Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Czarny Potok 3 stars

Tetmajera 20, 34-500 Zakopane, Poland

#32 of 60 hotels in Zakopane

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 647 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    A charming hotel in a brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A charming hotel in a brilliant location. Beautiful view from the balcony. Really nice and varied breakfast. Spacious rooms with a very nice wooden décor. Would definitely recommend the hotel, and we would certainly go back there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    We took advantage of a last minute vacancy when we were let...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We took advantage of a last minute vacancy when we were let down with the appartment we had booked. (Arrived to find someone else in it!).We were delighted with our beautiful. spacious room here and lovely facilities. We were sorry it was only available for one day so we didn't have time to take advantage of the spa facilities. Breakfast was excellent and staff helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    Everything is fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel near the street .a bit noisy of the people on the street.

    Garden feel. We check out at 7:00 am. They were very nice to pack our breakfast in a bag.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    A very comfortable hotel with a great pool, sauna and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a building site next to the hotel and work starts at 6.30 am. If you are wanting a sleep in earplugs might be a good idea.

    The hotel is in a quiet street about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Zakapone. It serves a delicious breakfast in a lovely breakfast room overlooking the garden. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    jacuzzi was a nice surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    transport inside the hotel with a buggy is difficult - a lot of stairs to get to the room the shower wasn't thermostatically controlled, and it burnt me a few times when neighbours flushed the toilet

    jacuzzi was a nice surprise good, long hours to use the pool was nice breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Zakopane. The little jewel of Poland
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was excellent for the views of the Tatras Mountains and the Town Centre was lovely with great food and drink. Recommend trip on the I venticular railway with spectacular view of the whole Tatras Mountain range. And the local bus at a cost of just £9 Can get you a return ticket to Krakow which should never be missed too. Please too go visit if you are there go visit Auschwitz to pay your respects.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Hotel in perfect location in the city Staff very friendly and helpful Breakfast a lot of choice and perfect Rooms are clean, perfect Restaurant that they work with is perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay and the staff were always there to help us
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no tea/coffee making facility in the room. We had a large bathroom with a corner bath, but the Shower over the bath could have been higher as we had to kneel down to shower.

    Great Location a few minutes away from the main street, plenty of shops and restaurants to choose from. The staff are very helpful and friendly and speak good English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Memorable and delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I did not Like

    The restaurant that this hotel recommended offered us a 10% discount and was absolutely excellent. Great location - just a short walk to the Main Street and away from all the noise. Breakfast fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location and facilities, shame about the rude staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception staff were terrible. Two ladies who didn't crack a smile at all. I wanted to book a massage at the hotel and one of them was incredibly unhelpful (telling me the wrong information and getting huffy when I came back because it was wrong, not offering to translate etc). It was a shame because everything else about this place is lovely, but the staff really tainted our stay.

    Close to the bus station, shops and restaurants but nice and quiet. Spacious room and nice pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Good value!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.3
    Pool & sauna was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much every morning we had to ask for certain items to be replenished on the breakfast buffet No tea and coffee facilities in the room Unpleasant reception-when walking in/out wouldn’t respond to greeting The worst part was cleanliness of the room, carpet absolutely covered with dog hair sticking to your feet when walking about. Reported 3 times to reception but nothing done about it despite promises. Avoid!

    Pool & sauna was great Breakfast items good Location close to the main strip

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A toaster in the breakfast room would be a good idea. And also there is no bar just a few drinks you can buy from reception. This did not spoil our stay but if you are expecting a bar there is not one. There is a small seating area by reception where you can take drink and sit.

    Liked we could check in on arrival and the quirkiness of the property. Breakfast filled us up was typical continental style. Rooms were big an comfortable. Lovely bathroom hot shower. The pool area liked lovely we didn't use as only a short stay but would tell others to stay here really nice stay and would stay again. Totally enjoyed our stay in lovely Zakopane.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay, very happy!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for rooms apart when booking through booking.com but at the hotel we were given rooms next to each other. Didn't feel comfortable asking when checking in as stood with other couple. I organized the trip as a present but then when checking in the receptionist confirmed the price to the whole party.

    Great location, close to shops, buses, bars and restaurants. Spacious clean rooms, good views from 2nd floor rooms. Nice to relax in jacuzzi and sauna after days on the mountains.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Breakfast was fabulous and the location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    It was a short taxi ride (2 km) from the bus station. We rode a bullet train from Warsaw to Krakow which only took 2 1/2 hours then bus to Zakopane which took another 2 1/2 hours. We highly recommend using the Polish train and bus system.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed could have been a little firmer and a window blind would have prevented the light coming in early morning but these were minor issues

    great location and Spa facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel with lovely mountain views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No bottled water in room.

    Balcony with table & chairs. Settee, armchair & coffee table in room, with writing desk & chairs. Nice lounge area & small bar but with reasonable selection of spirits & local bottled beers. Excellent breakfast buffet with good choice of hot/cold products, mainly Polish. Homely!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Walking break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    For a mid-range hotel, it could not be faulted. The room was extremely comfortable, the staff were helpful, the location was perfect, breakfast was good, and the spa was just right. It represented very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice. Recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, had to carry luggage up & down the narrow stairs up to top floor. No toast at b'fast and waiters hardly seen.

    Room large and comfortable, Pool area. View & location.Ladies at reception very nice & helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Perfect location - Zakopane is just amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a quiet area, yet a short walk will take you to the lively pedestrian area. The rooms are very clean and the pool and jacuzi are a treat after a long day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    Given the number of hotels in Zakopane, I am sure I could have chosen better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival I thought I could get into the parking, but i couldn't. I went to reception, but by that time I was blocking people. By the time I got my car to where i needed to be, I was blocked. And by the time I checked in, I was blocking someone else who then of course blocked me. It was clearly not helped by the receptionist parking in the unloading area. The hotel is totally unsuitable for anyone with any movement issues. They had a lift, but in all cases you had to use stairs as well. The hotel was advertised as having a restaurant. It was not open for dinner. The receptionist recommended two others. One was OK, but the other terrible. We had to walk out but found another one ourselves which was very good.

    The swimming pool was excellent, ad we managed three swims in two nights visiting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    The staff is friendly and helpful speaking clear English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room. Some noise from washing machine during day time.

    The staff is friendly and helpful speaking clear English. The room is comfortable and spacious with good mattress and a balcony. The bathroom is also clean. The view is good with trees outside and no light pollution and noise at night which make me feel relaxing,safe and peaceful. The breakfast is fresh and sufficient. The spa area is mini but clean and function well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Zakopane, in short "GODS COUNTRY".
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    NOTHING.

    Very nice place to stay, You could not fault much at all. one recommendation.......... You need your walking shoes on !! Going back one day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Warm recommend for everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't find anything bad :)

    Everything perfect. Breakfeast full of delicious food. Close to Zakopane's places like Gubałówka, Krupówki, Kasprowy Wierch. What can I say, great place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.1
    Cleanliness, efficiency, pool and sauna area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Reception, stairs and area adjacent to dining room were dated and need upgrading. Drying/boot room for skiing equipment was not evident.

    Cleanliness, efficiency, pool and sauna area. Convenient location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all good

    The pool and Jacuzzi was a real benefit after a day's skiing. The location was very good for the main street The staff were friendly and helpful The breakfasts were excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    6.3
    Limited sauna hours, 1500-2100 in the evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited sauna hours, 1500-2100 in the evening. Only basic English spoken, and front desk staff was a bit gruff and not too helpful with parking the car (i.e., where to), restaurants in the area, etc.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Czarny is looking a little dated these days (it's definitely from another era), the breakfast was REALLY busy one day (maybe it should be open for longer to spread it all out), the rooms are a tad dated (some things could be touched up to add some style)

    Spa area was good, beds were really comfy, location is great (just at the end of Krupowki and close to the National Park for trekking), rooms were well equipped - all round a pretty pleasant stay though.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.6
    typical hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no restaurant at the hotel, that is a bit problem if you have little children.

    Nice hotel near the main street, little welness, but pool is good, good breakfast ....very good standard

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast spread was excellent, the hotel was well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast spread was excellent, the hotel was well located for all actu

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Mountain view
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room with lovely balcony looking out to the mountains. Nice leisure facilities too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    My only regret was that we could not
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent, the property is in easy walking distance from the town center and from the ski slopes

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Stairs from an elevator to a room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs from an elevator to a room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    good locaction, super breakfast, friendly staff, nice garden with cute little bridge .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    bigger beds

    friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath robes were one size fits all!

    Helpful staff. Plenty of food at breakfast. Luggage room available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    GREAT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Distance to Krupowki, buffet breakfast, swimming pool with sauna and jacuzzi, bar at the reception, helpful staff with maps for tourism

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Mountains-view hotel: cozy and romantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some more plugs for appliances would have been better.

    Breakfast was rich and tasty!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Quiet, clean, good breakfast and only 10 minutes walk to the city central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking place was dirty

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Would have been nice to have hot drink facilities in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have hot drink facilities in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic! Will definitely be back in the summer, when doing a motorbike trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly! Hotel was spotless!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    A great holiday in a very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    All was excellent, nice staff, good location, good facilities and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Super +
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, breakfast, clean, mood.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Perfect breakfest, helpful staff and quite location near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect breakfest, helpful staff and quite location near Krupówki street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nice and and clean and comfort

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Amazing location spotless clean hidden gem was the spar and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location spotless clean hidden gem was the spar and swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.7
    The wifi signal in my room(3F) is very weak.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi signal in my room(3F) is very weak.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    Very nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a Lilly's pricy

    Good good and comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Marvelous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to teport

    The location, my room, the helpful and professional staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    Very nice but no air con
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in the room

    Good facilities, cool swimming pool and very nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    the location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    the location is excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent facilities with very clean and comfortable room. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay between mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Wooden furniture, cozy atmosphere, friendly staff, breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    the stream in the garden and the wall hangings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the stream in the garden and the wall hangings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice place,but noisy and uncomfortable for tall people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction job neighborhood...very noise early in the morning; low stairs ceiling;

    Great location, close to the central street; good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Great location, spacious and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent quiet location, yet only 5 minutes to bars and shops. Spacious breakfast room. Modern clean property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.3
    A great place to stay while in Zakopane.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Localised in the very centre of Zakopane. Pleasant. Lets you feel the spirit of Podhale. Delicious breakfast including regional treats.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.8
    Great value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, good location, good breakfast, good value. What more could you ask for. 😀

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    6.7
    They are charge for car parking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are charge for car parking. I been at Zakopane a lot of times and first hotel charged extra for parking .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.5
    Nice view,cosy rooms and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view,cosy rooms and comfortable bed...10mins away from Krupowki Street

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.3
    Bathtub means here a jacuzzi in your room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathtub means here a jacuzzi in your room. It was very cool.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.8
    Perfect city escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was a bit cold, they could have spend a bit more love there in the spa.

    Very helpful staff, a great atmosphere!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    There is no coffe and tea in the room you must pay if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no coffe and tea in the room you must pay if you want to drink

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast was rich and good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too comfortable beds.

    Breakfast was rich and good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.3
    main street outside noisy with traffic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    main street outside noisy with traffic bar was actually reception desk with no draught beer and only wine by the bottle (no price for a single glass of wine).

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.9
    Good location in town and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A couple of issues with the room - the plug in the sink wasn't working and the bottom fell out of a drawer. But once reported to reception they quickly addressed and sorted out the minor problems.

    Good location in town and great value for money. Spa is also good after a day on the slopes.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    3.8
    Hotel is located fairy close to main city attracion, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pictures of the room do not match reality. We booked a traditional deluxe room. There was no regional style in our room apart from only one or two pictures of mountains on the walls. We did raise this with manageress who blamed the marketing department for putting wrong pictures up and promised to update it by the time we leave the hotel. Three days later nothing was changed except that they removed one photo of a fire place. You are made to believe you'd get a nice traditional style room but you get a modern room instead. There is SO much choice of hotels around where you can feel cultural vibe. Waste of money. Will definitely not come back.

    Hotel is located fairy close to main city attracion, good breakfast, not many changes in 3 days.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.5
    The room is completely not soundproof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is completely not soundproof. From 6 am you can't miss anything that's going on around your room - restaurant staff preparing breakfast under your room, running water and everything else in the baths and rooms from left, right and above as other hotel guests wake up.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.5
    A lovely quiet place, only five minutes from Krupowki, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A lovely quiet place, only five minutes from Krupowki, the main street in Zakopane. Breakfasts were fantastic, with a great variety of breads, cold cuts, different kinds of cheese, not to mention vegetables, fruit, deserts, and drinks. In general, coffee is much better in Poland than in the US. We had two rooms - one a suite and one a large room with a queen size bed - with a private small hallway between them, which gave us extra privacy.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.6
    Good location, quite central to shops, market, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Might not suit someone who cannot climb stairs - although there was a lift, we still had to go up some more stairs to get to our room. We were fine, but if travellers are not steady on steps then ask for a room near to the lift or on the ground floor.

    Good location, quite central to shops, market, etc. Beautiful rooms and views, quiet, nice pool although we did not have time to use it.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Excellent location, only 5 minutes walk from main hub, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Excellent location, only 5 minutes walk from main hub, but far enough away for a quiet vacation. scenery absolutely stunning, people totally friendly, brilliant!

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Large, clean rooms with a spotless bathroom, the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Large, clean rooms with a spotless bathroom, the breakfast was plentiful and very tasty, really friendly and helpful staff, nice quiet location, superb swimming pool and spa.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    6.7
    Liked the room, it was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did'nt like the fact of no kettle in room which meant having to go down to reception and buy tea and take it back tp rooom. Also no chlorine in pool and very small. A bit unhygienic.

    Liked the room, it was very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    9.6
    We came to ski but the snowpack was not optimal, however we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We came to ski but the snowpack was not optimal, however we managed to ski at the top of Kasprowy Wierch and Polana Szymoszkowa. We also did a wonderful hike up Bialego Valley and down Strazyska Valley in the Tatra National Park. A walking tour of the local museums, churches and cemeteries rounded out our four day stay. The hotel was in a great location to access both of these places either by bus stop or by foot. The hotel has a fabulous sauna and small pool. The breakfast was incredibly nice with many choices of breads, cheeses, salads, fresh fruit, sausages and eggs.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    7.1
    the spa area was great really clean and the hot Jacuzzi was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we felt that as the only British guests during our stay 'some' of the reception staff made us feel a little unwelcome and also one of the male spa workers . we appreciate there was a language barrier as we don't speak polish but feel had we spoken 'Russian' we may have been treated more favourably! Also the bar area is actually the reception and the fire was never lit.

    the spa area was great really clean and the hot Jacuzzi was a welcome after skiing, lovely and warm large rooms and hot showers. clean towels everyday. good location 5 mins from centre.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: