Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Copernicus 5 stars

ul. Kanonicza 16, Old Town, 31-002 Kraków, Poland

#49 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 291 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    This is a beautiful hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows could have been more comforable.

    This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. Loved the rooftop deck, the view was spectacular. Breakfasts were great with cook to order options. We didn't have dinner there but I'm sure it's top notch. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Magical romantic great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is very chilly and a bit small

    We came for our first wedding anniversary and were treated like royalty!! Flowers chocolates and prosecco in the room and an upgrade. Amazing spa experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    The Hotel Copernicus is exceptional in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel Copernicus is exceptional in every way. The location is in the old town and just a short walk to the main square. This is an ancient property that has been tastefully updated, but it holds its gracious charms. The staff is wonderful and anxious to serve. There is a nice breakfast buffet, and you can also order from the menu. We did not eat in the restaurant because we were there for only two nights, but there is a superb Italian restaurant (La Campana) only steps away. If you need to have a shower rather than just a bathtub, please request it when you make your reservation because some of the accommodations have tubs only. Everyone in our group loved Hotel Copernicus and were happy that we had booked here rather than one of the chain hotels. We all felt a sense of history that enhanced our visit to Kraków.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Excellent, will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music in the atrium doesn’t add to the experience, in fact I think it detracts from a high class hotel

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Excellent service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Good, but struggling to live up to the 5* mark and a Relais&Chateaux badge.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa is tiny, and the few beds that are there are joined together. So one must share with a stranger, presumably. Signs of wear and fatigue are beginning to show up throughout the hotel - a refurb will be due at some point. Breakfast is served in an idiotic place - in the walk-through lobby where random people in fur hats walk in to take a peek and stare at one's plate. Hot dishes very good, but buffet rather average. Breakfast personnel fairly abrupt and not particularly helpful. Varying levels of competence of staff throughout.

    Great location (one of the prettiest streets in Europe, possibly); high quality materials used throughout; excellent massage in the spa; very spacious rooms with extremely high ceilings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Excellent choice of hotel in Krakow, can't wait to go back there. Really reccommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything about Hotel Copernicus exceeded our expectations. Rooms are beautiful, spacious, warm & luxurious. Breakfast was delicious & plenty to choose from. We were so happy with our decision to stay there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    A splendid town, an interesting hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Five stars? I really don't know, but the location is the best possible one. We booked a standard room for five nights, for the last days of September. I have to confess: I booked this hotel based on the location on the map and the photos published on "booking.com". The hotel is located in a very old building and there are no two rooms looking the same. We arrived to the hotel in a rainy afternoon after a comfortable trip from Warsaw, from an extremely spoiling hotel. A very friendly staff welcomed us and sent us to a room on 3'rd floor without windows and two kind of windows on the ceiling looking to the cloudy rainy sky! First impression was that I feel like Edmond Dantes (the count of Monte Cristo) when he entered Chateau D'If, or being less dramatic, like a monk leaving this world and entering in a very strict monastery. To make the story short, after two more rooms we remained in a room located at 2'nd floor (room 207) which, at least, had a narrow window and looking to the inner court which serves also as breakfast and dinner room. The breakfast is a quite austere buffet, but one can ask from the staff for more things. But, the only and major reason of choosing this hotel is its location. Cannot be better! 2 to 3 minutes walking to the Castle, in the left side, and another five to ten minutes (walking slowly) to the city old market, on the right side. The staff is extremely friendly and attentive and the old town of Krakow is a real pearl. Definitely, visiting Krakow is a must. Choosing this hotel, well, is entirely your decision. Anyway, I do recommend to the hotel to publish more realistic photos of the rooms and not only the pampers ones.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    4.6
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything including: poor access to showe, small bed in tight space, no room for toiletries, keys malfunctioned several times, poor lighting, poor service etc.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    - spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - no shower in our room (only bathtub w/ jacuzzi) - ordinary breakfast selection - elevator not always available

    - spacious room - historical building

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful location - did not sleep well due to noise from a room above!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was rather avarage, definitely overpriced. The main complaint we have: the room was very noisy (!!!), we could hear loud noises from the room above, from the bathroom above at 5:30 AM! No noise insulation at all? A major problem.

    Location: beautiful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Convenient well appointed hotel with extremely comfortable...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not a big fan of the scent of the toiletries provided but I know and understand from my business associates that many are.

    Convenient well appointed hotel with extremely comfortable beds and linens. The rooftop terrace is a hidden gem!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.3
    Not as good as Hotel Stary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place is a little tired. Told the shower at pool and the current machine not working. Asked to use stairs twice as staff using lift for cleaning trolleys. Lights not on in terrace garden in evening even though complained.

    Staff were friendly and keen to help. Room was larger than expected and comfortable. Happy with room. Nice coffee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None whatsoever.

    Perfect stay. In addiction to great location, historical values, and tasteful decoration, the staff members were all excellent, especially the receptionist who checked us in and out. Praise to all staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Will definitely be back - a classic, luxury hotel with wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel would benefit from a 'cosier' bar area.

    The breakfast was really delicious - fast service, fluffy eggs, amazing pancakes. The room was spectacular - everything you could need. Electric blinds, easy to use aircon/ heating, nice shower. Valet parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.8
    Do not go there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had four steep steps up to bathroom, plus huge step into tub so requested move to another room with shower second night, beautiful, large room, but AC did not function, tiny window, so very uncomfortable. Glad to check out! Plus, breakfast very expensive and poor quality. Second morning walked for delicious breakfast at less than 1/3 cost! Old fashioned, living on past reputation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge area needs redesigning, more armchairs, get rid of the low, uncomfortable ones already there. Put table elsewhere. Use restaurant for breakfasts and use atrium area as a proper bar/ cafe with smaller low tables.

    Good spa facilities. Enjoyable breakfasts. Courteous staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    4.2
    A gloomy mausoleum of a place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    its like a 1950s museum - no comforts and exceedingly gloomy.

    Very little except the location and possibly an interesting history though there was no obvious description of it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    6.7
    We slept badly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was virtually airless (no windows to the outside). The noisy ventilation grid (which could not be regulated in any way for either temperature or strength of the flow) gave us both a bad cold and an eye infection, respectively. I have never had such bad nights in any hotel ever...which is sad, because it is an engineering issue...so a prime property, in a gorgeous town, wonderful location and caring staff, but impossible to rest and sleep because of the condition of air in the room.

    Perfect location, great staff, pleasant atmopshere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay with an old world modern style
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower in our room, just a jetted tub with hand held shower wand

    Staff was wonderful, clean comfortable rooms. Neat old building on the oldest street in Krakow

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Perfect Weekend Getaway Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee in the rooms would have been good, but that is a personal preference. The restaurant was really amazing, but compared with other Krakow restaurants is expensive.

    The architecture, staff, spa, breakfast and location were perfect for a relaxing weekend city break. This is the perfect hotel, which is close to, but not affected by, Krakow's nightlife.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    Excellent stay, would highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location 5 minute walk from the main square. Upgraded to a luxury twin room on arrival, the staff could not do enough for you! lovely spa area had a great massage.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    6.3
    Poor value for money - nice communal areas, room standard not up to scratch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in communal areas but the room facilities were very sub par for a supposed five star hotel. For example, (1) there was no kettle or any tea or coffee-making facility (although there was bottled water), (2) the safe didn't work consistently (it kept freezing/not responding) so we gave up with that in the end, (3) we were given a room with a bath in the bathroom rather than a shower and although there was a shower head attachment, there was no where to attach that to - so we ended up having sit down hand-held showers for the duration of our stay, (4) there was no spare loo roll (!!!), and (5) the room generally was pretty shabby with cracked mouldings and tired paint. Overall, we feel pretty short-changed and could not recommend this hotel. The hotel seemed very quiet when we stayed - we even wondered whether a particularly low-end room had been allocated to us (in spite of other rooms seemingly being empty) because we got a deal on price through Booking.com. The bottom line is that far better value for money can be got elsewhere in Krakow.

    Lovely L'Occitane toiletries.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Felt like a princess for the entire trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything

    The staff were incredibly friendly and personable from the moment we stepped in the door. The building itself is stunning, combining a great mixture of old historic charm with an elegant modern, touch. We also ate in the restaurant - spectacular! I was a chef myself for 10 years and avidily eat out as one of my favorite activities and the food was fantastic, and equally matched by the service on the evening as well as the extensive wine list with a notably lengthy and impressive Italian selection of beautes. Moving onto the spa - the environment is softly lit, calming and welcoming. Great treatments by a lovely practitioner. My jet lag melted away in minutes. Overall, I felt like a princess for the entire trip - couldn't recommend highly enough (oh and its a fantastic location - 5 minutes to the main old square, 5 minutes to the castle) Enjoy!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Quiet boutique hotel near Wawel Castle
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice room and large bathtub with hand held shower but it would have been nice to be able to hook the shower head to enable a hands free shower. Note that other rooms in this category have standup showers and tubs.

    Quite boutique hotel with excellent restaurant and spa facilities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    6.3
    Unique Property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast staff was unfriendly and we found it difficult to get waited on. Also, the room was very dark, and the shower was not what I would expect in a Relaix and Chateau property. Also no coffee maker in the room? Hard to believe.

    Great location and pool. Our room was fairly large, and we liked the charm of the very old building.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.2
    A Little Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very professional, but a bit stiff. A little charm goes a long way.

    This is a spectacular renovation. The designer did a great job. We enjoyed our stay and will recommend the hotel. The location could not have been better. We walked to everything we wanted to see.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Superb experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful suite, attention to detail and attentive staff who went out of their way to make our stay special. Amazing dinner tasting menu with fantastic service, breakfast was excellent and there were many little touches in the room, nespresso machine, chocolates, fresh kiwi, that were all added to the experience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.1
    God, but!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in room 302 and it is next to a generator that was so loud in the evening for sleeping. I was hoping the hotel staff would provide us a comp of some sort, but they didn't.

    The location and staff were very helpful. The room, bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Traditional hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything - didn't realise that the restaurant was so small, so will ensure that we book this in advance on our next visit as we would definitely stay at this hotel again

    Location was excellent. Enjoyed the breakfast too.staff helpful when we wanted to book a trip to Auswichz

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.3
    When we were unhappy with our room they upgraded us the next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its missing a small lounge area off or beside the bar, it would be nice to relax with a drink is such beautiful surroundings.

    When we were unhappy with our room they upgraded us the next day

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.9
    Horrible reception. Outstanding interior design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was not helpful at all. They could of save us so much time we wasted in lines we didnt need to be in. They could definitely be a lot more friendly as well. Overall, ive stayed at holiday inn's that had a more friendly/informative/accomodating staff. If they were truly deserve a 5 star rating, they should go out of their way to make a guest feel welcome.

    rooms were amazing. Food was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Great hotel - see for yourself!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little disappointed about lack of view from our room - however out exploring so didn't really matter!

    Hotel lovely in a great position, staff professional, courteous & helpful. (Will definitely return)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Superb location, caring staff, evocative design
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location, caring staff, evocative design

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent SPA
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent SPA

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Loved this hotel, people were nice...especially manager with short hair. She was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No comment.

    Loved that the hotel was in Old Town and near the main square. It was an old building and loved the atmosphere. Best of the trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    Good comfort, location and breakfast but too expensive
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to pay extra for the parking, too expensive

    Excellent Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    worth à trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping making far to much noice from 7.30am on and looking too get into room at 8am.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was very relaxing and we were very well looked after by the staff including the cleaning st
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast pancakes

    Our bedroom and bathroom were very comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Apart from the room which had no external windows - very good. Food excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Considering what we paid we should have had a better room with external windows.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Great location in old town area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in old town area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    The place to stay in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing hotel, great position, great staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    a perfect stay in a cozy place in the heart of krakow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was perfect. especially the cozy spa-area and karolinas fantastic massage made our trip special.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    The Copernicus is 5 star luxury at a very affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Copernicus is 5 star luxury at a very affordable price. Highly recommend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Perfect. A most wonderful stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything: from location, room, amenities, food and it's staff. Everything was perfect and wonderful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar area was awkward.

    Comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Overall satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was limited, service was slow, not good value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    They trick guest on their SPA packages, saying it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They trick guest on their SPA packages, saying it is included in price and then over charging for room. Endless discussion.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Size of the breakfast room , not exhausting lounybar !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the breakfast room , not exhausting lounybar !!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    blissful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb location in one of europe's most attractive cities, wonderfully luxurious and very attentive staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Excellent accomodation, service, best Restaurant in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Restaurant, a must try!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    No workout facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No workout facility

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    free breakfaast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    free breakfaast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Great Choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely spacious room, super breakfast...great location!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Superb hotel,excellent staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel gorgeous location will definitely be goin back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the place was perfect from the staff being helpful and polite And the location was perfect

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    6.7
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far too hot. It was so stuffy. But I think Krakown on the whole is a fan of heating!! Far too hot, couldn't really sleep!

    Nice hotel, good value.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Relaxing, cultural and sophisticated, loved it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.3
    Very special buidling
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not sufficiently hot water in the shower.

    Very special buidling

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything! The location is fantastic and the staff are very friendly and helpful! It feels luxurious. I wish I could stay longer ☺️

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    Intimate luxury in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was quiet, luxurious and intimate. Perfectly situated in the old town with excellent restaurant and spa.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.9
    Not good enough bar area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good enough bar area. Couldn't really sit to have a beer

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    No brainier
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything... love every second. The spa is wicked.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    Take a step back in time- ultimate elegance and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints.

    The staff, the ambiance, the decor, the food were all amazing. A true gem and a beautiful building.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Best hotel ever!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, loved it all!

    One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in! Staff, facilities, and location were great!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Absolutely wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Style and position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Style and position

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel near everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and staff and room was beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    6.3
    I changed to the sister hotel, hotel Stary.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Stary is very noisy and the staff is very average.

    I changed to the sister hotel, hotel Stary.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    Excellent historic hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad lighting in room. No windows to the outside just the interior courtyard.

    Good hotel. Great location. Very historical

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Copernicus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: