Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Courtyard by Marriott Katowice City Center 4 stars

Uniwersytecka 13, 40-007 Katowice, Poland

#5 of 34 hotels in Katowice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 650 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9

  • Paid WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything Was Top-Notch!

    The Marriott in Katowice is the best of the best. The management is second to none and they should be very proud of the way they look after this top class hotel. The reception staff are also very welcoming and extremely helpful. The very fresh ingredients and a large selection for breakfast is a winner. Truly top-notch!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor thing - for 2 people in the room, there should be 2 sets of toiletries.

    The location is perfect, few minutes from Spodek. View from the room also spectacular, especially from our suite on 22nd floor. Nice breakfast and kind, helpful staff. We were with family with 2 cars, and they extended our check out without extra fees, so we could do a bit sightseeing on last day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could not open the window and the air got kind of heavy in the room

    The room was spacious and big enough even for three adults, the view from the 22nd floor was amazing. The staff was very helpful and they did whatever we asked for. Thank you very much!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great localization and general conditions. Staff was top notch. Requested them to plan a trip to Auschwitz for us and they so without any gain for the hotel. View from the room is a plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I initially turned the room temperature down, after which it was quite difficult to get it back up again. Therefore a lower score for comfort!

    Excellent value for money! Certainly the best view in the city!! This could also be a 5* hotel! And very modern interior. Any time again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    IMHO nothing could be better.

    Of the many hotels I have stayed in, this one is by far the best in price/quality. Very, very nice, clean rooms, with breathtaking views over the city. The shower/bathroom is modern, fresh and clean. Beds are comfy. Breakfast is AWESOME, diner is AWESOME, cocktails in/on "The 27th Floor" are AWESOME. 24 hour reception speaks perfect English and are very helpfull. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone...!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property is beautiful. The room is lovely with an excellent city view. The best part is continental breakfast. Had an excellent stay. Value for Money. I highly recommend this property to everyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I recommend this hotel to everyone, it is an amazing place to stay. They have really stylish and well equipped spacious rooms, beds are comfortable and service is brilliant. We were very satisfied!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk was rude, breakfast seems to be poorer and poorer each time I visit and there is no room service or minibar. It has got much worse since the days when it was operated by Qubus

    The rooms are certainly spacious clean comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More staff in the restaurant is strongly needed. Guests have to wait for the service much too long.

    Great location, beautiful interiors, delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a lovely hotel all round. Restaurant and bar at the top is first rate, has brilliant views of the city and the breakfast was brilliant. Just wish I had longer to graze it in rather than dashing off for a meeting!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Internet is NOT FREE! To get wi-fi one must be a member of some memebrs program, otherwise one needs to pay! You don#t want to be a memebr of another one programm - sorry, NO WI-FI for you. 2. Ridiculous extra payments for rooms service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was maintenance taking place at 20:00 with excruciating drilling through out most of the day. Was reported to reception but not much seemed to happen. I booked a soundproofed room and could still hear it. Room service seemed to get progressively sloppier with the maid forgetting to replace water bottles and leaving used pillows behind the curtains (like they would just disappear). On one of the days of my stay, I kindly requested the room service lady, to not service my room at my own discretion to which she uttered “Not our problem” and left. Room servicing seemed inconsistent with consecutive days of service and anomalous gaps where it wasn’t.

    It’s very modern.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone to reception didn’t work. Couldn’t stream programmes to the tv. The man that came to fix the issues couldn’t speak English

    Very good shower enjoyed the breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had room on 26th floor and it was impossible to open the window. In the same time ventilation was not working well and cigarette smell was present all the time. Very irritating. Only 2 lifts for all guests. One was not working so waiting time was very long or... we had to use stairs

    Great view, large room, coffee & tea available at the room; Great restaurant on 27th floor

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - I had to fill out at the check in an A4 sheet instead of the staff. Although they had all my details anyway. - I had to validate my parking ticket every morning at the reception, and when it was a busy morning I had to queue up. - Big TV but no(media player) No possibility to play your own USB stick or HDD - Nice digital air-con, but at night can be very bright if you like a darker room. - Limited space in the restaurant especially in peek time at the breakfast.

    - The view is very nice, location is very convenient for business travellers as it's close to the highways. - The bed is comfortable and a bathroom is spacious. - Lot of USB charging points in the room. - WiFi connection with the TV but only android or apple devices. And only few video apps will work.(YouTube, Netflix..) - Nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV wouldn't connect to my device

    One thing I particularly liked was how there were switches by the bed to turn off all the lights at once and USB ports to charge your phone

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great service, fantastic breakfast, very nice bar on the 27th floor with interesting view over the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were on 20th floor the view was WOW... We took the suite room it was WOW The stuff was great Everything was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great room on high floor with panoramic view (same as hotel's restaurant). Super comfy bed mattress. We will stay with you again :))

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean comfortable good location. Just an overnight stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative experience

    View, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect

    View and room were amazing. It was a modern beautiful room with excellent facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good and the use of the gym was a bonus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Clean, quiet, high standards, great restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view and patient servers in the restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast, not the best value for money

    Great location on 27th floor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were a bit slow on check in

    Great rooms, lovely bar & restaurant on the 27th Floor, with the best views over the city of any location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No public toilets for use while waiting to check in , woken with building work noise at 7am ,

    Clean comfortable room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    charged us 2 times - had to spend time solving the issue no bathtube no spa

    breakfast is an absolute delight big bed with large screen TV clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall facility were excellent

    Overall facility mother EXO

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good room, great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is a little bit weak

    Breakfast is better than other Marriott. I can use great gym free of charge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was perfrct

    The location and the design both are great!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: