms is standard for most places so it really should be in the rooms. The alternative of phoning down to request it just doesn't work.

    Very friendly staff and the breakfast was good. The room was small but a good high ceiling and a balcony area made the difference. There was a mini bar but there weren't any tea/coffee making facilities unfortunately (you assume they're standard in rooms these days) and having to call reception wasn't great - on the one occasion I did phone for tea they were missing a staff member so couldn't provide it. However, if you plan ahead you can buy these things in the local Spar. The location is great though, very close to all the main areas and there are some great restaurants around it as it is beside the Jewish Quarter. Hummus and Happiness was a reasonably priced restaurant and really tasty while next door in Miodova it was more expensive but really worth it. The walk to the Cloth Hall and main attractions was around 15mins at a reasonable pace. The hotel was lovely and quiet during the week but I'm not sure if this would change at the weekend with visitors doing a short weekend break.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room especially the bed Lots of choice of food for breakfast, and loads of tea and coffee too. Very nice breakfast room. Location was excellent for the Jewish quarter with all of its restaurants and bars. Very straightforward to walk from the hotel to the old town as well. Only a 20 minute walk from the train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked the hotel for four people in two rooms including breakfast I was given a price. When I arrived at the hotel I was advised that both rooms were booked for single occupancy although I ticked the option for two rooms sleeping two people each with double beds in each room. I also gave the names of the four guests who would be staying. At no time was I advised that I would have to pay more once I arrived at the hotel. The receptionist said that this happens all the time so the website is misleading. So a bad start to the holiday but the hotel was fabulous and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing other than tea and coffee in the room.

    Great location within easy walking distance to the Jewish quarter and the Old Town. The hotel was really comfortable and we thought the breakfast was great with plenty of choice. Rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The hotel was quiet even though it was on a main road.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was at the front and very noisy as the trams ran from 5am to 11 pm. So could not have windows open and room was too hot with the air conditioning not in operation

    Location was perfect ,room was big breakfast was really good and fresh. Staff all very helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The filtered coffee was not made of a good quality coffee, and was very weak.

    Very clean room, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast(except the coffee). Perfect location!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in a triple room and on site was disappointed with the third bed being a temporary camp bed but it was super comfortable. Breakfast was excellent!!!!!lovely helpful staff, great inexpensive mini bar,clean modern bathroom, great location, superb price.there is nothing negative to say about this hotel.fabulous!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little hot

    Fantastic hotel in a very central location, close to the Jewish Quarter and the main Market Square. Very friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only thing missing was a lounge/bar area

    staff are what makes this hotel stand out, even before we arrived they were very helfpul booking trips and taxis for us. The breakfast was substantial and rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Columbus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: